QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 27 2008, 11:12 AM)
Yeappie yeay yeay
Sigh, its hard work here lah
Not generous, just enough to survive.
Many staff here takes allowance as their stable (basic) income, partly due to the frequent trips overseas. Overseas allowance ranges RM4K-7K/mth (country dependent/currency fluctuation/etc). So when you add your basic to this figure, it'll be big.
The good part is the money, when you talk about cons in this company, I'll bet it with my bank account that the list will be longer.
Added on April 27, 2008, 11:14 amYes, there are position for IT people. After all, Huawei is Top 3 Datacom equipment supplier.
Then what department you are in? I believe you are in management line.
Added on April 27, 2008, 12:59 pmQUOTE(jumpman23 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:55 PM)
as a technical trainer in Optical.. wat bout u
Trainer? Means you have to train the people like Telekom (outsider) to use the products?
Added on April 27, 2008, 1:00 pmQUOTE(WayneRooney @ Mar 11 2008, 11:23 PM)
Hi guys, anyone working for Huawei as Software Development Engineer ?? Anyone know how is the workload, pay and chance to travel is good or not for software developer there ? I saw their hiring this post in Jobstreet and I'm thinking to try.
I'm single and doesn't mind job that required a lot of traveling.
Yes, please, what kind of software there are doing?
Added on April 27, 2008, 1:01 pmQUOTE(eeynhoj @ Mar 17 2008, 07:12 PM)
hi guys..
how is the microwave planning department in huawei?

They are vendor, why they need microwave planning ppl? Microwave only needed in operator ma, am i right? Please correct me.
Added on April 27, 2008, 1:10 pm华为预计今年印度营收10亿美元
据国外网站报道,华为技术印度公司首席运营官乔治·黄(George Huang)周三预计,随着印度通讯设备需求的日益增长,今年华为在印度的营收将增长2/3左右至10亿美元.
华为印度公司是华为技术的全资子公司.黄先生透露,去年华为的印度营收从06年的1.86亿美元上升到6亿美元,增长了2倍多;对前2年的业绩他不是很满意,不过07年开始业绩有大幅提高,今年将继续保持高速发展态势.07年华为约72%的营收都来自海外市场,该公司预计08年全球合同销售收入将增长 38%至220亿美元.
得益于低廉的电话费和手机价格,印度每月新增用户数约在800-900万,高于中国的 600 -700万和美国的200-300万.截止2月底,印度的手机用户达到2.5093亿,美国为2.56亿、中国为5.405亿.因此,作为世界增长最快的移动市场和亚洲第三大经济体,爱立信、阿尔卡特·朗讯和诺基亚·西门子等通讯设备巨头纷纷看好印度市场.
黄先生称,尽管担心美国经济可能陷入衰退及全球信贷市场的混乱状况,但华为并未看到印度运营商的网络扩建投资有下滑的迹象.他表示,实际上印度的运营商依然在积极扩建网络,对设备的需求非常强劲,相信未来可以获得越来越大的合同.
印度的三大电信运营商 Bharti Airtel、Reliance Communications和BSNL,都在积极扩建占印度人口总数2/3以上的农村地区的网络.华为是从1999年开始进入印度市场,黄先生透露,公司年内将增招500名研发人员,使在印度的研发人员总数提高到2000人.
Added on April 27, 2008, 2:19 pmHW engineer,
Malaysia, one of telco operator using the product of Huawei, according to my friend. Why the 700 MHz base station is used instead of the 900MHz ii used? And the the core parts of CDMA 1X BTS, always having problems with the timing system. Can somebody local operator guy explain?
Timing diagram:
CDMA BTS:
This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Apr 27 2008, 02:20 PM