Games The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, Shivering Isles (Now Available)

arj
post Apr 18 2006, 06:28 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 18 2006, 05:11 PM)
Eh...can someone compose a list of the location for all the ingredient use for curing vampirism~?
Here's what I found at the Gamespot forum:

Curing Vampirism: To find out about the cure talk to a priest or someone in the mages guild. They will lead you to Castle Skingrad. There, talk to the Argonian assistant to the Count, she will bring him out and he will tell you about how to find the cure.
At this point you need to venture our to Drakenlowe, and speak to the lady there (urgh Ma--something I cant remember)

The first part of the quest here is finding 5 Grand Soulgems.

There are a number of places where the gems appear, but going to all of them is not entirely necessary.
You can a) Take, Steal, And Buy them from the Mage Guildhalls (it is easier if you belong).
or cool.gif Directly South of Drakenlowe there is a cave Crab -something- I found all five in there (four in chests - did not need any lockpicks- and one behind a secret wall).

There are other specific locations to find the soulgems that have been listed, but I found them not to be necessary. Just go south to the cave, you'll find them there.

---The Next Step:
Here is the hard part of the quest. The witch gives you a list of items to procure, without knowing where to look this will talk FOREVER!

Blood of an Argonian: Easy enough if your an evil character, find one, poke one with the dagger, say your sorry or finish the job. For those who don't want to prey on an innocent, there is an Aielyd ruin West of Drakenlowe that had a group of orcish and argonian mauraders when I went there, but I am not entirely familiar with the system of that populates dungeons in the game, so there are no guarantees they will be there for you.

Garlic: I found this to be the hardest, seeing as many merchants would not talk to my ugly face. Being part of the mages guild is a good idea, you can sometimes find cloves on shelves in the various guilds and the alchemists will also carry them. The best bet is to hop around towns and search the alchemy spots for someone selling untill you have found all six.

Bloodgrass: You've probably already been to Oblivion, and taken some of this stuff. But if not, it is a red, spiny plant that says BLOODGRASS
Nightshade: This I thought, was easier than garlic. Again, the Mage's Guild is a valuable aid for the distraught vampire. They are lying around everywhere, one guild had four on one table. If your at odds with the guild though, you CAN find them in the wild. For reference, there is a nightshade plant outside Cheydinhall behind the Knights of the Thorn headquaters.

Ashes of a Vampire: Just follow the quest. Its kind of a joke. Hinderall isnt anywhere near as threatening as the rest of the vampires protecting him. Once you have the ashes head back to Drakenlowe.

Afterwords: You wait 24 hours and you can get the potion. Use it. And *poof* back to your old, pretty self (or maybe not pretty, idk). You can go back to Castle Skingrad with the other potion and give it to the Count. Prepare for a nice scene.

Rewards: A sum of money (i've heard this can be exploited, but not confirmed), and if you ever have a run in with a vampire again and find yourself stuck, you can head back to Drakenlowe for another potion, without the questing.

Gonna go hunt for the last garlic later icon_rolleyes.gif

Oblivion FAQ

This post has been edited by arj: Apr 18 2006, 06:31 PM
arj
post Apr 18 2006, 08:54 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

w00t! I ain't a stinkin' vampire no mo' icon_idea.gif
arj
post Apr 19 2006, 02:18 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Apr 19 2006, 01:31 PM)
need oppinions, how is it compared to the pc version?
The gameplay is identical but I'll take the 360 version anytime just for the achievement points rclxms.gif
arj
post Apr 19 2006, 09:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

For those of you who are only a few hours into the game, don't bother closing an Oblivion gate if it is not required by a quest. Later in the game, you'll have to close loads of em' and it'll get tedious and kinda boring real fast laugh.gif
arj
post Apr 19 2006, 09:41 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Crap... experiencing some problems with the quest when I have to find a vampirism cure for count Hasildor. Once I gave him the cure and after his wife died, he asked me to meet one of his aides the next day to collect my reward. It has been many days already and I can't seem to get in touch with the count or his aide. I hope the dude will pop up again when I need to meet him to ask for help in defending Bruma. If he's still MIA then I might have to start all over again if I wanna finish the main quest sweat.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 19 2006, 09:18 PM)
Kinda like looking for the pieces of a triforce eh?
Wazzat? huh.gif
arj
post Apr 20 2006, 12:36 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 19 2006, 10:19 PM)
if u arent doing anything wrong I daresay stop wasting time and reload an earlier save. The dude has probably clipped 'outside' the game world.
Apparently the person I was suppose to meet got trapped in a room. I had to break into it and lure her out and voila, I'm back on track sweat.gif
arj
post Apr 25 2006, 02:18 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

It could be a glitch or something. I got the cure from her aftar 24 hours. Try loading an earlier save and see how it goes.
arj
post Apr 25 2006, 08:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ifrit_2079 @ Apr 25 2006, 08:46 PM)
icon_question.gif can somebody please tell me where to get five grand soulgems
I was kinda lazy to go hunt for them so I just buy them from people in the Mage guilds laugh.gif
arj
post Apr 25 2006, 09:29 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ifrit_2079 @ Apr 25 2006, 09:07 PM)
thank u well i guess there werent selling because of a glitch
If that's the case then you need to put on your tomb raider hat and go dive into some caves to find them laugh.gif

QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 25 2006, 09:09 PM)
And he use a glitch to get more free gems rolleyes.gif If only he could apply such diligence in his school work laugh.gif
Who? Me? I didn't use any glitch laugh.gif

Alamak! Forgot to look for the Oblivion CE in Bangkok! I was there for a few days, heard they were selling the PC version for about RM150 only.
arj
post Apr 26 2006, 11:46 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Guys, do we really need a house? What are their advantages? I just dump my stuff and sleep at guild houses laugh.gif
arj
post Apr 27 2006, 12:17 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Actually one of the guild house kinda belongs to me now brows.gif

arj
post Apr 27 2006, 05:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Got my guidebook already. Excellent stuff, worth every sen thumbup.gif

If you guys need more people for the guidebook, you guys could ask in the Oblivion thread in the Gamers Hideout section as well.
arj
post Apr 28 2006, 04:30 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Main Quest completed rclxms.gif
arj
post Apr 28 2006, 06:36 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Here's a tip for those who haven't completed the main quest. Somewhere in the middle, Jauffre will ask you to go to each town to ask for help. Even though you can proceed with the game without doing so or just getting help from a few towns, I would recommend you guys to seek help from all of them. Besides getting a bunch of stuff during the course of the task, it'll also make your life much easier towards the end of the game biggrin.gif
arj
post May 4 2006, 01:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The ESRB rating for this game has been elevated from Teen to Mature doh.gif
arj
post May 4 2006, 02:16 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 4 2006, 02:10 PM)
well not as if it makes a difference here lar a game getting M or T
Yeah I know. I don't think I've heard about a game that got its rating changed after it has been released before. Must be those nude patch laugh.gif
arj
post May 29 2006, 04:32 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Merdeka @ May 29 2006, 02:34 PM)
must we have enchanted weapons to fight the likes of Daedra...especially in Oblivion plane sad.gif ..

No you don't. Any weapon will do.
arj
post Jun 8 2006, 04:15 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The Oblivion patch is out rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0312sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled