4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V6, Legends of Chima, poison overload!

dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 07:34 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 15 2013, 01:17 AM)
Just bought the LEGO Creator 31002 (Super Racer) and LEGO Creator 31003 (Red Rotor) at AEON Midvalley.

I missed out on the 10% discount since the AEON Sale ended on 10-Feb ... but used the Visa Preward RM10 voucher instead.
Damage : RM39.90 per set smile.gif
Looks like most of us here sapu Creator 2013 too. rclxms.gif

For those that missed out the article from yesterday's THE SUN, here it is, on Andrew Woodman, the designer for Shell Ferrari & Legend of Chima

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 15 2013, 07:36 AM
dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 12:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(torange @ Feb 15 2013, 10:52 AM)
31002 should have pair with the rims from Lego Highway Speedster (31006), any1 know how much is the 31006 is selling at Aeon?
Cant remember the price but is somewhere between 31005-Contruction Hauler rm72.90 and 31007-Power Mech rm99.90

I think is rm99.90 too. Anyone got the price?
dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 04:10 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Feb 15 2013, 01:29 PM)
is creator set really that fun? how is thw scales like?

seem like alot of member here own at least 1 creator set. hehe.
Creator is fun ...until you decided to switch to another design (3-in-1 ma). Then you have to dismantle and build the new one.

It did cross my mind to buy more than one of the same Creator brows.gif
dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 05:30 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Feb 15 2013, 04:50 PM)
i think the price is quite good. i calculated, even if bring in from US also around there.
Yalor, the malaysia price for creator this round is surprisingly appealing.

The Power Mech at rm99.90 is near to singapore's price sgd39.90 (selling at Metro). Altho in down south, the discount usually > 10% one tongue.gif
dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 05:41 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Feb 15 2013, 04:52 PM)
hi,

i am new here, just wondering if i can find this set anywhere in kl area or malaysia?

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-Creator-Maersk-.../ref=pd_sim_t_3
Mudah ---> 10219

* sorry admin, i donno why my posts didnt combined sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 15 2013, 05:42 PM
dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 09:48 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 15 2013, 06:22 PM)
I know...it weird right...It works last time.. laugh.gif

Now, you need to press +quote... +quote ...+quote....then add reply...
But if my post was last and 10 minutes later i wanna reply on someone post, i was expecting it to combine to my last post as long no one intercept.

Looks like gotta wait someone post after my last post sweat.gif

Btw, these bikes arrived today. The minifigs are just models tongue.gif

dilvin
post Feb 15 2013, 10:44 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 15 2013, 09:57 PM)
wow nice bikes! got scooter or bicycle? hehe

never seen it in lego set..which custom store? biggrin.gif
eBay actually tongue.gif , European seller

Wah! Today a lot of arrivals wor. Nice & huge one!
dilvin
post Feb 16 2013, 07:53 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Feb 16 2013, 02:05 AM)
That table is running out of space for another modular smile.gif
Extending that table is so much easier than extending the modular tongue.gif
dilvin
post Feb 16 2013, 02:05 PM

143 posts

Nothing to spam today but saw few lego-wannabe in Tesco today

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 16 2013, 02:07 PM
dilvin
post Feb 16 2013, 03:44 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Feb 16 2013, 02:17 PM)
are they compatible with lego bricks? interested in the ninja one to make the custom stand for my ninjago figs  brows.gif  brows.gif
i assuming yes but smoothness might not be there

You just gave me an idea to use them for stacking up my CMF brows.gif
dilvin
post Feb 17 2013, 04:21 PM

143 posts

Yesterday, i was thinking eventually there will be Star Wars Lego-wannabe and guess what i saw in Amcorp Mall

Very curious, i bought this instead...

also bought this..

dilvin
post Feb 18 2013, 07:40 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Feb 17 2013, 04:32 PM)
^those 970 enlighten plastic bricks is alot, shud be quite useful

do share once u have build ur CMF grandstand, i'm also looking for ideas right now for CMF display
Yalor, i think is viable to use them as base/stand.. i got inspired by maldiniho

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 17 2013, 04:58 PM)
A little review I made on the Bela Ice Dragon which I found in Sunway Pyramid. The Ice dragon looks ALMOST like the original.

Wow! A very honest review. Very detail too. I can share your sentiments on our local distributor vmad.gif
* i can hear the blue ball (what we call that) dropped off from the original piece biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Feb 17 2013, 06:40 PM)
wow.. bro, which shop and level in amcorp mall?

