Games Lord of the Rings: Battle for Middle Earth 2, It's OUT!!!

TSFurious Han
post Mar 22 2006, 03:33 PM, updated 20y ago

545 posts

this is officially one of my most anticipated titles for the 360...

Check out the full GAMESPOT article

most interesting of all... the control scheme was revealed for the RTS port...

- The entire scheme revolves around a context-sensitive reticule that rests in the center of the screen.

- You'll use the two analog sticks to move around the maps--the left stick moves you around the field of battle while the right stick zooms you in and out.

- The reticule will change function depending on where it is and let you move, attack, or build with units.

- The main action button in the game will be the A button, which will let you select single units or structures by pressing it when your reticule is in position. Holding down the button will let you "paint" over units and add them to a group on the fly.

- When you've got a unit or structure selected, you'll use the right trigger to call up action or build menus depending on what you've selected. Once you have those fundamentals down, the game features an intuitive array of modifiers you can access that give you more functionality.

-The right bumper will let you sort units by type, while the left bumper will let you add and subtract individual units.

- The left trigger will let you select all units onscreen with the exception of builders.

-  The X button will let you return to a selected unit if you've moved to another part of the map with that unit still selected.

- The Y button is a very smart hotkey that lets you jump to events, such as attacks on your camps, instantly. If you find that the situation is in hand when you get there, you can simply tap it again to go back to where you were on the map.
so what do you guys think? could EA pull this off? the controls seem workable & the gamespot preview seems to be pretty pleased with it (but then again, which previews aren't tongue.gif)

some pics..

zaakath
post Mar 22 2006, 04:05 PM

654 posts

Well I read the article, and looks doable but still feels funny compared to a mouse. With all those usb ports I would have thought they could have made a microsoft mouse package with the game. Then again its prolly cause when it comes to RTS, a mouse seems to be the best way or rather we have that mindset.

When it does come out I will prolly give it a go though biggrin.gif The online function would be the highlight of the game smile.gif

TSFurious Han
post Apr 8 2006, 05:51 PM

545 posts

IGN has released 2 videos of the upcoming LOTR: BFME II

ones is a trailer.. another's an interview...

http://media.xbox360.ign.com/media/794/794413/vids_1.html

we even get a look at the dasboard, 4 players multiplayer!

this game is getting a lot of good feedback... SUMMER 2006 folks... middle earth awaits thumbup.gif
Pudujail
post May 16 2006, 04:15 PM

Finally, a decent RTS for the Xbox 360. This will be my next game to buy after N3. Any RTS fans here aiming for this?
xxboxx
post May 16 2006, 04:17 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

i'm hoping C&C would come to xb360. tiny little 3D soldiers biggrin.gif
arj
post May 16 2006, 05:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I skipped the PC version for this one laugh.gif
zaakath
post May 16 2006, 05:12 PM

654 posts

Well not sure how RTS will pan out for console but initial preview says it was cleverly laid out to ensure ease of use on the controller as opposed to keyboard and mouse.

I have the limited edition version on PC but will prolly get this version too
PrivateJohn
post May 16 2006, 06:14 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Thread merged.

QUOTE(arj @ May 16 2006, 05:08 PM)
I skipped the PC version for this one laugh.gif
Wah...big gamble, don't know how's the control yet.

QUOTE(Pudujail @ May 16 2006, 04:15 PM)
Finally, a decent RTS for the Xbox 360. This will be my next game to buy after N3. Any RTS fans here aiming for this?
Get the outfit!!! Best console strategy game to date! You might not realize it in singleplayer, but once you play the rank game, you will know!!!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 16 2006, 06:18 PM
duke_hunt
post May 19 2006, 02:12 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 16 2006, 06:14 PM)
Thread merged.
Wah...big gamble, don't know how's the control yet.
Get the outfit!!! Best console strategy game to date! You might not realize it in singleplayer, but once you play the rank game, you will know!!!
i'll get it, when i have x360...
i played the 1st one on the pc, darn good, finish the good campaign then too tired to play the bad campaign...hehehe...
for the screenies, sweet...1st is good, the sequel is even better....
this would be something, RTS on a console....cool..was waiting and wondering will there ever be RTS on console?
if it does, how's the gameplay gonna be?
i'll have to wait and see..hehe..
Pudujail
post May 19 2006, 02:44 PM

The number of replies in this thread is really too little compare to the thread of GRAW or other shooter games. It proves one thing, not much people like or know how to play an RTS on a console.
But I won't give up my hope, come on, RTS is fun! I wish they can port over the Kingdon under Fire series as well.
PrivateJohn
post May 19 2006, 03:13 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ May 19 2006, 02:44 PM)
The number of replies in this thread is really too little compare to the thread of GRAW or other shooter games. It proves one thing, not much people like or know how to play an RTS on a console.
But I won't give up my hope, come on, RTS is fun! I wish they can port over the Kingdon under Fire series as well.
You can start pumping the outfit thread!!! laugh.gif
The outfit is really a strategy game. The shooting part actually just 'help' you only, you can't shoot your way out through out the whole game (talking about multiplayer)
Pudujail
post Jun 3 2006, 09:29 AM

ALERT! ALERT! LOTR-BFME2 is not on the coming soon titles list of xbox singapore anymore. That sucks, does that mean they'll delay the release?
sad.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 3 2006, 09:49 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ Jun 3 2006, 09:29 AM)
ALERT! ALERT! LOTR-BFME2 is not on the coming soon titles list of xbox singapore anymore. That sucks, does that mean they'll delay the release?
sad.gif
play-asia's release date is July 05, source
Pudujail
post Jun 26 2006, 02:36 PM

Ok, 5th of July is coming, still no news of local release in Singapore anyway. Who had pre-ordered this from play-asia?
shumaky
post Jun 26 2006, 03:40 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I'm a getting this. Gonna pre-order in a day or 2.
zaakath
post Jun 26 2006, 11:01 PM

