160 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

veneith
post May 17 2008, 01:29 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ May 16 2008, 10:25 PM)
hmm...i wonder how's life in Dubai?? Nowadays, quite a number of Msians work der...i thot of working der too (expats package shud be good by MNCs i guess) 

oops....sorry, out of topic  doh.gif
rent is sky rising.. have to share with other people.. its alrite i suppose if u live with your friends.

MNCs have a standard payscale so they wont pay less and thus you can a decent lifestyle.

lots if Malaysians in Melbourne.. loads of frends at Uni were Malays..

great fun..
Alansee
post May 17 2008, 11:08 AM

34 posts

i have interviewed last tuesday for telecom engineer. They interviewed me for 3 times. is it mean i have the chances to get in huawei?
teckhooi
post May 17 2008, 11:34 AM

3,135 posts

AnyOne Apply For Position In Finance Or Account?
Xing Fang
post May 17 2008, 11:46 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Alansee @ May 17 2008, 11:08 AM)
i have interviewed last tuesday for telecom engineer. They interviewed me for 3 times. is it mean i have the chances to get in huawei?
Most probably will get i think, just wait their call lor.
bysquashy
post May 17 2008, 11:58 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(veneith @ May 16 2008, 10:13 PM)
thanks for the reply Melon..

i do understand that experience goes a long way to a persons career and pay scale.

after the HR interview the HR personnel suggested his wanting to put me in the Technical sector of the company. i cudnt be happier as i would love to make a career in RF engineering.. 

i really hope the salary would cover living costs and save some money to complete a Masters in Engineering Management.

lets hope things go on well..

what i havent figured out yet is why they have two technical rounds.. strange..

cheers

Added on May 16, 2008, 10:15 pm
lol.. sure thing Xing.. anything i could do to help... keep your fingers crossed for me..

cheers
Usually 2 technical interview will be conducted with the combination below:-
1. By your peer/immediate boss
2. By your immediate boss/HOD

QUOTE(Alansee @ May 17 2008, 11:08 AM)
Almost there nod.gif

Added on May 17, 2008, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 16 2008, 10:06 PM)
Means, take me to work with u in Dubai...haha, ok ?  rclxm9.gif

Added on May 16, 2008, 10:13 pm

Sorry to correct you, i know you are senior in HW, but what i mean here is the 2 year's experience people is coming from other field like Programming fields. hehe, if you know, can you reply to the post what actually the salary pay?
It's very subjective. It depends on how good you sell yourself and how desperate the hiring department is.

This post has been edited by bysquashy: May 17 2008, 12:00 PM
loo^2
post May 17 2008, 09:04 PM

Hi, everyone. my 1st training at huawei will be held at 2/6/08 at cp tower. my problem now is, how can i go to cp tower? i have checked it at google earth. I think the nearest putra station to cp tower will be um station. I want to ask, after i reach um station, what bus should i take to reach the cp tower? any road sign? thank you very much.

aretla
post May 17 2008, 09:30 PM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

if let say i switch from semicon field to hua wei..
will they take me as experience?
how much roughly is the salary figure?
Xing Fang
post May 18 2008, 01:21 AM

379 posts

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Jun 4 2008, 10:58 PM
loo^2
post May 18 2008, 08:50 AM

[quote=Xing Fang,May 18 2008, 01:21 AM]
haha, when you go to report in the company? Y so late reporting in here? What you do in the office so far? They all give you the working laptop oredi? They us what have you done in the office this few days.

I also reporting in June 2. But think will start the training late kua.

From LRT Universiti, take bus RapidKL No. T629 to the CP tower. I also will taking the same technique with you togo for the training.

I reported myself on last Monday (12/5/08). I only managed to get my laptop on thursday because there are a lot of new comers on Monday. So we have to wait for the new laptop distribution. Before I get the laptop, I only read the study materials provided by them. Quite boring + sleepy....

May I ask, where can I wait for the RapidKL bus? right outside the UM putra station? or have to go else where to wait for the bus?

Thank you very much.
veneith
post May 18 2008, 10:44 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 17 2008, 11:58 AM)
Usually 2 technical interview will be conducted with the combination below:-
1. By your peer/immediate boss
2. By your immediate boss/HOD
Almost there  nod.gif
geez thanks for that.. thumbup.gif i guess that means i would be prob asked the same questions twice..

am so burnt out icon_question.gif after two days of burning the midnight lamp..

i still have RF design calculations to go through while i wait for the HR dude to call me and let me know when the next interview is.

said it would all get over in 2 weeks. really waiting for it to get over sooooooooon....

good luck to everyone giving interviews and making calls !!

cheers!
optimusteoh
post May 19 2008, 09:09 PM

41 posts

Yeah, I got the job offer last Tuesday. Signed the LO and my first day of working will be on 30th of June.
Xing Fang
post May 19 2008, 09:12 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ May 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
Yeah, I got the job offer last Tuesday. Signed the LO and my first day of working will be on 30th of June.
Wah! Congras, they still mass hiring the ppl. Lol, what post u get? hehe, wah, u start so late a? 30th June, can holiday then.
optimusteoh
post May 19 2008, 09:19 PM

41 posts

I applied experienced position. I am not fresh grad.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 07:56 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ May 19 2008, 09:19 PM)
I applied experienced position. I am not fresh grad.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
What position?
Xing Fang
post May 20 2008, 11:38 AM

379 posts

blink.gif

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Jun 4 2008, 10:59 PM
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 01:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 20 2008, 11:38 AM)
He get the position of Software Development Engineer, he is experienced in industry, he is friend of my friends.  flex.gif
O... IC..hehe...
diggnation
post May 20 2008, 02:16 PM

50 posts

hi all...
I'm wondering... is there any disadvantage in contract-based employment in Huawei?

I got another company offered me a permanent position, and almost the same pay as Huawei but lower. so how?

Contract VS Permanent?
Xing Fang
post May 20 2008, 03:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(diggnation @ May 20 2008, 02:16 PM)
hi all...
I'm wondering... is there any disadvantage in contract-based employment in Huawei?

I got another company offered me a permanent position, and almost the same pay as Huawei but lower. so how?

Contract VS Permanent?
It actually same things. But permanent is better though, just go for the permanent one! MNC is so hard .......hmmmm..!@#$$@$#

Added on May 20, 2008, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(sairrul @ May 20 2008, 01:32 PM)
O... IC..hehe...
Shairul, you seem very tension about this? Did you get the job or not? And u keep asking about CCNA in another threads, are u get position of data com?

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 20 2008, 03:42 PM
joanalooidog
post May 20 2008, 03:54 PM

2,823 posts

eh, huawei got hire firmware engineer ah?? pay good ah??
Xing Fang
post May 20 2008, 03:59 PM

379 posts

yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Jun 4 2008, 10:59 PM

160 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:51 AM