QUOTE(qombee @ Feb 17 2013, 10:03 PM)
wee...better don't post pirate stuff here..will cos' ppl shop closing down woi
I just setup R&D budget...wanna have the euphoria of spending rm109 for 970 pieces tongue.gif
Btw, is a good wake-up call for the ALJ/TLG to have their pricing policy revised. & also their restock policy which was vented out by paanjang16 in his youtube review.
** All other independent importer - keep them coming ya. I still support you & lego rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 18 2013, 07:42 AM
dilvin
post Feb 19 2013, 02:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Feb 19 2013, 12:52 PM)
As a fan of Marvel, the release of Marvel Superheroes set has got me addicted to Lego..the 'racun' is so strong

newbies here to Minifigs and Lego collection..Hi everyone!
Welcome! More members rclxms.gif

I collect big boxes from Mr. Alby tongue.gif
dilvin
post Feb 21 2013, 07:25 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Feb 21 2013, 12:04 AM)
I came across a set of Locomotive train from Enlighten during my vacation in Sabah.

The price tag was RM40.90, so i thought i'll just buy it for fun.

It turns out to be... Low quality but not bad for price paid.

Building process: 3/5 quite fun
Built quality: 2.5/5 some part doesn't lock properly into the other bricks and keep dropping
Brick quality: 2/5 rough edges, low quality plastic
Minifig quality: 2.5/5 loose legs as if they were about to drop anytime
Playability: 3/5 normal play functions of a train, body can be opened on both sides to reveal the train engine

Overall, i dont mind spending RM40.90 for this. But i could've saved the RM40.90 for small LEGO 2013 fire fighter set tongue.gif
Thanks for the review. Does it came with full track? So it seems not all Enlighten's minifigs are standardised. The 8 minifigs from 112 warship are good!

Btw, thanks mr Alby, you made my box collections possible. Nice The Bat!

Also received my parcel from Norway. Bought on 7/2/2013. Havent open yet but many manuals tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 21 2013, 07:26 AM
dilvin
post Feb 21 2013, 01:50 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Feb 21 2013, 10:46 AM)
I can't.... initially thought to buy for fun and to try out... now it seems like an eyesore being placed together with my LEGOs =(
Make a nice stand to display your CMF..no one will know brows.gif

Else, donate off the toys to those recycling booth. Seriously.
dilvin
post Feb 22 2013, 07:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Feb 21 2013, 05:21 PM)
Pasang this while in the car..

From set 8206

Am i the only one fan of cars 2?
Cars 2 fan reporting in

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 21 2013, 09:13 PM)
After countless nights ( tongue.gif ), its finally done...
It would be one night shorter if not for our Puchong-OUG-Lego Chapter 2nd conference tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 21 2013, 11:21 PM)
Lego is reducing the size of their box!!! biggrin.gif

“We are introducing the new boxes as an environmental measure, and hope at the same time that consumers will welcome the visible change. We’re reducing the size of our boxes because we think it makes sense for shoppers, customers and for our business – and because we harbour an ambition to exert a positive effect on our surroundings. We believe we share responsibility for our planet, the wider community, and the generations who will follow us,” says Jørgen Vig Knudstorp, CEO of the LEGO Group.

http://aboutus.lego.com/en-gb/news-room/20...-CO2013GreenBox
Wei..i just started to collect big Lego box & now this!...Anyway they should have reduced their size by 50% years ago! Not that the extra (empty) space helps to protect the content.

QUOTE(Caryane @ Feb 21 2013, 11:59 PM)

I dropped by AEON Midvalley because of the 15% off for AEON members... but the LEGO selection is pathetic... so i ended up grabbing KRE-O micro changers Decepticon Bruticus & Superion.

Both 15% off
How much is one set? My son likes combiner. If Aeon Sunway Pyramid sucky, i know what shall i buy laugh.gif

Here's spamming latest purchase from Norway

Bricks! but no manuals (base plate not included)

So many manuals but no bricks

My son's MOC on a space fighter. He named it "Abduction" rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 22 2013, 07:11 AM
dilvin
post Feb 22 2013, 11:18 AM

143 posts

can anyone remember the price of such lego magazine in Borders?

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/LEGO-City-Fire-...=item56532f9e27

dilvin
post Feb 22 2013, 11:37 AM

143 posts

AEON IOI Mall has the biggest "collection" of Lego in Malaysia brows.gif

* collection

dilvin
post Feb 22 2013, 12:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Feb 22 2013, 11:42 AM)
Thanks for the intel. Do they have the new SW battle packs ?
Aeon IOI Mall don't have any Lego SW, no City, no, Chima, no Racers, no Creators sweat.gif

But there is a TRU Express in IOI mall, which has Cars 2, City, Chima. No SW. That was few days before the FLOOD.

i wonder how many Lego Star Wars Millenium Falcon 10179, exist in Malaysia hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dilvin: Feb 22 2013, 12:22 PM
dilvin
post Feb 22 2013, 01:40 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 22 2013, 01:25 PM)
In sunway pyramid now, aeon only hane Duplo set..sucks big time..hahah
Shit! i plan to go SP samore tomorrow

Btw, just received sms from Aeon, get 30% discount voucher of LLM, with purchase of rm120 & above on the same day, until 31/3/13

I m not sure this 30% discount voucher is for LLM entrance or LLM's store!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0632sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:36 PM