654 posts

Shumy,

If you doing a mini bulk would like 2 orders of these dorfs and pretty boy elves please tongue.gif Can giro u the money or pass to you on Saturday when i collect Cooler smile.gif
shumaky
post Jun 27 2006, 11:26 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Hmm.. not gonna do bulk la.. abit leceh .. tongue.gif
anyhow I'm gonna get these from PA.
POP wanted 1, so Zak, I can put 1 for you only..
Shipping we split equal.
Amacam..?? OK..?
-------- oh ya, I need a PA coupon , anyone has extra..? Will return back when I get my orders shipped.
Cheers

This post has been edited by shumaky: Jun 27 2006, 11:53 AM
zaakath
post Jun 27 2006, 02:21 PM

654 posts

Shumi,
Went with PoP earlier maybe u can ask him
shumaky
post Jun 27 2006, 02:35 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Ya, he just asked me.. I'm with him too.
Cheers.
stringfellow
post Jun 27 2006, 02:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Decisions...decisions.......tick tock tick tock....
Pudujail
post Jun 27 2006, 03:11 PM

Heh, I will just get from the shops here in Singapore when they launch it on 5th July, given there's no delay of course.
Pudujail
post Jun 30 2006, 09:59 AM

Sigh... why must I always dig up this thread to create awareness for this great RTS game? It always makes me sad that nobody in LYN really care about this. The launching is next week!!! Is there anyone except me who's really excited about this?
But anyway, just to let you guys know that EA and M$ singapore is having this secret-closed-door-inivitation-only launch event at M$ office next monday for this game. I have managed to register for it. I'll try to take some pics of the event and post it here, who knows if M$ will employ some models to post as sexy female elven archers in the event? Hehehe.
xxboxx
post Jun 30 2006, 12:44 PM

5,258 posts

i think because this games launch the same time with chromehounds, so nobody really pay any attention to this.
shumaky
post Jun 30 2006, 01:26 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ Jun 30 2006, 09:59 AM)
Sigh... why must I always dig up this thread to create awareness for this great RTS game? It always makes me sad that nobody in LYN really care about this. The launching is next week!!! Is there anyone except me who's really excited about this?
But anyway, just to let you guys know that EA and M$ singapore is having this secret-closed-door-inivitation-only launch event at M$ office next monday for this game. I have managed to register for it. I'll try to take some pics of the event and post it here, who knows if M$ will employ some models to post as sexy female elven archers in the event? Hehehe.
Dude, doh.gif We're excited bout this, just that we are not crazy for it. There are a few X360 ers that have pre-ordered it, including myself.
Dont forget to take extra pics man.
marauderz
post Jun 30 2006, 02:26 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Sorry but my RTS skills are crap.. so this is not something I'm gonna get tongue.gif
wcliang
post Jun 30 2006, 02:41 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ Jun 27 2006, 03:11 PM)
Heh, I will just get from the shops here in Singapore when they launch it on 5th July, given there's no delay of course.
hihi, how much per game u usually buy.....ay good shops to recommend? tongue.gif tongue.gif
Pudujail
post Jul 1 2006, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 30 2006, 02:41 PM)
hihi, how much per game u usually buy.....ay good shops to recommend?  tongue.gif tongue.gif
As usual, 69.90 sgd for local released games, it's the same through out the island because the price is controlled, so there's no difference at all if you buy from Courts, Harvey Norman, Sim Lim or your friendly neighbourhood game store. It'll be 20-30 dollars more expensive if you get different region games and of course, you have to make sure your console is the correct region version to play those imported games.
If you don't mind looking around for a while, try the trading forum of singaporead based Xbox360 forum. There're quite some around and they have a very lively market running.

This post has been edited by Pudujail: Jul 1 2006, 02:32 AM
wcliang
post Jul 3 2006, 08:02 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ Jul 1 2006, 02:29 AM)
As usual, 69.90 sgd for local released games, it's the same through out the island because the price is controlled, so there's no difference at all if you buy from Courts, Harvey Norman, Sim Lim or your friendly neighbourhood game store. It'll be 20-30 dollars more expensive if you get different region games and of course, you have to make sure your console is the correct region version to play those imported games.
If you don't mind looking around for a while, try the trading forum of singaporead based Xbox360 forum. There're quite some around and they have a very lively market running.
hehehe...ok thanks for the info. so u are buying at SGD 69.9 ya...

but as i know,u can get cheaper price in some small game shop. u may interested to check this 1 out : http://playboxx-games.com.sg/

Pudujail
post Jul 4 2006, 11:57 PM

I've made the preorder for the game at the event oredi, what's the extra things you got for preorder? Not much really, here's what I get:

- 1 BFME II T-shirt.
- 1 EA pin.
- 1 10 dollars voucher for the 2nd 360 game from EA you purchased at the SAME day you collect the preordered game.

Well, at least it's still something, tomorrow will be the day to collect my game. I'll post some thoughts about the game when I tried it out.
Here're some pics of the launching event:

M$ presenter explaining how the controller works.

Multiple consoles in the auditorium demoing the game. You can feel free to try it out.

Another view on the demo consoles.

Counter with M$ staff registering your orders.

The event did a great job in introducing the game to the players, but it lacks a good mc to make it sounds exciting. It just felt like "Yeah, it's the first RTS on the 360, so what?" It's still a good move from M$ , hope they will organize more events like this in the future.
shumaky
post Jul 5 2006, 12:06 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Wishing I was there.. anyhow.. preorders from PA will get the tshirt as well..?
smile.gif Hope so.
marauderz
post Jul 6 2006, 01:52 PM

3,390 posts

Just got a call from Andy at TNL. It's out... so check with ur favorite retailers for availability!
MK84
post Jul 6 2006, 01:55 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hmm buy or not.... buy or not....
marauderz
post Jul 6 2006, 02:02 PM

3,390 posts

definetly not for me, unless someone gives me a good reason cause I suck at RTS games!
arj
post Jul 6 2006, 02:40 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jul 6 2006, 01:55 PM)
Hmm buy or not.... buy or not....
Same here. Got lots of games that I barely played through laugh.gif
yoroi
post Jul 6 2006, 02:47 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

must resist temptation ...got 2 games coming in with the bulk
zaakath
post Jul 6 2006, 02:48 PM

654 posts

I havent touched in hmmm 3 weeks in think I should be flogged cause I got a slew of games to go through. I need a holiday! vmad.gif
MK84
post Jul 6 2006, 03:00 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Jul 6 2006, 02:48 PM)
I need a holiday! vmad.gif
What you need... is this...

user posted imageuser posted image

icon_idea.gif

redbull_y2k
post Jul 6 2006, 03:09 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

BFMR2? Battle for Middle Ring Road? tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Jul 6 2006, 03:10 PM
MK84
post Jul 6 2006, 03:12 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

BFMRR2? laugh.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 6 2006, 03:39 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

battle royale ?? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Merdeka
post Jul 6 2006, 04:30 PM

169 posts

I played xbox AVP: Extinction (RTS type)
no comfortable without mouse. tongue.gif

PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 6 2006, 04:37 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro zaakath and shumaky, i'll try my best to pos laju the games ASAP after receive it biggrin.gif
zaakath
post Jul 6 2006, 04:49 PM

654 posts

Hehe no worries for me I still have some unwrapped games to play tongue.gif
Merdeka
post Jul 6 2006, 04:52 PM

169 posts

juz saw the trailer gameplay...quite nice graphics.. biggrin.gif
and its from LOTR thumbup.gif

you guys gonna luv it. biggrin.gif
chinsc
post Jul 6 2006, 05:36 PM

853 posts

luckily i got the PC version. so no need to consider~ ha ha
arj
post Jul 6 2006, 05:54 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The pull of the One Ring is too strong, can't resist it anymore. Just came back from Imbi with my copy thumbup.gif
Kabadi84
post Jul 6 2006, 06:04 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

how was it arj??????
arj
post Jul 6 2006, 06:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Jul 6 2006, 06:04 PM)
how was it arj??????
Haven't tried it yet laugh.gif
shumaky
post Jul 6 2006, 07:36 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

POP - PA shipped out redy..?
I tought there was another thread on LOTR:MFMEII..?? on ya.. this is battle of middle ring road II -samy vs citizenz

This post has been edited by shumaky: Jul 6 2006, 07:41 PM
alkt
post Jul 6 2006, 07:39 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

PA got stock already but i gonna ask 1 shop in sg wang 1st. that guy sell xbox360 games quite cheap smile.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 6 2006, 07:43 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I still couldnt get past that screenshot where it shows the Watcher in a man-made pool (that tentacle ridden beast that inhibits the waters near the Gate of Moria in the movie) right smack in the middle of a meadow where there isnt any bodies of water around it. Simple placement of a unit in an RTS game is understandable, but at least incorporate reasons why they are there. Oh well, maybe it is just me........
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 6 2006, 07:47 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 6 2006, 07:36 PM)
POP - PA shipped out redy..?
I tought there was another thread on LOTR:MFMEII..?? on ya.. this is battle of middle ring road II -samy vs citizenz
already shipped, special price, need to refund u RM10 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Jul 6 2006, 07:54 PM
shumaky
post Jul 6 2006, 07:51 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ thx mate.
Cheers. Hopefully can get by Saturday smile.gif
arj
post Jul 6 2006, 08:55 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Just finished the basic tutorial of the game. The controls will fell a bit weird and confusing when you first started playing but once you finish the tutorials, you'll get the hang of it rclxms.gif
Pudujail
post Jul 7 2006, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 6 2006, 07:43 PM)
I still couldnt get past that screenshot where it shows the Watcher in a man-made pool (that tentacle ridden beast that inhibits the waters near the Gate of Moria in the movie) right smack in the middle of a meadow where there isnt any bodies of water around it. Simple placement of a unit in an RTS game is understandable, but at least incorporate reasons why they are there. Oh well, maybe it is just me........
Hmm, last night I played the campaign mode and that thing did come out in 1 of the earlier level. But that whole level is set on a high freezing mountain pass where the elves need to drive the goblins and their friends back. The Watcher suddenly bursted out of no where in the middle of the ground, it does look illogical but I don't have time to think about that because the tentacles are throwing my elven warriors, archers and calvaries all over the place! My whole army is reduced to 20% before I can really killed the thing.
Well, I supposed the ground my army set foot on is actually a thick level of frozen water, where the so-called Watcher can indeed attack me from anywhere it likes as long as there're water below me.
judge-the
post Jul 7 2006, 03:14 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

how's the control using controller playing RTS game? i love RTS but without mouse not very sure lah or maybe anyone willing to invite me over to experience it hehehe...
shumaky
post Jul 7 2006, 03:17 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Ajak urself to POP's house la.. he's gonna get it soon smile.gif
- Dont think can get the game by tmrw.. damn. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shumaky: Jul 7 2006, 04:34 PM
Kabadi84
post Jul 8 2006, 01:39 AM

1,012 posts

ya me too .... how was it shumaky????
shumaky
post Jul 8 2006, 08:53 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Game havent come yet.
judge-the
post Jul 8 2006, 09:06 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 8 2006, 08:53 AM)
^ Game havent come yet.
2 possibilities only:

1. courier company got hijacked by orcs
2. bro pop already turned to the darkside!
Kabadi84
post Jul 8 2006, 09:36 AM

1,012 posts

what darkside is there ehem avilable huhuhuhuhuhh.... by the way i think smeagol already keep the game to him self ...precioussssss...
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 8 2006, 01:14 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 8 2006, 09:06 AM)
2 possibilities only:

1. courier company got hijacked by orcs
2. bro pop already turned to the darkside!
what? turned to the darkside? tongue.gif

bro calvin raj and bro ariff, already pos laju the games. awek cun wub.gif at pos laju said cannot guarantee the games can sampai on monday rclxub.gif

bro calvin raj ED447104225MY
bro ariff ED447104239MY
yoroi
post Jul 8 2006, 03:42 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

oh noes marauderz also fell to the darkside!!!!
marauderz
post Jul 8 2006, 03:55 PM

3,390 posts

Arggh.. I succumbed to the darkside.. let me start the EVIL campaign now!!
zaakath
post Jul 8 2006, 05:40 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 8 2006, 01:14 PM)
what? turned to the darkside?  tongue.gif

bro calvin raj and bro ariff, already pos laju the games. awek cun  wub.gif  at pos laju said cannot guarantee the games can sampai on monday  rclxub.gif

bro calvin raj ED447104225MY
bro ariff ED447104239MY
Thanks PoP will look out for it thumbup.gif

shumaky
post Jul 8 2006, 09:43 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

THX POP..
marauderz
post Jul 9 2006, 01:04 PM

3,390 posts

First few complaints about the game

- What's with the framerate? It's like someone decided "Hey look, the 360 is powerful what, screw optimization let's just turn on all the details settings and go ahead with it!"
- Why the HECK is there a SELECT WHOLE ARMY fast key??? Why is it on the SAME button as the bookmark button. The number of times I accidentally hit that and send guards moving away from their posts is... ugh...
- The save game screen.. I don't know how the code works for the 360 to find save games but god.. the last time I saw a save game screen move so slowly was when I had 200 save games in oblivion. Another game example that shows that indeed it was a programming mistake.. I switched my save device to the memory card and STILL it was just SLIGHTLY faster!! Bad programmers, BAD!!
marauderz
post Jul 10 2006, 10:56 PM

3,390 posts

Selling off the LOTR.. definetly not my game... RM130!
shumaky
post Jul 11 2006, 08:48 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

POP, recieved the game. THX..
but the RM10 missing..? hehehe. smile.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 11 2006, 08:53 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 11 2006, 08:48 AM)
POP, recieved the game. THX..
but the RM10 missing..? hehehe. smile.gif
next time order, discount RM10 laugh.gif
Pudujail
post Jul 11 2006, 08:54 AM

Bro marauderz, so fast? Let me pwnz u on live first before you sell the game can? LOLz.
Serious, maybe u should try out the multiplayer first, I haven't tried it out myself yet, but I guess it will be quite fun and you will change your mind perhaps.
marauderz
post Jul 11 2006, 09:33 AM

3,390 posts

no no no, see... this game reminded me how sucky I am with strategy games. It did so by killing my whole goblin army with a bunch of calvary. no no no.. I'm just gonna wait for me CH now. *sits in corner*
zaakath
post Jul 11 2006, 10:06 AM

654 posts

Pop,

Box came yesterday thanks mate
VincC454
post Jul 11 2006, 10:07 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 10 2006, 10:56 PM)
wow rm130
how old is the game?
marauderz
post Jul 11 2006, 10:53 AM

3,390 posts

dude.. when was the game released lar.. it's only 2 days old!
judge-the
post Jul 11 2006, 11:18 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 11 2006, 10:53 AM)
just wondering you wanna trade with BF2MC and i top-up money?
VincC454
post Jul 11 2006, 11:41 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 11 2006, 10:53 AM)
sorry..wasnt keep track on 360 game release
evilpuppy
post Jul 11 2006, 12:16 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 10 2006, 10:56 PM)
Bro, you got PM . still available?
marauderz
post Jul 11 2006, 12:18 PM

3,390 posts

No.. I don't have PM..yes.. someone has made an offer. No. I don't want BF2. (sorry judge). Evil PM me with details like wheter it's a COD or u need me to mail u etc. etc..
wcliang
post Jul 12 2006, 07:03 PM

585 posts

wonder how's the multiplayer ?
judge-the
post Jul 12 2006, 08:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro pop when can demo lotr to me ler?
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 12 2006, 09:59 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 12 2006, 08:44 PM)
bro pop when can demo lotr to me ler?
no time to test la, class already start, kenot ponteng kerja cry.gif
evilpuppy
post Jul 13 2006, 07:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 11 2006, 12:18 PM)
No.. I don't have PM..yes.. someone has made an offer. No. I don't want BF2. (sorry judge). Evil PM me with details like wheter it's a COD or u need me to mail u etc. etc..
sorry bro, i should have bankin cash instead cheque doh.gif .

arj
post Jul 13 2006, 07:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The demo for this game will be out on the Marketplace later today biggrin.gif
shumaky
post Jul 13 2006, 07:59 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Just finished 2 good missions.. n 1 evil mission..
maybe I'm gonna restart the evil mission coz my Nazgul died, and you cant earn some achievements/unlock hero if any hero dies during ur campaign.
Overall its all bout getting used to. Controls are OK for me.
shumaky
post Jul 14 2006, 02:30 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Anyone care for an online match VS AI..?
Tonite 9pm onwards
judge-the
post Jul 14 2006, 03:12 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

shumaky already poisoned me with super level9 orcs potion guess getting lotr soon or should be very2 soon smile.gif
shumaky
post Jul 15 2006, 08:55 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I was doing the Blue Mountain - Good Campaign 4 yesterday nite.. n boy was it a B|tch...
Actually killing the Dragon was a B|itch.
Got all my armies convertered to axe trowers and I still cant kill the fool.
It was like red and all but it didnt die. WTF.? I tried towers, summoning towers, but it all PHAIL. Wasted bout 5hrs yesterday trying to make my self happy every time the dragon comes out. But who am I kidding.
xboxnerd
post Jul 15 2006, 11:41 AM

207 posts

i downloaded the demo...after playing it for while...i thought it was quite fun and relax game...the environment looks nice...in fact before i download it, i nvr even think of playing strategy games with my box...but then i think it already changed my perspective...heheh
shumaky
post Jul 15 2006, 11:44 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Get this bro, its a sure win. smile.gif
xboxnerd
post Jul 15 2006, 11:47 AM

