Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club, Go Further

blinky
post Mar 4 2013, 04:07 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Greetings!

If all goes well, I'll be trading in my 5-year-old Toyota Vios S spec with a Ford Focus this coming Friday.

Question is: Sedan or Hatchback?

Personally, I love sedans and hatches are not my kind. However, from what I realised (I test drove both the sedan and hatch):

- The Titanium+ interior colour is beige full leather (I don't like the beige colour, and this is a very big factor for me)
- The Sport+ interior is black semi-leather (I love the black, but I prefer full leather)

- The Titanium+ comes with auto-adjusting seat for the driver.
- The Sport+ comes with manual adjusting seat for the driver.

- The Titanium+ comes with a blind-spot assist
- The Sport+ doesn't have that

- The Titanium+ only has 16" rims
- The Sport+ is fitted with 17" rims

- The interior space of the Sport+ feels bigger than the Titanium+ (could it be the bigger boot space allocated for the Titanium+?)

Anything else I missed out?

As much as I love sedans, I'm leaning slightly towards the Sport+ sole due to the interior colour. Can I confirm with you guys that the Titanium+ only comes with beige interior?
blinky
post Mar 4 2013, 06:09 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Mar 4 2013, 05:56 PM)
Yes titanium + and non + only comes in beige interior unfortunately...mind to share where u saw and tested the hatch?
Tested it in the PJ SC.

Anyway, what are the common problems for this Ford Focus? Anything I should be worried about?

Read some comments that the Ford Focus parts are expensive as your BMWs, Audis etc., and the apparent poor service from the SC isn't helping matters.

Anyone can confirm this?
blinky
post Mar 5 2013, 02:38 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Hey guys.

I believe most of you are owners of the Focus. Anyway, are there any major problems you are experiencing with the car? Or any problems with SDAC's service quality?

I went on the Ford Focus Malaysia FB page and it seems like there are loads of complaints (more about SDAC's service rather than the car itself).

My family owns a 10-year-old Ford Focus, but we send it to a 3rd party Ford specialist for servicing so I'm not too sure about SDAC.

Any advise? Any major problems with the car (other than the jerking issue which will apparently go away after xxxxkm)?
blinky
post Mar 8 2013, 02:26 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Hi guys!

Just came back from SDAC PJ. Paid my RM500 deposit for a 2013 Ford Focus Sport+, Midnight Sky colour.

Just a question, my SA told me that the bank will call me on Monday, and I'll have to fax/e-mail my loan documents to the bank myself. He said that SAs are not allowed to handle customer's documents because of too many complaints of mis-using of documents etc.

Is that true? Or is my SA just plain lazy?

Will also be trading in my car and the Ford dealer quoted me a price. Is there a way to ensure that he won't change the price when the day comes for me to pick up my new ride?

Many thanks!
blinky
post Mar 8 2013, 06:22 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Mar 8 2013, 06:20 PM)
sometimes depends on Branch, Bank and SA......

Is better you deal with bank directly...but kept your SA in the loop to speed up the process...
Normally if everything OK loan will approve within 2-3 days due to currently is non peak period for car market...
Alright thanks!

BTW, my brother was interested in the Ford Focus ST and we test drove that too in an open-air car park.

Jesus Christ what a sweet ride.
blinky
post Mar 11 2013, 01:01 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

My SA told me today that my car will arrive latest by May.

Could be April, but he said latest May as he doesn't want to make empty promises.

We shall see. Will be submitting my loan documents to the bank tomorrow.
blinky
post Mar 11 2013, 03:36 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 11 2013, 02:50 PM)
what color you taking a? sport or sport + ?
Sport+, Midnight Sky.

Why?
blinky
post Mar 11 2013, 03:50 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 11 2013, 03:46 PM)
no just checking, my SA also told me candy red also have to wait around 6 weeks like that.
Midnight blue really nice eh.. but no money for sport+

FoFo sport i can see some on the street dee, mostly white or black still haven't see candy red yet
The loan repayment not much difference between Sport and Sport+ to be honest.

My policy has always been, "when you get something, make sure you get the best, or else don't get at all". Hahaha.

