Games The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, Shivering Isles (Now Available)

TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 11:53 AM, updated 20y ago

Heya!

Anyone know when this gem is getting released in Singapore (Asia Version)?

Also at playasia it says April...?

Furthermore, also any idea when Blazing angels is coming out as well? This game got good review at www.teamxbox.com and I wanna pick it up.

Ive asked my friend to buy 360 for me from Singapore, just wanted to check if these two would be availble ay April 7th.... whistling.gif

Check ya later

Edit: Added Guide for Character Creation
Oblivion Guide

This post has been edited by Manav: Mar 30 2006, 01:46 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 22 2006, 11:56 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

blazing angels US version release on 23rd march, asia ver maybe 30th march

16 multiplayer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MK84
post Mar 22 2006, 12:12 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Last I check PA lists April. But now the entry is no longer on the site.
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 22 2006, 12:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Sadly .. i have ordered the PC version long time ago online. Mine (PC version) will be here on the 24th.

Btw ... Wat u meant by 16 multiplayer, does the game has Xbox Live ?
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 22 2006, 12:30 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 22 2006, 12:24 PM)
Sadly .. i have ordered the PC version long time ago online. Mine (PC version) will be here on the 24th.

Btw ... Wat u meant by 16 multiplayer, does the game has Xbox Live ?
ops sorry, 16 multiplayer is for blazing angels, not oblivion
TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Mar 22 2006, 12:30 PM)
ops sorry, 16 multiplayer is for blazing angels, not oblivion
Yeah just to add Blazing Angels looks sweet as. I had Secret weapons over normandy on xbox and that was nice (thanks Lucasarts). But this will be better for sure and the reviews prove it! Will def make sure my friends picks it before he enters KL.

On a side note with Oblivion if Im not mistake its getting released in Australia in a couple of days. So how come its stated as April in Asia?

In the meantime I will upload the Oblivion review at the forum...keep checking guys....

ps: Oblivion is singleplayer and it will blow any current rpg out of the water thumbup.gif
TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 01:07 PM

<First Review of Oblivion>
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

<Sorry about the size huh> notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Manav: Mar 23 2006, 09:42 AM
shumaky
post Mar 22 2006, 01:10 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

My fren, this is the PC version..? not justified la
TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 22 2006, 01:10 PM)
My fren, this is the PC version..? not justified la
Its ok the game is exactly the same, only load times are different. But this highlights what you can do in the game.

Take care icon_idea.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 22 2006, 01:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

The game is still the same but the graphics on the 360 is much better .. yet .. a whole lot better.
TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 22 2006, 01:19 PM)
The game is still the same but the graphics on the 360 is much better .. yet .. a whole lot better.
They will be better sice I'll be playing on 720p on my LCD.... tongue.gif
shumaky
post Mar 22 2006, 01:31 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Oblivion uses the Xbox 360 hard drive extensively to cache (copy and reuse) game data. This is done to optimize all loading the game does. It has been found in rare cases on some Xbox 360s that the cached data can get overly fragmented. This exhibits itself by the game taking a long time to load anything from menus, dialogue, sounds, objects, levels, and more.

To solve this problem, reset your Xbox, and hold down the A button as the game is booting up. If any button is held while Oblivion is loading, it will clear its hard drive cache, and create a new one

team xBOX
TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 01:51 PM

Yeah! This should be ok, Im sure with the number of NPC this has to be resource hungry. The PC version even has over the top recommended specs blink.gif

Having said this I think MS did hurry up Bethesda for this release. Maybe they will release online patches later...? Who knows, as its not gonna stop me from buying... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Manav: Mar 22 2006, 01:57 PM
arj
post Mar 22 2006, 02:33 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Threads merged. We don't need two Oblivion threads in a day tongue.gif
TSManav
post Mar 22 2006, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 22 2006, 02:33 PM)
Threads merged. We don't need two Oblivion threads in a day tongue.gif
I cant seem to see the attachments anymore...? rclxub.gif
arj
post Mar 22 2006, 06:49 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Mar 22 2006, 06:26 PM)
I cant seem to see the attachments anymore...?  rclxub.gif
Oops... must've gotten messed up during the merge oops.gif
TSManav
post Mar 23 2006, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 22 2006, 06:49 PM)
Oops... must've gotten messed up during the merge oops.gif
Fixed it! icon_idea.gif
hikaru_x
post Mar 23 2006, 02:25 PM

161 posts

hmm... major nelson is playing oblivion already....

arj
post Mar 23 2006, 02:28 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Mar 23 2006, 02:25 PM)
hmm... major nelson is playing oblivion already....

The game was released in the US on the 20th. According to MGC it's the second most popular game after GRAW rclxms.gif
hikaru_x
post Mar 23 2006, 02:42 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 23 2006, 02:28 PM)
The game was released in the US on the 20th. According to MGC it's the second most popular game after GRAW  rclxms.gif
ye ke? i thought never released yet doh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 24 2006, 01:16 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Abit offtopic, my PC version of the collector's edition came today, so many goddies, dunno wat the 360 version CE will have ??. Hmmm... here are some pic.

Enjoy rclxm9.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

arj
post Mar 24 2006, 01:46 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I'm seriously thinking about getting the PC version since I just found out that the Asian or Japanese version won't be out anytime soon doh.gif
TSManav
post Mar 24 2006, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 24 2006, 01:46 PM)
I'm seriously thinking about getting the PC version since I just found out that the Asian or Japanese version won't be out anytime soon doh.gif
WHAT!!!!!

When are they coming out? cry.gif
arj
post Mar 24 2006, 02:35 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Mar 24 2006, 01:59 PM)
WHAT!!!!!

When are they coming out?  cry.gif
"Much later" according to this dude cry.gif

http://bob.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=23016
chinsc
post Mar 24 2006, 02:40 PM

853 posts

oh yah! the obvilion is region lock oh~
arj
post Mar 24 2006, 03:12 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Xenofreak, where did you order your Oblivion?

**EDIT**

Hmmmm... pcgame.com.my listed it at RM269 unsure.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Mar 24 2006, 03:14 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 24 2006, 05:29 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 24 2006, 03:12 PM)

**EDIT**

I got it from cdromshop.com, its a Canada base PC shop, how i wish they have 360 games for sale also but sadly none. The ship very fast, they ship on March 21 (Game released) and just 4 days, I already got the game.
PrivateJohn
post Mar 24 2006, 05:31 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 24 2006, 05:29 PM)
I got it from cdromshop.com, its a Canada base PC shop, how i wish they have 360 games for sale also but sadly none. The ship very fast, they ship on March 21 (Game released) and just 4 days, I already got the game.
So hows the game? I will be getting mine later after my class...
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 24 2006, 05:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 24 2006, 05:31 PM)
So hows the game? I will be getting mine later after my class...
The game is awesome PJ, RPG lovers will sure a MUST get for this games. Im playing on medium graphics quality on my PC cuz my PC does not support High, but I guess 360 graphics on HDTV will be amazing.

Im enjoying every minute of it .. but now im just stuck. The map for this game is huge, so many places to explore and so many mini-quest to take.
redbull_y2k
post Mar 24 2006, 07:34 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 24 2006, 03:12 PM)

**EDIT**

in thailand they're selling at 1580baht, or RM150. brows.gif But will only be available after 30th March.
arj
post Mar 25 2006, 01:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Hmmmm.... now they say got Asian version pulak

http://bob.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=23097
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 25 2006, 02:05 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

mr tony from PA said, the oblivion asian ver maybe out before april, or maybe on april fool kot icon_idea.gif
arj
post Mar 25 2006, 02:17 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Mar 25 2006, 02:05 PM)
mr tony from PA said, the oblivion asian ver maybe out before april, or maybe on april fool kot icon_idea.gif
Are you ordering from them?
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 25 2006, 02:31 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 25 2006, 02:17 PM)
Are you ordering from them?
nope, just tanya je biggrin.gif, maybe get from here biggrin.gif
arj
post Mar 25 2006, 02:56 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

9.6 from Gamespot thumbup.gif
PrivateJohn
post Mar 25 2006, 03:32 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Oblivion is indeed awesome...play it yesterday night for awhile, ah...nicer compare to morrowind. I mean the combat system...

It's kinda funny though...i took off all my clothes and run around, look like an idiot. biggrin.gif This kinda rpg offer alot of freedom...

The graphic is not that 'superb' but it's good enough because of its immersive world...it's freakin' huge~

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 25 2006, 04:00 PM
shumaky
post Mar 25 2006, 05:13 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ CE.. nice nice, how many quids did it set u back..?
Furious Han
post Mar 25 2006, 09:54 PM

545 posts

WAH~ PJ~ jealous sial~~~

hopefully the oblivion CE will see asian release tongue.gif
arj
post Mar 25 2006, 09:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I don't care about the CE anymore. I'm grabbing whatever that appears first laugh.gif
jijobest
post Mar 25 2006, 10:00 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Furious Han @ Mar 25 2006, 09:54 PM)
WAH~ PJ~ jealous sial~~~

hopefully the oblivion CE will see asian release tongue.gif
Same to me...really interested on CE drool.gif
psp _BOY
post Mar 25 2006, 10:41 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

hope fully this game will be in aussie by may cos thats when im goin there cos its beaten graw place in ranking shocking.gif

but its gonna cost a whopping 89-99 aussie
mahal macam babeng

This post has been edited by psp _BOY: Mar 25 2006, 10:43 PM
shumaky
post Mar 25 2006, 10:53 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

babeng aper tu..?

marauderz
post Mar 25 2006, 11:05 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Eh PSP_Boy.. I think you would have more savings if you just got an Asian machine now lar.
arj
post Mar 25 2006, 11:20 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Mar 25 2006, 10:41 PM)
hope fully this game will be in aussie by may cos thats when im goin there cos its beaten graw place in ranking shocking.gif

but its gonna cost a whopping 89-99 aussie
mahal macam babeng
It's out already over there. It's one of their launch titles.

QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 25 2006, 11:05 PM)
Eh PSP_Boy.. I think you would have more savings if you just got an Asian machine now lar.
Correct.... Buying 10 PAL games is the same as buying an Asian console plus 10 games laugh.gif
Furious Han
post Mar 25 2006, 11:27 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 25 2006, 11:20 PM)
Correct.... Buying 10 PAL games is the same as buying an Asian console plus 10 games laugh.gif
plus no need to worry so much about the region-free-ness of any game biggrin.gif
PrivateJohn
post Mar 25 2006, 11:57 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The game really...big big world lar. It's not just eye candy, as long as you can see it...you can go there. It's not some screenshot put at the background.
If don't use the journal, map assistance...sure get lost one.

sometimes i put my character there idle..can hear all the peasant gossip, chatting etc. It's like a interactive AI world...cool. If you wana live a fantasy world...oblivion is the man.

This kinda game cannot make everything perfect though, if not sure give up half way. I just gona whack my way through...

XenoFr3ak
post Mar 26 2006, 02:16 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Hmm .. Gray Fox, thats the name of the ninja character in MGS1 but they change to "Gray" instead of "Grey"

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Mar 26 2006, 02:17 AM
redbull_y2k
post Mar 26 2006, 03:07 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 26 2006, 02:16 AM)
Hmm .. Gray Fox, thats the name of the ninja character in MGS1 but they change to "Gray" instead of "Grey"
now that u mentioned it, no wonder i tot i heard that name somewhere. laugh.gif
psp _BOY
post Mar 26 2006, 10:03 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 25 2006, 11:20 PM)
but i dont have enuf money to buy a new console for now sad.gif

and this way i wont be buying much games heheheh
so i actually save abit moar money smile.gif

its about 250 ringgit
aish mahal cham giler babeng(b*bi)
shumaky
post Mar 27 2006, 01:44 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

any updates on the asian release..?
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 27 2006, 01:58 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 27 2006, 01:44 PM)
any updates on the asian release..?
maybe on 30th march
PrivateJohn
post Mar 27 2006, 05:58 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Speaking of ninja...you can actually become one. Character from one of the dude @ gamers hideout.

Oh...Vampire too! rclxms.gif

zaakath
post Mar 27 2006, 06:08 PM

654 posts

Just a question, how would the game fare as a 3rd person cause as a 1st person I get sick and need a bucket after a while tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Mar 27 2006, 06:12 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Ok ok i guess but don't think it will be that enjoyable & efficient when fighting...because to me in 3rd person mode it's more of like for eye-candy only. Besides...the animation kinda 'funny' when you in 3rd person mode, but it's still alot better than morrowind animation laugh.gif
Furious Han
post Mar 27 2006, 06:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 27 2006, 06:08 PM)
Just a question, how would the game fare as a 3rd person cause as a 1st person I get sick and need a bucket after a while tongue.gif
haha, i was about to ask the same question... btw pj how do u take screenshots?
yoroi
post Mar 27 2006, 06:14 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 27 2006, 06:12 PM)
Ok ok i guess but don't think it will be that enjoyable & efficient when fighting...because to me in 3rd person mode it's more of like for eye-candy only. Besides...the animation kinda 'funny' when you in 3rd person mode, but it's still alot better than morrowind animation laugh.gif
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm haiyah if likethat zaakath should get motion sickness right

This post has been edited by yoroi: Mar 27 2006, 06:14 PM
PrivateJohn
post Mar 27 2006, 06:18 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Furious Han @ Mar 27 2006, 06:14 PM)
haha, i was about to ask the same question... btw pj how do u take screenshots?
Camera ler...
Here's my character...wanted to be a Paladin but end up joining the Thief Guild..paiseh tongue.gif

Oh ya...cool thing abt Oblivion is if you fight against archer, after the battle you take a look at your character...you can see arrow all over your body thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 27 2006, 06:20 PM
shumaky
post Mar 27 2006, 07:17 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Oblivion Asian ver dated 31st march by PA...
yay
TSManav
post Mar 28 2006, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 27 2006, 06:18 PM)
Here's my character...wanted to be a Paladin but end up joining the Thief
rolleyes.gif

You took my charcter blush.gif I too am planning in becoming a paladin/thief so I can steal from the rich and help the poor.

I cant wait to get this game and if the release is only a few days away I better get my Asia Version 360 pretty quickly!

whistling.gif
Furious Han
post Mar 28 2006, 04:41 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 27 2006, 07:17 PM)
Oblivion Asian ver dated 31st march by PA...
yay
yeah! but even playasia not sure if they'll have the collector's edition anytime soon... doh.gif
PrivateJohn
post Mar 28 2006, 06:54 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Mar 28 2006, 02:27 PM)
rolleyes.gif

You took my charcter  blush.gif  I too am planning in becoming a paladin/thief so I can steal from the rich and help the poor.

I cant wait to get this game and if the release is only a few days away I better get my Asia Version 360 pretty quickly!

whistling.gif
Haha..no la, i don't want to be paladin/thief....i wanted to be Paladin but end up joining the thief guild accidentaly. All i want is capture the Gray Fox...thief guild taiko. (undercover) icon_rolleyes.gif

It's just an animal name that most of the stealthy character like to use. This animal spend the whole time underground during daylight..only come out at night. biggrin.gif
Some use the spelling A, some use E. I think american spell Grey Fox.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 28 2006, 06:58 PM
PrivateJohn
post Mar 29 2006, 08:30 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Damn, in arena right after i pass the rank Gladiator...i am up against 3 prisoner. Gangbang orgy max!!!! Especially the fist fighter...i hate 'em.

Finally i closed the first Oblivion gate!!! The scenery is awesome! Like Lord of the ring~~~

Arrow effects...you could pick it up and reuse it again biggrin.gif

I am teh king!

Pretty cool this game, when you got follower....horse too.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 29 2006, 08:31 AM
wcliang
post Mar 29 2006, 08:46 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 29 2006, 08:30 AM)

see the arrow location....... evil john
shumaky
post Mar 29 2006, 09:30 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

kena at the miow miow..
2 more days.. djinn will bring this in ..??
I dont wanna order from PA redy, vry bad impression for screwing up my GRAW plus RM50 for UPS kills.
TSManav
post Mar 29 2006, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(wcliang @ Mar 29 2006, 08:46 AM)
see the arrow location....... evil john
Ohhh man that gotto hurt bad! shakehead.gif

Dont think he can have kids now......apart from the fact that he looks dead
xxboxx
post Mar 29 2006, 05:18 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 29 2006, 08:30 AM)
Damn, in arena right after i pass the rank Gladiator...i am up against 3 prisoner. Gangbang orgy max!!!! Especially the fist fighter...i hate 'em.

