5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V6, Legends of Chima, poison overload!

scpt
post Feb 1 2013, 02:07 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Good thing my box is fine.
I justify my purchase with box since I plan to one day do something like this or stack them up along my walls:
scpt
post Feb 1 2013, 03:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 1 2013, 02:20 PM)
that looks like instruction sweat.gif
those are the front part of the boxsets biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 1 2013, 02:45 PM)
Thanks for the link. Actually already bookmarked this link. Still I think this sits 1 minifig? Still waiting for the "perfect" one!

Congrats to everyone on their new hauls. So happy for all of you, and jealous too!

Just spent RM 830 to replace car radiator this morning sad.gif Top up little bit more can get a Modular-sized set or that Arkham Asylum set on eBay already tongue.gif
If buy Modular at our RRP u will still have spare RM30 for the day's meals laugh.gif
scpt
post Feb 1 2013, 04:02 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 1 2013, 03:34 PM)
Use post malaysia is better, seriously.
QUOTE(Blissguy @ Feb 1 2013, 03:47 PM)
agree shod have got malaysia post
I always thought that Skynet is better than our pos Malaysia. blush.gif
scpt
post Feb 1 2013, 04:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Feb 1 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi guys..im just starting collecting minifig series..how u guys kept ur minifig collection..im thinking to DIY arcylic box to kept my minifig. Got any other option?
welcome!
Use Daiso cases smile.gif
scpt
post Feb 1 2013, 06:05 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 1 2013, 04:27 PM)
Penang is always bad, the service. Some place are better, but my friend, I think in Selangor also complain about the lame service they provide.
Can use Ferrero Rocher case too. tongue.gif
My experience for Skynet was mostly in Melaka, and they were good!

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 1 2013, 05:14 PM)
did u guys bought from same seller? in BL? biggrin.gif
this one nice but need a dedicated room for lego..heheh
welcome! spam ur figs please biggrin.gif u can use daiso as mentioned and also cases from tokutokuya shop in ikano..
haha..i use that case!  laugh.gif
From BL Sego Toys biggrin.gif Not sure about Chaud

QUOTE(dilvin @ Feb 1 2013, 05:28 PM)
I challenge them to produce fake Death Star 10143 UCS  whistling.gif
Fake one later will crumble upon completion laugh.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Feb 1 2013, 06:18 PM
scpt
post Feb 1 2013, 09:15 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Feb 1 2013, 06:39 PM)
hrm.. i am interested on the stamp, hahaha
I give u the whole box la laugh.gif Really lots of them, all ranging from around 30c to 55c, I think have at least 10 Euros worth there.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 1 2013, 06:53 PM)
I'm really facing trouble when searching the store in BL based on names..

when i go to search > find stores > find stores by store name > key in sego toys > choose whole filed > click Go

and i got many store names appear which were never close to that name..and some more got many pages.. how ah?  sweat.gif

thats why i always ask for direct link biggrin.gif
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=Sego_Toys
brows.gif

This week our Ringgit weaken by so much, the exchange rate are so high right now compare to 1 or 2 weeks back. Not a good time to shop internationally unless have super great deals.

This post has been edited by scpt: Feb 1 2013, 09:20 PM
scpt
post Feb 2 2013, 01:15 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
Just got back from Sunway Pyramid and this is the first time I spotted this at any TRU.

They have actually labelled the minifigures with numbers! Only 3 packets left though - 1, 4, 15 (think 1 is the Robot)

Saw the imitation Super Heroes sets - 2-in-1 for RM 20. Didn't manage to take a photo though. Very tempted.

I also bought the imitation "Ninjago" from a kiosk near the TRU. Curious to know how the quality is like.

Why the black suit? Though not accurate, I'd like to have .......

i actually got the ninjago Cole polybag just to DIY my ninja Bruce Wayne biggrin.gif Now I need another Bruce Wayne head n a ninja sword!
scpt
post Feb 2 2013, 04:43 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 2 2013, 04:14 PM)
S9 Cyclops minifig cuteness is overload!!!
spam pics!

February!
scpt
post Feb 3 2013, 02:26 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 3 2013, 11:30 AM)
I was digging through some old photos and found these.

Back in July 2012, I was in UK. I was on holiday and Windsor was one of my stops. Had to take photo of the castles. Missed out on going to LEGOLAND Windsor though. Went to one of the shops, Daniel, just to survey prices. At that time, I already booked tickets to LEGOLAND Malaysia in October 2012 so it didn't occur to me to buy anything. I would have had trouble carrying it back too.

I don't think there were sales at that time, so these prices are the RRP.

9493 - X-Wing Starfighter - £ 49.99

6863 - Batwing Battle Over Gotham City - £ 34.99

6860 - The Batcave - £ 34.99

Surprised that the Batwing & Bat cave set are the same price! blink.gif
scpt
post Feb 3 2013, 10:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 3 2013, 09:02 PM)
Back from AEON 1U and saw some of those 3 in 1 sets like the Eagle, the white Roadster (which I almost picked up!) etc. Think there's a 10% discount.

Didn't come home empty handed, got a couple of cases from DAISO but I think it's not enough! Thinking of having heroes and villains in separate cases.

I just came back from there too. Bought myself the Eagle due to poison from some members here. All Lego are 10% off. drool.gif

scpt
post Feb 4 2013, 09:45 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

not sure if this has been reported, but this will surely delight SW fans brows.gif

http://toysnbricks.com/lego-star-wars-2013...bas-sail-barge/
Andrea writes in to inform us that he has seen the 2013 LEGO retailer’s catalogue. He reports that there will be a UCS X-Wing, which aligns with what forum member emazers reported earlier. From the Sail Barge, there’s Jabba, R2-D2, Shahan Alama (or another bounty hunter?), a blue elphant like figure (Max Rebo?), a bunny looking figure and another minifigure with 3 eyes.

