126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club, Go Further

post Jan 3 2014, 04:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(styloh @ Jan 3 2014, 10:03 AM)
I'm experiencing low gear jerk (car like want to leap forward lol) & grinding sound. No vibration as of now
I also got this low gear jerk, need to go check with SC in my first 10k service >.<"

QUOTE(pin86 @ Jan 3 2014, 02:29 PM)
Cold start has an annoying sound. Lasted for about 20 seconds then its all back to normal.
what kind of annoying sounds?

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Jan 3 2014, 03:00 PM)
where can i do test drive in klang valley with good customer service ??

does fofo come with Daytime Running Lights ?

thx alot
I went to the Trio Mantap Taman Midah, Cheras, service quite okay, but very dusty as there's MRT construction nearby...
pin86
post Jan 3 2014, 04:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(0304125 @ Jan 3 2014, 04:26 PM)
I also got this low gear jerk, need to go check with SC in my first 10k service >.<"
I went to the Trio Mantap Taman Midah, Cheras, service quite okay, but very dusty as there's MRT construction nearby...
Not sure how to elaborate. Tomorrow try to listen more carefully.
When u cold start u dont hear any sound for the 1st 10-20second?
The sound is very different from the sound when engine is idle.
Dwango
post Jan 4 2014, 11:21 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(styloh @ Jan 2 2014, 11:13 AM)
Guys, I'm using Ron95 and currently my total mileage is 500++ km, and the reading is 9.3km/100km.

I wonder if Ron97 will give better mileage? I saw some of the focus owner clocking 6.x/100km and some 7.x/100km
I just pumped in RON97 recently. Instead of RM90+ with a full tank of RON95, I was getting RM120+ with RON97. Even if RON97 gives better mileage, I don't think it will be affordable to use RON97 with the difference in pricing between RON95 and RON97. However, power feels great!
tz916m
post Jan 5 2014, 08:36 AM

15 posts

Hi guys,
Been reading thru the whole 119 pages. I have been eyeing the FoFo for some time now.
Finally ordered one Candy Red but dealer said no stock in hand and will search after my bank loan approved. Loan has since approved since Xmas.
Waiting is a drag! But I dun think he can get the colour I wanted cos two other dealers in two different states said no more red in Malaysia.
Waiting for the sad day to cancel my order. Was really hoping to be part of this group by New Year.
IMO, for such an exciting car, Ford sure is limiting themselves by offering mostly white and silver colour, which is everywhere! My guess is only exciting people buy exciting car, or we'll all stick with white Toyotas!
post Jan 5 2014, 11:48 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(tz916m @ Jan 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
Hi guys,
Been reading thru the whole 119 pages. I have been eyeing the FoFo for some time now.
Finally ordered one Candy Red but dealer said no stock in hand and will search after my bank loan approved. Loan has since approved since Xmas.
Waiting is a drag! But I dun think he can get the colour I wanted cos two other dealers in two different states said no more red in Malaysia.
Waiting for the sad day to cancel my order. Was really hoping to be part of this group by New Year.
IMO, for such an exciting car, Ford sure is limiting themselves by offering mostly white and silver colour, which is everywhere! My guess is only exciting people buy exciting car, or we'll all stick with white Toyotas!
if you really love the car, just wait a bit longer, it's worth waiting.

119 pages, what's the max page in low yat? 120 pages? time for a new thread smile.gif
dares
post Jan 5 2014, 12:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(0304125 @ Jan 5 2014, 11:48 AM)
119 pages, what's the max page in low yat? 120 pages? time for a new thread smile.gif
125 pages or 2,500 posts smile.gif
Ambang2
post Jan 5 2014, 07:32 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(0304125 @ Jan 3 2014, 05:26 PM)
Hi, I m new owner for fofo n also noticed grinding sound when driving in between 20-40 kph. Is this normal?
pin86
post Jan 5 2014, 07:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(tz916m @ Jan 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
Hi guys,
Cancel the order and get from branch instead? They normally has stock on hand. I think.
blu3
post Jan 5 2014, 07:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Jan 5 2014, 07:32 PM)
Hi, I m new owner for fofo n also noticed grinding sound when driving in between 20-40 kph. Is this normal?
Anyway to upload into video?
pin86
post Jan 5 2014, 07:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(0304125 @ Jan 5 2014, 11:48 AM)
I suggest to have these in the new thread icon_idea.gif

Owner video page by bro josephtps

https://owner.ford.com/servlet/ContentServe.../OwnerVideoPage

FoFo color code by bro grayfoxmy in post #2281 rclxms.gif
coconutzz
post Jan 5 2014, 08:31 PM

1,109 posts

Hi all,

Just dropped by to take a look at the Fofo titanium...it's really beautiful...I haven't test driven the car cos I was rushing...

