Feb 7 2013, 08:22 PM
570 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
i am thinking to get this car...
this car has 6 airbags? If book now how soon can get the car? any promotion/discount? Thanks All! |
Feb 7 2013, 08:37 PM
anyone facing the gear transmision issue?
Feb 8 2013, 11:59 AM
look at the Ford Focus Facebook, ton of problems....so scare la....
Feb 8 2013, 05:07 PM
Feb 11 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 11 2013, 10:16 AM) Every car have the problems. The scary one will be those until that required recall like some T-brand and H-brand for their certain models. thanks for the comments.To say FoFo have tons of problem until scary level, it will be too much exaggerated. U owned one? I'm a owner myself, aside from jerking issue, I don't have any problems. Jerking only during less than 5k mileage, after that hardly noticed. Any jerking pretty common for dual clutch system cars. Including VW cars. Not to defend my purchase of this car but I felt satisfied with it. Every time I passed a new Honda Civic I felt more satisfaction due to i pay less with better spec'ed car, more fun to drive car, better safety and etc but js abit low RV due to average Malaysian mentality. But how low is the RV compared to Toyota, Honda & Kia (nowadays)? |
Feb 12 2013, 12:10 AM
may i know how is your average fuel consumption?
Feb 15 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(haushinka @ Feb 9 2013, 04:30 PM) bro, just went to test drive this afternoon, the test drive car is having mileage 15000km, the car still shudder (many times) whenever start to go from stop... u go for the 1st service d? because i read on the FB that quite number of people is complaining on the same problem...some of the cases settled after they went for the 1st service but some not.... |
Feb 16 2013, 10:16 AM
Feb 16 2013, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(jameshy @ Feb 16 2013, 11:43 AM) The test car ECU might had been confused with different type of driving pattern from various tester. I believe it is normal for a test car that often jerking. Come on, even if this is ecu "confused" like you said which I never heard this before in my life, the car shouldn't jerk like this, it jerk every time, even I just release the brake (gear in D) from stop, the car jerked & jerked & roll slowly forward..... Confirm is the gearbox issue like many ppl complaint world wide & also in Ford Focus Malaysia FB |
Feb 16 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(haushinka @ Feb 16 2013, 01:34 PM) bro, Go test the Red Sport + car at Taman Midah Ford then you will know where did u go for test drive? i did mine at showroom jalan Ipoh, and did it with titanium + didnt notice any jerking whatsoever. btw to all sifus, is it necessary to go for the first service after 1k mileage? i've read somewhere (not sure in LYN or FB) that the unschedule service will not covered warranty and we need to pay for that service.... And don't just here, go to Ford FB see the complaints by many...... This post has been edited by seongmeng: Feb 16 2013, 03:26 PM |
Feb 16 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 16 2013, 03:37 PM) What are you expecting owners here to answer? If they agree with you, you won't buy it. If they disagree with you, you will insist that you are right, and you still won't buy it. No la, just sharing here on everything whether good or bad issue bout the car ma..... My advise to you: if you are disconcerted by the complaints on social medias eg. gearbox issue, then forget about the Fofo and look elsewhere. |
Mar 22 2013, 01:51 AM
so many complaints on the FOcus Malaysia FB, especially the gearbox....you guy got read it?
| Change to: | 0.0532sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:44 AM |