Genneva Malaysia V4, Raided on 1st October 2012

Akonn
post Jan 23 2013, 06:25 PM

331 posts

PRIMA FACIE CASE ESTABLISHED AGAINST ALL 4 GENNEVA DIRECTORS FOR MONEY LAUNDERING AND ILLEGAL DEPOSIT TAKING.

Four directors of gold investment company Genneva Sdn Bhd were ordered by the Sessions court yesterday to enter their defence on 224 counts of money-laundering.

Liew Chee Wah, 58, who has since resigned from the company, Ng Poh Weng, 62, Marcus Yee Yuen Seng, 60, and Chin Wai Leong, 36, were also ordered to enter their defence on illegal deposit taking charges.

4 Genneva directors to enter defence for money-laundering
By Jennifer Gomez

KUALA LUMPUR: Four directors of gold investment company Genneva Sdn Bhd were ordered by the Sessions court yesterday to enter their defence on 224 counts of money-laundering.

Liew Chee Wah, 58, who has since resigned from the company, Ng Poh Weng, 62, Marcus Yee Yuen Seng, 60, and Chin Wai Leong, 36, were also ordered to enter their defence on illegal deposit taking charges.

Judge Datuk Rozana Ali Yusoff ruled that the prosecution had established a prima facie case for all the charges against the four.

Lawyers for the four, Mohamed Haniff Khatri and Keppy Wong said their clients will give sworn evidence.

The court fixed March 15 to enter defence.

Ng, 62, was charged with 93 charges of money-laundering, Yee was charged with 40 counts, while Leong and Liew were charged with 61 and 30 counts of money-laundering respectively.

The offences were allegedly committed between July 2008 and June 2009.

The four were also charged with accepting deposits from the public, in their capacity as directors, without valid license at Jalan Kuchai Lama here between November 2008 and July 2009.

The company, Genneva, was also charged with accepting deposits from the public without valid license at the same time and place, under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act.

A total of 42 prosecution witnesses testified in the trial which began in March 2011.

The prosecution was represented by deputy public prosecutor Mardziatun Nisa Ahamadul Kabir and Bank Negara’s prosecuting officer Alvin Ong.

Read more: 4 Genneva directors to enter defence for money-laundering - Latest - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/latest/4-genneva-dir...8#ixzz2InDoE2hf
Akonn
post Jan 23 2013, 09:12 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Ahli Kedai Kopi @ Jan 23 2013, 09:08 PM)
Yeap is a very disturbed person...and disturbed persons usually are not easy to work with.... sweat.gif
Aren't they all disturbed persons except Admin Lulu who is obsessively insane.

QUOTE(Burnnut Luu)
Living a lie is like riding a ferocious tiger. It look grand at first but you can never sleep soundly for you dont know when the tiger will swing around and eat you.You want to get off but you dont dare because you will definately be eaten by the ppl  you harmed if not by the tiger itself.
Reminds me of the movie, 'Life of Pi'. Using a similar analogy, Pat Lulu is now in a life boat, stranded in the middle of the ocean with a ferocious Bengal tiger. But in this case the ferocious hungry tiger cannot be tamed. Lulu can never sleep soundly on the small life boat and the ferocious tiger ('Richard Parker') is ever ready to pounce on her.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Jan 24 2013, 12:29 AM
Akonn
post Jan 24 2013, 12:09 AM

331 posts

Ponzi scammers everywhere are the same. They are smooth talkers and have absolutely NO sympathy for their victims. They will make u feel that they are helping you in your desperate times of need, fulfill and honour all commitments and never failed to repay you to suck in more victims. Some fools will even begin to literally idolised and worship them not realising that they are the real scumbags. In the end whether u commit suicide or die of sickness, it's your f* business.

Take the example of TGG (both Singapore and Malaysia). Almost immediately after the October 1 raid, they came out with some rescue package for Genneva victims particularly to those holding the gold purportedly to assist them in salvaging their loss. In just three months, founder and CEO, Lee Song Teck has gone missing in action and TGG is in deep shit. Their target after Oct 1 was of course Genneva victims like our pal Andrew Ng, who were at their most vulnerable stage. Like vampires, they will suck every drop of your blood before discarding your carcass.

Funny, I read this comment on Singapore's Hardware Zone and find some sense in it:

hahahahahahha.. really smart ass. Lee Song Teck is damn smart man. he saw genneva like that, he kay siao say offer rescue package. I'm sure he already planned to pull this bunch of desperate fools in one more time, make it big one and then hantam bola! Pay a bit of interest first for few months to give the illusion that all is ok, suck in more goondoos then finally unleash hell.
http://thegoldguarantee.com.sg/gennevas-tr...own-for-months/

This post has been edited by Akonn: Jan 24 2013, 12:25 AM
Akonn
post Feb 3 2013, 09:43 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Feb 3 2013, 07:54 AM)
Dee Casey will still need an identity card no matter how he or she wants to file. So since Dee Casey is not the real name - who knows who is filing or whether there would ever be a filing. This last episode with the police report and JR is pretty good - can keep the sheep happy and quiet until after CNY
Yup, who will be the initiators/plaintiffs filing for this Judicial Review?? An anonymous, faceless, internet ghost by the name of Dee Casey?? Ha ha ha, don't make me laugh! Those sheep who are willing to churn up good money for the services of a so-called 'PROMINENT' lawyer and other court charges will just see their money burned.

Indeed it's just a ploy to buy for time. Who would pin their hopes on an anonymous, faceless fake and on another who is completely lulu??

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 3 2013, 09:47 AM
Akonn
post Feb 4 2013, 09:01 PM

331 posts

Namaste Sheikinah: It is understood it has to be individual not JOINT committee police report. At the very least, as a committee who represent us, issue a statement to support Dee Casey and team 100% even if some of you individuals do not want to make police reports. Otherwise JR will FAIL and we hold the committee responsible for derailing and sabotaging JR. If you committee members are so afraid, please RESIGN! We appoint Dee Casey and team to lead us.
Where is the Protem Committee President, Deputy and Secretary? We want to hear their stand directly. If not JR, what is your action plan?
Now Admin=Pat Lulu=Namaste Sheikinah are already anticipating TOTAL FAILURE in their JR and finding a scapegoat to blame. And what better scapegoat to blame other than the Protem Committee itself.

Quote: "Otherwise JR will FAIL and we hold the committee responsible for derailing and sabotaging JR. If you committee members are so afraid, please RESIGN! We appoint Dee Casey and team to lead us."

I hope Pat Lulu realises that the Protem Committee reflects the voice and views of the Directors/ Management of GMSB themselves. Do I detect a rebellion on Lulu's side? Popcorn please, lots of it......

It's really strange that Lulu, Dee Casey, KE Goh and these hardcore morons simply assumes that the judge will rule in their favour if ever the JR proceeds. Even if the courts were to allow a JR which I very much doubt, the judge will want to examine thoroughly the accounting records, book, assets and liabilities, sustainability of the company, BNM's views, KPMG & PwCooper reports before making a decision. So the JR really is a double edge sword. I strongly reckon that the judge will find that the Genneva scheme is nothing more than a ponzi scam and rule as such. The court will conclude that there is a prima facie case for BNM to do the raid and it was done absolutely in good faith to protect other people from falling victims to this scam, period. So Dee Casey/Lulu, please bring it on ASAP, the sooner the better.

(BTW, the Hitler video was spot on!.....Hitler Lu is now raging mad at the protem committee for not supporting the making of police reports and JR....ha ha ha)

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 5 2013, 08:08 AM
Akonn
post Feb 5 2013, 08:30 AM

331 posts

WTF!! I thought Dee Casey said that there was NO need for any financial contribution for the JR. Why are they now asking RM100 from the victims. Haven't the victims suffered enough having lost all their life savings??

This is a SCAM!! Who is behind this?? Someone should report it to the police.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 5 2013, 10:07 AM
Akonn
post Feb 5 2013, 09:14 PM

331 posts

http://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSup...331749340276297

Help Desk For Victims & Know Your Rights as Customers - KE Goh

........They (consultants like Pat Lulu) had even shouted at customers as if they are the intruders and warned them not to disturb them again. We are extremely upset about these incidences and it is for this reason that we want to do to help these victims in whatever ways we can and also to restore the dignity and redeem their self worthiness to these despaired Gennevians.

9) Customers whose consultants have verbally abused them, should be allowed to request for a change of consultant.

14) Consultants are not allowed to cause rifts to other consultants and the company employees. Failure to do so, the consultant concerned would be reprimanded and a serious penalty would be imposed.
Received many feedback that Pat Lulu is guilty of verbal abuse on her clients - she shouts, yells, screams at them and even used profanities and 4 letter words. She does this even to senior old folks who refused to follow her dictatorial orders. This kretek chewing female gangster surely must be sacked for verbally and mentally abusing her customers and causing a tremendous rift among consultants.

(Sister Enda will shudder if she knows what a MONSTER the Assunta Alumni President is really like.)

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 6 2013, 09:37 AM
Akonn
post Feb 21 2013, 01:54 AM

331 posts

Friday     [Time]     5:30pm until 10:00pm
[Where] GoldBEAM Office, Kuala Lumpur
[Description]

Due to overwhelming response and as an extension of HelpDesk, there will be a briefing on "How to Get Your Gold and Money Back from BNM" for consultants and customers this FRIDAY, 22 February, at 1st floor, GOLDBEAM Office, Kuala Lumpur.

Attend one of the following sessions:
► 5:30pm - 7:00pm
► 7:00pm - 8.30pm
► 8:30pm - 10:00pm

RSVP, please click "JOIN" above.

Please help to spread the word...
► Click "JOIN" or "MAYBE" to "INVITE FRIENDS"
► "Like" and SHARE this invitation at your FB wall too.
► Copy paste text to email and forward on. Thank you!

With love from HelpDesk Crew,
Genneva Malaysia Supporters
BEWARE: This could just be another SCAM by GMS Lulu and Dee Casey to scam and siphon off more of Genneva's victims' money for the so-called 'LOST CAUSE' Judicial Review inspite of Dee Casey's promise that NO MONEY or financial contribution will be involved. The fact remains that their 'prominent lawyers' would indeed charge easily to the tune of RM200K or more with NO PROMISE that it will ever take off.

To victims who are keen to attend, please ask yourself this:

Why in the world would Pat Lulu organised this so-called briefing on "How to Get Your Gold and Money Back from BNM" for consultants and customers, 5 MONTHS after the raid?? The answer is simple - to squeezed more money out of gullible sheep.

Second, why must the customers/victims be responsible to fork out extra money to save the company when the directors themselves don't give a CRAP as to what happens to the victims or the company??

Did the GMSB directors/management supported or contributed a single sen for the JR?? If NOT, why??

So beware, its better to be safe than sorry!!! You have been warned.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 21 2013, 02:13 AM
Akonn
post Feb 21 2013, 09:25 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Feb 21 2013, 07:40 AM)
how to get your 4000 kg in gold & RM_billion of cash back from BNM raided RM99.8 million in cash and 126kg in gold?
- Special brought to you by Magic & SpinMaster Pat Lu & Son (DC superhero Dee Casey in pseudonym)
- via Facebook
- Special thanks to Mark Zukerberg
Anyway, these spinmasters already have a contingency scapegoat to blame if the JR cant see the light of day. Yup, they will shove all responsibility to the PROTEM COMMITTEE.

Poor Shanti, dreaming of driving a CEO car but all she will ever get is a Lulu nightmare!!

Darn, need to get more popcorn, Mengelembu groundnuts and a six-pack.....

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 21 2013, 09:28 AM
Akonn
post Feb 23 2013, 05:03 PM

331 posts

GMS: You can be a member of a CLASS ACTION against BNM and/or any other authority through filing of a Judicial Review at the relevant High Court. All we need is your consent and a contribution of RM50.00 towards the legal costs to kick-start the process. Payment method to be notified later.
As we suspected, Lulu and anonymous faceless ghost Dee Casey wants your money to chase that ever illusive JR. Now they are making it open to all (devious ah??) even those who have the gold in hand meaning they want 50 bucks from 60,000 customers (thats a cool RM3 million, babe). Of course NOT many will support this scam as all have lost their life savings or substantial amounts to the ponzi scheme. Only a handful of hardcore sheep will.

If you are thinking of contributing, first ask them, how much did the GMSB directors or management contributed?? And what did these directors do to save the company or bail out the victims who are in dire straits. After all 6 people have died (according to GMS). Have the directors and management of GMSB absolute NO sympathy or empathy for the 6 angels who have DIED because of their foul scam???