207 posts

yeah i will...but then maybe i will get it in the states..hehe..i m going soon...and i m using the US console already
judge-the
post Jul 15 2006, 03:03 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

just wondering... last call for anyone wanna get this game together with me from PA?
judge-the
post Jul 17 2006, 10:46 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

playing the demo and i would say, not bad not bad... my game will be arriving tomorrow morning. so bro shumaky let's co-op!
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 17 2006, 10:54 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 17 2006, 10:46 AM)
playing the demo and i would say, not bad not bad... my game will be arriving tomorrow morning. so bro shumaky let's co-op!
don't forget me tongue.gif , but my LOTR still dalam Play-Asia box, busy with eMchants
judge-the
post Jul 17 2006, 11:03 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 17 2006, 10:54 AM)
don't forget me  tongue.gif , but my LOTR still dalam Play-Asia box, busy with eMchants
sure no prob sure invite you one... so you bila mau kasi habis itu outfit ler?
UltramanToron
post Jul 17 2006, 12:03 PM

241 posts

just tried the demo..is the shadow normal? like blinking/flashing and jaggy like dat?
shumaky
post Jul 17 2006, 04:07 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Jul 17 2006, 12:03 PM)
just tried the demo..is the shadow normal? like blinking/flashing and jaggy like dat?
No blinking or jaggies from me.. althou its not a demo..
Bro Judge, me at MLK now.. tuesday baru balik.. so tuesday malam is the earliest we can play la.. smile.gif I got past LVL4 that day.. n played a bit of LVL5 that day.. susah.. tongue.gif
judge-the
post Jul 18 2006, 01:59 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

ok guys tonight co-op!!! my game already here...
Pudujail
post Jul 18 2006, 02:59 PM

Eh, bro judge, this game no co-op against AI mode. But can play co-op with human vs human lah.
judge-the
post Jul 18 2006, 03:07 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ Jul 18 2006, 02:59 PM)
Eh, bro judge, this game no co-op against AI mode. But can play co-op with human vs human lah.
no worries JUST BRING IT ON... hehehe...
chinsc
post Jul 18 2006, 09:33 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(xboxnerd @ Jul 15 2006, 11:47 AM)
yeah i will...but then maybe i will get it in the states..hehe..i m going soon...and i m using the US console already
wow! ah nerd also play strategy game!!!!!

great! im waiting for u to online battle! ill get my copy soon!

judge-the
post Jul 18 2006, 11:56 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

aiseh... stuck at the tutorial level... how to build wall?
B0n3d_R3cTum
post Jul 19 2006, 04:37 AM

It's like learning how to control anything again... so lame... yet interesting.

IMO... graphics aren't that great. Lags at some part?
Yea, good RTS for a console game tho.
Pudujail
post Jul 19 2006, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(B0n3d_R3cTum @ Jul 19 2006, 04:37 AM)
It's like learning how to control anything again... so lame... yet interesting.

IMO... graphics aren't that great. Lags at some part?
Yea, good RTS for a console game tho.
I agree on the graphics part, especially when you are using a normal tv and you will puke when looking at a whole bunch of units fighting each other, because you can't differentiate what is what!
Anybody playing this on HD mode or lcd monitor? I'm drooling at some 19" widescreen monitor recently... Cheapest I can get in Singapore is about 350+ sgd....
shumaky
post Jul 19 2006, 10:07 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ There is 1 Samsung Wide 19" for RM880. Thats a good deal. Better than VS imho.
Just finished my 1st online play with a some strangers yesterday .. n boy it was fun.
Pudujail
post Jul 19 2006, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 19 2006, 10:07 AM)
^ There is 1 Samsung Wide 19" for RM880. Thats a good deal. Better than VS imho.
Just finished my 1st online play with a some strangers yesterday .. n boy it was fun.
LOLz, so are you WTFOMGBBQPWNZZED?
Let's play on live tonight, when will you be around?
judge-the
post Jul 19 2006, 10:45 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i still stuck at tutorial if i finish then join you guys lah tonight.
evilpuppy
post Jul 19 2006, 06:00 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 15 2006, 08:55 AM)
I was doing the Blue Mountain - Good Campaign 4 yesterday nite.. n boy was it a B|tch...
Actually killing the Dragon was a B|itch.
Got all my armies convertered to axe trowers and I still cant kill the fool.
It was like red and all but it didnt die. WTF.? I tried towers, summoning towers, but it all PHAIL. Wasted bout 5hrs yesterday trying to make my self happy every time the dragon comes out. But who am I kidding.
Yeah, wasted my time building tower outside the cave just to kill this dragon. good strategy is build army inside the cave move into the cave kill all the enemy and the dragon will appeare inside the cave.
Pudujail
post Jul 19 2006, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 19 2006, 06:00 PM)
Yeah, wasted my time building tower outside the cave just to kill this dragon. good strategy is build army inside the cave move into the cave kill all the enemy and the dragon will appeare inside the cave.
Just upgrade everything you have, build up to maximum units, then charge in and kill everything in your way. If there're too much enemy units to handle beside the dragon, you can always summon the all-powerful Tom Bombardil, he can help you handle those pesky spiders and goblins.
shumaky
post Jul 19 2006, 08:52 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Tom rocks.. I like the way he kicks down trees. Btw, my 1st online match I won ok.. didnt get "udang".
ajak25
post Jul 19 2006, 10:36 PM

