160 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

bysquashy
post Jun 21 2007, 10:07 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(b|ue @ Jun 21 2007, 02:41 AM)
Daily allowance is USD40 only...not USD50. Yea it's apart from the basic, else nobody would want to travel overseas. Even though I would say USD40 is not that much compared to other MNCs. And yeah, Saturdays and Sundays you are also entitled for it.

Normally newly released documents will be in chinese. They'll take some time to translate them. It wouldn't take too long tho.

I've seen indians and malays working there. You can give it a shot. Who knows you might pick up a new language as time goes.

Have not encountered any internship students till now. Maybe there are, not so sure.
hmmm.......... how come HR told me USD50....................
schizophreak
post Jun 21 2007, 10:39 AM

274 posts

This was during my time there..

USD40 - usual overseas allowance
USD50 - only for chinese guys at "dangerous" countries like pakistan/sri lanka,etc
USD60 - if you're at the place that has riots during that time like karachi

I have a malaysian colleague earning USD60 in Karachi last year.

Added on June 21, 2007, 10:44 am
QUOTE(kogula14 @ Jun 21 2007, 01:11 AM)
If all major documents in chinese then is there any chances for an indian graduates to work there?

2nd question....do this company hire student that prefer to do their internship if let say like me currently im doing electronic and computer engineering in local university?

3rd question...any allowances for internship students?? biggrin.gif

Thnx.. notworthy.gif
Answers to your question.

1. There are other races inside huawei as well, but i would say only about 10-15% of the total local employees. The question is - can you cope with the chinaman environment inside there? A few of my ex-colleagues (not chinese) said that they felt left out, mostly because of communication reasons, and eventually left.

2. I don't think they hire students for interns.

3. No interns = no allowances lor.

This post has been edited by schizophreak: Jun 21 2007, 10:44 AM
kogula14
post Jun 21 2007, 12:57 PM

100 posts

HI schizophreak..again thanks for ur kind reply. emm..they do hire non-chinese but the problem is that communication and some race political problem i think..am i right?

bysquashy
post Jun 21 2007, 02:00 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Jun 21 2007, 12:57 PM)
HI schizophreak..again thanks for ur kind reply. emm..they do hire non-chinese but the problem is that communication and some race political problem i think..am i right?
Yeap, during my interview, half way through, I'm required to do it in Mandarin only.
schizophreak
post Jun 21 2007, 02:11 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Jun 21 2007, 12:57 PM)
They do hire non-chinese, but it depends too on the manager. The important thing is whether you will feel comfortable working there or not if they hire you.
bysquashy
post Jun 21 2007, 02:18 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Jun 21 2007, 02:11 PM)
They do hire non-chinese, but it depends too on the manager. The important thing is whether you will feel comfortable working there or not if they hire you.
I think for chance for MRO would be better then AP............ not sure though laugh.gif
maxwoo
post Jun 21 2007, 06:38 PM

26 posts

Hi All,

Huawei is a damn good company to join if you are fresh graduate or someone with less than 2 years of working experience. It provides you with limitless chance to learn new things and new challenges.

If you can withstand the hardship of working long hours and travelling out of country for extended period then Huawei is for you. Spend about 3 years there and you will soon see a whole world of opportunities will be there for you.

But you need to practice precaution and street-wise especially when you are in overseas project. As the accommodation provided are normally very basic, you need to learn to take care of yourself. Always in touch with latest local news to see if your hotel/workplace is a targeted riot/terrorism area. If in doubt, check with local authorities or hotel employee. Better still, check with Malaysian embassy if there's one.

Cheers.
firecrac
post Jun 21 2007, 08:09 PM

344 posts

ahhh...
i missed their call this morning! cry.gif
hope they will call in again !
really hope can join huawei as my first job and can learn much things from there!

This post has been edited by firecrac: Jun 21 2007, 08:12 PM
bysquashy
post Jun 21 2007, 09:28 PM

2,884 posts

People in Huawei, welcome me with your arms wide open smile.gif

I'm joining on 9th July

I heard that there would be no internet connection in the office, how true is this?
CrystalFreakz
post Jun 21 2007, 10:35 PM

983 posts

haha got internet but you need apply proxy biggrin.gif

You come in as what position? wink.gif

SUSDavid83
post Jun 21 2007, 11:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CrystalFreakz @ Jun 21 2007, 10:35 PM)

Last time I did my internship at Philips. Also need to apply for proxy! Boring ... yawn.gif
bysquashy
post Jun 21 2007, 11:36 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(CrystalFreakz @ Jun 21 2007, 10:35 PM)

Pre-Sales Engineer (CDMA/WiMAX)
b|ue
post Jun 21 2007, 11:41 PM

71 posts

AP or MRO?
firecrac
post Jun 21 2007, 11:42 PM

344 posts

anyone have the email of HR department for interview arrangement? i wished to check my application over there..
thx alots smile.gif
bysquashy
post Jun 21 2007, 11:53 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(b|ue @ Jun 21 2007, 11:41 PM)
AP or MRO?
AP..................
b|ue
post Jun 22 2007, 12:01 AM

71 posts

ah...guess i'll be back by then...see ya in office tongue.gif
bysquashy
post Jun 22 2007, 12:09 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(b|ue @ Jun 22 2007, 12:01 AM)
ah...guess i'll be back by then...see ya in office tongue.gif
Same team? My guess you are at India, not that late night over there now

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Jun 22 2007, 12:13 AM
DjKenji
post Jun 22 2007, 12:15 AM

650 posts

how your guys join huawei company working?

what qualification necessary?
kogula14
post Jun 22 2007, 12:16 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 21 2007, 02:00 PM)
Yeap, during my interview, half way through, I'm required to do it in Mandarin only.
wahhh...soo racism there...even interview have to be in mandarin!
emmm...have to think more than twice if non-indians plan to join there..

everything is perfect and sounds very attractive and professional except racism..so i hope in future they can provide more documents and stuff to encourage non-indians to join there...hehehe...
bysquashy
post Jun 22 2007, 12:17 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(DjKenji @ Jun 22 2007, 12:15 AM)
how your guys join huawei company working?

what qualification necessary?
Lookup www.jobsdb.com.my for jobs opening

As for qualification, surely it depends on what job you are applying for right?

160 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:19 AM