This post has been edited by Akonn: Feb 23 2013, 05:38 PM
Akonn
post Mar 22 2013, 08:51 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Mar 22 2013, 06:25 PM)
Admin sudah lari ????
Where the F* are people like Pat Lu, Dee Casey, KE Goh, JL Fong, Shanti, Kavita, Nazir, the helpdesk machais and all the other lying scammers. All hiding like rats in a hole now the JR has been exposed to be a total FRAUD. At the very least customers should demand for a full refund of their RM50.00 that Pat Lu and Dee Casey scammed them. Or else make a police report of this latest fraud.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Mar 22 2013, 08:53 PM
Akonn
post Mar 25 2013, 07:00 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Salvador_Dali @ Mar 25 2013, 04:48 PM)
I don't think DC or admin mentioned about JR anymore... they say court or legal court or something... if u read their message carefully. looks like JR is out of the question.
They just mentioned "actionable course of legal redress" or some class action lawsuit NOT JR, meaning the JR was a total fraud right from the start. They better spell out and define what is "actionable course of legal redress", it could be just a third party claim 10 years from now.
Akonn
post Mar 27 2013, 12:10 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(danokchonger @ Mar 27 2013, 11:29 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Genneva-Disg...7187986?fref=ts

posted clips of news online abt MACC charged 3 directors of a gold investment company + 1 former BNM employee of bribery. the link to nanyang is especially damning as there is a picture of the directors in the court albeit being blurred. r those the directors of gmsb ?

http://www.nanyang.com.my/node/519017

interesting is the charge was allegedly abt bribing the ex-employee not to take action against the company. here is the link to nst online without pictures

http://www.nst.com.my/latest/magistrate-s-...-order-1.238481
Some thoughts to ponder:

1. If Genneva is a squeaky clean blue ocean venture, why would the directors want to bribe a BNM senior employee from taking action against the company??? By bribing, an illegal act, it is an open admission albeit indirectly, of guilt.

2. If Genneva did NO wrong i.e. did not cheat customers in a ponzi scheme, they could easily stood their ground, hire top notch lawyers and sue BNM in court, file a JR or do something, NOT remaining quiet since Oct 1, 2012 and resort to bribery and corruption to escape legal action.

3. As for Pat Lulu, D Casey, KE Goh and the helpless desk people, yeah, I am very sure the judge will be very impress with a tainted company with tainted directors/GM when they file the JR. The directors are not only involved in an ongoing Genneva Ver 1.0 case of money laundering and illegal deposit taking but also alleged bribery and corruption to cream the cake.

4. To be fair, BNM is also NOT squeaky clean either. The fact that a senior employee or director of BNM was involved in the alleged bribery and corruption also tells a lot. Tan Sri Zeti has to carry out a thorough investigation as to whether this employee ordered the raid with extreme prejudice with an intention to mitigate a hefty bribe from the directors.

5. All said and done, the actual victims here are the customers, the uncles/aunties who lost their life savings and to those whole lost or took their lives just because of sheer GREED from a handful of monsters.

6. In conclusion, I feel that if any of the GMS Admin and sheep were still to trust their directors and company after this bribery debacle, I'm sorry to say, they are total and absolute fools and deserve to be scammed.

And if these sheep bashed and hantam the BN politicians like crazy over their corrupt practices and still persists to put their directors on the god pedestal, then it would be super hyper hypocrisy at its zenith.

FINALLY I understand what the directors mean when they say that they are 'working very hard behind the scenes' and to expect good news after good news.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Mar 27 2013, 05:08 PM
Akonn
post Mar 27 2013, 04:35 PM

331 posts

Can someone verify and confirm whether this is the infamous Hargopal Singh, lawyer and legal advisor for Genneva Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. Consultants or ex-consultants will know him as he used to give talks on BAFIA and AMLATFA.

Akonn
post Mar 27 2013, 08:06 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:45 PM)
First charge
According to NST, "They were arrested to facilitate investigations under Section 17 (a) of the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission act 2009 over alleged bribery to a bank negara officer as an inducement not to take action against the company."
http://www.nst.com.my/latest/magistrate-s-...-order-1.238481

Anyway, someone said that the Sikh lawyer in the pic is none other than GMSB's lawyer, Hargopal Singh. So by elementary deduction through identification by association, the directors in lokap T-shirts must be the infamous Genneva directors/GM. Anyway I can identify only the first guy ie Tan LK, because of his typical Chinaman looks.