186 posts

rclxm9.gif unwrapping my LOTR BFMEII now after a week bought it rclxm9.gif ..jengjengjeng
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 20 2006, 07:32 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 19 2006, 10:36 PM)
rclxm9.gif unwrapping my LOTR BFMEII now after a week bought it rclxm9.gif ..jengjengjeng
bro ajak: u ni student ke? main game je tongue.gif
ajak25
post Jul 20 2006, 10:16 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 20 2006, 12:32 AM)
bro ajak: u ni student ke? main game je  tongue.gif
yup.....cuti summer....3 months...so will make full use of it rolleyes.gif ...then will start final year so cannot play that much anymore sweat.gif
judge-the
post Jul 20 2006, 10:49 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 20 2006, 10:16 AM)
yup.....cuti summer....3 months...so will make full use of it rolleyes.gif ...then will start final year so cannot play that much anymore sweat.gif
so lucky!!!
ajak25
post Jul 20 2006, 12:20 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 20 2006, 03:49 AM)
so lucky!!!
hihi bro judge....but too much gaming also not good....me pening oledi rclxub.gif ...got to slow down a bit....but last nite after played LOTR thumbup.gif ....waaaa how to slow down like this.... icon_question.gif
judge-the
post Jul 20 2006, 12:36 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 20 2006, 12:20 PM)
hihi bro judge....but too much gaming also not good....me pening oledi rclxub.gif ...got to slow down a bit....but last nite after played LOTR thumbup.gif ....waaaa how to slow down like this.... icon_question.gif
i am playing the advance tutorial now so hopefully tonight after my daughter sleep at 11pm then i can join you guys. tomorrow night confirm can play until monday morning because wfie balik kampong until monday hehehe...
ajak25
post Jul 20 2006, 01:47 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 20 2006, 05:36 AM)
i am playing the advance tutorial now so hopefully tonight after my daughter sleep at 11pm then i can join you guys. tomorrow night confirm can play until monday morning because wfie balik kampong until monday hehehe...
hehe..thats why i got to njoy gaming to d fullest before become a familyman...hehe but i guess i will become like u la bro judge n d rest also....will play xbox till 40 brows.gif brows.gif ...hopefully dpt wife yg sporting supporting n giving morale support at d side... thumbup.gif (tingginyer impian)
evilpuppy
post Jul 20 2006, 02:38 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 20 2006, 12:36 PM)
Aisye~? wife run back to kampung because of u play too much XBOX360? hehehe
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif (kidding)
i got lock outside living room with my XBOX360 once hahaaha doh.gif

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 20 2006, 01:47 PM)
hehe..thats why i got to njoy gaming to d fullest before become a familyman...hehe but i guess i will become like u la bro judge n d rest also....will play xbox till 40 brows.gif  brows.gif ...hopefully dpt wife yg sporting supporting n giving morale support at d side... thumbup.gif (tingginyer impian)
XBOX360 it is your wife. like me, XBox360 is my bini #2 icon_rolleyes.gif
xxboxx
post Jul 20 2006, 04:03 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 20 2006, 02:38 PM)
XBOX360 it is your wife. like me, XBox360 is my bini #2  icon_rolleyes.gif
XB360 is bini #2 or #1? i see everynite you also online accompany this bini. tongue.gif
judge-the
post Jul 20 2006, 04:42 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 20 2006, 01:47 PM)
hehe..thats why i got to njoy gaming to d fullest before become a familyman...hehe but i guess i will become like u la bro judge n d rest also....will play xbox till 40 brows.gif  brows.gif ...hopefully dpt wife yg sporting supporting n giving morale support at d side... thumbup.gif (tingginyer impian)
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 20 2006, 02:38 PM)
Aisye~? wife run back to kampung because of u play too much XBOX360? hehehe
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif (kidding)
i got lock outside living room with my XBOX360 once hahaaha doh.gif
XBOX360 it is your wife. like me, XBox360 is my bini #2  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 20 2006, 04:03 PM)
XB360 is bini #2 or #1? i see everynite you also online accompany this bini. tongue.gif
ok finished my tutorial... hehehe didnt learn using bookmarks i just go attack the goblin base in the end because that huge uncle kept throwing stones to my beloved soldiers.

* actually after married still not that bad lah you still can play games BUT after your 1st child is here then habislah... no more time for games ler. see like me lah now have to wait until 11pm only get to play games smile.gif my daughter now likes to press the right trigger button in lotr2 to expand the menu... she just press release press release for the sound effect!
evilpuppy
post Jul 20 2006, 05:02 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 20 2006, 04:03 PM)
rolleyes.gif Everynight being accompany by #1 & 2 .. you see, if you have both 1&2 you will have more sound effect surround sound while on the games. rclxm9.gif
get what i mean?

xxboxx
post Jul 20 2006, 05:17 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 20 2006, 05:02 PM)
rolleyes.gif Everynight being accompany by #1 & 2 .. you see, if you have both 1&2 you will have more sound effect surround sound while on the games.  rclxm9.gif
get what i mean?
when playing games, you in dangerous situation and then suddenly come extra sound effect from far behind, bet the intense level gone up 3 times. sweat.gif
alkt
post Jul 20 2006, 05:40 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

just received mine from PA. gonna start now smile.gif
ajak25
post Jul 20 2006, 06:04 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 20 2006, 10:17 AM)
when playing games, you in dangerous situation and then suddenly come extra sound effect from far behind, bet the intense level gone up 3 times. sweat.gif
waaaa..can imagine that....next 5 years will spend most of the time in IJN.....sakit jantung huhu.... shakehead.gif
shumaky
post Jul 21 2006, 05:36 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

tonight is 2 vs 2 lowyat style..
judge n me confirm in.. we need 2 more kakis..
cmon for arwen, smile.gif
10pm battle for bukit kepong starts
--- 11pm the battle starts.... got someting to do.

This post has been edited by shumaky: Jul 21 2006, 08:45 PM
Pudujail
post Jul 22 2006, 12:23 PM

Aiyoh I miss the battles, so who was pwnzed by who?
judge-the
post Jul 22 2006, 04:19 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ Jul 22 2006, 12:23 PM)
Aiyoh I miss the battles, so who was pwnzed by who?
bkt kepong GONE already... no heroes show up at all last night. so tonight bkt bendera is at stake smile.gif

* i cant kill the dragon in level4!!! any tips?