Finally i closed the first Oblivion gate!!! The scenery is awesome! Like Lord of the ring~~~
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9867/img08755rw.jpg

Arrow effects...you could pick it up and reuse it again biggrin.gif
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/2565/img08767yf.jpg

I am teh king!
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/1963/img08778su.jpg

Pretty cool this game, when you got follower....horse too.

pJ, our local game screenshot thumbup.gif

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 29 2006, 09:30 AM)
I dont wanna order from PA redy, vry bad impression for screwing up my GRAW plus RM50 for UPS kills.

what did they do to your GRAW? share the story
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 05:24 PM

1,545 posts

i know i said a couple times that i won't be getting oblivion because i'll be playing it on a pc...well screw that.... i'm getting it for the 360 instead....
PrivateJohn
post Mar 29 2006, 07:41 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Eh liang, is my archer skill suck lar....so end up there, not 'purposely' one~ The game skill is not like typical rpg, you level up then you add. It's the more you use, the better it gets.

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 29 2006, 05:24 PM)
i know i said a couple times that i won't be getting oblivion because i'll be playing it on a pc...well screw that.... i'm getting it for the 360 instead....
You really get or not? I thought you not getting liao. Very very time consuming...i play this, my friend all fall asleep yawn.gif

This game is like for the g33k, lmao. laugh.gif Also...in the game got lots of book!!! No, you can actually pick it up and read!!!! rclxub.gif

JackX
post Mar 29 2006, 07:44 PM

2,732 posts

Yeap, exactly like gothic 2! More you use, more leet you become!
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 07:50 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 29 2006, 07:41 PM)
You really get or not? I thought you not getting liao. Very very time consuming...i play this, my friend all fall asleep yawn.gif

This game is like for the g33k, lmao. laugh.gif Also...in the game got lots of book!!! No, you can actually pick it up and read!!!! rclxub.gif
getting lah ..... getting lah.... already smsed our favourite supplier already... he told me that he'll inform me when it arrives... must remember to belanja him ice cream this time around lah.....
PrivateJohn
post Mar 29 2006, 08:05 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 29 2006, 07:50 PM)
getting lah ..... getting lah.... already smsed our favourite supplier already... he told me that he'll inform me when it arrives... must remember to belanja him ice cream this time around lah.....
haha..i hope it's not the blurry pics that do the job. whistling.gif
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 08:25 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 29 2006, 08:05 PM)
haha..i hope it's not the blurry pics that do the job. whistling.gif
not the blurry pics lah... i preordered it for the pc actually but i decided to get the 360 version instead...
arj
post Mar 29 2006, 10:10 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Oblivion is out already in Singapore. Hopefully we can get our hands on them next week thumbup.gif

http://bob.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=23240
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 10:17 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 29 2006, 10:10 PM)
Oblivion is out already in Singapore. Hopefully we can get our hands on them next week thumbup.gif

woot!!! i wonder when our favourite supplier is getting his stock
PrivateJohn
post Mar 30 2006, 12:21 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Cool...wonder what character you all gona be in Oblivion...

Yummy Ratz....more salts plz.

Once upon a time..there is this hero....

xxboxx
post Mar 30 2006, 12:59 AM

5,261 posts

free money
Someone over on the Urban Anarchy Echeese forums (how very appropriate) stumbled upon a relatively convoluted glitch in Oblivion. The full walk-through is on the link, but essentially you have to complete a task and then instead of using the potion given, you go somewhere and sell it to someone. Once the guy pays you, you can keep asking for payment and they will, apparently, keep paying you... as in forever. Each payment is 7,500 gold, so it adds up pretty quickly.

Unfortunately, I'm not sure which version this is for, but I'll be checking it out tonight hopefully.
http://www.kotaku.com/gaming/oblivion/oblivion-glitch-dishes-unlimited-gold-163733.php

EDIT: and somemore
http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/xbox360/code/927345.html

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Mar 30 2006, 01:17 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 30 2006, 02:41 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Im still at the 1st Oblivion gate, has not been close yet ... keep on dying .. damn those fiery cretures.
TSManav
post Mar 30 2006, 01:51 PM

<Added a guide for Oblivion on first post for this thread>

It seems you need to understand the character creation before embarking on the quest. Otherwise you can have issues later during game. If anyone else has good game guide links for character creation or wants to share some experince with us without revealing too much game storyline tongue.gif feel free to do so.

PrivateJohn: How is thieving part in the game? Share your views.... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Manav: Mar 30 2006, 01:52 PM
chinsc
post Mar 30 2006, 04:42 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 29 2006, 10:17 PM)
woot!!! i wonder when our favourite supplier is getting his stock
yoroi u got both version? he he... maybe u can let go ur pc version for me le.
yoroi
post Mar 30 2006, 05:49 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Mar 30 2006, 04:42 PM)
yoroi u got both version? he he... maybe u can let go ur pc version for me le.
haven't received it yet lah...ordered it together with d&d online
PrivateJohn
post Mar 31 2006, 09:00 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Mar 30 2006, 01:51 PM)
<Added a guide for Oblivion on first post for this thread>
PrivateJohn: How is thieving part in the game? Share your views.... icon_idea.gif
The lock pick minigame is pretty fun...still i suck at thieving. Why? Have you seen a thief with heavy armour? I am suppose to be a paladin...my fighting is ok but my restoration spell kinda blow...

Below are my latest progress...i got about 4 kaki following me.

My new house..yes i bought it @ 5k gold, although...there is some history behind (haunted?)...play it you will know.

I am a grand champion in the arena..now i got a freakin' fanboy following me!

They think they are Westlife...

Cool/Epic moment (pretending to be...)

After that..my xb360 hang when my friend sms me. Could it be the radio frequency?

yup..it does happen quite often.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 31 2006, 09:24 AM
yoroi
post Mar 31 2006, 11:41 AM

1,545 posts

hopefully i'll be able to pick it up today....
shumaky
post Mar 31 2006, 11:43 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ where selling..?? i also want
yoroi
post Mar 31 2006, 11:57 AM

1,545 posts

most game shops will be getting it today mah... thats what djinn said... check your play-asia tumpang thread
shumaky
post Mar 31 2006, 12:09 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I just got in touch wif my fren who is in New Era,
Say's that no stock for Oblivion atm.
Will onli get it next week. Retails at RM169.
Arrival date yet to confirm.
---------------------------
Updates.. Oblivion is only reaching singapore next Friday. so New Era stock is only coming in the following week. sweat.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by shumaky: Mar 31 2006, 12:12 PM
psp _BOY
post Mar 31 2006, 04:56 PM

1,978 posts

my sis getting it for me tommorow
hopefully it ships in 2-3 days laugh.gif

maybe i can get it next week along with nangis jauh
arj
post Mar 31 2006, 05:05 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 31 2006, 12:09 PM)
I just got in touch wif my fren who is in New Era,
Say's that no stock for Oblivion atm.
Will onli get it next week. Retails at RM169.
Arrival date yet to confirm.
---------------------------
Updates.. Oblivion is only reaching singapore next Friday. so New Era stock is only coming in the following week.  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
I'm afraid that incorrect. They're available for two days already in Singapore.

yoroi
post Mar 31 2006, 05:07 PM

1,545 posts

hmmm so there's a possibility i coud be holding it in my hands this weekend????
arj
post Mar 31 2006, 05:13 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 31 2006, 05:07 PM)
hmmm so there's a possibility i coud be holding it in my hands this weekend????
If you leave now I think you can reach the shops there before it closes laugh.gif
shumaky
post Mar 31 2006, 06:19 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 31 2006, 05:05 PM)
I'm afraid that incorrect. They're available for two days already in Singapore.

I'm aware of that.. but I'm refering to New Era's order will onli be reaching Singapore next Friday. Assume that the stock in Singapore is under a diff Distro.
stringfellow
post Mar 31 2006, 06:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Talked to Jun King personally, he said that New Era only carries selected titles from selected publisher only, Bethesda is not included. My hopes were dashed immediately when he says that, since the Asian version runs fine on a U/C machine. Was thinking of getting the Asian copy to abuse and the U/C version as keepsake. sad.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 31 2006, 06:21 PM
yoroi
post Mar 31 2006, 06:22 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 31 2006, 05:13 PM)
If you leave now I think you can reach the shops there before it closes laugh.gif
shocking.gif i think i'll wait
shumaky
post Mar 31 2006, 06:30 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

String.. Oblivion is not published by 2kgames meh..?
Anyhow.. no worries, as stock are sure to come in next Weekend latest.

stringfellow
post Mar 31 2006, 06:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 31 2006, 06:30 PM)
String.. Oblivion is not published by 2kgames meh..?
Anyhow.. no worries, as stock are sure to come in next Weekend latest.
2K does publish this for US, on behalf of Take Two and Bethesda, but checking the fine prints, Take Two has a presence in accessories for its Asia arm. Dont really know who publishes this in Asia, but from the conversation i had with Jun King, he says New Era is not bringing this in. I am glad if i am proven wrong in this, i want this game!
shumaky
post Mar 31 2006, 07:05 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

No worries mate. The people behind Pcgame.com.my is bringin it in under consolegame.com.my
Cheers.
stringfellow
post Mar 31 2006, 07:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 31 2006, 07:05 PM)
No worries mate. The people behind Pcgame.com.my is bringin it in under consolegame.com.my
Cheers.
You are a lifesaver! Just did my order from them, waiting for their response on the bank-in instructions. Thanks bro! thumbup.gif

But the webpage for ordering very plain, and no instructions on payment methods. What gives? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 31 2006, 07:22 PM
shumaky
post Mar 31 2006, 09:19 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

The site is not fully up yet.
As you can see all the x360 games are under preorder...
Give it a couple of days.. there are working it out.
Cheers
MK84
post Apr 1 2006, 01:57 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I see Tintin from SG already playing Oblivion... arrrgh.
MobiusVyper
post Apr 1 2006, 09:56 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I was having doubts about whether or not I should put this on my "Got to Get" games list but after checking out some videos, reviews and the PC version for a few minutes, I'm definitely getting this smile.gif
arj
post Apr 2 2006, 01:41 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Anybody getting the guide book?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/076155276...5Fencoding=UTF8
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 2 2006, 01:51 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 2 2006, 01:41 PM)
bought it from UK ebay icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
shumaky
post Apr 2 2006, 01:52 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ looks interesting...
PrivateJohn
post Apr 3 2006, 03:56 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The guide book i almost buy it as collection...but if i buy i definitely wont read it because i have spend some time browsing through..man, alot of content~

Oh..i am Fighter Guild's Master now, sweettt...can order people around. Ignore the fact that i got an ugly helm plz...i am wearing it for the sake of its stats.

Fellowship of the gayx0r~
UnUsUaL
post Apr 3 2006, 04:06 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

What are the viewing options except "first-person mode" on this game?
PrivateJohn
post Apr 3 2006, 04:10 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Third person...well it's playable in third person but i find it harder especially when you are engage in battle.

BTw..cool avatar you got there~ thumbup.gif
UnUsUaL
post Apr 3 2006, 04:15 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Hmm... hows the 3rd person mode looks like? Hope it doesnt make my head spin like what GRAW did rclxub.gif

Thanks smile.gif
TSManav
post Apr 3 2006, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 3 2006, 04:15 AM)
Hmm... hows the 3rd person mode looks like? Hope it doesnt make my head spin like what GRAW did  rclxub.gif

Thanks smile.gif
GRAW:

I still cant workout how to look above the damn wall and then shoot... And how do you do the blind fire...where he puts his gun around the corner and shoot without looking blink.gif

Oblivion:

Im dying for this game now, I wish IMBI Mario would just call and tell me to pick it up already. One thing Private John can you get married in this game?

Zerol
post Apr 3 2006, 01:36 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 3 2006, 01:25 PM)
GRAW:

I still cant workout how to look above the damn wall and then shoot... And how do you do the blind fire...where he puts his gun around the corner and shoot without looking  blink.gif

Oblivion:

Im dying for this game now, I wish IMBI Mario would just call and tell me to pick it up already.  One thing Private John can you get married in this game?
Interesting. Is there a special edition for the 360 version of Oblivion?
arj
post Apr 3 2006, 01:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 3 2006, 01:36 PM)
Interesting. Is there a special edition for the 360 version of Oblivion?
There's a collectors edition for the US version, no news yet about the Asian version.
TSManav
post Apr 3 2006, 02:19 PM

Finally, there are technical issues that may be impossible to dismiss. On three out of five Xbox 360s running Oblivion at GameSpy, the game has noticeable technical problems. While performance seemed to vary on individual systems -- something you wouldn't expect from a console game -- we've experienced disruptive loading stutters while moving across the game world, hanging load times in excess of 60 seconds during environmental transitions (even after clearing the cache), and several complete system crashes. On all systems we've encountered several miscellaneous smaller bugs, such as inexplicable floating objects and animals, lip-synching without speech and speech with no lip-synching. Thankfully, the game saves itself frequently (and you should too) which minimizes lost time in the rare event of a system crash; the technical issues are inconveniences, but they could still hamper your enjoyment of the game

Gamespy opinion on Oblivion is quite negative for tech related issue? What gives?

Oblivion Review Gamespy
shumaky
post Apr 3 2006, 02:31 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

OMG OMG OMG>.......OBLIVION Asian Version is OUT....

NOT.. tongue.gif
Zerol
post Apr 3 2006, 02:37 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 3 2006, 02:19 PM)
Gamespy opinion on Oblivion is quite negative for tech related issue? What gives?

Oblivion Review Gamespy
It's giving me the "shivers" again for the Xbox 360 console. But I heard it's a very rare case with technical issues on the 360, about 30% users worldwide reported encountering technical difficulties.

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 3 2006, 02:31 PM)
OMG OMG OMG>.......OBLIVION Asian Version is OUT....
NOT.. tongue.gif
Just when you thought april fool was over. laugh.gif
shumaky
post Apr 3 2006, 04:48 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

PA, Oblivion ships within 24hrs now..

MK84
post Apr 3 2006, 04:53 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wooohooo! rclxm9.gif
arj
post Apr 3 2006, 04:55 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 3 2006, 04:48 PM)
PA, Oblivion ships within 24hrs now..
QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 3 2006, 04:53 PM)
Wooohooo!  rclxm9.gif
You guys ordered from Playasia?
shumaky
post Apr 3 2006, 04:56 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Halflife's and mine is shipping out tonite...
Hopefully.. can get tmrw.. smile.gif
MK84
post Apr 3 2006, 05:06 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yup... mine showed as instock.

7.28pm.. Woooot! Order Shipped.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 3 2006, 07:28 PM
shumaky
post Apr 3 2006, 08:41 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

darn.. urs shipped faster.. mine was shipped .. 8.11pm.. eta is 2pm tmrw..
w00t
MK84
post Apr 3 2006, 08:50 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehe looks like both our orders shipped with no problems this time.
shumaky
post Apr 3 2006, 09:33 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Package received after FedEx cutoff ,
Damn.. now my ETA push back to 5th
MK84
post Apr 3 2006, 09:40 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Mine still on schedule for ETA 2pm tomorrow. Now in transit.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 3 2006, 09:41 PM
shumaky
post Apr 3 2006, 10:02 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

haiz.. PA, shipped out to late to fedex.. darn.
PrivateJohn
post Apr 3 2006, 10:06 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 3 2006, 01:25 PM)
GRAW:

I still cant workout how to look above the damn wall and then shoot... And how do you do the blind fire...where he puts his gun around the corner and shoot without looking  blink.gif

Oblivion:

Im dying for this game now, I wish IMBI Mario would just call and tell me to pick it up already.  One thing Private John can you get married in this game?
For the OT question : 1st - crouch, lean to the wall then push the left thumbstick up.
2nd - You must use the camera gun only can do that.

