Any ways to train kitties?, For newbie take care of kitties

TSKayve
post Mar 22 2006, 12:12 PM, updated 20y ago

172 posts

I cant find any post of teaching the ways to train ur pets or something like that.

Ok the story is this:

A kitty ran in my office (p/s: my office is actually a resident house)
She (i think tongue.gif ) is so small n furry , when she came in , she meow_ing so i go take a look.... i saw her so small n hungry ( i think again tongue.gif )

so i give her some bisket pieces .

After she is full.....she go sleep at the door map sweat.gif

I scard when my boss come back will shoo her go ....

so if i know how to take care den mayb i will persude my boss keep the kitty at office den when i am free i can play with the kitty wub.gif

Can anyone drop some tips on teaching the kitty like "sh!t-ing" n pee-ing sweat.gif
and others also . TQ notworthy.gif
goldfries
post Mar 22 2006, 12:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

normally what i do is that when you see them about to do such thing - drag the fella to the toilet. do it many times, and it'll work. biggrin.gif

my family's cats all are toilet trained.

as for you - i'd say don't keep the cat in the office without permission, be professional la.
TSKayve
post Mar 22 2006, 12:19 PM

172 posts

coz my work is pretty free ma....... and my boss children also love kitties
But i also will ask permission from my boss 1 ma....

here is the kitty smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kayve: Mar 22 2006, 02:36 PM
goldfries
post Mar 22 2006, 01:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

repost / edit - image no come out
vincentlee
post Mar 22 2006, 01:24 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

cute cute...persuade your boss to let you keep it! rclxms.gif

@goldfried, do you let your family cat to go outside and roam around freely? or just keep it inside the house?
TSKayve
post Mar 22 2006, 02:37 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 22 2006, 01:15 PM)
repost / edit - image no come out
edited.....can view adi? smile.gif
goldfries
post Mar 22 2006, 02:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Mar 22 2006, 01:24 PM)
@goldfried, do you let your family cat to go outside and roam around freely? or just keep it inside the house?

i let it roam. but i shower the fella when i feel he's dirty. biggrin.gif but my cat run already la tongue.gif

if you need to see his photos, well can see at http://www.briancyc.com/xky/ which i did like half a decade ago.

no digicam la that time tongue.gif

Kayve, can see already. cute la. geram.........tempted. last time my mother give chance, now no give chance - i stick to fish. tongue.gif
TSKayve
post Mar 22 2006, 03:06 PM

172 posts

Are there anything that cannot feed to kitty 1??
cause now i dun hav anything in my office so i fed her with biscut soap with some water.
ReWeR
post Mar 22 2006, 03:08 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

so cute the kitty wub.gif wish my future working place also can have pet ... wakakaka ...
goldfries
post Mar 22 2006, 03:16 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Kayve @ Mar 22 2006, 03:06 PM)
cause now i dun hav anything in my office so i fed her with biscut soap with some water.

soak la not soap.

btw if kitten, better you buy proper cat food. the biscuit type la. they'll know how to eat.

don't give your HUMAN milk (like fernleaf or whatever) cos i did before, the kitten nearly died. bring to vet, vet told me not to give them our human consumption milk balblabalblabla.
TSKayve
post Mar 22 2006, 03:20 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 22 2006, 03:16 PM)
soak la not soap.

btw if kitten, better you buy proper cat food. the biscuit type la. they'll know how to eat.

don't give your HUMAN milk (like fernleaf or whatever) cos i did before, the kitten nearly died. bring to vet, vet told me not to give them our human consumption milk balblabalblabla.
typo doh.gif

lucky dint give nescafe sweat.gif ( j/k laugh.gif )

ty for ur advise..... persude-ing my boss to keep the kitty cool.gif
shireiz
post Mar 22 2006, 03:39 PM

117 posts

gudluk huhuh..
uzairi
post Mar 22 2006, 04:58 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 22 2006, 12:17 PM)
normally what i do is that when you see them about to do such thing - drag the fella to the toilet. do it many times, and it'll work. biggrin.gif

my family's cats all are toilet trained.

as for you - i'd say don't keep the cat in the office without permission, be professional la.
This is the best thing to do.. Most ppl do it with success...

QUOTE(Kayve @ Mar 22 2006, 12:19 PM)
coz my work is pretty free ma....... and my boss children also love kitties
But i also will ask permission from my boss 1 ma....

here is the kitty  smile.gif

Wah.. nice kitten.. so cute..
goldfries
post Mar 22 2006, 05:22 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

IMO kitties isn't the right word - cos kitties could refer to adult cats as well.
TSKayve
post Mar 22 2006, 05:35 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 22 2006, 05:22 PM)
IMO kitties isn't the right word - cos kitties could refer to adult cats as well.
blink.gif so wat shd we call??

kit-let sweat.gif (baby pig = piglet)
uzairi
post Mar 22 2006, 07:44 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(Kayve @ Mar 22 2006, 05:35 PM)
blink.gif so wat shd we call??

kit-let  sweat.gif  (baby pig = piglet)
doh.gif wakaka.. just call it kitten loh.. anyways.. we're inside this thread so when ever we call kitty means were mentioning about the kitten loh. i think its ok kua.. rclxm9.gif
goldfries
post Mar 22 2006, 11:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kitty

Kitty is an affectionate term for kitten, or a cat in general.

* Kitty is frequently used as the name of a cat whose real name is unknown, or one without a name. Many owners even use the term with named cats.
* "Here kitty kitty" is a common phrase taught to a cat, asking it to come to the caller.
uzairi
post Mar 23 2006, 12:30 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Wah.. use wikipedia eh ? haha.. btw last time i got one way of training kittens to poo outside the house in specified area.. U use a 'lidi' that measures from the nose until the end of the tail. Then put it at the place u want it to poo.. Everytime when the kitten wanna poo u bring them to that place. In 2 weeks time they will learn n go to that place when they wanna poo..
TSKayve
post Mar 23 2006, 11:10 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 23 2006, 12:30 AM)
Wah.. use wikipedia eh ? haha.. btw last time i got one way of training kittens to poo outside the house in specified area.. U use a 'lidi' that measures from the nose until the end of the tail. Then put it at the place u want it to poo.. Everytime when the kitten wanna poo u bring them to that place. In 2 weeks time they will learn n go to that place when they wanna poo..
U use a 'lidi' that measures from the nose until the end of the tail

means measure the nose of the kitty until "her" tail ??
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 23 2006, 02:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

My cat was a stray... training him to use litter box was so easy. Now, no litter box and he will not pee or poo at all. He did that once, he held his pee and poo for more than 24 hours coz the vet didn't put a litter box for him.. poor thing.

Training a cat takes patience but I found that some cats will naturally use a litter box, like my cat hahahah....

0.0193sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:02 AM