160 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

stevie-g
post Jun 12 2006, 01:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Jun 12 2006, 12:06 PM)
Mobile presale required alot of travelling to asia country and i think chances is high and good luck.

May i know is there any test or technical question during the interview and which major are u in?
Yup, I had an technical test for entry level before meet the interviewer. I just graduated with a degree of computer and communication engineering.

Are u currently working?

What make u think my chances is high? 1 week gone already but still got no news from them...
spie
post Jun 12 2006, 02:02 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 12 2006, 01:42 PM)
Yup, I had an technical test for entry level before meet the interviewer. I just graduated with a degree of computer and communication engineering.

Are u currently working?

What make u think my chances is high? 1 week gone already but still got no news from them...
I went to interview before also, support engineer and just wanted to find out is there any test for presales position. i'm planning to apply also, GSM and 3G presales engineer.

currently i'm analyst engineer in MAXIS, u can keep in touch with them via e-mail and inquiry ur application status
stevie-g
post Jun 12 2006, 02:12 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Jun 12 2006, 02:02 PM)
I went to interview before also, support engineer and just wanted to find out is there any test for presales position. i'm planning to apply also, GSM and 3G presales engineer.

currently i'm analyst engineer in MAXIS, u can keep in touch with them via e-mail and inquiry ur application status
U went to interview in Huawei before get the job from Maxis?
How long u work for Maxis already?
U joined as fresh graduate?
What kind of analyst engineer do in Maxis?
Why u want to change company?

Talk about ur previous interview in Huawei... Why failed?
They also asked u to wait for 2 weeks?
If I email to them, they'll reply or not? They'll felt liked been disturbed or not?

Is Maxis currently looking for fresh graduate? (I'm not mean about fresh graduate training program)
How do u apply for Maxis?
spie
post Jun 12 2006, 02:24 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 12 2006, 02:12 PM)

Talk about ur previous interview in Huawei... Why failed?
They also asked u to wait for 2 weeks?
If I email to them, they'll reply or not? They'll felt liked been disturbed or not?

Is Maxis currently looking for fresh graduate? (I'm not mean about fresh graduate training program)
How do u apply for Maxis?
Yeah, i give up Huawei because require to base in brunei for 3 years

More then 1/2 year

Nope, but with 1 year exp in telco ASP.

Network performance analysis, i'm in packet switch performance

Maxis only offer contract position (but good pay), another reason is I wan to try something new as in technical sales position. Because I hav tried support engineer, analyst engineer, and I wan to try presales now

Maxis can apply via Jobstreet or maxis.com.my

This post has been edited by spie: Jun 12 2006, 02:26 PM
WinDs
post Jun 12 2006, 02:53 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Jun 12 2006, 02:24 PM)

Maxis only offer contract position (but good pay), another reason is I wan to try something new as in technical sales position. Because I hav tried support engineer, analyst engineer, and I wan to try presales now

So in the end of the day, what would you like to gain from all these experiences ? Definitely, there is a reason for you to try up all the related positions, right ?

stevie-g
post Jun 12 2006, 02:55 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Jun 12 2006, 02:24 PM)
Yeah, i give up Huawei because require to base in brunei for 3 years

More then 1/2 year

Nope, but with 1 year exp in telco ASP.

Actually, what is ASP, NSP? (sorry, I'm still fresh in this field)

Network performance analysis, i'm in packet switch performance

What does support engineer do? Is that customer support? Troubleshooting?
So, u still looking for a suitable position, right?
I'm fresh graduate with CGPA 3.3.
I know telecommunication field is very wide. So, I just want to join a telco to learn, anything. I just learn theoretical thing in university, so I want to involve in the real world of telecommunication.
Any advice u can give me?

By the way, I'm truely truely appreciate ur kindness and ur advice!
Thanks a lot!!!
stevie-g
post Jun 12 2006, 02:58 PM

178 posts

spie, how many years are u involve in telecommunication field?
What makes u choose this field?

U seem like have many experience in this field lah!
b|ue
post Jun 12 2006, 03:55 PM

71 posts

by saying mobile presales engineer you mean product engineer under product marketing team (Huawei term) ?
spie
post Jun 12 2006, 05:04 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 12 2006, 02:58 PM)
spie, how many years are u involve in telecommunication field?
What makes u choose this field?