Akonn
post Mar 27 2013, 09:28 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Mar 27 2013, 08:40 PM)
Y'know, I thought that was him too but than I also recall a photo of him being out and about...
They are all out and about as the magistrate denied the remand order to have them remanded. The MACC prosecution officer did a lousy job.
Akonn
post Mar 28 2013, 04:52 PM

331 posts

BREAKING NEWS: GBEAM OFFICE RAIDED!!

BNM raided GBEAM today, took away computer containing members list.

Wonder what BNM is up to. Are consultants like Pat Lulu, Dee Casey, KE Goh, Shereen, Shanti, Kavita next to be investigated and charged?

Members were informed that the premises of Gbeam was searched by BNM today, 28th Mar 2013. They have taken 1 computer containing the members list.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Mar 28 2013, 04:56 PM
Akonn
post Mar 28 2013, 08:12 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Mar 28 2013, 08:00 PM)
All MACC needs to do is remand one of those person stated up there and she will spill the whole thing. They talk tough but they are not as brave as they like people to believe. Then the authorities will also know who Dee Casey and Savanna Sim (prob same person)
They are probably thinking of making their getaway too....lie low in a foreign country for a while. Shereen is probably in hiding in London. Pat Lulu gets protection from her buddies, the military junta in Rangoon, Dee Casey is a faceless, anonymous ghost and will still pretend to be one (smart), Shanti will scoot off in her CEO car somewhere while KE Goh (pakar psikologi) will just pretend that he's a Tanjung Rambutan escapee .....

This post has been edited by Akonn: Mar 28 2013, 08:21 PM
Akonn
post May 11 2013, 01:30 AM

331 posts

As such, Helpdesk is appealing for the following categories of  Gennevarians to come forward so that your special plight is well taken note of:-

1. People who are in need of dialysis treatment or other dire treatment that is life sustaining;
2. Retirees or pensioners;
3. People with children studying overseas; and
4. People who are in dire straits and are highly dependent on their savings which have been stuck since the raid.
This is a scam within a scam within a scam. Any customers reading this, please don't fall for it a third time. She is now targeting those poor souls again, retirees, kidney patients and others in dire need. Their evil and greed knows no bounds. The moment you come forward to the Helpdesk, you will be asked to PAY UP. They could have a nice luxurious trip to Switzerland while the poor sheep have to pay up. Nothing will come out of their so-called legal action. FYI, Lulu and Dee Casey swears upon the Koran, the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita that they will file a JR and absolutely nothing happened.

This post has been edited by Akonn: May 11 2013, 01:32 AM
Akonn
post May 16 2013, 05:56 PM

331 posts

Star

Genneva: Judge says gold trading genuine; directors acquitted
By MAIZATUL NAZLINA

KUALA LUMPUR: The three Genneva Sdn Bhd directors and a former director charged with 224 charges of money-laundering and five charges of illegal deposit-taking involving more than RM141mil were acquitted and discharged by a Sessions Court here.

Judge Rozana Ali Yusof made the decision Thursday after the defence succeeded in establishing doubt in the case against Datuk Ng Poh Weng, Datuk Marcus Yee Yuen Seng, Datuk Chin Wai Leong and former director Liew Chee Wah.

Judge Rozana said Genneva was not doing illegal deposit taking but doing genuine gold trading.

She said the buy-back concept was found to be nothing but a marketing strategy employed by the company to assure the buyer that the gold bars were of genuine gold.

"That is why Genneva is willing to buy back the gold," she said when delivering her judgement on Thursday.

Ng faces 93 charges of money-laundering, Yee and Chin faces 40 charges and 61 charges respectively and former Liew faces 30 counts.

They were said to have committed the offences between July 2008 and June 2009 and were charged under Section 4 of the Anti-Money Laundering Act.

Ng, 63, Yee, 61, Chin, 37, and Liew, 59, were also each accused of accepting deposits from the public in their capacity as directors without a valid licence at Jalan Kuchai Lama here between November 2008 and July 2009.

The company was charged with accepting deposits from the public without a valid licence at the same time and place.

To this charge, the four and the company were charged under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act.

Counsel Mohamed Haniff Khatri Abdulla and K. Selva Kumaran acted for Ng, Yee and Chin and Keppy Wong for Liew.

The deputy public prosecutors from BNM were Alvin Ong and Mardziatun Nisa Ahamadul Kabir.

The prosecution had applied for a stay and the gold and money to be frozen pending appeal.

The hearing of the stay has been fixed for Friday.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0422sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:38 AM