Getting marry? Not that i know of..yet.
arj
post Apr 4 2006, 04:24 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Horse armor anybody? That'll be 200 MS Points on the Marketplace doh.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 4 2006, 04:34 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 4 2006, 04:24 AM)
Horse armor anybody? That'll be 200 MS Points on the Marketplace doh.gif
That's pretty dumb...like the Kameo Christmas Costume... doh.gif

With that much i can almost buy a xblive arcade games.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 4 2006, 08:10 AM
marauderz
post Apr 4 2006, 09:02 AM

3,390 posts

no you couldn't only geometry wars costs 400 the rest are 800
in any case this is stupid idea tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 4 2006, 11:07 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Oblivion is coming to consolegame.com.my by this Friday.
The person behind it says its a vry good chance.
Those who wants it to meet up n collect please call the person below.
Stocks are limited.
Andy - 012-2023105
shumaky
post Apr 4 2006, 01:50 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

MK84, ur shipment sampai redy..?
MK84
post Apr 4 2006, 01:53 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Right now still shows as - 10:05 AM On FedEx vehicle for delivery.
shumaky
post Apr 4 2006, 01:56 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Means anytime soon la..
Decided what character ur gonna get..? melee, ranged, stealth, or magic.?
hybrid..? so may choices...
im going for a magic/ranged character.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 4 2006, 02:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Anyone interested in buying Oblivion by end of this week, please let me know. Im helping out Andy. The price will be at RM169* (*subject to change).
MK84
post Apr 4 2006, 02:27 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Dunno yet... decisions... decisions...
shumaky
post Apr 4 2006, 04:15 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

10:05 PM At local FedEx facility SUEN WAN HK

That was the last update.. what gives FEDEX..????
MK84
post Apr 4 2006, 04:19 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Probably waiting for the flight to Subic Bay. Should be updated once it's on the ground.
chtan
post Apr 4 2006, 04:31 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 22 2006, 01:19 PM)
The PC version has the better graphic compare to Xbox360 if only you have a proper GPU to match, where as Xbox360 one has better audio support as 1 can connect to my big plasma and 7.1 home theatre system.
But i think i will go for PC version anytime.
shumaky
post Apr 4 2006, 06:14 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

If you have at least 1GB of ram.. and 3.0Ghz above proc with the High end graphics card these days.. then it might me worthwhile playing on the PC.
MK84
post Apr 4 2006, 06:45 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wooohooo! Gooodbye sleep.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 4 2006, 06:45 PM

yoroi
post Apr 4 2006, 06:48 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 4 2006, 06:45 PM)
Wooohooo! Gooodbye sleep....  rclxm9.gif
ARGH i hate you!!!!
shumaky
post Apr 4 2006, 07:36 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

hehe.. enjoy man...
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 4 2006, 08:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 4 2006, 06:45 PM)
Wooohooo! Gooodbye sleep....  rclxm9.gif
Enjoy the game tonite .... u will luv it. Remember this "Sleep is for the weak" rclxms.gif
psp _BOY
post Apr 4 2006, 09:15 PM

1,978 posts

im getting mine sometime this week if my sis gets a good shipping service laugh.gif

she already has my Oblivion and Burnout Revenge in her apartment there

cant wait for it
UnUsUaL
post Apr 4 2006, 10:07 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Available in KL yet?
MK84
post Apr 4 2006, 11:52 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Waaah really cannot stop. Had to force myself to stop or else won't get any work done. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 5 2006, 07:57 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 4 2006, 01:56 PM)
Means anytime soon la..
Decided what character ur gonna get..? melee, ranged, stealth, or magic.?
hybrid..? so may choices...
im going for a magic/ranged character.
Just don't go for restoration spell..it sux. I trying to be a paladin but damn...it isn't easy.

Future Oblivion Downloads for Purchase Announced
Orrery - Harness the power of the stars. Rebuild the defiled Orrery and unlock the secrets of this Mages Guild Inner Sanctum.

Wizard's Tower - In the frozen mountains of Cyrodiil stands Frostcrag Spire, a tower of wonders for your magic-oriented character to call home.

MK84
post Apr 5 2006, 11:03 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Sleep is for the weak.... sleep is for the weak.... sleep is for.... *thud*... ZzzzZzzz...
shumaky
post Apr 5 2006, 11:18 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ LOLZ.. so what character did you decided on.??

MK84
post Apr 5 2006, 11:22 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Went with the wood-elf. I kinda prefer ranged to melee.

ZzzzZzzz....
shumaky
post Apr 5 2006, 12:43 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

My package has arrived.. w00t.. feel like taking half day leave.. n pop in Oblivion.. w00t..
MK84
post Apr 5 2006, 12:45 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Make sure u turn up the volume while playing hehe.
chtan
post Apr 5 2006, 02:00 PM

2,353 posts

Guys, here is the latest comparison between X360, low end, middle and high PC from gamespot:-
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6147028/index.html
yoroi
post Apr 5 2006, 02:27 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 5 2006, 02:00 PM)
Guys, here is the latest comparison between X360, low end, middle and high PC from gamespot:-
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6147028/index.html
thanks for the heads up...
stringfellow
post Apr 5 2006, 06:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Grrrrr, my Oblivion:CE has arrived at Subang terminal but those idiot at DHL refuses to release the package to me. Have to wait for the entire shipment to be sent to Jln Ipoh collection center tomorrow morning to be processed there and then can self-pickup or let them send to you. The thing is, im having my 777 course in Subang, MAS center which is virtually next door to the Subang Terminal 3! Are these DHL people retards or something? Bloody red tape! vmad.gif

And to think im stuck doing my course , body in Subang while my mind wanders to the realm of Tamriel! Bloody hell, im so angry right now i can bite someone's jugular and drain the blood off!!! ARRRGGHHHH!!!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Apr 5 2006, 09:53 PM
MK84
post Apr 5 2006, 07:06 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wah... someone kena polyphiric hemophilia....
stringfellow
post Apr 5 2006, 07:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 5 2006, 07:06 PM)
Wah... someone kena polyphiric hemophilia....
More like ANGERus FURIOUSic MARAHnya!!!! vmad.gif
MK84
post Apr 5 2006, 07:11 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Relek relek.... fire up Burnout Revenge.....
stringfellow
post Apr 5 2006, 07:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Good idea! Playing Burnout now!

*watch my gamercard change* tongue.gif
psp _BOY
post Apr 5 2006, 07:59 PM

1,978 posts

Muahahhahahaa

i have the pictures of burnout and Oblivian At my sis computer WAAHAHAHHAHAHA

im happy like shiz now

cant wait when it arrives
oh yeah

usually 3-5 days right?
arj
post Apr 5 2006, 08:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 5 2006, 07:59 PM)
Muahahhahahaa

i have the pictures of burnout and Oblivian At my sis computer WAAHAHAHHAHAHA

im happy like shiz now

cant wait when it arrives
oh yeah

usually 3-5 days right?
Depends on what shipping she uses. Fast courier will take 2-3 days while the cheaper post equivalent to our Pos Laju will take 7-8 days.
psp _BOY
post Apr 5 2006, 08:13 PM

1,978 posts

and fast courier would be?about what?

10-15 bucks?OZ
arj
post Apr 5 2006, 08:28 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 5 2006, 08:13 PM)
and fast courier would be?about what?

10-15 bucks?OZ
Around RM70-80 if I'm not mistaken.
psp _BOY
post Apr 5 2006, 08:39 PM

1,978 posts

ooo ergh
well im just paying for the games

shes paying for the shipping

damn i want the game quick
marauderz
post Apr 5 2006, 09:55 PM

3,390 posts

Oblivion... aiii... see first lar... really ain't too much of an RPG fan
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 01:16 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I'm loving it.
TSManav
post Apr 6 2006, 09:55 AM

Ok Ive had enough...! I need this game is it in KL yet?

I asked IMBI Mario and they haven't contacted me back yet. If someone has Oblivion (Asia) available in KL please PM me. icon_rolleyes.gif
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 10:46 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

*first time seeing the world after coming out from the sewers*

Whoa..... *blink...blink*.... I wish Asheron's Call was like this.

Manav, check with Xenofreak. I think New Era getting them this week.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 6 2006, 10:48 AM
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 12:33 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Guys, how do you run in this game? Is there any button for it or by default it's set to always run?
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 12:56 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I think cant run la...
Im an elf archer/mage
Im also outta the sewers redy this morning... killing crabs. Deer are hard to whack even with my bow.
eye
post Apr 6 2006, 01:05 PM

1,166 posts

always run = caps lock

auto run or walk = press 'Q' on or off

ooops hahahaha .. did not realise it's for xbox360 .. sorry aaaa blur blur here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Apr 7 2006, 04:36 PM
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 01:19 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ in case you didnt notice.. you're posting in Consoles Couch - Xbox 360
There is no caps lock nor Q on the controller.. Are you lost..?
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 01:35 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

*turns controller upside down*

Umm I can't find the caps lock or Q...... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 6 2006, 01:35 PM
PrivateJohn
post Apr 6 2006, 01:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 6 2006, 12:33 PM)
Guys, how do you run in this game?  Is there any button for it or by default it's set to always run?
Your hero must be bloody fat...make him 'walk' more...as in jogging. The game is like real world..if you don't exercise, you can't run!

Oh..no heavy armour too!
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 01:38 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

So it's set to always run by default then?
yoroi
post Apr 6 2006, 01:42 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 6 2006, 01:35 PM)
Your hero must be bloody fat...make him 'walk' more...as in jogging. The game is like real world..if you don't exercise, you can't run!

Oh..no heavy armour too!
sian.... in real life have to go gym... in oblivion also must go "gym".....
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 01:47 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Go to gym..... sounds like GTA. Hahaha....

Reason I asked because I see some of the NPCs run bloody fast. And I'm a lightly armored assassin.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 6 2006, 01:48 PM
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 01:48 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

The moment I came outta the sewers was like "woah.. now what"
coz the map is huge.. u can see 360deg and can go virtually anywhere..
its easy to get carried away roaming the vast kingdom and finding crabs..smile.gif

yoroi
post Apr 6 2006, 01:51 PM

1,545 posts

ARGH I can't wait to play this
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 01:53 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I straight away went to the first ruins I see (Vel-something).... straight away kena attack by bandits. Picked up an Iron Bow though (instead of the rusty one you get in the dungeon).
terranova
post Apr 6 2006, 04:26 PM

1,161 posts

Sorry but OT a little ok mods?

Oblivion Women Go Topless
Check the video inside.
by Luke Smith, 04/05/2006 

Word of the Oblivion topless mod broke earlier today and we've spent the better part of an afternoon trying to get the PC mod up and running. After some problems patching the game, we've all gathered around, CGW editor Darren Gladstone's computer to see topless females running around Oblivion.

The mod author took the release and made it a platform for his own thoughts on the game industry: "Please note, this is a realistic nudity mod, not a pornographic one. The file included removes the bra welded to the skin of females of all races, showing things as most people know they are in the real world after removing upper body clothing. It will not show every female in the game as topless. I do this because I hate government/society/whatever forcing companies to 'protect our innocent population from seeing those evil dirty things 50% of them posess personally anyways' not because I'm trying to turn it into a porn game."

It's comforting to know that the author clarified that this mod is realistic instead of pornographic. Regardless, we'll have an upload of the mod in action at GameVideos, shortly. Keep mashing Refresh till then.

UPDATE: The video is here. It's NSFW so if your bosses will flip out, click when you're at home. Kids under 18, this isn't for you, either.
Edit -
Source : http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3149381

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 6 2006, 04:29 PM
psp _BOY
post Apr 6 2006, 04:40 PM

1,978 posts

alargh

man when will my sis be sending the game to me
she had to show me the pics of the game when i was video conversating with her
now im gelisah cannot sleep...
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 06:41 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Official prima guide book... anyone wanna buy..? amazon is selling for us12 which is bout RM46,
Shipping is the tricky part.. courier is expensive.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/brows...3792804-6622400
So if you guys tumpang.. we can save on shipping.
If no wanna tumpang.. then I'm going for expedited shipping which is bout RM40
psp _BOY
post Apr 6 2006, 06:42 PM

1,978 posts

does amazon send to Malaysia?
arj
post Apr 6 2006, 06:49 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 6 2006, 06:41 PM)
Official prima guide book... anyone wanna buy..? amazon is selling for us12 which is bout RM46,
Shipping is the tricky part.. courier is expensive.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/brows...3792804-6622400
So if you guys tumpang.. we can save on shipping.
If no wanna tumpang.. then I'm going for expedited shipping which is bout RM40
Count me in thumbup.gif

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 6 2006, 06:42 PM)
does amazon send to Malaysia?
Yes they do but for certain stuff only like books, CDs and DVDs.
psp _BOY
post Apr 6 2006, 06:54 PM

1,978 posts

oh ok

pasal games i dont think so

shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 06:55 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

OK.. ARJ youre in...
anymore..???
MK84
post Apr 6 2006, 07:05 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

shumaky, I tumpang something else can? Book also.
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 07:10 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Can can what book...?
hikaru_x
post Apr 6 2006, 07:16 PM

161 posts

Oblivion NTSC/J Asia available at Ace Electrical, Komtar. Anyone in Penang who wants it better go get it quick, they hv 1 copy only, and i'm not getting it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Apr 6 2006, 07:29 PM
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 10:22 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

What shipment you all want..??

arj
post Apr 6 2006, 10:33 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 6 2006, 10:22 PM)
What shipment you all want..??
Lets say we order three books using priority international courier, the shipping cost for each will be [$29.99 + ($8.99 X 3)] / 3 = $18.99 = RM72 ? unsure.gif

If that's the case the price of the book and shipping will be RM118...Ok ah?
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 10:35 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I think we go for expedited la.. since its 5-9 biz days..
save on shipping abit.. not that desperate for the book rite..??
Hattori
post Apr 6 2006, 10:42 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 6 2006, 04:26 PM)
Sorry but OT a little ok mods?

Source : http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3149381
OK, how many of you have played TES II : Daggerfall on your PCs?

In the character screen, you can strip you character naked (both guys and girls).

I remember in some castle and guilds there are topless female NPCs.
Also in some of the temples, there are topless dancers too.

arj
post Apr 6 2006, 10:43 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 6 2006, 10:35 PM)
I think we go for expedited la.. since its 5-9 biz days..
save on shipping abit.. not that desperate for the book rite..??
Sure, that'll reduce the price to under RM100. Ok then, confirmed I want the book.
stringfellow
post Apr 6 2006, 10:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sigh, it's gonna be a loooooong night, setting up the wireless router, playing Oblivion, and exercising with the Maul FX. tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 10:49 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ cantek man.. your comforter color nice.. tongue.gif goes well wif the Oblivion CE
stringfellow
post Apr 6 2006, 10:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 6 2006, 10:49 PM)
^ cantek man.. your comforter color nice..  tongue.gif goes well wif the Oblivion CE
Thanks. Tonight the comforter gonna be messy though, i'll be jumping up and down on it practising my lance swinging. laugh.gif

shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 10:59 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

ARJ n Furiouz Han,
I've ordered the Guide book redy, using expedited shipping.
Total is RM90 per person. (for Furiouz +RM5-10 for poslaju)
So its 5-9 Biz days for shipment to arrive.
Cheers.
UnUsUaL
post Apr 6 2006, 11:01 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 6 2006, 10:59 PM)
ARJ n Furiouz Han,
I've ordered the Guide book redy, using expedited shipping.
Total is RM90 per person. (for Furiouz +RM5-10 for poslaju)
So its 5-9 Biz days for shipment to arrive.
Cheers.
Bro, can order one more?
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 11:07 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ aiseh man.. ok.. I try to edit order.
Hold on....
DjiNn
post Apr 6 2006, 11:10 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

hm.. hopefully tommorow will arrive. if not arrive. then have to wait on monday liaw.

hm.. I might be getting the games from SG. not from Dream Games Anymore.

change supplier liaw. cause way too expensive. so guys if you need any games just give me a pm. I will try to estimate the price .

hopefully should be Less then RM 15x I hope. tongue.gif
alkt
post Apr 6 2006, 11:14 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Djinn,
just sent u a PM. do let me know tomorrow before 12pm if possible cos i got a bunch of siberian huskies to catch in MV at 2pm sweat.gif

thanks smile.gif
arj
post Apr 6 2006, 11:18 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2006, 11:10 PM)
hm.. hopefully tommorow will arrive. if not arrive. then have to wait on monday liaw.
hm.. I might be getting the games from SG. not from Dream Games Anymore.

change supplier liaw. cause way too expensive. so guys if you need any games just give me a pm. I will try to estimate the price .

hopefully should be Less then RM 15x I hope. tongue.gif
Djinn, reserve a copy of Oblivion for me ya biggrin.gif
alkt
post Apr 6 2006, 11:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 6 2006, 11:18 PM)
Djinn, reserve a copy of Oblivion for me ya biggrin.gif
no way ur getting it 1st, it's mine! FNR3 to win it flex.gif

jk jk

tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 6 2006, 11:22 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 6 2006, 11:01 PM)
Bro, can order one more?
Ok.. ordered liow.. 4 copies..
RM90 each.
Cheers
UnUsUaL
post Apr 6 2006, 11:24 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 6 2006, 11:22 PM)
Ok.. ordered liow.. 4 copies..
RM90 each.
Cheers
Thanks man rclxm9.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 7 2006, 01:58 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The ladies of Oblivion drop their tops
"In the process of trying to create a nude skin for Oblivion, I found Bethesda had already done all the work for me. They just covered it up with underwear afterwards," commented the forum poster who uncovered the nude skin.

sweat.gif

Although it's the pc version mod but still....oblivion-related. Haha..check out the link, got video too! Haha..my eyes!! My eyes!! Seeing Orcz, lizard tits...ahhh.... rclxub.gif

Maybe Bethesda can sell this on Xblive marketplace for 800 points, it could be a hit! biggrin.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 7 2006, 06:44 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

try this game last night rclxms.gif rclxms.gif, but i think i need a guide book because the place is too big rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
shumaky
post Apr 7 2006, 11:54 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Do you guys have any idea, Amazon Expedited Shipping is taken up by which courier company..?
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 11:56 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

U guys who play Oblivion, any gamescore point for the game ??
MK84
post Apr 7 2006, 12:00 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Expedited shipping I think using EMS aka Poslaju as it's known here.