U seem like have many experience in this field lah!
I'm also very fresh to working life only. 2 1/2 years working experience only. i choose telecomm field because i foresee is one of the most promising industry if compared to oil & gas or tobacoo.

1 year in PSTN (fixed line) - support

1 year in Mobile GSM (Mobile data) - analyst
spie
post Jun 12 2006, 05:06 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(b|ue @ Jun 12 2006, 03:55 PM)
by saying mobile presales engineer you mean product engineer under product marketing team (Huawei term) ?
Ya, Presales engineer under product marketing team.
spie
post Jun 12 2006, 05:15 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(WinDs @ Jun 12 2006, 02:53 PM)
So in the end of the day, what would you like to gain from all these experiences ? Definitely, there is a reason for you to try up all the related positions, right ?

I can say my 1st job was accepted because not much choices ava that time. just simply accept the position. hehe.. sorry to say so la..

2nd job was because is related to telecomm industry and obviously MAXIS is a well known cooporate in malaysia.

I'm very comfortable with both jobs and as i know u need to move from 1 place to another in order to gain more experiences.. joining vendors will be very challenging as my previous and current job is on operator side..
WinDs
post Jun 12 2006, 06:07 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Jun 12 2006, 05:04 PM)
I'm also very fresh to working life only. 2 1/2 years working experience only. i choose telecomm field because i foresee is one of the most promising industry if compared to oil & gas or tobacoo.

But compared to semiconductor, um .. you do have different opinions right ? Haha. It will grows strong in the next 2 years I believe with more new electronics products invented thru out the world. Instead, the telecommunication field is actually relies on electronics products to grow.
stevie-g
post Jun 12 2006, 07:47 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Jun 12 2006, 05:04 PM)

Do u mind tell me what's the company u work for in ur 1st job?
What's the salary?
What have u learn at that company?
Any advice u can giv me as a fresh graduate?
I had been looking for job in 1 month already. Hopefully Huawei will not let me down

p/s: Do u know about a company in shah alam named expertvoice?
spie
post Jun 13 2006, 09:23 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 12 2006, 07:47 PM)
Do u mind tell me what's the company u work for in ur 1st job?
What's the salary?
What have u learn at that company?
Any advice u can giv me as a fresh graduate?
I had been looking for job in 1 month already. Hopefully Huawei will not let me down

p/s: Do u know about a company in shah alam named expertvoice?
my 1st company is an ASP status company, but i dun wan to tell the name la. very good and very warm hearted company although the company was not that big at that time.

Basic salary < RM2000 excluding allowance, so many things u can learn and u pratically can touch and feel everything, in another word experience or play with it.
stevie-g
post Jun 13 2006, 11:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Apr 27 2006, 10:00 PM)
I joined as a fresh grad 1 yr ago.

tongue.gif
They offer u wat post? How long the time it takes to offer u the job after interview?
b|ue
post Jun 13 2006, 11:37 PM

71 posts

There are 3 stages. It all depends on whether the managers are free to interview. If they are overseas, you will b contacted after some time...

Which stage are u at?

stevie-g
post Jun 13 2006, 11:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(~Zhu~ @ May 25 2006, 11:56 AM)
Went for the interview... Again...PAPER TEST on TECHNICAL...sigh...in waiting LIST again...
So, how now? Get the offer already? Your friend need to wait how many days after the interview to get the offer?
stevie-g
post Jun 13 2006, 11:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(b|ue @ Jun 13 2006, 11:37 PM)
There are 3 stages. It all depends on whether the managers are free to interview. If they are overseas, you will b contacted after some time...

Which stage are u at?
I had a technical test in 1st stage at MNI tower, then at the same day, I go to KLCC tower to meet the deputy director for the 2nd stage. He told me to wait for 2 weeks. Now, 1 week gone already. I called him yesterday to ask about my application status and he told me to wait for another week.

p/s: i'm fresh graduate
b|ue
post Jun 13 2006, 11:50 PM

71 posts

well if he told you to wait 2 weeks...then be patient. He might have to interview other candidates first before deciding who to put through. no point sounding desperate...

stevie-g
post Jun 13 2006, 11:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(b|ue @ Jun 13 2006, 11:50 PM)
well if he told you to wait 2 weeks...then be patient. He might have to interview other candidates first before deciding who to put through. no point sounding desperate...
as i know, 2 weeks mean hopeless already....
i'm still praying for miracle...

anyway, thanks for ur advice

160 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:39 PM