Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club, Go Further

haushinka
post Jun 3 2013, 09:54 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Jun 3 2013, 08:16 AM)
The moment you close your door, you can touch the handle sensor immediately and it will lock. What's with the 3 seconds you're talking about?
It happened to me too..i have to touch several times (more than 3sec i guess) to lock the car but i seldom use it though, always use the car remote.
kampoon
post Jun 3 2013, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Jun 2 2013, 04:24 PM)
i just pass 1000KM yesterday, saw it in LYN forum that fiesta users also having the same issue with the gear box about the gear not changing.

after the incident happen , yes im getting less rubble abit. But im still worry that the gear stop changing might happen.

i also find the keyless feature abit annoying when trying to lock the car, do i really have to wait 3 sec outside under a hot sun or pouring rain to lock the car? beside hitting the lock button on the remote.

Thanks in advance.
Check your gear oil level and engine oil level. or else drive back to nearest SC.
kampoon
post Jun 3 2013, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Jun 3 2013, 09:36 AM)
@klaatu08 and @kelvinftg

My driver door side doesn't lock immediately while i close the door then touch the handle sensor immediately.

but it does for my passenger door.
make sure your hand is dry and your finger not holding the handle...

jellybean-fish
post Jun 3 2013, 10:24 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jun 3 2013, 10:05 AM)
Check your gear oil level and engine oil level. or else drive back to nearest SC.
Hmm Good idea, will later go home and check on it.

bout the keyless feature, what the different between holding the handle (without pulling) and just touching the touch sensor.
normally i will hold the handle while my thumb will touch the sensor and it will lock (after 3 sec)
anyway i will go home and try as well.

rclxms.gif
kinwawa
post Jun 3 2013, 10:29 AM

2,181 posts

if u r holding the handle...it will confuse the system as it was meant to open the lock when it senses ur hand gripping the handle (without the need to press the button to open the door)....that's y i will get confused as to whether open or close the door while u r holding n pressing the button at the same time ....dun grip the handle..just press the button n it should lock immediately...try it out and see how it goes... smile.gif
jellybean-fish
post Jun 3 2013, 02:18 PM

22 posts

OK thanks kinwawa, later will try it
wyntm
post Jun 3 2013, 02:23 PM

23 posts

Red color?

QUOTE(rizd2200 @ May 30 2013, 06:57 PM)
last weekand went to cherating for holiday..

otw to cherating while at r&r saw one focus (same color with me).. i think speed at 170km/h or 180km/h

otw back meet focus black color also at the same speed overtake me..
wyntm
post Jun 3 2013, 02:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ykl @ May 31 2013, 10:04 AM)
anyone drive to genting using the car? can share the feel of going uphill and downhill?
Went up once so far. It was an easy drive up the hill since you don't really have to brake much to corner... FOFO grips so tightly that you feel you can take corners at a much higher speed that you would normally do. Torque uphill is pretty good too if ur in sport mode, though I can't overtake other cars as fast as i used to do in my peugeot 308T, but at least now I don't have to encounter that famous '308 corner' where the car feels like its gonna die and the FOFO grips much much better than the 308 in corners.

Sadly, I had to drive slowly downhill when 2 additional senior citizens jumped into my car and I didn't fancy that the RPM ran a little too high and for too long periods in Sport mode when you drive slowly downhill. Though its to facilitate engine breaking, it could run a little lower and should chg back up to a higher gear quicker when you speed up.
rizd2200
post Jun 3 2013, 03:11 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(wyntm @ Jun 3 2013, 02:23 PM)
Red color?
yes.. candy red.. on 24th May..

This post has been edited by rizd2200: Jun 3 2013, 03:12 PM
kelvinftg
post Jun 3 2013, 05:17 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jun 3 2013, 10:29 AM)
if u r holding the handle...it will confuse the system as it was meant to open the lock when it senses ur hand gripping the handle (without the need to press the button to open the door)....that's y i will get confused as to whether open or close the door while u r  holding n pressing the button at the same time ....dun grip the handle..just press the button n it should lock immediately...try it out and see how it goes... smile.gif
This is probably the reason why he's having problems with it. I 'palm' the sensor when I want to lock the car.
88sales88
post Jun 3 2013, 09:55 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(88sales88 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:53 AM)
Anyone want to upgrade their mk3 focus rims and want to let go their 17inch let me know ya? Interested on the stock rim. Tq

Anyone?
wyntm
post Jun 4 2013, 08:56 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(rizd2200 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:11 PM)
yes.. candy red.. on 24th May..
If its the stretch from KL to Kuantan.... i could be the culprit whistling.gif
jellybean-fish
post Jun 4 2013, 09:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Jun 3 2013, 05:17 PM)
This is probably the reason why he's having problems with it. I 'palm' the sensor when I want to lock the car.
thumbup.gif yesterday tried, it do really work, im keeping my hand off the grip !! thanks for the tip!!
kelvinftg
post Jun 4 2013, 07:10 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Jun 4 2013, 09:53 AM)
thumbup.gif yesterday tried, it do really work, im keeping my hand off the grip !! thanks for the tip!!
You're welcome. =) That's what this forum is for. This car has quite a few things to learn about!

Anyways, pictures to share.

jellybean-fish
post Jun 5 2013, 12:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Jun 4 2013, 07:10 PM)
You're welcome. =) That's what this forum is for. This car has quite a few things to learn about!

Anyways, pictures to share.
drool.gif
WOah nice car!!!!
Same color as well!!!

i can see your car is still new, not yet open window leh!!

smongium1984
post Jun 5 2013, 12:19 PM

76 posts

any recommended SA for FoFo in Penang?
sc4
post Jun 5 2013, 05:39 PM

What are the rear fog lights for? Is it really useful? Saw it at the dial switch for lightings...
klaatu08
post Jun 5 2013, 06:19 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sc4 @ Jun 5 2013, 05:39 PM)
What are the rear fog lights for? Is it really useful? Saw it at the dial switch for lightings...
yes it is useful, especially when it is heavy rain/foggy and the view distance is bad, on the rear fog light so that others car clearly see your car, and Do Not use your hazard light while u are driving biggrin.gif

But do not on just becoz it is nite time, thinking that it is cantik, coz it will blind the driver behind u :-)

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Jun 5 2013, 06:21 PM
gahpadu
post Jun 5 2013, 06:40 PM

1,438 posts

i liked the rear fog light very much

nowadays , many after market hid/bulb been installed without proper alignment/leveling. So if the cruise behind me , I just switch on my rear fog light. hope he/she got the message
sc4
post Jun 5 2013, 06:52 PM

Aha neat feature...I was thinking it was an European requirement there....but when I turned it on during the daytime, it was not really noticeable.....its the two red lights at the bottom part of the rear bumper rite?

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:00 PM