Currently I m on a vios...I m just concern that the rear seats are a little narrow on leg space...apart from that the interior n exterior are really good...

Will do the test drive maybe next week or so...meanwhile, went thru 119 pages of comments...phewwww....

Would u guys recommend a hatchback or a sedan? Is there a new 2014 model coming out?

Overall, I know it's stupid to ask, but I'll ask again, is this car worth every penny (just wanna convince myself further)? Hehe...hope to hear from you all

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Jan 5 2014, 08:32 PM
tz916m
post Jan 5 2014, 08:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(pin86 @ Jan 5 2014, 07:34 PM)
Cancel the order and get from branch instead? They normally has stock on hand. I think.
U mean SDAC? Think that's the 1st place they'll check. Thanks for the suggestion BTW.

dynames07
post Jan 5 2014, 08:39 PM

272 posts

hi guys. happy new year!

been reading some of the most recent comment and i would like to suggest that in the future, we should make a common FAQ at the 2nd post of a new thread. some of the questions asked are repetitive and i believe the FAQ will be good for new as well as potential owners to have a read.

most common i would say is about the jerking issue which is very very common among new owners. other issue might be added into the FAQ as and when necessary.

i would also suggest to include the Driven video link on the episode of Civic VS Cerato VS Focus for everybody to view.
lowkl
post Jan 5 2014, 11:40 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 5 2014, 08:31 PM)
Hi all,

Just dropped by to take a look at the Fofo titanium...it's really beautiful...I haven't test driven the car cos I was rushing...

Currently I m on a vios...I m just concern that the rear seats are a little narrow on leg space...apart from that the interior n exterior are really good...

Will do the test drive maybe next week or so...meanwhile, went thru 119 pages of comments...phewwww....

Would u guys recommend a hatchback or a sedan? Is there a new 2014 model coming out?

Overall, I know it's stupid to ask, but I'll ask again, is this car worth every penny (just wanna convince myself further)? Hehe...hope to hear from you all

Hi coconutzz,

The greatest appeal for the Ford Focus is that it is definitely a driver's car.... if you enjoy driving, having a pretty powerful engine with torque sprinkled liberally everywhere, a transmission that is closer to a manual than an auto, extremely good handling characteristics... in the opinion of all FoFo owners, there is NOTHING better in this price range or even an extra 30% of the cost.

You MUST test drive it. In fact, if you are crazy like me, go for a couple of test drives at different dealerships... heh heh....

If you are comparing legroom with a Vios, then I think you should not worry; it should still be more. Of course don't la compare with a D-segment car.

As for whether to choose a hatch or a sedan, that is a simple choice... what do you want and what do you need? If you like the sporty look and the absolute pinnacle of performance, then the hatch la. If you need the boot space, the extra luxury of full leather seats (powered driver's somemore) and can give up some handling performance, then the Titanium la. Thankfully the price is identical for this car.

2014 model ....nothing announced here yet. If anything it will just be a facelift, methinks.

If you bothered to go through the 119 pages of comments, I would think you are making this decision with both eyes open, with very realistic expectations. This is NOT a perfect vehicle; but most of us owners have not regretted making this choice.

I for one still have elevated heartrates each and every time i look at the car and even more when I get in and drive it!

coconutzz
post Jan 6 2014, 10:05 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Jan 5 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hi coconutzz,

The greatest appeal for the Ford Focus is that it is definitely a driver's car.... if you enjoy driving, having a pretty powerful engine with torque sprinkled liberally everywhere, a transmission that is closer to a manual than an auto, extremely good handling characteristics... in the opinion of all FoFo owners, there is NOTHING better in this price range or even an extra 30% of the cost.

