Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?
yun xin
Apr 9 2018, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 8 2018, 11:50 PM) tac is one division, gsrc is another division lo, all under huawei technology can la , allowance rm16k mah. is it possible to yearly renewable if under customer support engineer? Most of employees in huawei using contract?
yun xin
Apr 9 2018, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(s-one @ Apr 7 2018, 02:39 PM) is it possible to yearly renewable if under customer support engineer? Most of employees in huawei using contract?
cintan
Apr 9 2018, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 8 2018, 11:50 PM) tac is one division, gsrc is another division lo, all under huawei technology can la , allowance rm16k mah. since when Philippine under category six countries. 16k? N years ago? manyak stuff kena cut la bro. i oso 1.5 years in huawei. oso leaving. haha
raymondha
Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(yun xin @ Apr 9 2018, 04:01 PM) is it possible to yearly renewable if under customer support engineer? Most of employees in huawei using contract? of course possible, as long as u dont piss ur manager then most likely will be renewed. piss here i refer to meeting ur manager's expectation. what is his expectation? then u need to find out. QUOTE(cintan @ Apr 9 2018, 04:27 PM) since when Philippine under category six countries. 16k? N years ago? manyak stuff kena cut la bro. i oso 1.5 years in huawei. oso leaving. haha well this 16k allowance is told by head hunter ma , they find all people around and all my friends asking me lo .. u leaving too? me this wednesday last day, no yet get job.
yun xin
Apr 9 2018, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM) of course possible, as long as u dont piss ur manager then most likely will be renewed. piss here i refer to meeting ur manager's expectation. what is his expectation? then u need to find out. well this 16k allowance is told by head hunter ma , they find all people around and all my friends asking me lo .. u leaving too? me this wednesday last day, no yet get job. and then cse department is outsourcing ( which mean handover to third party agent) ? GSRC is also under contract?
cintan
Apr 9 2018, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM) of course possible, as long as u dont piss ur manager then most likely will be renewed. piss here i refer to meeting ur manager's expectation. what is his expectation? then u need to find out. well this 16k allowance is told by head hunter ma , they find all people around and all my friends asking me lo .. u leaving too? me this wednesday last day, no yet get job. trust me, Philippine de allowance fucking less. don percaya head hunter. i leaving this department haha. still in huawei
raymondha
Apr 9 2018, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(yun xin @ Apr 9 2018, 05:06 PM) and then cse department is outsourcing ( which mean handover to third party agent) ? GSRC is also under contract? ya, gsrc all also under contract, the difference is jsut u are huawei contract or 3rd party contract. QUOTE(cintan @ Apr 9 2018, 05:23 PM) trust me, Philippine de allowance fucking less. don percaya head hunter. i leaving this department haha. still in huawei ok, i trust u , since now huawei cutting everything so i believe.
yun xin
Apr 9 2018, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 9 2018, 05:24 PM) ya, gsrc all also under contract, the difference is jsut u are huawei contract or 3rd party contract. ok, i trust u , since now huawei cutting everything so i believe. what the different between huawei contract and 3rd party contract?
raymondha
Apr 10 2018, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(yun xin @ Apr 9 2018, 07:28 PM) what the different between huawei contract and 3rd party contract?  huawei contract ma managed by huawei , u get huawei benefit ; outsource then u are not taking care by huawei.
Win Win Inspiration
Apr 10 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(woonkeong @ Apr 6 2018, 04:54 PM) Hi All,anyone working in Huawei Technologies Manila now?i am going there early of june. You onboarding for Supply Chain role? Or Technical role? QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM) of course possible, as long as u dont piss ur manager then most likely will be renewed. piss here i refer to meeting ur manager's expectation. what is his expectation? then u need to find out. well this 16k allowance is told by head hunter ma , they find all people around and all my friends asking me lo .. u leaving too? me this wednesday last day, no yet get job. Wishing you all the best in landing a new job friend. With Huawei experience and profile, certainly you are going to get a greater role very soon. All the best friend.