For the LEGO Star Wars 2013 Calendar, mini vehicles include Jango Fett’s Slave I, Separatist Shuttle, Cloud Car, Obi-Wan’s Jedi Starfighter, Geonosian Starfighter and Republic Gunship. Minifigures include Young Boba Fett? (he’s like a boy wearing blue shirt and looks similar to the older version of Young Boba Fett), a Scout Trooper, a Astromech Droid (white but with some yellow markings at the top) and a Mandalorian minifigure in red suit (Santa maybe?).
scpt
post Feb 5 2013, 12:04 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Try out the beaver first. And MOC an eagle jet with the remaining parts. I'm loving my MOC more than the beaver laugh.gif
scpt
post Feb 5 2013, 04:00 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Feb 5 2013, 12:57 AM)
The eagle jet is genius!!! Nice job man biggrin.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hapeace @ Feb 5 2013, 07:28 AM)
Currently i display my minifig in my display cabinet like this

But then the arrangement, looks not really nice.. 

Then last night i did an experiment:

Now my display look like this:

These are only part of series 8 to series 3
But i still consider these not a success because it still look wierd in my display cabinet

I should measure the height of the cabinet first, the gap is too wide.  Maybe put a nice reserve space for series 9 and 10.
For my other minifig, sw, spongebob, toy story...  I would like to use the ikea frame  nod.gif
Hey,  forgot to say thanks.  I really appreciate some of you guys warn me about using UHU glue to stick those.  I must admit, i did an experiment with them and it really melt!!  Haha.  So now using double sided tape.
very nice stand for the figs there bro notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Feb 5 2013, 04:00 PM
scpt
post Feb 5 2013, 09:04 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Feb 5 2013, 08:54 PM)
I dont know why skrg cannot attached pictures T.T anyhoos, here's the pictures from Brickboys gentlemen!

So Im planning to go to LLM this friday, let see what I can find!
I heard rumor that you can exchange minifigures with the staff and they have to trade it whether they like it or not.
Is it true? Anyone have done this? smile.gif
It's practiced in all the Legolands around the world. I traded 7 Shell Ferrari figs with the help of my friends. But of course depends on your fig attractive to them or not. So if u use Shell Ferrari figs then ur nego skills must be better since some didn't accept or were reluctant with Shell Ferrari laugh.gif Btw, I only saw a few staffs who were wearing figs on their tag.
scpt
post Feb 6 2013, 09:13 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(lung5488 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:16 AM)
Hello guys!

hebat! drool.gif
scpt
post Feb 6 2013, 02:04 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 6 2013, 10:18 AM)
Thats cool wei..
I always tempted to buy this sort of sets.
I feel that i want to buy 1st even though its expensive, because i know that sooner or later it will be harder to get & more expensive...
And more importantly, i need space !
also, if u r not tempted now, sooner or later u will be tongue.gif

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Feb 6 2013, 01:24 PM)
sorry bro
i ask about the exchange for minifig in llm
if normal minifig can exchange for s7 minifig
if they are wearing S7 then yes. They normally wear from the CMF range.
My friend exchanged shell minifig to S7 Aztec warrior w/ complete accessories drool.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Feb 6 2013, 02:05 PM
scpt
post Feb 6 2013, 07:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 6 2013, 02:45 PM)

Did some comparison between these 2 batman miniifgs..on the left is from set batwing & batmobil..on the right only comes in set batman jetski..

at 1st i thought no need to buy the jetski due to same batman..but after u look closely, i can see 1 difference only which is the batman mask at the ear & face area biggrin.gif

can u guys spot it?  thumbup.gif

thus confirm need to buy the jetskit already..hahahah tongue.gif
even the blue suit Batmans have 2 different cowls, just like the black one brows.gif

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:13 PM)
Just for sharing purpose...
found a moc website that selling their moc model set and instructions. suitable for those who like air craft model
BrickAddiction

examples~

Really nice models, but looks a bit plain. Need more shades of grey tongue.gif
scpt
post Feb 7 2013, 09:06 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Feb 6 2013, 11:26 PM)

A size comparison

flex.gif
bro that police buggy is from which set?
scpt
post Feb 7 2013, 09:04 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Feb 7 2013, 02:32 PM)
hahah you never help picit as well lol  whistling.gif
later he picit the wrong place brows.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 7 2013, 03:16 PM)
i start from S7...now left S1...half way there...gonna complete soon rclxm9.gif
don't mind me asking where u source for S1? eBay or BL?

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Feb 7 2013, 03:26 PM)
I started with S9 because of the poison here but I'm only gonna look for future series and not previous. Previous series prices are seriously rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 7 2013, 03:29 PM)
you will somehow slowly get poison and ended up looking for the previous series like me icon_idea.gif
so true! Started with S8 then got 6 & 7, now working my way from S2. Can't find reasonable price for S1 sweat.gif
Btw, my complete S5 just arrived in my home town. Can't wait to get home rclxm9.gif
scpt
post Feb 7 2013, 10:06 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 7 2013, 09:59 PM)
in BL...i buy loose 1 by 1 coz i cannot afford full set sweat.gif

the most pricey figure is the zombie...the rest still ok sweat.gif
So have u got your Zombie? biggrin.gif

Must remember to search for minifigs for my next BL purchase then, can save on the shipping too

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0564sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:36 AM