Is your SA submitting the loan documents for you or do you have to fax your documents to the bank yourself?
blinky
post Mar 11 2013, 03:59 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 11 2013, 03:56 PM)
nope, im submiting the document to SA, he will try n apply loan for me, he said mostly can get 2.4X not sure how much is the market now 2.5% interest right?
after submit then the bank will give me a call to confirm.
well for me Sport n Sport + no different , so my policy is "if i can do it i will do it myself" like the side parking assist, rain n light sensor, follow me home light.... except for the air bag.

let me go calculate and see see can i afford a sport + or not , my repayment is 9 years, should be Rm50-70 different.
Damn, I've to submit the loan to the bank myself cos the SA claimed that "we are not allowed to handle customer's documents cos a lot of complaints regarding misuse".

Which dealership you ordered yours from?
blinky
post Mar 11 2013, 04:07 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 11 2013, 04:03 PM)
i can't really said , but the SA is my bro friend so i trust him with the document.

actually i will be ordering from puchong.  did u get any "discount" ?

damn saw in website there a guy selling sport 2013, RM110724 but didn't mention where just KL.

check the repayment for sport and sport+ the different is Rm100 like that , wow!!
I got a RM1k discount off my downpayment.

I think RM100 is a reasonable difference to pay, if you can afford it. The difference between the Sport and Sport+ is too huge to ignore.
blinky
post Mar 13 2013, 12:51 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Submitted my loan documents on Tuesday, should know the results by Thursday or latest Friday.

Wish me luck! SA promised to deliver my car within April.
blinky
post Mar 13 2013, 01:35 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Mar 13 2013, 12:57 PM)
Anyone drove/owned a Swift before changing to Fofo? Is the difference in driving sense/fun level is that much? I am driving normal Swift now and for me it is one fun car to drive, but watching and reading alot from reviewers saying that this edition is very nice. I am very much poisoned already.

When I say, fun level, does not mean speeding like crazy guys do, but more towards your confidence in handling it around roundabout corners with speed (legal and safe) without feeling like it will go out from the lane and whatnot.
My family has a Ford Focus MK1 at home, my sister-in-law drives a Suzuki Swift and now I'm buying the Ford Focus MK3.

For this segment, nothing comes close to the Focus when it comes to handling.

Torque Vectoring Control is the major difference here. When I test drove the car, I made a sharp cornering at 70km/h, I didn't even wince.

This post has been edited by blinky: Mar 13 2013, 01:37 PM
blinky
post Mar 14 2013, 11:35 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(Baramunk @ Mar 14 2013, 11:23 AM)
Anyone knows what is the 0-100 km/h time?
8 seconds.

By the way, just got a call from the bank, my loan is approved!

Now, my SA told me that there's nothing I need to do except to wait for the car to arrive. He said all the documents will be prepared when I collect my car. Is this true? What about my registration number? He doesn't know what number I want yet.
blinky
post Mar 14 2013, 06:07 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Guys, the Sport+ has Daytime Running Lights as well right?
blinky
post Mar 15 2013, 01:10 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:10 PM)
There is no DRL on focus,, the small light is DRL lookalike,, people get confius about it,,
What I meant was this.

http://s7.paultan.org/image/focus1.jpg

Both Sport+ and Titanium+ have it right?
blinky
post Mar 18 2013, 12:46 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Still patiently awaiting my new car.

My SA says May; but his manager says April.

Don't even know who to believe.
blinky
post Mar 19 2013, 10:40 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 19 2013, 10:37 AM)
wanna check with all sifu, let say u receive your new car and you found there are scratches and you are not satisfy with the condition is it possible return and wait for a new one?
Got your car already?

Well, you can always refuse to sign the loan agreement.

Unless you've signed it before you view the car.
blinky
post Mar 19 2013, 11:04 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 19 2013, 10:46 AM)
not yet bro, just put down deposit and applying for loan.

so it ok for me to see the car be4 u receive the car.
My loan agreement is ready but I'll only sign it after I see the car. Once you sign there's no turning back.

Did your SA tell you what is the ETA of your car?
blinky
post Mar 19 2013, 11:14 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 19 2013, 11:08 AM)
if loan and everything done within this week then should be around 2 months....
ya, i  will see be4 i sign too.
2 months is pretty long. Which SC you booked it from?

I called up Persada Auto in Damansara, the manager told me 2 weeks. Sadly, I've already placed booking with SDAC PJ.
blinky
post Mar 19 2013, 02:53 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Mar 19 2013, 02:51 PM)
I think normally loan agreement will be sign before getting or seeing the car....unless if you buy cash then you can decide whether you can accept or reject the car.

if you see the car first and somehow the scratch was made during JPJ inspection or car wash the how ?? reject the car ? anyone did that b4 ?
Well my SA told me to wait for the car to arrive before signing the agreement, and I think that's fair.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 PM