woonkeong
Apr 10 2018, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Apr 10 2018, 10:05 AM) You onboarding for Supply Chain role? Or Technical role? Supply Chain Role,how about you bro?
yun xin
Apr 10 2018, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 10 2018, 09:44 AM) huawei contract ma managed by huawei , u get huawei benefit ; outsource then u are not taking care by huawei. mean they can terminate you anytime la? is it risky if go ahead with 3rd party agent?
raymondha
Apr 10 2018, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Apr 10 2018, 10:07 AM) Wishing you all the best in landing a new job friend. With Huawei experience and profile, certainly you are going to get a greater role very soon. All the best friend.  thank you. tomolo last day. just now hod find me downstair treat me coffee..i order most expensive coffee. rm10.80 QUOTE(yun xun) mean they can terminate you anytime la? is it risky if go ahead with 3rd party agent? it can be happened... usually unless u violate the business conduct else will either renew/not renew upon ur contract expiry date. to me, 3rd party agent is little bit more risky. This post has been edited by raymondha: Apr 10 2018, 12:12 PM
David_Villa
Apr 12 2018, 06:31 PM

Hi, recently i received Huawei HR call whether interested to apply a position that based in Manila as well, i just submit my resume, may i know how long does the selection process and how was the interview session, i see some of the thread replied said the conversation in mandarin, is that true?
JohnKai
Apr 15 2018, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(David_Villa @ Apr 12 2018, 06:31 PM) Hi, recently i received Huawei HR call whether interested to apply a position that based in Manila as well, i just submit my resume, may i know how long does the selection process and how was the interview session, i see some of the thread replied said the conversation in mandarin, is that true? Hi David, I received the same call from HR where she saw my profile in Linkedin. Not sure if it's the same position as yours, Project Financial Controller. Yet to provide her my resume, but the role is based in either Manila or Jakarta with expat packages according to her. Wondering if it's indeed expanding their business, never encounter Huawei in mass recruitment for Manila & ID.
woonkeong
Apr 16 2018, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(David_Villa @ Apr 12 2018, 06:31 PM) Hi, recently i received Huawei HR call whether interested to apply a position that based in Manila as well, i just submit my resume, may i know how long does the selection process and how was the interview session, i see some of the thread replied said the conversation in mandarin, is that true? Yup,u need to pass through 5 interview in total. Third,and last one interview in chinese . From first interview until job offer roughly need around 3 months. Good luck and see u in manila
David_Villa
Apr 16 2018, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(woonkeong @ Apr 16 2018, 09:26 AM) Yup,u need to pass through 5 interview in total. Third,and last one interview in chinese . From first interview until job offer roughly need around 3 months. Good luck and see u in manila  Thanks bro, hopefully i can make it!
David_Villa
Apr 16 2018, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(JohnKai @ Apr 15 2018, 01:12 PM) Hi David, I received the same call from HR where she saw my profile in Linkedin. Not sure if it's the same position as yours, Project Financial Controller. Yet to provide her my resume, but the role is based in either Manila or Jakarta with expat packages according to her. Wondering if it's indeed expanding their business, never encounter Huawei in mass recruitment for Manila & ID. Hello John, they retrieve my profile from LinkedIn as well, my position offered was project manager, based in Manila. she did mentioned to me expat package as well. hopefully can hear from them soon, really keen to explore this opportunity.
raymondha
Apr 16 2018, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(cintan @ Apr 9 2018, 04:27 PM) since when Philippine under category six countries. 16k? N years ago? manyak stuff kena cut la bro. i oso 1.5 years in huawei. oso leaving. haha one of my friend just received the offer ltter and he turned down as expat allowance only rm9k .... hahaha u are right.
raymondha
Apr 16 2018, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(David_Villa @ Apr 16 2018, 03:29 PM) Hello John, they retrieve my profile from LinkedIn as well, my position offered was project manager, based in Manila. she did mentioned to me expat package as well. hopefully can hear from them soon, really keen to explore this opportunity. last time i heard the expat allowance is rm16k ... but today my friend received the offer only expat allowance rm9k ... dont know what did hr/head hunter tell u about the package.