Oblivion Achivements : http://xbox360achievements.org/content/view/88/107/
shumaky
post Apr 7 2006, 12:10 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ meaning USPS..?
United States Postal Service..?
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 12:11 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 7 2006, 12:10 PM)
^ meaning USPS..?
United States Postal Service..?
Yes .. thats right.
MK84
post Apr 7 2006, 12:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Which means expect delays if the item is held back at customs.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 12:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

USPS is the worst .. do not ever use that as a way of shipping stuff from the US. Its bad .. sometimes it might get lost in the mail. Happen to be once before.
shumaky
post Apr 7 2006, 12:25 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I kena USPS also before.. long time ago.. book didnt sampai.. email amazon.. they ship it out again.
Anyhow no worries..
Went to arena.. joined the blue team yesterday.. won my 1st match.
Then walk n walk to the Oblivion gate..Caught up with the kings son oredi...
Later when balik .. gonna cont my mission to close the gate.
Cheers
TSManav
post Apr 7 2006, 12:25 PM

I need this game badly.....badly......very badly.......
MK84
post Apr 7 2006, 12:31 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

If you use EMS AND you're buying from companies like Amazon then you need not worry. The items are insured.
psp _BOY
post Apr 7 2006, 12:40 PM

1,978 posts

gonna arrive to my house next week...patience is a virtue...
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 7 2006, 12:41 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

don't worry if u buy from amazon.good customer services rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Apr 7 2006, 12:50 PM
TSManav
post Apr 7 2006, 04:33 PM

Im going to bump this up a bit cause, I want to know if any shops in LY have this game for Xbox 360 (Asia). If any members are aware please point it out so we can grab the games asap.

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 04:55 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 7 2006, 04:33 PM)
Im going to bump this up a bit cause, I want to know if any shops in LY have this game for Xbox 360 (Asia). If any members are aware please point it out so we can grab the games asap.

If u r getting from some where else, please tell me by tonight, so I can cancel ur order with consolegame.com.my. Cheers
shumaky
post Apr 7 2006, 04:57 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Its a bit sad that SG shipped him the wrong games.. else you guys will be already playing Oblivion by now.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 05:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 7 2006, 04:57 PM)
^ Its a bit sad that SG shipped him the wrong games.. else you guys will be already playing Oblivion by now.
Who ship who the wrong game ?? shocking.gif
shumaky
post Apr 7 2006, 05:12 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

SG shipped andy the wrong games..
Shipment came in today from SG but wrong games..
So SG sending again today.. which you will collect tomorrow.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 05:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 7 2006, 05:12 PM)
SG shipped andy the wrong games..
Shipment came in today from SG but wrong games..
So SG sending again today.. which you will collect tomorrow.
Thats why he ask me to collect it tomorrow. Anyway .. hope to get it tomorrow morning from his shop rclxm9.gif
UnUsUaL
post Apr 7 2006, 05:17 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

^Andy who ?
shumaky
post Apr 7 2006, 05:18 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Not the 1U Andy.. the klang Andy.. smile.gif
UnUsUaL
post Apr 7 2006, 05:19 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 7 2006, 05:18 PM)
Not the 1U Andy.. the klang Andy.. smile.gif
Thought djinn got the wrong game shipped to him laugh.gif
prazole
post Apr 7 2006, 05:29 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 7 2006, 05:19 PM)
Thought djinn got the wrong game shipped to him  laugh.gif
djin name is jason la.. not andy.. am i right?

This post has been edited by prazole: Apr 7 2006, 05:29 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 05:31 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

We seem to be having an identity crisis here.

Andy = TNL shop, Imbi Plaza
Andy = Pcgame and consolegame.com.my, Klang
Djinn = Gamester Direct at 1U

this should clear things up thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 7 2006, 05:31 PM
UnUsUaL
post Apr 7 2006, 05:32 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Ops, my bad. Just woke up and had to much coffee laugh.gif rclxub.gif
marauderz
post Apr 7 2006, 06:29 PM

3,390 posts

hmmmm.. so awfully convinient... got the wrong game shipped...
MK84
post Apr 7 2006, 06:39 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

So what game did he get? Barbie Horse Rally? Hehe tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 7 2006, 06:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 7 2006, 06:39 PM)
So what game did he get? Barbie Horse Rally? Hehe tongue.gif
No .. u r wrong .. i think it was Barbie Horse Adventures, the all time favorite game by Xbox360 gamers (Live play included) laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2006, 08:52 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

the book that you guys getting is by who ? is it for both version ? PC and Xbox 360?
shumaky
post Apr 8 2006, 09:15 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Yep.. both versions..
the missions are all the same.. just controls are diff la.. and maybe some game functions are diff too.
Spells, weapons, npc, quest.. should all be the same on both ports.
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2006, 09:20 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 8 2006, 09:15 AM)
^ Yep.. both versions..
the missions are all the same.. just controls are diff la.. and maybe some game functions are diff too.
Spells, weapons, npc, quest.. should all be the same on both ports.
oh. okok. hm..
shumaky
post Apr 8 2006, 09:24 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Woke up this morning at 7am.. played n played.. n didnt wanna go work.. but haiz.. have to.
Now at lvl 3. yay. Going back later to cont my mission to get the 4th book of the cult.
Cheers.
DjiNn
post Apr 8 2006, 09:34 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

me feeling want to bring in the book as well. laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 8 2006, 10:50 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

My Elder Scrolls Oblivion is finally here confirm by Andy (consolegame.com.my), sadly will be getting it tomorrow morning bcos ave to work today cry.gif

Hope I sell off my PC version soon rclxms.gif
shumaky
post Apr 8 2006, 02:57 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Oblivion is out.. but no one playing it now..??? WTH..???
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 8 2006, 03:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 8 2006, 02:57 PM)
Oblivion is out.. but no one playing it now..??? WTH..???
Bcos yesterday night all play Oblivion only, GRAW so lil ppl play, I was playing BOR with Thomassux and 2 SG frens of mine.
shumaky
post Apr 8 2006, 05:40 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

For those who are lost..
http://random-m.com/images/837013280_OblivionMapWIP.jpg
*its heug*
MK84
post Apr 8 2006, 07:12 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

This map might be more useful It's color coded.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 8 2006, 07:12 PM
shumaky
post Apr 8 2006, 07:27 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Hmm ya much better..
Hey you know where to buy potions..?
Cant seem to find anyone selling those. Wanna get some health potions.

MK84
post Apr 8 2006, 07:32 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I made my own, since Potions and Poisons can be very expensive. My weapons all poison-tipped.. hehehe.

In Imperial City I think Gilded Carafe (or something like that) have potions and ingredients for sale.
arj
post Apr 8 2006, 07:55 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Shumaky, you sold off your Oblivion? unsure.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=273769
psp _BOY
post Apr 8 2006, 07:59 PM

1,978 posts

liar
its not in his
gamercard
!1
shumaky
post Apr 8 2006, 08:05 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 8 2006, 07:55 PM)
Shumaky, you sold off your Oblivion? unsure.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=273769
By the nine... doh.gif
I bought 2 from PA. 1 was for that halflife dude.
Meet him tat day. It was a new copy. Im still loving my Oblivion la.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 8 2006, 10:16 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Haha .... and im selling my PC version to play the Xbox360 version. Well .. most of the time I will be with Xbox Live.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 8 2006, 10:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Btw ... to all Oblivion owners .. im just curious, does the game comes with a map, i meant the game comes with manual + map (individual) ??
PrivateJohn
post Apr 9 2006, 03:00 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 8 2006, 10:23 PM)
Btw ... to all Oblivion owners .. im just curious, does the game comes with a map, i meant the game comes with manual + map (individual) ??
Got everything...yup. I love the Oblivion coin....

Just a simple hint, maybe most of you know already but for those who don't...

The best method of not getting lost is...go to your journal, find the quest you want to do then press A and make it active quest. By doing that...you will have a red arrow directing you....green if you are at the same area.
shumaky
post Apr 9 2006, 12:27 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Xeno.. we normal standard package.. no map nor coin.
haflife
post Apr 9 2006, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 8 2006, 07:59 PM)
liar
its not in his
gamercard
!1
umm, let me assure u im not lying. I just havent been on live lately. Been busy with work and stuff. Plus I only have one ADSL modem that i use for both my PC and 360. So kena alternatela.
psp _BOY
post Apr 9 2006, 01:29 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(haflife @ Apr 9 2006, 12:41 PM)
umm, let me assure u im not lying. I just havent been on live lately. Been busy with work and stuff. Plus I only have one ADSL modem that i use for both my PC and 360. So kena alternatela.
woops alrity then

i take that back thumbup.gif

why u selling it though?
haflife
post Apr 9 2006, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 9 2006, 01:29 PM)
woops alrity then

i take that back thumbup.gif

why u selling it though?
Actually i spent a lot of time playing oblivion after i posted the offer and now dah sayang pulak my character. So i think i wont be selling it after all la. lol. Lazy la to start all over again on PC.

I was thinking of selling because like i said, it doesnt look so good on my regular tv. But the secondary reason was because i saw that online, they have a lot of good mods online for oblivion and i cant get those via the 360. But now i dah suka my character ( a pretty young wizard-archer Breton tongue.gif) so i dont really care about that anymore.
MK84
post Apr 9 2006, 01:41 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

shumaky, the best way to buy potions is to join the Mages guild. Most of them got low Mercantile rating, easier to nego.
shumaky
post Apr 9 2006, 03:04 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Where is the mages guild..?
I didnt look for any info online..Coz waiting for the book to come.
Just finished my match with 2 elf sisters.. darn.. 1 on a sword and the other bow. Phew.
tailgunner
post Apr 9 2006, 03:05 PM

293 posts

just bought this game then suddenly gone infront of me shocking.gif
shumaky
post Apr 9 2006, 03:06 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ ??? what happened..?
tailgunner
post Apr 9 2006, 03:08 PM

293 posts

^ because i was dreaming tongue.gif sooo..rry... laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 9 2006, 06:57 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 9 2006, 12:27 PM)
Xeno.. we normal standard package.. no map nor coin.
Nooo ... normal version no map .. meaning only collectors edition got map, thats so unfair. The PC normal version got map included. For me, the coin is cool .. but the map is cooler whn its leminated .. so nice. cry.gif
arj
post Apr 9 2006, 07:15 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 9 2006, 06:57 PM)
Nooo ... normal version no map .. meaning only collectors edition got map, thats so unfair. The PC normal version got map included. For me, the coin is cool .. but the map is cooler whn its leminated .. so nice.  cry.gif
Keep the PC version then laugh.gif
MK84
post Apr 9 2006, 07:33 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 9 2006, 03:04 PM)
Where is the mages guild..?
I didnt look for any info online..Coz waiting for the book to come.
Just finished my match with 2 elf sisters.. darn.. 1 on a sword and the other bow. Phew.
Most of the town should have Mages Guild, except for Imperial City, which has the Arcane University.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 9 2006, 07:52 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 9 2006, 07:15 PM)
Keep the PC version then laugh.gif
Too late liao ... item is gonna be sold ... buyer already confirm. Wish I have known earlier tho but its okie.
UnUsUaL
post Apr 10 2006, 09:31 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Keep the map then, we'll keep the secret for you laugh.gif
TSManav
post Apr 10 2006, 10:37 AM

This is not fair....everyone has it but me...??? Why???

I cant keep waiting for IMBI to get the game, does anyone know where I can get it in KL.
tailgunner
post Apr 10 2006, 10:43 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 10 2006, 10:37 AM)
This is not fair....everyone has it but me...??? Why???

I cant keep waiting for IMBI to get the game, does anyone know where I can get it in KL.
what's ur gametag?
TSManav
post Apr 10 2006, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 10 2006, 10:43 AM)
what's ur gametag?
Dont have one? How do I get a gamertag..?
marauderz
post Apr 10 2006, 06:58 PM

3,390 posts

eh don't worry I also don't have it yet, this will be more of an impulse than a planned buy for me. it's either this or tomb raider whichever comes first lar.
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 10 2006, 07:50 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

my guide book arrived today rclxms.gif rclxms.gif , bought it from UK ebay. maybe can continue play tomorrow thumbup.gif
shumaky
post Apr 10 2006, 08:31 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Official Prima guide book..? nice.. how much did it cost you..?
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 10 2006, 08:47 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 10 2006, 08:31 PM)
^ Official Prima guide book..? nice.. how much did it cost you..?
yup official icon_rolleyes.gif , guide book plus shipping cost = 12.99 pounds. good ebay seller always offer cheap shipping cost rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

my sister thought the guide book is for black metal member rclxub.gif rclxub.gif laugh.gif

300++ pages, tebal wooo

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Apr 10 2006, 08:47 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 10 2006, 09:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Finally got my Oblivion today .. guess is sleepless nights for me. rclxm9.gif

PrivateJohn
post Apr 10 2006, 11:52 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Oblivion Continues to Break Records
Bethesda Softworks announced that its hit title, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion has achieved record sales, reflecting huge market demand for the title. Over 1.7 million units of Oblivion for the PC and Xbox 360 have been shipped since the launch of the game

In North America, Oblivion has become the fastest selling game released on the Xbox 360. The NPD Group Inc reports Oblivion PC as the best selling PC game, while the Oblivion Collectors Edition is ranked number 2.

Oblivion has earned high praise and awards from publications around the world. Official Xbox Magazine (US) gave Oblivion a 9.5 out of 10 and an Editor's Choice award, calling Oblivion "An Absolute Masterpiece." PC Gamer (US) awarded it an Editor's Choice Award and a score of 95%, calling it "a classic" and "one of the best RPGs ever made." And the largest circulation gaming magazine in the world, Game Informer, gave Oblivion 9.5 out of 10 and said, "The bar for the next generation of RPGs has just been set."

btw...now i am officially in da hood~ wasup homie~!
Yup...Dark Brotherhood, so far from what i've play, i think it's one of the best guild because their quest are not boring at all!!! Fake death, creating accident, sneaking up, chop finger bla bla bla.

Unlike fighter guild....clear dungeon over & over again...i hate dungeon!!!
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 11 2006, 12:22 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Surely will win Xbox360 RPG of the Year .. or perhaps the infamous Game of the Year award.
MK84
post Apr 11 2006, 12:31 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

PJ, you need Super Kaw Potion of Nighteye... hehe. Or better yet...

