Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club, Go Further

jellybean-fish
post Mar 8 2013, 09:26 AM

22 posts

Hi all, wanna ask any different between 2012 model and 2013 model.

been searching up and down nothing much different... and somemore in OTO.com.my lot of ads about 2012 model still available in cheras area
jellybean-fish
post Mar 8 2013, 09:44 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(alvinyap38 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:31 AM)
No more 2012 model d. maybe the site haven'y updated yet...
Thank for the update, test drive it last week, really awesome car.
anyway the discount is 1k so far anyone else got better deal?
jellybean-fish
post Mar 9 2013, 03:10 PM

22 posts

This morning went to cheras Trio mantap to have a look whether got any 2012 model FOFO sport but all out of stock already.

the sales man was really good over there, patient and give me all the detail that i need, unfortunely i don't have the pleasure of test driving it. Some one drove it before i could try. So far no promotion going on for FoFo sport sad.gif but he said can give me discount sikit sikit only, better then the puchong ford.

anyone getting 2013 fofo got any this problem?

This post has been edited by jellybean-fish: Mar 9 2013, 04:50 PM
jellybean-fish
post Mar 10 2013, 07:22 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Mar 9 2013, 09:08 PM)
that one oversea one lar.... Malaysia one ok je....
LOL , ok, going to book a candy red sport but have to wait for 6 weeks, short of stock.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 11 2013, 02:50 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 11 2013, 01:01 PM)
My SA told me today that my car will arrive latest by May.

Could be April, but he said latest May as he doesn't want to make empty promises.

We shall see. Will be submitting my loan documents to the bank tomorrow.
what color you taking a? sport or sport + ?
jellybean-fish
post Mar 11 2013, 03:46 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 11 2013, 03:36 PM)
Sport+, Midnight Sky.

Why?
no just checking, my SA also told me candy red also have to wait around 6 weeks like that.
Midnight blue really nice eh.. but no money for sport+

FoFo sport i can see some on the street dee, mostly white or black still haven't see candy red yet
jellybean-fish
post Mar 11 2013, 03:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 11 2013, 03:50 PM)
The loan repayment not much difference between Sport and Sport+ to be honest.

My policy has always been, "when you get something, make sure you get the best, or else don't get at all". Hahaha.

Is your SA submitting the loan documents for you or do you have to fax your documents to the bank yourself?
nope, im submiting the document to SA, he will try n apply loan for me, he said mostly can get 2.4X not sure how much is the market now 2.5% interest right?
after submit then the bank will give me a call to confirm.
well for me Sport n Sport + no different , so my policy is "if i can do it i will do it myself" like the side parking assist, rain n light sensor, follow me home light.... except for the air bag.

let me go calculate and see see can i afford a sport + or not , my repayment is 9 years, should be Rm50-70 different.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 11 2013, 04:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 11 2013, 03:59 PM)
Damn, I've to submit the loan to the bank myself cos the SA claimed that "we are not allowed to handle customer's documents cos a lot of complaints regarding misuse".

Which dealership you ordered yours from?
i can't really said , but the SA is my bro friend so i trust him with the document.

actually i will be ordering from puchong. did u get any "discount" ?

damn saw in website there a guy selling sport 2013, RM110724 but didn't mention where just KL.

check the repayment for sport and sport+ the different is Rm100 like that , wow!!

jellybean-fish
post Mar 11 2013, 04:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 11 2013, 04:07 PM)
I got a RM1k discount off my downpayment.

I think RM100 is a reasonable difference to pay, if you can afford it. The difference between the Sport and Sport+ is too huge to ignore.
i went cheras trio mantap they give 2k discount

well the RM100 different for me is huge as i still got house loan going on , saving as much i can, i mean Sport got cool feature but sport + got cooler features, i guess i will scratch that itch off my back 1st , or myb after few years down the road, FOFO get more awesome then i will buy the extra cooler version.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 13 2013, 09:02 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 13 2013, 12:51 AM)
Submitted my loan documents on Tuesday, should know the results by Thursday or latest Friday.

Wish me luck! SA promised to deliver my car within April.
going to put down deposit for candy red this friday... wish me luck too!!!
jellybean-fish
post Mar 19 2013, 10:37 AM

22 posts

wanna check with all sifu, let say u receive your new car and you found there are scratches and you are not satisfy with the condition is it possible return and wait for a new one?
jellybean-fish
post Mar 19 2013, 10:46 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 19 2013, 10:40 AM)
Got your car already?

Well, you can always refuse to sign the loan agreement.

Unless you've signed it before you view the car.
not yet bro, just put down deposit and applying for loan.

so it ok for me to see the car be4 u receive the car.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 19 2013, 11:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 19 2013, 11:04 AM)
My loan agreement is ready but I'll only sign it after I see the car. Once you sign there's no turning back.

Did your SA tell you what is the ETA of your car?
if loan and everything done within this week then should be around 2 months....
ya, i will see be4 i sign too.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 19 2013, 11:24 AM

22 posts

Mine is ford at puchong...
im not in a hurry to get my car.. so no worry.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 19 2013, 06:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 19 2013, 02:53 PM)
Well my SA told me to wait for the car to arrive before signing the agreement, and I think that's fair.
u mean your SA told you to wait for the car before signing the loan agreement?

just to be sure how many document do we have to sign?

1st for loan
2nd for deposit
3rd for when receiving the car??

i 1st time buy car not very sure bout procedure.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 20 2013, 09:12 AM

22 posts

Thank you very much Old1030, klaatu08 , thefryingfox!!!
i learn a lot today , i will be wise to check all those features you mention.
jellybean-fish
post Mar 20 2013, 05:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 20 2013, 05:05 PM)
Increased price? Any source?

Was never told of this and I just spoke to SDAC PJ's manager and he didn't mention anything about it.
i think since you have sign your loan , there nothing to worry about. right?
let hope that the price would not increase be4 the bank approve my loan.

jellybean-fish
post May 31 2013, 09:24 AM

22 posts

Got my Focus dee!!!

the rattling started at 800KM plus plus... let hope it disappear after few k down the road.
jellybean-fish
post Jun 2 2013, 07:22 AM

22 posts

Hi all ford focus owner

Do you have any problem with the gearbox, yesterday when i start my car, it RPM stuck at 2.X and it won't change gear. Until i park my car at roadside then restart it ,then everything back to normal.

Checked the trip computer and all the system are normal, no idea what causes the problem.

Beside the rattling issue from 0-40KM/H, i also feel that im having problem maintaining speed going uphill.
jellybean-fish
post Jun 2 2013, 04:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(fsauto @ Jun 2 2013, 03:02 PM)
What's your car milage?  the gear box shifting are quite erratic sometimes.  It depends on its adaptive on your drive style. I am clocking 800 plus km now. Shifting more predictable.  Shuddering also get lesser. Hope it will get better as the engine and clutch break in.
i just pass 1000KM yesterday, saw it in LYN forum that fiesta users also having the same issue with the gear box about the gear not changing.

after the incident happen , yes im getting less rubble abit. But im still worry that the gear stop changing might happen.

i also find the keyless feature abit annoying when trying to lock the car, do i really have to wait 3 sec outside under a hot sun or pouring rain to lock the car? beside hitting the lock button on the remote.

Thanks in advance.

0.0593sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:34 PM