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jul 22 2006, 08:27 PM
evilpuppy
post Jul 22 2006, 08:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 22 2006, 04:19 PM)
bkt kepong GONE already... no heroes show up at all last night. so tonight bkt bendera is at stake smile.gif

* i cant kill the dragon in level4!!! any tips?
you cant kill the dragon yet or from the outside, you will have to take it down from the inside cave. build your army inside the cave not outside, follow the path into the cave. once you've clear all the enemy inside the cave this f**k dragon will appear , have your axe thrower or archer ready it's only took 30sec to kill this dragon.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Jul 22 2006, 09:03 PM
shumaky
post Jul 22 2006, 09:02 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

You cant kill the gragon outside the cave.. need to find its lair n kill em there. Becarefull, lotsa spiders there.
evilpuppy
post Jul 22 2006, 09:05 PM

4,092 posts

whew... sweat.gif completed good campaign level 8. now going for evil flex.gif
shumaky
post Jul 22 2006, 09:07 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ With all bonus objectives n no neroes dying..?? got ur 80pts..?
evilpuppy
post Jul 22 2006, 09:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 22 2006, 09:07 PM)
^ With all bonus objectives n no neroes dying..?? got ur 80pts..?
one of my heroes was killed on level 8.
going back for this 80pt later once i clear evil.

judge-the
post Jul 23 2006, 01:04 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

walauleh... level5 the capture shipyard one damn intense!
judge-the
post Jul 25 2006, 10:52 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

some questions for all the lotr2 sifu out there...

1. how come finished the good campaign and no heroes died also still cannot get that 80mil GS?
ok here's the answer, good campaing level no.8 make sure your EAGLE didnt die because eagle is consider hero too... damn have to replay that level again sad.gif

2. is it normal we cannot save more than 10 savegame files?

3. eveil campaign no.4, how to "use untamed allegiance on both of the spider lairs"? got stuck here and still stuck here cant unlock GS sad.gif
you need 10 power points to purchase for Untamed Alleigance

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jul 25 2006, 05:23 PM
shumaky
post Jul 26 2006, 04:17 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Judge, dah abis ker all the missions.. I'm at mlk now..besok only going back.. Miss my games...
judge-the
post Jul 26 2006, 05:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 26 2006, 04:17 PM)
^ Judge, dah abis ker all the missions.. I'm at mlk now..besok only going back.. Miss my games...
hehehe good campaign done now playing evil campaign no. 5 so you faster come back lah me now confident can fight you already hehehe...

* this game too addictive lah... today's class also i ponteng already smile.gif
alkt
post Jul 26 2006, 09:28 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

eh, when u guys play single player (campaign)...got lag boh? sometimes i play got lag leh doh.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jul 26 2006, 09:29 PM
judge-the
post Jul 26 2006, 09:33 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

yup sometimes lagging...
finished good campaign and replayed the last good campaign for 3 times and still cant get that 80GS! why ler? that day my eagle got killed so replayed again twice and this time no eagle no heroes died and still cant unlock that super 80GS.

damn frustrated... class also didnt attend replayed that mission and still same... FRUSTRATED!!!
shumaky
post Jul 26 2006, 11:05 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ All ur good campaign got ur bonus objectives completed..? Other good campaign got any hero die boh..? If both OK, then ur 80GS should have mah..
Hm.. eh besok malam we battle la.. amacam.. wah.. So terror la I guess you now...
judge-the
post Jul 27 2006, 07:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 26 2006, 11:05 PM)
^ All ur good campaign got ur bonus objectives completed..? Other good campaign got any hero die boh..? If both OK, then ur 80GS should have mah..
Hm.. eh besok malam we battle la.. amacam.. wah.. So terror la I guess you now...
all my good campaigns already unlock the GS. i think only 1 level got a hero died but then i reload the game again before he died and continue playing until finish. in level8 my eagles died so many times and then i found out eagle also consider heroes. so replayed that level8 3 times and still cant get that 80GS.

so see you tonight lah...

* evil campaign level5 damn tiring/boring - need to fight for a stretch of road with elves
judge-the
post Jul 27 2006, 06:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

ok guys... i just finished evil campaign and again no 80GS even though this time really2 confirmed NO HEROES DYING! what is wrong?
mzaidi
post Jul 27 2006, 07:14 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 27 2006, 06:43 PM)
ok guys... i just finished evil campaign and again no 80GS even though this time really2 confirmed NO HEROES DYING! what is wrong?
Maybe there is a bug in the asian version?

IINM, there's a bug in Asian Version of [eM] - eNCHANT aRM -, and you can't get 3 achievements that are worth 300 points. In Japanese version of [eM] - eNCHANT aRM -, there's no bug and you can get all achievement though.
shumaky
post Jul 27 2006, 08:36 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Judge, wanna battle..?
judge-the
post Jul 27 2006, 09:36 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 27 2006, 08:36 PM)
Judge, wanna battle..?
only can battle after 11pm lah need to wait my daughter sleep first
shumaky
post Jul 27 2006, 09:53 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ see you after 11pm la.. ok.
Cheers
judge-the
post Jul 28 2006, 12:35 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

fuyooo... shumaky's fortress cannot masuk at all! damn powerpack! nice game...
shumaky
post Jul 28 2006, 01:36 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Judge.. senyap senyap.. so terror.. well fought match...
Your kuda n ents are too much for my fort.
evilpuppy
post Jul 28 2006, 11:15 AM

4,092 posts

pss.... may i join you guys? rolleyes.gif
how to increase your command point huh? whistling.gif

judge-the
post Jul 28 2006, 03:17 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 28 2006, 11:15 AM)
pss.... may i join you guys?  rolleyes.gif
how to increase your command point huh?  whistling.gif
sure everyone are invited to join. just make sure after 11pm only because i need to wait for my daughter to sleep. replayed evil campaign level8 for 3 times and seriously CONFIRMED no heroes died but on the stats page,

heroes created = 6
heroes died = 1

i think all lotr2 players need to share/list all those accidently summoned confirmed heroes here with everyone. i still cant get that total 160GS after completed both good and evil campaign.

evil summoned heroes
(* cant really confirm on the following list but just dont use them if you intend to unlock that 160GS)
1. balrog
2. white dragon (confirmed hero status)
3. fire drakes (confirmed hero status)
4. fellbeasts (confirmed hero status)
5. watcher
6. wyrm

good summoned heroes
(* cant really confirm on the following list but just dont use them if you intend to unlock that 160GS)
1. treebark
2. eagle (confirmed hero status)
3. tom bombardi (confirmed hero status in level 3 & level 5)