PrivateJohn
post Apr 11 2006, 09:30 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I finished all Fighter guild's quest but didnt find any, i think i miss it.

Anyway i always try to stay clear from dungeon now onwards...really hate it vmad.gif Very sien 'coz it's dark, it's all stone wall fill with monster...
psp _BOY
post Apr 11 2006, 09:41 AM

1,978 posts

hrhhh,my sis havent shipped mine yet,lambat nyer....
guess i'll have to wait next week
DjiNn
post Apr 11 2006, 10:47 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 11 2006, 09:41 AM)
hrhhh,my sis havent shipped mine yet,lambat nyer....
guess i'll have to wait next week
muahaha.. no oblivion for you .. or did your sister do it on purpose ? laugh.gif
psp _BOY
post Apr 11 2006, 10:50 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 11 2006, 10:47 AM)
muahaha.. no oblivion for you .. or did your sister do it on purpose ? laugh.gif
i dunno,and then...then she wanna show me the games when webcam with her

haish...lambatnye die

hopefully can get by saturday or sunday
MK84
post Apr 11 2006, 11:22 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehe if you have high acrobatic level you can jump on rooftops and other high places and the NPCs won't be able to follow. From there can just shower them with arrows to death. laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 11 2006, 02:44 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 11 2006, 11:22 AM)
Hehe if you have high acrobatic level you can jump on rooftops and other high places and the NPCs won't be able to follow. From there can just shower them with arrows to death. laugh.gif
OMG... your evil ain't you ? laugh.gif
MK84
post Apr 11 2006, 05:49 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehehe I tried that with the guards at Bruma, steal something from the barracks, then run like mad and jump on the rooftop of one the houses. From there I can just jump from one rooftop to another.

*boing.... boing.... boing.... wheeeeee* tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 12 2006, 09:42 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

By the nine.
anyone bought a house oredi..?
DjiNn
post Apr 12 2006, 10:13 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 11 2006, 05:49 PM)
Hehehe I tried that with the guards at Bruma, steal something from the barracks, then run like mad and jump on the rooftop of one the houses. From there I can just jump from one rooftop to another.

*boing.... boing.... boing.... wheeeeee* tongue.gif
..... can this be done ? laugh.gif jump from one roof to another ? spiderman ?

edited : Words shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 12 2006, 11:48 AM
MK84
post Apr 12 2006, 11:22 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Djinn, cannnnnn... hehehe

I bought the Waterfront house, kept most of ingredients there. In other cities I just used the Guild's facilities and storage also. So far haven't lost anything yet but I only store stuff for a short while only like overnight or so.
shumaky
post Apr 12 2006, 11:27 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

How much did you get the house for..?
MK84
post Apr 12 2006, 11:38 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

2k. But it's bare, another 2k will get you furnitures and such. At the very least need the Storage Area, which is 400.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 12 2006, 11:40 AM
shumaky
post Apr 12 2006, 11:52 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

My deposition/personality not that high. Even cant get that shopkeeper lady to talk bout the corrupt guard. Bride her money also she dont wanna talk bout it.

MK84
post Apr 12 2006, 12:01 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

You haven't bribed enough. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 12 2006, 01:13 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Mine is haunted house @ anvil...bought it at 5k gold i think.

After i clear the ghost...it's all furnitured magically. I kept all my armour, repair hammer (stockpile lots of it) & misc stuff there for a long period...no problem.

BTW...this game "security guard" like have satelite feed on us, more geng than FBI or any agency.
I killed a dude outside the castle...then proceed to one of the vampire cave to finished off my objective....guess what, battling the vampire half way IN THE CAVE then suddenly --> "Stop right there criminal!" sweat.gif
Chase all the way there...and how the hell they know! doh.gif
MK84
post Apr 12 2006, 01:30 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Haha I had that happened before. Picklocked a display case in the Mages Guild, picked up a soul gem, dropped it back, all the while non of the mages even raised an issue abt it... next thing I know saw a guard running into the guild hall and stopped me. doh.gif

BTW if you're good at sneak you can pickpocket the Count/Countess while he/she is on the throne. Just walk behind the throne or jump, then go into sneak mode.

Oh yeah if you time it right, can steal armor from the barracks also, even in some barracks where there are always guards hanging around, eating/drinking etc.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 12 2006, 01:32 PM
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 12 2006, 01:45 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 12 2006, 01:13 PM)
BTW...this game "security guard" like have satelite feed on us, more geng than FBI or any agency.
I killed a dude outside the castle...then proceed to one of the vampire cave to finished off my objective....guess what, battling the vampire half way IN THE CAVE then suddenly --> "Stop right there criminal!" sweat.gif
Chase all the way there...and how the hell they know! doh.gif
did u kill the first fellow near the castle? tongue.gif if the guards saw or heard him (iinm the earshot range in the game is something like 1000 units while the guards can detect up to 3000 units, yea, go figure. though there is a mod to fix this on the PC) they WILL chase you very very far. tongue.gif I pickpocketed someone in Imperial Castle and they only stopped pursuing me (I checked by seeing whether I could 'Wait' or not) by the time I nearly reached Cheydinhal. tongue.gif Thk goodness for the PC mod where I'll get a message immediately if I get a bounty. tongue.gif

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 12 2006, 11:22 AM)
Djinn, cannnnnn... hehehe

I bought the Waterfront house, kept most of ingredients there. In other cities I just used the Guild's facilities and storage also. So far haven't lost anything yet but I only store stuff for a short while only like overnight or so.
The manual warns that you 'may' lose items which are not kept in your house. I've played 30+ ingame days, and the Cheydinhal Fighters Guild 2d floor is still littered with all the junk I dumped there on the first day, so is the water behind my Waterfront house where I once filled my inventory with useless junk (stolen stuff which are not worth a penny), jumped in and 'let go' 15 game days ago. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 12 2006, 01:54 PM
MK84
post Apr 12 2006, 01:58 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I don't think anyone would look in the water. laugh.gif The NPC only pick up stuff that's on the ground or in the container.
PrivateJohn
post Apr 12 2006, 03:03 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Burga..you mean the one near the castle bridge? Ya....i killed him, i pay my fine anyway. (got alot of gold now don't know for what...)

Just now i tried to ride my horsie all the way up to the cloud temple, got interrupted by a conversation. After that, i got 'teleport' to the rooftop...somehow, lol sweat.gif

Oh snap...i am a vampire now! Just a heads up, sucking blood from innocent cost you 40 gold only (if you get caught..i know i did, drinking juice from a sleeping imperial guard)

Djinn...your roof-roof crouching tiger, hidden dragon...

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 12 2006, 03:08 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 12 2006, 06:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Finally I got horse liao .. i did not know it was so easy. I when and purchase the horse armor via Xbox Live Marketplace, then I did the quest and I got the horse with armor .. wat was the horse name again ... old pug or something like dat.
arj
post Apr 12 2006, 06:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 12 2006, 06:15 PM)
Finally I got horse liao .. i did not know it was so easy. I when and purchase the horse armor via Xbox Live Marketplace, then I did the quest and I got the horse with armor .. wat was the horse name again ... old pug or something like dat.
You bought what? laugh.gif

Just came back with my copy of Oblivion rclxms.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 12 2006, 07:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 12 2006, 06:57 PM)
You bought what? laugh.gif

Just came back with my copy of Oblivion rclxms.gif
I bought the Horse Armor from Xbox Live Marketplace bro. Alakazam ... I got a horse. Could not believe it at 1st .. but went for a joyride .. i when from this shocking.gif to this rclxm9.gif

Enjoy ur Oblivion Arj.
MobiusVyper
post Apr 12 2006, 07:06 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I'm still switching sides about getting this game......at the moment I'm more for getting it but still having a few doubts....
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 12 2006, 07:08 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Apr 12 2006, 07:06 PM)
I'm still switching sides about getting this game......at the moment I'm more for getting it but still having a few doubts....
What doubts u have about this awesome game Morbius ... care 2 share with us blink.gif

shumaky
post Apr 12 2006, 07:12 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I got a free horse.. didnt buy .. a priest/father or some sort gave it to me.. in one of those earlier quest to find the king's son.
arj
post Apr 12 2006, 07:14 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

There's some sort of time counter right in the game? How long have you guys been playing?
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 12 2006, 07:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I just started today around 10.30am .. been playing it ever since.
MobiusVyper
post Apr 12 2006, 07:22 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 12 2006, 07:08 PM)
What doubts u have about this awesome game Morbius ... care 2 share with us  blink.gif
One on hand, I've played far too many MMORPGs before and I'm starting to get bored of it all. On the other hand, everyone's saying Oblivion is the best game for the 360 at the moment and it's a must have...
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 12 2006, 07:29 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Apr 12 2006, 07:22 PM)
One on hand, I've played far too many MMORPGs before and I'm starting to get bored of it all. On the other hand, everyone's saying Oblivion is the best game for the 360 at the moment and it's a must have...
Anyone gets bored of MMORPG one time or the other. I was playing WOW since gods knows when, but I finally stop it .. im thru with it liao. At certain point, MMORPG will become bored.

Oblivion brings back the old skoll of RPG, the game really reminds me of the good old days when I was playing Ultima Underworld 1 & 2.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 12 2006, 07:29 PM
arj
post Apr 12 2006, 07:32 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 12 2006, 07:29 PM)
Anyone gets bored of MMORPG one time or the other. I was playing WOW since gods knows when, but I finally stop it .. im thru with it liao. At certain point, MMORPG will become bored.

Oblivion brings back the old skoll of RPG, the game really reminds me of the good old days when I was playing Ultima Underworld 1 & 2.
You can't do this in Oblivion though doh.gif

http://spikedhumor.com/articles/22282/WoW_...l?autoplay=true
psp _BOY
post Apr 12 2006, 07:33 PM

1,978 posts

woah bro arj

ur up in the 7k's!!!
UnUsUaL
post Apr 12 2006, 07:52 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

I just bought myself a sleepless night rclxub.gif rclxm9.gif

psp _BOY
post Apr 12 2006, 07:56 PM

1,978 posts

holy schitnel kaya nampak,bought that in one go

have fun,mines not shipping till my sis says so cry.gif

neways

Long live Apple and Mac!
UnUsUaL
post Apr 12 2006, 08:08 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

^ Only the Oblivion and Charge & Play kit la bro, the rest are for decoration purpose laugh.gif
arj
post Apr 12 2006, 08:17 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 12 2006, 07:33 PM)
woah bro arj

ur up in the 7k's!!!
Sikit2 lama2 jadi bukit whistling.gif

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 12 2006, 08:08 PM)
^ Only the Oblivion and Charge & Play kit la bro, the rest are for decoration purpose  laugh.gif
I must have missed you by a few minutes at OU just now. I jumped into the car straight away after receiving the PM from Djinn and dash straight back after getting the game laugh.gif

UnUsUaL
post Apr 12 2006, 08:29 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 12 2006, 08:17 PM)
I must have missed you by a few minutes at OU just now. I jumped into the car straight away after receiving the PM from Djinn and dash straight back after getting the game laugh.gif
Would ask to go makan together if i knew you were going too smile.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 12 2006, 08:32 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 12 2006, 08:17 PM)
bro, enjoy the journey, still can't continue playing oblivion, busy,busy,busy sad.gif

sign0006.gif , PSP_boy, Football Manager 2006 already out, PAL version biggrin.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 12 2006, 08:44 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Meh, the 'steal the bust from Cheydinhal' Thieves Guild job for me broke spectacularly. See details here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=6709194

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 12 2006, 08:44 PM
UnUsUaL
post Apr 12 2006, 08:48 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Apr 12 2006, 08:36 PM)
dude if char is women then strip the shirt can see nipples or not?
What a question rclxub.gif
shumaky
post Apr 12 2006, 08:58 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ whoah.. wat kinda question indeed.
psp _BOY
post Apr 12 2006, 09:06 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Apr 12 2006, 08:32 PM)
bro, enjoy the journey, still can't continue playing oblivion, busy,busy,busy sad.gif

sign0006.gif , PSP_boy, Football Manager 2006 already out, PAL version biggrin.gif
oh shi...

like it'll come to KL...haish

bestnyer asian owners..
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 12 2006, 09:31 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 12 2006, 08:48 PM)
What a question  rclxub.gif
Reason enough to get the PC version brows.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2006, 12:05 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 12 2006, 09:31 PM)
Reason enough to get the PC version brows.gif
Thx, don't wana see naked female orcs tongue.gif

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 12 2006, 07:12 PM)
I got a free horse.. didnt buy .. a priest/father or some sort gave it to me.. in one of those earlier quest to find the king's son.
That horse is slow, help the dark brotherhood...once you advance to higher rank, you get a faster horse. Name shadowmine or something.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 13 2006, 08:11 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

What will happen to the previous horse once a new horse is obtain ?
PrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2006, 08:40 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 13 2006, 08:11 AM)
What will happen to the previous horse once a new horse is obtain ?
Gone...but u bought the horse armour, it should be there no matter what.
shumaky
post Apr 13 2006, 08:43 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

horse armour is so brokeback..
PrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2006, 08:46 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 13 2006, 08:43 AM)
horse armour is so brokeback..
LMAO....

Anyway i think i am getting nearer to the end. Very very Lord of the ring-like.
marauderz
post Apr 13 2006, 09:21 AM

3,390 posts

So.. IS Oblivion available through the local channels or not yet?
TSManav
post Apr 13 2006, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 13 2006, 09:21 AM)
So.. IS Oblivion available through the local channels or not yet?
Nope! Well not at IMBI Mario anyway! Im still waiting for them to call.. Im not sure if Djinn managed to get it yet..

Ciao
UnUsUaL
post Apr 13 2006, 10:53 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 13 2006, 10:37 AM)
Nope! Well not at IMBI Mario anyway! Im still waiting for them to call.. Im not sure if Djinn managed to get it yet..

Ciao
I got it from Djinn last night smile.gif Not sure he still have any stock left.
MK84
post Apr 13 2006, 11:28 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I'm loving the acrobatic abilities more and more, plus with the Monkeypants armor you can jump to place where most NPCs and creatures can't go and then just shower them with arrows. :evil laugh: laugh.gif
shumaky
post Apr 13 2006, 12:18 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Goto www.consolegame.com.my
They have stock.
Or you can call andy at 0122023105
Cheers

This post has been edited by shumaky: Apr 13 2006, 01:54 PM
arj
post Apr 13 2006, 01:06 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Shumi, any news about the guidebook? Any tracking info? biggrin.gif
shumaky
post Apr 13 2006, 01:11 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Bro got tracking number but its like not trackable la..
GM01088139001231261 They say Deutsche Post is sending it.
Just wait la.

PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 13 2006, 01:24 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 13 2006, 01:11 PM)
Bro got tracking number but its like not trackable la..
GM01088139001231261 They say Deutsche Post is sending it.
Just wait la.
need two weeks to arrive. if lucky, only one week biggrin.gif
TSManav
post Apr 13 2006, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 13 2006, 10:53 AM)
I got it from Djinn last night smile.gif Not sure he still have any stock left.
Just checked IMBI Mario getting stock on Friday/Saturday.

So I will be getting mine then.

