QUOTE(veneith @ May 16 2008, 05:37 PM)
lol Xing!! thanks for the salute. i am a fresher looking to get into the industry..
i completed the HR interview. The guy was impressed and said he would call me on Sunday to inform me when the next interview would be. He said there would be 3 more rounds. two technical rounds and one meeting with the Director.
havent tlaked about the pay scale as yet. looks like he is gonna offer me a Junior Engineer position. Right now i just want in..
Am lost in my books preparing for the damn Technical interviews on GSM, RF Design and Optimisation, HSDPA, WCDMA..
wish me luck..
thanks for the response..
veneith
Added on May 16, 2008, 5:43 pmHi Melon..
lol dude seriously.. they need me!!! they expanding into a branch out here in Dubai from being just a sub region. they are short of professionals. And dont tell me your starting salary isnt important to you.. that would just be a lie. isnt that what we all work hard for getting through studies and then interviews, to have a life?
cheers
i can frankly tell u dat my 1st salary was not important. Coz i know that working experience is the most important element when I was a fresh graduate 7 years ago. But sincerely, i dunno much about the masters degree for ur field. But for MBA, working experience will bring u further. MBA w/o working experience is equal to another paper.
Since u'll be working in Dubai, i guess they can pay u more. Just dun put too high expectation coz dey needed me in China, i've rejected (now, i talk about salary)