Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

daydreaming
post Jan 15 2013, 04:48 PM

555 posts

kampung BP (so CNY go back there), grew up in Kluang, but now permanently in KL. =_=

will be getting my 3 MGs this week.....to add to my backlog. trying hard to finish my 007s. tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jan 18 2013, 03:55 PM

555 posts

hobby thinner doesn't work all the time sad.gif my fav MG IJ is ruined coz of that. now i put it in a dark place of the cabinet...from far looks nice.

coz no time repaint. don even know how 2
daydreaming
post Jan 21 2013, 01:34 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jan 21 2013, 12:06 PM)
Sorry to interrupt, but maybe I'm slowpoke. Tiger I, I didn't know that you are a female all this while.  doh.gif
+1

LOL. im trying hard to finish my MG 007s =_=" din know got so many parts.

for u all, which MG has the most fun build?

for me, i quite enjoy sword impulse
daydreaming
post Jan 25 2013, 02:07 PM

555 posts

mmm saw an article on Sinanju Unicorn version.......i just got my MG sinanju....don tell me they releasing a new version of red sinanju ? :|
daydreaming
post Jan 25 2013, 02:31 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jan 25 2013, 02:20 PM)
u guessed it brows.gif
but seriously....got difference mehhh?
daydreaming
post Jan 25 2013, 03:27 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(kinggrimlock @ Jan 25 2013, 02:41 PM)
yeah it new version of mg sinanju ova and plus new extra weapon,i think it a bazooka.nice lol i want it cause i dont have sinanju.
mmm, so jan = tallgeese?
feb = sinanju stein
mar = sinanju ova? :|

bit regret getting sinanju ver ka even though got it cheap.
daydreaming
post Feb 15 2013, 02:03 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(hahaha0128 @ Feb 15 2013, 01:50 PM)
I broke most of the handles so I have to reproduce my own holder for the bits..

Here's the pic (ugly but it meets my low requirement-at least can hold the bits)

thats the reason i didnt buy Qant even though i quite like the design. and the stability issue is another one. :T so for 00, i only have 007s and exia for now
daydreaming
post Feb 15 2013, 03:44 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 15 2013, 03:19 PM)
Sword Impulse > ALL

putting aside the crybaby pilot laugh.gif
yeap, sword impulse is my fav kit so far

sword impulse > infinite justice (which my flat coat destroyed) > Destiny EBM > SF FBM

Blitz....not bad also, but donno where to place it. :T
daydreaming
post Feb 15 2013, 04:34 PM

555 posts

blitz...erm, i dont like the rifle part because i find it hard to hold it with the hand =_="

and in terms of 'grand' or 'majestic', i still feel IJ and SF are better (destiny with wings).

sword impulse is nice bcause of the color, details and weapon
daydreaming
post Feb 19 2013, 09:15 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:12 AM)
Rihus is the psyco frame UV reactive like the Unicorn?
if not mistaken, yes.

daydreaming
post Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 19 2013, 05:09 PM)
MG from the new SEED series shouldn't be too hard, and the outcome will leave u very satisfied.. such as the MG Blitz or Buster.. Blitz recommended whistling.gif i'm also looking out for one
SEED = blitz / buster.

SEED Destiny = need i say more? sword impulse FTW!
daydreaming
post Feb 20 2013, 08:22 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 20 2013, 01:26 AM)
There's also a paper Sinanju, Curved surfaces and all..
and MG Delta Plus, a lot. even with instructions on what needs to be done, and how many papers to use tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Feb 20 2013, 10:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Feb 20 2013, 10:13 AM)
Well, what's your favorite? All three suits are basically equal in quality so it comes down to whatever suit you like best.
if u put in freedom FBM, destiny EBM....u have to choose from the 5. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

whats ur budget? and which is ur fav kit?

for me, Infinite justice is nice. but not for every1. so u hv to ask urself.
daydreaming
post Feb 20 2013, 10:22 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 20 2013, 10:16 AM)
i think IJ would be my last choice out of the 3.. no offense to IJ fans, but the build and final outcome just doesn't stack up to the other 2 IMO.. i'd pick Destiny.. maybe Freedom loses out a little bit due to less accessories laugh.gif
i'm IJ fan mad.gif
hahaha. kidding.

Destiny has a weak waist. keep coming off (and some ppl had it worse) when posing. freedom has wings problem.
daydreaming
post Feb 20 2013, 10:42 AM

555 posts

destiny, must get EBM leh. the wings....jz cool. tongue.gif but my destiny's upper n lower part got separated few times already. LOL. and i hate to pose with the big beam(?) rifle from the backpack.

IJ for me rules. very nice. but yes, u r right.......it cannot stand without a stand and it doesnt come wif one sad.gif

SF is bit plain.

SEED Destiny kit, no need to think, jz go get Sword Impulse man
daydreaming
post Feb 20 2013, 10:51 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 20 2013, 10:50 AM)
I am a beginner only....  laugh.gif
But , I am afraid that the sword impulses's sword can't support it , I am afraid that it can't hold the sword..because the sword is too long.
i own all 4. no issue at all. sword impulse can really pose even wif the long sword.
daydreaming
post Feb 20 2013, 11:01 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 20 2013, 10:56 AM)
May I ask a question ?
The only has stand is .... Freedom mg and destiny mg right ? Sword impulses and IJ don't have stand right ?
IJ n sword impulse don hv stand. u can check in dalong's web site, u can see the full content of the kits. also check review there n everywhere else. it'll help in ur decision.

if u ask us, we each hv our set of preferences.

if u r a big SEED fan like me................

just get all
daydreaming
post Feb 22 2013, 10:42 AM

555 posts

somehow...i don see local sellers selling Sinanju Stein. hahahaa. seems nice though tongue.gif but no more new kit for me...too much backlog!
daydreaming
post Feb 22 2013, 11:02 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 22 2013, 10:43 AM)
stocks not so fast arrive la, only just released in Japan yesterday, here need wait a few weeks  tongue.gif
hahaha true true. nowadays i don dare check my supplier's sales thread. tongue.gif later i add to my backlog....not good.
daydreaming
post Feb 25 2013, 11:34 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Feb 25 2013, 11:31 AM)
hey guys if anyone could enlighten me here...

i've got a sudden interest in a 1/100 kshatriya resin kit but i keep seeing so many brandnames like sms, neograde, super-g, g-systems (ok which i believe it's 1/72) uhmm...is there one more from "gk"?

am i missing any others from the list? i'd like to make comparisons...
best is g-system. coz that is freaking expensive. LOL.

0.0467sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:01 PM