UnUsUaL: Hows the game? tongue.gif
marauderz
post Apr 13 2006, 02:04 PM

3,390 posts

hmmm.. pick up game at 1U, KL or Klang (consolegame.com.my is at klang right?) when I'm staying in PJ.. hhehehehe.

guess I'll just wait then.
shumaky
post Apr 13 2006, 02:30 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

i think console game shipment is FOC..their games are RM169
marauderz
post Apr 13 2006, 02:55 PM

3,390 posts

I guess I should enquire about it more.. but if it's going to be snail mailed from Klang over to me... aiya... I'll just wait till Djinn or TNL get's it. tongue.gif
silencer
post Apr 13 2006, 03:15 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

my battlefield and oblivion just arrived..from playasia...cant wait to play it....
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 13 2006, 04:07 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

If u guys told me earlier that u wanted to get from consolegame.com.my. I was free today, when to deliver my PC Oblivion game at Midvalley. If I was told earlier, I could get whoevers wants the game, and meet up with u guys at Midvalley.
arj
post Apr 13 2006, 05:00 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Guys, how long does it take you to get to level 2? I have 3:22 on the clock and I'm still level 1 unsure.gif
shumaky
post Apr 13 2006, 05:11 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

If you level up.. you must sleep, then only the level will up.
Its like an icon with a sun and moon with an arrow up.
MK84
post Apr 13 2006, 05:16 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Depends on what you choose for the major skills. I purposely chose not to level up until I've gotten bonuses from the minor skills (+5 instead of +3).
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 14 2006, 01:00 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I stumbled upon a unicorn in a forest today! Too bad it starts walking away once you dismount it, but no matter, I ride it into a stable and shut the gate. Seems to be working so far (2 days and counting). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 14 2006, 01:11 AM
MK84
post Apr 14 2006, 01:16 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Just don't take out your weapon when you're near it. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 14 2006, 03:15 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 14 2006, 01:00 AM)
I stumbled upon a unicorn in a forest today! Too bad it starts walking away once you dismount it, but no matter, I ride it into a stable and shut the gate. Seems to be working so far (2 days and counting). tongue.gif

I will report you to wwf...

btw guys...remember this, you do not want to be a vampire.
It's cool at first but after awhile..it just get troublesome. Scare of sunlight, feed on people like a daily routine...going out at night only (if u haven't drink red juice)

UnUsUaL
post Apr 14 2006, 03:18 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 13 2006, 01:34 PM)
Just checked IMBI Mario getting stock on Friday/Saturday.

So I will be getting mine then.

UnUsUaL: Hows the game?  tongue.gif
Uhm.. Im addicted? laugh.gif

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 11:17 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I have this problem when im riding a horse. Sometime when im riding a horse from point a to point b .. it lags and jerks abit, is that normal ?
MK84
post Apr 14 2006, 11:39 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Could be the because of loading the levels.
UnUsUaL
post Apr 14 2006, 11:43 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 14 2006, 11:39 AM)
Could be the because of loading the levels.
Maybe its autosaving.
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 12:20 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Xeno.. dont be a brokeback and hump the horsie.. leave it alone..!!
no wonder it lags n jerks..
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 12:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 12:20 PM)
Xeno.. dont be a brokeback and hump the horsie.. leave it alone..!!
no wonder it lags n jerks..
Me humping a horse .. pleeeaasseeee lar, me got better things to hump laugh.gif
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 12:30 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Hahhaha.. smile.gif level what ru now redy Xeno..?
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 12:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 12:30 PM)
Hahhaha.. smile.gif level what ru now redy Xeno..?
Dun laugh ar ... Im just level 5 now, taking on the game slowly. Btw, what level must I be to be able to close the 1st Oblivion gate?, I tried it when I was just level 2, dies so many times until fed-up liao, thats why im doing sub-quests now.
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 12:34 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I was lvl 2 when I finish it off.. tried so many times..
I could summon skel's so that was better coz I could divert their attention.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 12:38 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 12:34 PM)
I was lvl 2 when I finish it off.. tried so many times..
I could summon skel's so that was better coz I could divert their attention.
Im using a Dark Elf, perhaps I could try summoning my guardians to help me out. Great idea. Only can try it out on Monday. These 3 days in a row, no 360 for me cry.gif
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 12:41 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ work ar..?? Fuhlamak.. so dedicated meh..?
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 12:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 12:41 PM)
^ work ar..?? Fuhlamak.. so dedicated meh..?
Is always has been work that is keeping me away from my 360. Without my work, I cant buy my games and stuff. Well, there are always a positif and negative side.

Some more I work so damn far. mad.gif
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 12:50 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

We already OT so far off this thread.
//OT//
This game is vry relaxed.. u pace the game.. smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 12:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 12:50 PM)
//OT//
The exploration is huge, thats what I like the game. So many things to do. Im still looking for the thief guild along with Gray Fox. Give like 3 golds already but they still will not talk about Gray Fox.
MK84
post Apr 14 2006, 01:29 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

FYI the creatures/NPCs are leveled. They're more or less the same level as your character when you encounter them, except maybe bosses.

Can try summon creatures that have ranged attack. Helps quite a bit.
PrivateJohn
post Apr 14 2006, 01:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 12:50 PM)
//OT//
Hell ya...you don't need to level 99999 to beat the boss tongue.gif
Also unlike mmorpg, it's all up to your own pace. MMORPG if you slow abit...everyone in the server like 1337, walking around making you look like an outcast....

Btw...now martin also level up with me liao. He is using bow, haha...
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 14 2006, 01:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 14 2006, 01:29 PM)
FYI the creatures/NPCs are leveled. They're more or less the same level as your character when you encounter them, except maybe bosses.

Can try summon creatures that have ranged attack. Helps quite a bit.
How would I know that my summon creature has range attack ro not ??
alkt
post Apr 14 2006, 01:44 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

looks like i'm the same level with Xeno, still trying to clear off the oblivion gate blink.gif
kueks
post Apr 14 2006, 01:57 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

You can root out evil in hidden dungeons, join and climb the ranks in a number of different guilds, visit all the different towns and try to solve everybody's problems, compete in a long series of gladiatorial battles to the death, break into someone's home and rob them in their sleep, get caught and face the consequences, contract a disease that leads to vampirism and then try to find a cure, buy a house, steal a horse, invest in your favorite shop, and, if you can believe it, there's much more.

ahhhhhh
ok saving money to upgrade my pc to play this game tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 14 2006, 02:01 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Apr 14 2006, 01:57 PM)
You can root out evil in hidden dungeons, join and climb the ranks in a number of different guilds, visit all the different towns and try to solve everybody's problems, compete in a long series of gladiatorial battles to the death, break into someone's home and rob them in their sleep, get caught and face the consequences, contract a disease that leads to vampirism and then try to find a cure, buy a house, steal a horse, invest in your favorite shop, and, if you can believe it, there's much more.
ahhhhhh
ok saving money to upgrade my pc to play this game tongue.gif
Since you are posting in xb360...
Why not buy xb360 to play this?? laugh.gif The achivement feature is pretty addictive, wireless gamepad, xblive features...
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 02:13 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

360 is the way to go la..
No installations.. loading times are ok.. wireless summore.. I just love it.
Play a few hrs.. eyes get tired.. fingers get numb..just press the big live button and shutdown.. so easy..
wcliang
post Apr 14 2006, 02:21 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 14 2006, 02:01 PM)
Why not buy xb360 to play this?? laugh.gif  The achivement feature is pretty addictive, wireless gamepad, xblive features...
poisoning ppl again icon_idea.gif tongue.gif
arj
post Apr 14 2006, 02:53 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 14 2006, 12:32 PM)
Dun laugh ar ... Im just level 5 now, taking on the game slowly. Btw, what level must I be to be able to close the 1st Oblivion gate?, I tried it when I was just level 2, dies so many times until fed-up liao, thats why im doing sub-quests now.
I closed the first gate while I was at level 1 laugh.gif

Waaaahh... u damn fast. I think I started the game a few hours after you but I'm only at level 2 with 8+ hours on the clock.
MK84
post Apr 14 2006, 03:12 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Kueks,

Leave the PC as is. Get an XBOX360. No need to mess with ini files, no need to care about hard disk space to install the game, etc....

Plus, can use your PC as a Media Center. Then can watch all those downloaded eps on TV. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 14 2006, 01:42 PM)
How would I know that my summon creature has range attack ro not ??
I know Scamp and Ghosts have ranged attacks. Skeletons are melee. The rest I haven't tried. Summon ghosts is nice especially if your opponent doesn't have magic, daedric or silver weapons, they cannot harm the ghost.

kueks
post Apr 14 2006, 05:05 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 14 2006, 02:01 PM)
Why not buy xb360 to play this?? laugh.gif  The achivement feature is pretty addictive, wireless gamepad, xblive features...
but xbox 360 onli got this great game ? no ? tongue.gif
rm 2000 for xbox 360 ?
thats so expensive tongue.gif
maybe after few years
price drops.... laugh.gif then i will start playing this game

This post has been edited by kueks: Apr 14 2006, 05:06 PM
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 05:08 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

after a few years ppl will be talking bout another console.. then only you wanna grab the x360

kueks
post Apr 14 2006, 05:09 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 14 2006, 05:08 PM)
after a few years ppl will be talking bout another console.. then only you wanna grab the x360
sweat.gif ps2 released on 2000 ? after 5 years onli i bought it tongue.gif
still enjoy playing the games wat
i don think there will be a new xbox after 2-3 years ???

kaneshiro21
post Apr 14 2006, 05:25 PM

40 posts

obilivion just arrived in Imbi Mario... 5 copies...
shumaky
post Apr 14 2006, 05:28 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

it took MS 4 years to come out with x360 after the xbox release in us on nov15 2001. So its safe to say by the end of 2008, which is 3 years, we could see a new console.
xxboxx
post Apr 14 2006, 07:11 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Apr 14 2006, 05:05 PM)
but xbox 360 onli got this great game ? no ?  tongue.gif
rm 2000 for xbox 360 ?
thats so expensive  tongue.gif
maybe after few years
price drops....  laugh.gif then i will start playing this game

not RM2k, it's RM1.5k.
imagine three symmetrical cores, each running at 3.2GHz with SMT-capable. any PC enthusiasm wet dreams drool.gif

and there's other great games, GRAW.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Apr 14 2006, 07:12 PM
marauderz
post Apr 14 2006, 08:58 PM

3,390 posts

Djinn I'm in 1 U now, u brought oblivion over to ur shop yet? tongue.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 15 2006, 02:09 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 14 2006, 03:12 PM)
Kueks,

Leave the PC as is. Get an XBOX360. No need to mess with ini files, no need to care about hard disk space to install the game, etc....
Unfortunately the price you pay for that is no fan mods (some of which are pretty useful or cool) and bump mapped nipples. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 15 2006, 03:10 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 15 2006, 02:09 AM)
Unfortunately the price you pay for that is no fan mods (some of which are pretty useful or cool) and bump mapped nipples. tongue.gif
I emphasize again...it's a SIN to see naked lizard & female orc, my eyes! my eyes!
shumaky
post Apr 15 2006, 06:24 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Where is my book.... aiyo.. 1 week redy.. my willpower is getting low...
Amazon said that tracking is until it reaches a regional hub which is then carried by a local carrier. But I cant even get any information of the tracking nbr they gave me.. its like 20digits.
Darn..
Till then my journey must go on.
MK84
post Apr 15 2006, 01:32 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

If you choose EMS for postage, add another 1 to 2 weeks for Customs clearance. If you choose courier then no problem, the clearance is very fast.
DjiNn
post Apr 15 2006, 01:43 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 15 2006, 01:32 PM)
If you choose EMS for postage, add another 1 to 2 weeks for Customs clearance. If you choose courier then no problem, the clearance is very fast.
hah ? got so long meh ? I did order some stock from PA using EMS.. 2 days they call me already..

but .kena tax from Custom.. go down all the way to klia.. and get it.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
arj
post Apr 15 2006, 02:09 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I've discovered several Oblivion gates during my travelling. Do I need to shut them down or can I just ignore them now and just complete one big quest somewhere down the line to shut them all down? unsure.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 15 2006, 02:12 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 15 2006, 02:09 PM)
I've discovered several Oblivion gates during my travelling. Do I need to shut them down or can I just ignore them now and just complete one big quest somewhere down the line to shut them all down? unsure.gif
Izzit the 1st Oblivion gate u encountered ?. Yes, u need to shut them close em bcos is part of the main quest. U can ignore it for now ... but remember to shut it down later.
PrivateJohn
post Apr 15 2006, 02:13 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 15 2006, 02:09 PM)
You can just ignore them....later on, you will have tons of gates to close (it's secondary quest i think, if you don't...it's harder for your final assault only...)
arj
post Apr 15 2006, 02:17 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I've shut down one already, the one at Kvath or sumtin lidat. So during my travels if I encounter anymore of them, it's adviseable to shut them down?
PrivateJohn
post Apr 15 2006, 02:19 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 15 2006, 02:17 PM)
I've shut down one already, the one at Kvath or sumtin lidat. So during my travels if I encounter anymore of them, it's adviseable to shut them down?
Nope...it's not a necessity, just pleasure only.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 15 2006, 02:22 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 15 2006, 02:19 PM)
Nope...it's not a necessity, just pleasure only.
Meaning the gates are not part of the main quest .. so I could finished the whole game without closing any gates at all.
PrivateJohn
post Apr 15 2006, 02:27 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 15 2006, 02:22 PM)
Meaning the gates are not part of the main quest .. so I could finished the whole game without closing any gates at all.
no...arj saying the gates he encounter during his journey, random encounter. The first one is mainquest...the last 'one' 'are' main quest as well.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 15 2006, 02:30 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 15 2006, 02:27 PM)
no...arj saying the gates he encounter during his journey, random encounter. The first one is mainquest...the last 'one' 'are' main quest as well.
Okie ... let me be sure. What u r saying is I just need to close the 1st gate and the last gate, if I encountered any other gates along my journey, I do not have to close it ... unless I wanted to. Thats right ?
PrivateJohn
post Apr 15 2006, 02:33 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 15 2006, 02:30 PM)
Okie ... let me be sure. What u r saying is I just need to close the 1st gate and the last gate, if I encountered any other gates along my journey, I do not have to close it ... unless I wanted to. Thats right ?
yes...just read ya journal "current quest". If it doesn't say so, you don't need to close it.
Near the end of the game as a secondary objective/quest, you need to close alot of gates, about 6-7 of them.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 15 2006, 02:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 15 2006, 02:33 PM)
yes...just read ya journal "current quest". If it doesn't say so, you don't need to close it.
Near the end of the game as a secondary objective/quest, you need to close alot of gates, about 6-7 of them.
Thanks PJ notworthy.gif
marauderz
post Apr 16 2006, 12:25 AM

3,390 posts

So I've got Oblivion for a few hours already and I've...

- Killed the female thief gang in Anvil
- Stolen from the prize display collection in the Anvil mage guild
- Want to rename myself Homewrecker cause I like to jump on people's dinner tables and kick all the stuff down

PrivateJohn
post Apr 16 2006, 02:58 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 16 2006, 12:25 AM)
- Want to rename myself Homewrecker cause I like to jump on people's dinner tables and kick all the stuff down
That is indeed awesome thumbup.gif Feel syiok...
arj
post Apr 17 2006, 02:44 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Need to find a few more items before a cure for vampirism can be made. I'm a vampire for two real life days already. Suffer wei sweat.gif
eone
post Apr 17 2006, 08:16 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 17 2006, 02:44 AM)
Need to find a few more items before a cure for vampirism can be made. I'm a vampire for two real life days already. Suffer wei sweat.gif
yep, im stuck as a vampire as well.. i think can adapt with it now
arj
post Apr 17 2006, 08:23 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I think I'm under-utilizing some of my main skills. After more than 20 hours into the game, I'm only at level 5 while people who got the game much later than me like marauderz and yoroi are already at level 6 sweat.gif
TSManav
post Apr 17 2006, 09:48 AM

Ok I finally got a copy, so far I have closed one gate at that Kvatch town.

I have also exposed that graverobber guy in the merchant quest.

Will keep you guys posted...

The game seems to have a FPS dip when in open areas....is that withe everyone?
arj
post Apr 17 2006, 01:03 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Manav @ Apr 17 2006, 09:48 AM)
The game seems to have a FPS dip when in open areas....is that withe everyone?
Unfortunately, yes.
tailgunner
post Apr 17 2006, 01:51 PM

293 posts

anyone can take some picture?? i wanna see how great this game look smile.gif
marauderz
post Apr 17 2006, 02:25 PM

3,390 posts

Manav : Yup, that's when it's loading the areas you travel around.

Get's annoying when you're jumping around avoiding a WILD UNICORN that wants to skewer you cause you DEFENDED yourself against 3 raging MINOTAURS!

Arj : My major skills, are blade, light, heavy armour, acrobatics, destruction! So when I whack ppl my blade goes up, when I shock them with my shock touch my destruction goes up, when I block with my shield my heavy armour goes up, when ppl hit me my light armour goes up. When I'm jumping around like a madman my acrobatics goes up, and I also laugh like a madman.

Until they power attack me in the air and I fly into the nearest wall. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Apr 17 2006, 02:38 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 17 2006, 08:23 AM)
I think I'm under-utilizing some of my main skills. After more than 20 hours into the game, I'm only at level 5 while people who got the game much later than me like marauderz and yoroi are already at level 6 sweat.gif
HEHEHE some more total play time is only 4.5 hours so far..check out my achievements hehehehehe
welwitchia
post Apr 17 2006, 02:51 PM

1,219 posts

Hey, i wanna look see look see this game then decide if i should get it la..U got time ah? Show me leh..wont take a lot of u'r time la.
QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 17 2006, 02:38 PM)
HEHEHE some more total play time is only 4.5 hours so far..check out my achievements hehehehehe
yoroi
post Apr 17 2006, 03:11 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 17 2006, 02:51 PM)
Hey, i wanna look see look see this game then decide if i should get it la..U got time ah? Show me leh..wont take a lot of u'r time la.
can can just gimme a call 1st....
shumaky
post Apr 17 2006, 03:41 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Yoroi.. raking up alot of Gamerpoints ah.. me still sub 1k mark.

yoroi
post Apr 17 2006, 03:50 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 17 2006, 03:41 PM)
^ Yoroi.. raking up alot of Gamerpoints ah.. me still sub 1k mark.
no lah..so happened that all the stuff i did in oblivion so far got points only....
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 17 2006, 09:44 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

so...what do u 360 guys do when a quest breaks?
marauderz
post Apr 17 2006, 10:15 PM

3,390 posts

yeah yeah, we can't just load our own patches or mods to fix anything broken. I guess I'd have to say if it were to happen to me I'd load a game. My main problem is getting stuck when jumping around trying to climb hills.
UnUsUaL
post Apr 17 2006, 11:01 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Noob question: How do i jump? IIRC my class has the "acrobatics" skill. unsure.gif
arj
post Apr 17 2006, 11:20 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 17 2006, 11:01 PM)
Noob question: How do i jump? IIRC my class has the "acrobatics" skill.  unsure.gif
Press Y to jump biggrin.gif
UnUsUaL
post Apr 17 2006, 11:23 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 17 2006, 11:20 PM)
Press Y to jump biggrin.gif
Wee.... rclxm9.gif up up and away rclxm9.gif
MK84
post Apr 17 2006, 11:31 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

*boing.... boing..... boing..... * tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 18 2006, 12:11 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Boing boing.. reminds me of Poring in RO
arj
post Apr 18 2006, 02:30 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

ARRRGGGHHH! Still can't find the last garlic needed to make the vampirism cure after pusing2 for hours! mad.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 18 2006, 06:23 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Good news for Elder Scrolls Oblivion lovers out there ... Microsoft and Bethesda have just released the very first quest for The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. Available for download at Xbox Live Markeplace, The Orrey quest (9.83 MB, 150 points) allows you to rebuild the Orrery, an ancient dwarven machine, by helping the Mages Guild of Cyrodiil.

What are u waiting for ... go download it.
shumaky
post Apr 18 2006, 08:21 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ new quest must pay money.. this sucks.
MK84
post Apr 18 2006, 11:10 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

arj, try the bandit camp at Vilverin ruins. There's a clump of garlic hanging by the tent usually. Failing that, try raiding kitchens. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Apr 18 2006, 11:30 AM

1,545 posts

you can also buy garlic from the merchant inn in the imperial city....
UnUsUaL
post Apr 18 2006, 01:42 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

@shumaky, still no news of the book yet? blink.gif
marauderz
post Apr 18 2006, 01:44 PM

3,390 posts

Don't like the quest don't buy lar, so many other things to do anyway. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Apr 18 2006, 01:50 PM

1,545 posts

go vampire hunting lah....go invest in a shop lah..... go buy house lah.... go and kill entire villages lah.... go make potions lah... go read books lah... go for training lah... go and hunt deer with your bow lah... go fight in the arena lah... go and explore all those caves and kill bandits lah... plenty of things to do what and free...
shumaky
post Apr 18 2006, 01:54 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

unsual, the book belum sampai la... It's a long wait , I know..
Hunt dear with a bow..never tried that b4.
MK84
post Apr 18 2006, 01:57 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 18 2006, 01:50 PM)
go vampire hunting lah....go invest in a shop lah..... go buy house lah.... go and kill entire villages lah.... go make potions lah... go read books lah... go for training lah... go and hunt deer with your bow lah... go fight in the arena lah... go and explore all those caves and kill bandits lah... plenty of things to do what and free...
Can play football also... and golf.
yoroi
post Apr 18 2006, 01:58 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 18 2006, 01:57 PM)
Can play football also... and golf.
FOYOOH....most important thing i never write yet....go swimming

hmmmm still wondering if i should play on as a vampire or not..... hmmmmm...what about you guys.... playing as vampire ????

This post has been edited by yoroi: Apr 18 2006, 02:03 PM
MK84
post Apr 18 2006, 02:07 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Play as Vampire, once all the quests done already hehe. Can go and terrorrise the ppl of Cyrodil. laugh.gif

Or, play hide and seek with the guards. Whack one of them then run like mad, jumping roof to roof ala Spiderman. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Apr 18 2006, 02:12 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 18 2006, 02:07 PM)
Play as Vampire, once all the quests done already hehe. Can go and terrorrise the ppl of Cyrodil. laugh.gif

Or, play hide and seek with the guards. Whack one of them then run like mad, jumping roof to roof ala Spiderman. tongue.gif
hmmmmm ok then.... will wait until i finish my quests first....so far any cave or lubang...i just go in and explore only... kill em all....

oh btw what are your arena names (the name you get when you challenge the gray prince)?

mine is man o' war!!!
PrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2006, 05:11 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 18 2006, 08:21 AM)
^ new quest must pay money.. this sucks.
...and people in bethesda forum are saying the new quest just isn't worth it for that price tag, skill we get from the new quest also quite useless...

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 18 2006, 11:30 AM)
you can also buy garlic from the merchant inn in the imperial city....
Eh...can someone compose a list of the location for all the ingredient use for curing vampirism~?

btw...for those who don't know, left bumper of the controller is the key for holding item. Do it on a corpse body...quite funny.
arj
post Apr 18 2006, 06:28 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 18 2006, 05:11 PM)
Eh...can someone compose a list of the location for all the ingredient use for curing vampirism~?
Here's what I found at the Gamespot forum:

Curing Vampirism: To find out about the cure talk to a priest or someone in the mages guild. They will lead you to Castle Skingrad. There, talk to the Argonian assistant to the Count, she will bring him out and he will tell you about how to find the cure.
At this point you need to venture our to Drakenlowe, and speak to the lady there (urgh Ma--something I cant remember)

The first part of the quest here is finding 5 Grand Soulgems.

There are a number of places where the gems appear, but going to all of them is not entirely necessary.
You can a) Take, Steal, And Buy them from the Mage Guildhalls (it is easier if you belong).
or cool.gif Directly South of Drakenlowe there is a cave Crab -something- I found all five in there (four in chests - did not need any lockpicks- and one behind a secret wall).

There are other specific locations to find the soulgems that have been listed, but I found them not to be necessary. Just go south to the cave, you'll find them there.

---The Next Step:
Here is the hard part of the quest. The witch gives you a list of items to procure, without knowing where to look this will talk FOREVER!

Blood of an Argonian: Easy enough if your an evil character, find one, poke one with the dagger, say your sorry or finish the job. For those who don't want to prey on an innocent, there is an Aielyd ruin West of Drakenlowe that had a group of orcish and argonian mauraders when I went there, but I am not entirely familiar with the system of that populates dungeons in the game, so there are no guarantees they will be there for you.

Garlic: I found this to be the hardest, seeing as many merchants would not talk to my ugly face. Being part of the mages guild is a good idea, you can sometimes find cloves on shelves in the various guilds and the alchemists will also carry them. The best bet is to hop around towns and search the alchemy spots for someone selling untill you have found all six.

Bloodgrass: You've probably already been to Oblivion, and taken some of this stuff. But if not, it is a red, spiny plant that says BLOODGRASS
Nightshade: This I thought, was easier than garlic. Again, the Mage's Guild is a valuable aid for the distraught vampire. They are lying around everywhere, one guild had four on one table. If your at odds with the guild though, you CAN find them in the wild. For reference, there is a nightshade plant outside Cheydinhall behind the Knights of the Thorn headquaters.

Ashes of a Vampire: Just follow the quest. Its kind of a joke. Hinderall isnt anywhere near as threatening as the rest of the vampires protecting him. Once you have the ashes head back to Drakenlowe.

Afterwords: You wait 24 hours and you can get the potion. Use it. And *poof* back to your old, pretty self (or maybe not pretty, idk). You can go back to Castle Skingrad with the other potion and give it to the Count. Prepare for a nice scene.

Rewards: A sum of money (i've heard this can be exploited, but not confirmed), and if you ever have a run in with a vampire again and find yourself stuck, you can head back to Drakenlowe for another potion, without the questing.

Gonna go hunt for the last garlic later icon_rolleyes.gif

Oblivion FAQ

This post has been edited by arj: Apr 18 2006, 06:31 PM
arj
post Apr 18 2006, 08:54 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

w00t! I ain't a stinkin' vampire no mo' icon_idea.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 18 2006, 08:58 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Finally got the invite to Theif's guild and Dark Brotherhood guild. Finish alot of sub-quest already liao. Now, im just going to close the 1st Oblivion gate, still so hard, hate those goblins throwing fireballs at me and those pesky zergling like crestures.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 18 2006, 09:44 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 17 2006, 10:15 PM)
yeah yeah, we can't just load our own patches or mods to fix anything broken. I guess I'd have to say if it were to happen to me I'd load a game. My main problem is getting stuck when jumping around trying to climb hills.
i've gotten stuck among furniture a few times. tongue.gif (reminds me of HL1)
xxboxx
post Apr 19 2006, 12:26 AM

5,261 posts

We're just going to spoil it for you, so skimmers, beware! This is the quest you get for two dollars, from Oblivion's forums:

http://www.kotaku.com/gaming/oblivion/orre...poff-167877.php

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Apr 19 2006, 12:27 AM
marauderz
post Apr 19 2006, 09:59 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 18 2006, 05:11 PM)
btw...for those who don't know, left bumper of the controller is the key for holding item. Do it on a corpse body...quite funny.
OK.. that's new.. this I gotta try..
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 12:33 PM

1,545 posts

the most irritating thing happened last night....my active quest was the "siren's deception" and when i went to the farmhouse for "my night of fun" the stewpid dialog just kept on looping and looping.... had to reload the autosave a couple times before i could actually proceed
marauderz
post Apr 19 2006, 12:50 PM

3,390 posts

eh, did you loot their bodies for BOTH their keys? Keys to the farmhouse and to the basement? Shit lar I forgot to take the key now I'm locked out!
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 01:21 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 19 2006, 12:50 PM)
eh, did you loot their bodies for BOTH their keys? Keys to the farmhouse and to the basement? Shit lar I forgot to take the key now I'm locked out!
yup i went into the basement and took lots of stuff... hehehehehehe used the money to buy my house heheheheheheh
eone
post Apr 19 2006, 01:31 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

need oppinions, how is it compared to the pc version?
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 02:03 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Apr 19 2006, 01:31 PM)
i think there is a comparison on gamespot.... personally i have both versions....but i find the 360 version alot more satisfying....
chinsc
post Apr 19 2006, 02:12 PM

853 posts

PC version must have high end VGA card lo. like me, x1800 512mb with 3500+ athlon 64 and 2GB ram. just feels like enough only for highest setting.
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 02:15 PM

1,545 posts

urm for me its actually simpler... 360 can sit on the sofa and play.... pc must sit on the office chair...
arj
post Apr 19 2006, 02:18 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Apr 19 2006, 01:31 PM)
The gameplay is identical but I'll take the 360 version anytime just for the achievement points rclxms.gif
eone
post Apr 19 2006, 02:20 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 19 2006, 02:18 PM)
The gameplay is identical but I'll take the 360 version anytime just for the achievement points rclxms.gif
aah.. forgot bout that tongue.gif, thinks ill go for the x360 one icon_rolleyes.gif
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 05:16 PM

1,545 posts

you know what is the best thing about oblivion??? waking up in the morning ....turning on your 360.... and going into town and killing everyone.... lovely.......killing horses is possible too.....
shumaky
post Apr 19 2006, 05:21 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ true .. this morning b4 going to work.. I played it for a jiff, then the dark brotherhood spawn in the city.. so ending up the guards were killing each other coz one fella was shooting arrow and ending up kena the other guard wif a sword.. so gang bang.. I stood aside n see they fall. Loot the items n go n see. smile.gif Fun..
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 05:24 PM

1,545 posts

KILL EM ALL!!! hmmmm..... i like causing a mob riot also.... you know when you pick a fight, you run into a crowd...then that guy will aaccidentally hit someone else..and then they will fight...then the guards will come..... then you go and start another fight and bring more people... sooner or later it will look like a blinking ffa
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 19 2006, 08:13 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 19 2006, 12:33 PM)
the most irritating thing happened last night....my active quest was the "siren's deception" and when i went to the farmhouse for "my night of fun" the  stewpid dialog just kept on looping and looping.... had to reload the autosave a couple times before i could actually proceed
i had a crummy experience with the forged letter quest too. the Stranger asked me to come back in one day but he never did do the forgery (kept saying that its not done yet). I had to load back a save I had before I met him thus undoing a whole day of ingame time work. sad.gif
arj
post Apr 19 2006, 09:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

For those of you who are only a few hours into the game, don't bother closing an Oblivion gate if it is not required by a quest. Later in the game, you'll have to close loads of em' and it'll get tedious and kinda boring real fast laugh.gif
marauderz
post Apr 19 2006, 09:18 PM

3,390 posts

Kinda like looking for the pieces of a triforce eh?
arj
post Apr 19 2006, 09:41 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Crap... experiencing some problems with the quest when I have to find a vampirism cure for count Hasildor. Once I gave him the cure and after his wife died, he asked me to meet one of his aides the next day to collect my reward. It has been many days already and I can't seem to get in touch with the count or his aide. I hope the dude will pop up again when I need to meet him to ask for help in defending Bruma. If he's still MIA then I might have to start all over again if I wanna finish the main quest sweat.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 19 2006, 09:18 PM)
Kinda like looking for the pieces of a triforce eh?
Wazzat? huh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2006, 09:43 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Manage to close my 1st Oblivion gate today .. damn hard, have to be prepared. U will get alot of good enchanted items along the way.

And news flash ... my streamyx is still down vmad.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 19 2006, 09:43 PM
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 19 2006, 10:19 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 19 2006, 09:41 PM)
It has been many days already and I can't seem to get in touch with the count or his aide. I hope the dude will pop up again when I need to meet him to ask for help in defending Bruma.
if u arent doing anything wrong I daresay stop wasting time and reload an earlier save. The dude has probably clipped 'outside' the game world.
yoroi
post Apr 19 2006, 11:24 PM

1,545 posts

thats why you gotta save often with this game...if you don't you gonna see all those hours down the drain
arj
post Apr 20 2006, 12:36 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 19 2006, 10:19 PM)
if u arent doing anything wrong I daresay stop wasting time and reload an earlier save. The dude has probably clipped 'outside' the game world.
Apparently the person I was suppose to meet got trapped in a room. I had to break into it and lure her out and voila, I'm back on track sweat.gif
marauderz
post Apr 20 2006, 11:03 AM

3,390 posts

OK.. got the item dupe trick working. I feel safer running around with 90++ healling potions instead. tongue.gif One sad thing is that you can only dupe items that STACK, so I couldn't dupe my silver claymore.

Paralysis poisons are fun, What I like to do with guards with arrows is to paralyse them then pick pocket their swords and thus I can just attack them close range cause they don't have swords anymore tongue.gif
UnUsUaL
post Apr 20 2006, 11:06 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Cool rclxms.gif How to dupe items? This reminds me of Diablo laugh.gif
marauderz
post Apr 20 2006, 11:09 AM

3,390 posts

better put in spoiler tag, in case people want to play fair and properly.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Apr 20 2006, 11:11 AM
UnUsUaL
post Apr 20 2006, 11:18 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 20 2006, 11:09 AM)
better put in spoiler tag, in case people want to play fair and properly.

