160 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

rinin_farina
post Oct 15 2011, 08:14 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2011, 12:04 AM)
hm... starting to felt that pre-sale product engineer wasn't a good position
as believe Huawei looking for new staff replacement due to the resignation of existing staff...  sweat.gif
There are many types of pre sales product engineer. One of them is the engineer is responsible to win a project for the company. It may varies from preparing tender, design proposal, etc. The job is suited for someone who has worked in a similar field so that they can recommend solutions to customer. Fresh grad would be lucky to get this job. They also travel once in a while to meet customer.

Why bother about huawei having high turnover staff? Come on la, ppl come and go, and there's no such thing as loyalty if u dont own a share in that company and huawei is a world top 3 telco vendor. Hardworking ppl always turn out good wherever they go.
gkl83
post Oct 15 2011, 11:00 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(rinin_farina @ Oct 15 2011, 08:14 PM)
Why bother about huawei having high turnover staff? Come on la, ppl come and go, and there's no such thing as loyalty if u dont own a share in that company and huawei is a world top 3 telco vendor. Hardworking ppl always turn out good wherever they go.

bcos as sense that staff will stay back if the company are good enough... such as my wife 's company, mostly 70% of the staffs is middle aged (40 & above) due to the company benefit are really good as told, but those aged staffs dont mind to work overload such as OT when weekend, etc...

but still quite number of junior resigned due to the political issues and senior like to "Tai Chi" their own work to the junior and forced them to resign... sweat.gif if dont have such political issues i think that company will be prefect enough...

also, my current company also good enough even though a bit under paid and i have work for them for 5 years (i'm no a shareholder or boss or whatever) and i rejected recruitment agency several times for interviewing at competitor's company... but bcos of the recent political issues in my management forced me to think for resignation or requested change to other department instead...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 15 2011, 11:04 PM
MetalFire2
post Oct 16 2011, 11:59 AM

is there any vacancy at the moment at huawei? i am 23 years old, diploma graduates in telecommunication engineering and i have 1 1/2 years experience working with TM...
gkl83
post Oct 16 2011, 12:15 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Oct 16 2011, 11:59 AM)
is there any vacancy at the moment at huawei? i am 23 years old, diploma graduates in telecommunication engineering and i have 1 1/2 years experience working with TM...
u can submit ur CV at jobstreet...
just search "Huawei" under jobstreet website and u can look for the suitable position...
SomaCruz89
post Oct 16 2011, 03:06 PM

289 posts

change job to other department consider as job hopper also?
gkl83
post Oct 16 2011, 03:13 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:06 PM)
change job to other department consider as job hopper also?

at least u get the management approval before transfer to another department...
hence the department accept the transfer if they think u are useful to assist their team...
also, the dept may give u better position if u have the achievement in the company...

for job hopper is those kind of ppl "suka-suka" tender for resignation without thinking the difficulties of the current company without him as trained to handle some tasks and jobs... get a new job and start over again...

anyway, my company have a top management staff change several department (MIS, Finance, and 2-3 other product dept previously) but still our CEO appreciated him...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 16 2011, 03:16 PM
SomaCruz89
post Oct 16 2011, 03:32 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:13 PM)
at least u get the management approval before transfer to another department...
hence the department accept the transfer if they think u are useful to assist their team...
also, the dept may give u better position if u have the achievement in the company...

for job hopper is those kind of ppl "suka-suka" tender for resignation without thinking the difficulties of the current company without him as trained to handle some tasks and jobs... get a new job and start over again...

anyway, my company have a top management staff change several department (MIS, Finance, and 2-3 other product dept previously) but still our CEO appreciated him...
If my current department do not approve and only gimme two choices either stay or resign? If i resign then join other department within the same company...like this consider job hopping? Actually the department i want to join is what i majoring in my degree....plus i have additional certs for the position in that dept...
gkl83
post Oct 16 2011, 03:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:32 PM)
If my current department do not approve and only gimme two choices either stay or resign? If i resign then join other department within the same company...like this consider job hopping? Actually the department i want to join is what i majoring in my degree....plus i have additional certs for the position in that dept...

this kind of case no really a job hopper as u still "circulate" within the same company...

most important that the PIC of the department that u wished to join and the PIC no thinking that you are no a job hopper will be sufficient, you become a "internal job hopper" is want to serve your company better... smile.gif perhaps u do a talk and email to the PIC first before u tender for resignation... hence ur current boss will feel offended and your colleague may talk something bad about ur current boss that you willing to work with other boss rather than him... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 16 2011, 04:01 PM
shin-chan
post Oct 16 2011, 09:18 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Oct 16 2011, 11:59 AM)
yes plenty of vacancies, you interested? what did you do at TM ?
gogetter83
post Oct 16 2011, 11:16 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:32 PM)
if you are going to jump, just jump. Think carefully is the reason benefits you and if it satisfies you, then make the jump. No need to consider what problem you causing the company if you jump. At the end of the day, it doesn't matter to the company, it still goes on with or without you. Do what is best for you, not for the company.

I dislike the notion that people will try to make you think that you owe the company in some way and you shouldn't jump. You are obligated to work as hard and sincerely possible for the pay given to you, that's all you need to do. The rest is just bullshit.

Be loyal to your job, not to your company.
SomaCruz89
post Oct 17 2011, 12:22 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Oct 16 2011, 11:16 PM)
if you are going to jump, just jump. Think carefully is the reason benefits you and if it satisfies you, then make the jump. No need to consider what problem you causing the company if you jump. At the end of the day, it doesn't matter to the company, it still goes on with or without you. Do what is best for you, not for the company.

I dislike the notion that people will try to make you think that you owe the company in some way and you shouldn't jump. You are obligated to work as hard and sincerely possible for the pay given to you, that's all you need to do. The rest is just bullshit.

Be loyal to your job, not to your company.
Totally agree with you rclxms.gif . There is no loyalty but only money and job satisfaction which are source of motivation to work. If they want loyalty....they can hire a dog whistling.gif
kanabalize
post Oct 17 2011, 02:30 AM

436 posts

what job that can hop between countries...???
isaywhite
post Oct 17 2011, 04:13 PM

20 posts

whats the salary range at huawei.. for experience ppl...
s3xy4ss
post Oct 20 2011, 11:56 AM

31 posts

Can anyone tell me how often microwave engineer from MRO travel to other states? How long will a single travel last, few days, few months?
ChipZ
post Oct 22 2011, 12:24 AM

1,330 posts

Wanna ask if fresh Masters holder will the salary and workscope be different from fresh Degree holder?
castle89
post Oct 22 2011, 12:31 PM

46 posts

Hi all, may i know what topics do i need to know if i'm applying for global technical services engineer? I'm a fresh grad btw. Is this position more suitable compare with pre-sales product engineer for a fresh grad? Thanks in advance =)

mimi89
post Oct 22 2011, 09:11 PM

122 posts

definitely is global service technical engineer, technical interview ask 2G,3G such common tele knowledge, but the director interview you need to show something that is different with other candidates. Last time i quite cincai in this session and cant get the offer.@@ After this i just go try pre-sales department.
lordgamer3
post Oct 23 2011, 12:27 AM

847 posts

6 of my colleagues RNO jump ship to hwa wei starting soon will let u know =)
castle89
post Oct 24 2011, 12:08 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Oct 22 2011, 09:11 PM)
definitely is global service technical engineer, technical interview ask 2G,3G such common tele knowledge, but the director interview you need to show something that is different with other candidates. Last time i quite cincai in this session and cant get the offer.@@ After this i just go try pre-sales department.
Thanks mimi89 =)
From what i read in this topic, global technical service engineer requires heavy travel compare to pre-sales. Hmm, considering about the safety of the working area in foreign country, is it suitable for a female?
mimi89
post Oct 24 2011, 04:11 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(castle89 @ Oct 24 2011, 12:08 PM)
Thanks mimi89 =)
From what i read in this topic, global technical service engineer requires heavy travel compare to pre-sales. Hmm, considering about the safety of the working area in foreign country, is it suitable for a female?
it depends on your characteristics, if you willing to travel and no homesick i tin it should be ok, the safety of working area is not an issue on my opinion, i heard so many ppl overseas but so fast din hear any accident smile.gif

160 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:41 PM