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 2 2006, 07:42 AM
shumaky
post Jul 28 2006, 05:30 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

judge.. tonite same time..? on..?

judge-the
post Jul 28 2006, 06:32 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jul 28 2006, 05:30 PM)
judge.. tonite same time..? on..?
tonight stll not sure yet because i am babysiting my daughter until 10pm then after my wife comes back i need to do my school work for tomorrow class. let's see around 11pm and i cant promise yet.
judge-the
post Jul 31 2006, 04:12 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

finally unlock evil campaign no hero dies 80GS! damn tiring marathon for 3 days to replayed from level1 till level8 again.

very important! dont summon any heroes at all and make sure after you finished the level must check the STATS page and double confirm no heroes die.

need some sleep now...
shumaky
post Jul 31 2006, 06:15 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Oh... so far so good.. no heroes summoned from my campaign.
judge-the
post Aug 3 2006, 01:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

ok done... both good and evil campaign finished replaying again and unlock that 160GS smile.gif

evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2006, 01:52 PM

4,092 posts

wohoho shumaky and judge racing for GS points... flex.gif
judge-the
post Aug 3 2006, 10:40 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

anyone wanna "co-operate" playing private host games to unlock xbox live GS?
shumaky
post Aug 3 2006, 10:58 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ wanna play now..?
judge-the
post Aug 4 2006, 02:39 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

last night playing "pakatan tipu" with shumaky to unlock online achievements... hehehe...
evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2006, 03:14 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Aug 4 2006, 02:39 PM)
last night playing "pakatan tipu" with shumaky to unlock online achievements... hehehe...
like tat also can shakehead.gif doh.gif
judge-the
post Aug 4 2006, 03:21 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 4 2006, 03:14 PM)
like tat also can  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
"malaysia boleh lah"...

hehehe shumaky win 1 match then i win the next match then both of us unlock already lah. spend about 5mins for each game...
evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2006, 04:08 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Aug 4 2006, 03:21 PM)
"malaysia boleh lah"...

hehehe shumaky win 1 match then i win the next match then both of us unlock already lah. spend about 5mins for each game...
hehe rolleyes.gif if i win 1 then i runaway... icon_idea.gif Wuahahah
luckily lastnight didnt match with me. tongue.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 6 2006, 08:02 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro judge, this game memang tak berapa smooth ye? btw, playing RTS game with no mouse, feeling lain macam je laugh.gif
judge-the
post Sep 6 2006, 09:20 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 6 2006, 08:02 AM)
bro judge, this game memang tak berapa smooth ye? btw, playing RTS game with no mouse, feeling lain macam je  laugh.gif
sometimes when the battlefield action so heavy duty... everything become lagging smile.gif small matter only. at first the controls a bit weird lah but after 2-3 games then you'll be ok. if you need tips on winning some stages just let me know smile.gif

hehehe siang malam lotr2 here...
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 6 2006, 09:40 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 6 2006, 09:20 AM)
sometimes when the battlefield action so heavy duty... everything become lagging smile.gif small matter only. at first the controls a bit weird lah but after 2-3 games then you'll be ok. if you need tips on winning some stages just let me know smile.gif

hehehe siang malam lotr2 here...
bro, this evening or night can help me for online battle? drool.gif. tomorrow we go to lowyat, i belanja u magi goreng telur mata kerbau and milo ais kaw kaw

on level 4 good campaign now, start playing this game at 6.30 am after subuh. i play the easy mode, but the achievement still unlocked shakehead.gif rclxms.gif

skirmish battle got achievement?

one more question, if i missed one of the objectives, can replay that level tak?

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Sep 6 2006, 09:56 AM
judge-the
post Sep 6 2006, 10:26 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 6 2006, 09:40 AM)
bro, this evening or night can help me for online battle? drool.gif. tomorrow we go to lowyat, i belanja u magi goreng telur mata kerbau and milo ais kaw kaw

on level 4 good campaign now, start playing this game at 6.30 am after subuh.  i play the easy mode, but the achievement still unlocked  shakehead.gif  rclxms.gif
skirmish battle got achievement?

one more question, if i missed one of the objectives, can replay that level tak?
tonight FREE... now rushing for final presentation at 3.30 hehehe ZERO progress!
ok tomorrow we go dating in lowyat smile.gif

make sure you save all the missions separately. if you missed an objectice just replay it again. always save at the beginning of the level. so after you finish that level and didnt unlock achievement just reload again.

unfortunately skirmish no achievements lah.

oklah now need to do my research presentation.
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 6 2006, 11:54 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro judge, Im stuck on the mission 7 (defend the erabor i think) and on the third wave with all the attack trolls coming in. macam mana nak take them out before they slaughter me? vmad.gif vmad.gif

goblin, trolls = N3 rclxms.gif

judge-the
post Sep 6 2006, 09:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

good news!!! aragon journey map now only cost 350 ms points. previously it was 700 ms points!

bro pop good campaign level 7, erabor:
make sure after the game starts you immediately send your builder and build your fortress at the center of the town. dont worry you got enough cash for building a fortress. after that start build up wall and also very important archer tower. enemy will be coming from lower left map so you need to place all your towers facing the lower left. also make sure no enemy will go into your base from the top left entrance!

let me know when you masuk level 8. i got very important tips for you. if you use these tips level 8 macam kacang putih!

This post has been edited by judge-the: Sep 6 2006, 09:46 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 8 2006, 11:33 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 6 2006, 09:30 PM)
good news!!! aragon journey map now only cost 350 ms points. previously it was 700 ms points!

bro pop good campaign level 7, erabor:
make sure after the game starts you immediately send your builder and build your fortress at the center of the town. dont worry you got enough cash for building a fortress. after that start build up wall and also very important archer tower. enemy will be coming from lower left map so you need to place all your towers facing the lower left. also make sure no enemy will go into your base from the top left entrance!

let me know when you masuk level 8. i got very important tips for you. if you use these tips level 8 macam kacang putih!
thanks for tips, already finished both campaign rclxms.gif . judge, dont forget tomorrow

0.0442sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:27 PM