Thanks rclxms.gif but dont have any potion yet rclxub.gif still at level 1 and hunting for shops that sell potion. laugh.gif
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 11:21 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 20 2006, 11:18 AM)
Thanks  rclxms.gif  but dont have any potion yet  rclxub.gif still at level 1 and hunting for shops that sell potion.  laugh.gif
no need to buy potions....just join the mages guild.... when you become a member ...just sapu from the guild...sapu all you want
shumaky
post Apr 20 2006, 11:25 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

@unsual - looks like ur in dire need of the guide book. Ur not alone.. smile.gif
Still no news yet la.
UnUsUaL
post Apr 20 2006, 11:32 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 20 2006, 11:21 AM)
no need to buy potions....just join the mages guild.... when you become a member ...just sapu from the guild...sapu all you want
How can i become one? Who should i look for? blush.gif

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 20 2006, 11:25 AM)
@unsual - looks like ur in dire need of the guide book. Ur not alone.. smile.gif
Still no news yet la.
Yeah, the whole area is huge and making me lost direction sometime rclxub.gif

marauderz
post Apr 20 2006, 11:34 AM

3,390 posts

My first big heist was in the Anvil mages guild, they all gone to sleep.. and then I raided that display case.. wink.gif
MK84
post Apr 20 2006, 11:36 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

You can dupe arrows too. Paralysis and Burden poison can be very handy for marksmens.
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 11:40 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 20 2006, 11:34 AM)
My first big heist was in the Anvil mages guild, they all gone to sleep.. and then I raided that display case.. wink.gif
yeah yeah lots of thigs to tahpau there....another good place is the fighters guild ....hehehehe lots of free stuff
marauderz
post Apr 20 2006, 11:44 AM

3,390 posts

I laughed out loud the first time I used the paralysis poison on someone
It was just TOO FUNNY!

*whack* glows green, drops to ground *thud*
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 11:53 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 20 2006, 11:32 AM)
How can i become one? Who should i look for?  blush.gif
Yeah, the whole area is huge and making me lost direction sometime  rclxub.gif
you can become a member at any town except the imperial city...just walk to the guild and ask to be a member
UnUsUaL
post Apr 20 2006, 11:57 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 20 2006, 11:53 AM)
you can become a member at any town except the imperial city...just walk to the guild and ask to be a member
Thanks smile.gif Still stuck at work, cant wait to get back home at 5 laugh.gif
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 12:03 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 20 2006, 11:57 AM)
Thanks  smile.gif  Still stuck at work, cant wait to get back home at 5  laugh.gif
lucky you ....you get to go home at 5pm.... i'm normally stuck at work till 1 am every night
terranova
post Apr 20 2006, 12:30 PM

1,161 posts

I.NEED.THIS.GAME.
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 12:32 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 20 2006, 12:30 PM)
I.NEED.THIS.GAME.
if you were in kl i would hand you my copy since i'd be out of town for the next 10 days...but since you're far away i can't...... whistling.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 20 2006, 12:40 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

still got one spare copy here. laugh.gif was suppose to keep it for my own use. tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 20 2006, 03:08 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I saw a DHL van downstairs.. cross my fingers, cross my toes. smile.gif
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 03:16 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 20 2006, 03:08 PM)
I saw a DHL van downstairs.. cross my fingers, cross my toes. smile.gif
so did you finally get your guide books?
shumaky
post Apr 20 2006, 03:30 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ False alarm... its not my stuff. Darn.
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 03:36 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 20 2006, 03:30 PM)
^ False alarm... its not my stuff. Darn.
well i'm sure kino will stock it sooner or later
terranova
post Apr 21 2006, 02:01 AM

1,161 posts

OK. Got the game. Now need to sleep first. yawn.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 21 2006, 11:36 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I got a question here ... recently I have encountered a random Oblivion gate appeared in the forest, I when inside .. trying to find the device to close the gate but unbale to find it, it looks really different than the 1st gate. Help ?
shumaky
post Apr 21 2006, 12:04 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Yay.. Finally can zoom view using my BOW.. no more an apprentice in marksman. Going slow at lvl 8 only.
eone
post Apr 21 2006, 04:44 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

its more fun if any part of the body we shoot gives different penalties, ie, head and heart got 10x while hands 0.1x..
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 24 2006, 08:12 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I just turn into a Vampire .... hate it .. cant do shiit during day time. Anyone knows how to get rid of the vampirism ability, Is there a way??. PJ was right ... it really sux.
zaakath
post Apr 24 2006, 10:12 AM

654 posts

Taking this from the guide I have from Gamespot which will help you cure from your blood sucking ways:

"When infected with Vampirism, help can be difficult to come by. As your disease progresses, more and more people will recognize you for who you truly are, and most of them will refuse to speak to you. If you want to start on your quest for a cure, you'll need to speak to a chapel priest, all of whom will direct you to Raminus Polus, one of the uppermost members of the Mages Guild. Speaking to him will lead you to the main questgiver here: Count Hassildor in Skingrad, who is himself a vampire.

Speak either to Hal-Liurz to be granted an audience with Hassildor, or just bust into his living quarters and speak to him directly. He'll spin you a tragic tale: he and his wife were turned into vampires over fifty years previously. While Hassildor eventually saw the advantages of such a position, his wife unfortunately did not, and refused to feed on the unsuspecting to prolong her life. Without blood, her body eventually shut down, resulting in a coma from which she's never awoken. He agrees to help you find a cure, if you share the secret with his wife, so that she can finally live out her life in peace. He'll point you in the direction of the only person he knows of that may be able to make a cure.

Grand Soul Gems

The witch that Hassildor implicates lives in the eastern section of Cyrodiil, in a small hut on the Corbolo River. Seek Melisande out in her hut to learn her terms for helping: five empty Grand Soul Gems.

Now, finding five empty Grand Soul Gems is difficult, no matter what level you are, but it'll be especially taxing at levels 10 and below, when GSG's won't drop as loot. There are empty GSGs in the world, however, so tracking them down will let you proceed with the quest. The first is actually in the immediate vicinity: if you look at your local map, you'll note that there's a secondary door in Melisande's hut, which leads into her basement. The trapdoor is hidden away in her fireplace, so head down to her little workshop and grab her bag full of soul gems. One of them will be an empty GSG.

Melisande's basement is a good place to start your hunt for soul gems.
Other places to look for Grand Soul Gems include Mages Guild guildhalls. Many guildhalls will have a merchant that sells items (as opposed to spells), and you'll be able to search their inventories for Grand Soul Gems. If you're high enough level, they may even occasionally get more GSGs in stock. We found three from the merchant in the Chorrol guild, although we were fairly high level. The Mystic Emporium in the Market District of the Imperial City also sold one when we checked.

Loose GSGs are rare, but not impossible to find. There's one in the Chorrol Guild, in a locked display case; note that taking from this case is stealing, whether you're a Mages Guild member or not, so be sure no one's looking when you bust in there. Another one can be found in the Mages Quarters in the Arcane University. We also managed to pickpocket one off of Felen Relas in the Anvil Guild, although he might not always carry one.

When you have the five Grand Soul Gems required by Melisande, return to her to learn the ingredients that she'll need to create the potion.

Ingredients

Melisande has a good number of items she requires before she'll be able to make your vampirism cure. In no particular order:

Six cloves of garlic
Two shoots of Bloodgrass
Five nightshade leaves
Blood of an Argonian
Ashes of a powerful vampire

Look for cloves of garlic in the basements of Skingrad.
Some of these are going to be easier to find than others. Bloodgrass grows all over the place in Oblivion, so just pop into an Oblivion gate and pick a couple of them. Garlic is more difficult; although it's a food item, it's rarely found on tables, and is generally easiest to find on stalks in people's basements. There's a stalk on a tent at the bandit camp outside Vindasel, the Ayleid ruin to the northeast of the Imperial sewer exit you used at the very beginning of the game, as well as a pair in All Things Alchemical in Skingrad. (There's also a loose clove on a table on the ground floor in that shop.) More stalks can be found in the basement of Lazare Milvan's house, across the street from All Things Alchemical. You can also find loose garlic in the Weynon Priory, in a bowl on a shelf near where Jauffre sat when you first met him.

Nightshade can also be somewhat problematic, as it's not quite as commonplace as other alchemical ingredients are. You can find three plants of it behind the Skingrad Mages Guild, and there should be some tucked away in the Arcane University alchemical garden, should you be a member. You can also buy it at most reputable alchemy shops, such as All Things Alchemical in Skingrad or The Main Ingredient in the Market District. You can also find it in the wild between Bravil and Skingrad if you look hard enough.

Argonian Blood

With a little luck, Hindaril won't even see you coming.
Melisande gives you a special blade that's enchanted with a spell that makes your target bleed a bit. All you need to do here is hit an Argonian with it; any Argonian will do. You don't need to kill your target, just hit them once. No need to get too clever here, honestly. Just head to one of your homes or a drop box, get rid of all of your stolen gear, then find an Argonian and slice him or her up. You'll get a bounty and become wanted by the guards, but you can just pay the fine, then bring the knife back to Melisande to turn it in.

Ashes of A Powerful Vampire

Melisande says she needs the ashes of a vampire to complete the potion. Not any old vampire, though: she needs the blood of a special vampire, someone older and more powerful than the run-of-the-mill vamps that hang out in caves and talk about Neil Gaiman a lot. She has one in mind, in fact. Hindaril was an ancient vampire who was so damn strong, they couldn't actually kill him; they just locked him up underground and threw away the key.

Tip: If you find yourself blocked by a locked door in Redwater Slough, head through the submerged passage nearby and search all of the treasure chests in the next room to find a key.

Check your map marker to see where he's hanging out northeast of Leyawiin, then head on down for a duel. Redwater Slough is, predictably enough, full of undead, so bring along some fire magic if you have any. When you find Hindaril, you may be surprised to note that he's not all that tough to fight. He's unarmed, for one thing, and doesn't have a particularly huge stock of health, so sneak up behind him and sneak attack him if possible before finishing him off. If you have any fire-enchanted weapons, those will do the trick nicely.

Um, thanks, Janus...but that's kind of inappropriate at the moment, don't you think?

Making the Potions

With all of the ingredients either in hand or turned in to Melisande, return to her and inquire about the cure. She'll tell you that it'll take her 24 hours to create it, so find some place to lie low for a while and wait it out before returning to her. She'll give you two doses of the cure, enough for you and for Countess Hassildor.

Return to Skingrad and speak to Hal-Liurz, who'll escort you to a previously inaccessible part of the castle, the Chamber of the Lost. All you can do here is hand over the Vampire Cure to Hassildor and watch the drama play out. When it's over, Hassildor will ask you for 24 hours to get his affairs in order, and ask you to speak to Hal-Liurz at the end of that time period. Do so, and you'll net your reward: a good sum of gold. (Despite the lines that Hassildor speaks, you get gold regardless of whether you're a vampire or not. Note also that, as of this writing, you can repeatedly select "Reward" from his dialogue options, and he'll continually give you more and more cash, for as long as you care to keep clicking. Expect this to be patched out as soon as the game's first patch is released, though.) Of course, you've been able to cure yourself of vampirism, which is itself a fairly major reward for the quest. "

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 24 2006, 10:14 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Thanks a mill bro.
hikaru_x
post Apr 24 2006, 10:17 AM

161 posts

oblivionism is infecting me... argh no, must resist, must resist....
*ok enough drama, time to get back to work*

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Apr 24 2006, 10:17 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 24 2006, 10:28 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Is the quest that keeps me going for Oblivion all the time ... and as for the arena also.
marauderz
post Apr 24 2006, 10:55 AM

3,390 posts

Aahhh.. I got a Claymore of shocking!!! When I kill people their bodies FLY due to the migthy POWAAAAR!!!!

How do I recharge weapons without resorting to duping Soul Gems??? tongue.gif
MK84
post Apr 24 2006, 03:39 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

You can get some members of the Mages guild to recharge... for a price. Or use Varla stones, which can recharge all your items.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 24 2006, 03:40 PM
terranova
post Apr 24 2006, 05:41 PM

1,161 posts

Been playing it for a day (yesterday). Now at Day 2 - on my way to the priesthood city to give that dead King's emerald to that sifu of the royal guards.

Came across the Inn on my way there - u know the first Inn which has a horse in front. Woke up an hour later on my sofa with controller in hand and game still running. Fell asleep in real life at the Inn.

p/s : I hate rats in real life and this game just confirms it for me.

Edit - day 2 not level 2.

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 24 2006, 06:17 PM
marauderz
post Apr 24 2006, 06:06 PM

3,390 posts

Know of anyone, or anywhere I can get them Varla stones?
shumaky
post Apr 24 2006, 06:44 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

http://www.gamebanshee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=73413
I've not seen one b4.
MK84
post Apr 24 2006, 07:39 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 24 2006, 07:39 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 24 2006, 08:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Almost there of getting rid the vampirism effect .. now i just have to stab a lizard-man to get his blood and kill a very powerful vampirism .. dun worry .. I got Longsword of leech rclxm9.gif

Update: I need help, I have given all the ingrediants to make the cure for vampirism, and she told me to come back to her after 24 hours ... as 24 hours past by, I when back to her house, she is not there, I try going to her secret basement .. but it needs a key. What should I do ??

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 25 2006, 01:56 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2006, 01:57 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Need help .. read post above. Thanks
arj
post Apr 25 2006, 02:18 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

It could be a glitch or something. I got the cure from her aftar 24 hours. Try loading an earlier save and see how it goes.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2006, 02:22 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 25 2006, 02:18 AM)
It could be a glitch or something. I got the cure from her aftar 24 hours. Try loading an earlier save and see how it goes.
Still the same ... i try it like 3 times already.
marauderz
post Apr 25 2006, 10:52 AM

3,390 posts

hmmm.. probably not the best of news anyway here's a list of possible bugs in that quest.

http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Oblivion:Cure_Vampirism

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2006, 10:56 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 25 2006, 10:52 AM)
hmmm.. probably not the best of news anyway here's a list of possible bugs in that quest.

http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Oblivion:Cure_Vampirism

Thanks bro ... but my problem is different than those 2 ... dammit .. this is starting to piss me off liao.

Btw ... the details u gave me is for the PC version.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 25 2006, 10:57 AM
shumaky
post Apr 25 2006, 11:35 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

PC n X360 is it not the same..?
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2006, 11:39 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Finally ... my problem is solve, after giving her the potion .. I decide to give her the items .. thn slept for 24 hours at Bravil fighter's guild .. then i return to her and she gave me 2 potions.
marauderz
post Apr 25 2006, 03:33 PM

3,390 posts

Phew.. luckily it worked for you in the end. Yes I know what I gave u was for PC version but only in the console beign used to solve bugs. The game and stuff still operates the same.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2006, 05:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

The Wizard's Tower is up for download at Xbox Live Marketplace for just 150c.
Its not a quest .. is exactly ur home where u can sleep .. and more. I wont tell u guys .. its a surprise for u to find out. Cool stuff.
shumaky
post Apr 25 2006, 05:51 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Im gonna get this..
The tower, actually known as Frostcrag Spire within the game, is the solitary home of a powerful mage looking to entrust it to the player's presumably capable hands. It features everything a would-be warlock could ask for: altars for summoning familiars and creating spells and enchanted items, a garden full of more than 100 ingredients for use in creating potions, teleporters to every mage's guild in the land, and a bed to sleep in when it's time to level up. For nonmages, the Spire offers "a breathtaking view of Cyrodiil from the highest point in the land."

PrivateJohn
post Apr 25 2006, 06:01 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2006, 05:24 PM)
The Wizard's Tower is up for download at Xbox Live Marketplace for just 150c.
Its not a quest .. is exactly ur home where u can sleep .. and more. I wont tell u guys .. its a surprise for u to find out. Cool stuff.
I might get it too...hmm, the stuff getting cheaper & cheaper.
ifrit_2079
post Apr 25 2006, 08:46 PM

icon_question.gif can somebody please tell me where to get five grand soulgems
psp _BOY
post Apr 25 2006, 08:50 PM

1,978 posts

arrived!!

just tested it out and was amazed by the graphics,has got to be one of the best games ive played!

0.4172sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:45 AM