You MUST test drive it. In fact, if you are crazy like me, go for a couple of test drives at different dealerships... heh heh....

If you are comparing legroom with a Vios, then I think you should not worry; it should still be more. Of course don't la compare with a D-segment car.

As for whether to choose a hatch or a sedan, that is a simple choice... what do you want and what do you need?  If you like the sporty look and the absolute pinnacle of performance, then the hatch la. If you need the boot space, the extra luxury of full leather seats (powered driver's somemore) and can give up some handling performance, then the Titanium la. Thankfully the price is identical for this car.

2014 model ....nothing announced here yet. If anything it will just be a facelift, methinks.

If you bothered to go through the 119 pages of comments, I would think you are making this decision with both eyes open, with very realistic expectations. This is NOT a perfect vehicle; but most of us owners have not regretted making this choice.

I for one still have elevated heartrates each and every time i look at the car and even more when I get in and drive it!
Thanks bro . Very detailed info....btw do you guys think there any used one for sale? Found one 2012 black on mudah...rang them few mins back n it's sold....haiiih
post Jan 6 2014, 10:34 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 5 2014, 12:03 PM)
125 pages or 2,500 posts smile.gif
Oh I see, it's drawing near, anyone willing to take up the responsible? I'll pass cause I think I hardly have time to maintain it.

Sad to say, yes, it's pretty normal sad.gif

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 5 2014, 08:31 PM)
Hi all,

I was driving the Vios before this as well, it's a full upgrade I would say, from the exterior to the interior, the rear seat space are some what similar if not better compared to the Vios. Wait till you get to test drive it, my first impression was "Wow", I even requested for another round just before we went back to the show room biggrin.gif

As for Hatchback or Sedan, it's up to individual, the boot space not so important to me and I wanted a sportier drive and look so it's a hatchback for me rclxms.gif

I don't think there'll be any new model or even facelift in 2014, not in Malaysia at least, considering it was only on sale for about 1 year+ in the boleh land, if lucky, we would get the face lift this year end maybe...

For me, this car worth every penny I spent on it, the list of premium features which some of it, you can only found in luxury D segment car, and the high tech stuffs which you hardly get in a Japanese made, of course the more features you have, the more chances it'll get spoilt and more costly to maintain it, no such things as perfect car, not in this world smile.gif

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Jan 5 2014, 08:39 PM)
hi guys. happy new year!

been reading some of the most recent comment and i would like to suggest that in the future, we should make a common FAQ at the 2nd post of a new thread. some of the questions asked are repetitive and i believe the FAQ will be good for new as well as potential owners to have a read.

most common i would say is about the jerking issue which is very very common among new owners. other issue might be added into the FAQ as and when necessary.

i would also suggest to include the Driven video link on the episode of Civic VS Cerato VS Focus for everybody to view.
Happy New Year to you too, yeah, good suggestion, maybe we can add in some reviews link (especially those write up on DCT) in the front page as well to help people learn more about this fantastic car.

QUOTE(lowkl @ Jan 5 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hi coconutzz,

As for whether to choose a hatch or a sedan, that is a simple choice... what do you want and what do you need?  If you like the sporty look and the absolute pinnacle of performance, then the hatch la. If you need the boot space, the extra luxury of full leather seats (powered driver's somemore) and can give up some handling performance, then the Titanium la. Thankfully the price is identical for this car.

Very well said bro, couldn't agreed more thumbup.gif

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 6 2014, 10:05 AM)
Thanks bro . Very detailed info....btw do you guys think there any used one for sale? Found one 2012 black on mudah...rang them few mins back n it's sold....haiiih
It's quite a new car, so I think should have but not much.
post Jan 6 2014, 10:34 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(tz916m @ Jan 5 2014, 08:36 PM)
U mean SDAC? Think that's the 1st place they'll check. Thanks for the suggestion BTW.
Check other dealer like Trio Mantap, fastest to get car as I know, my friend got it in less than 3 weeks from the booking date.
pin86
post Jan 6 2014, 11:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 6 2014, 10:05 AM)
QUOTE(0304125 @ Jan 6 2014, 10:34 AM)
It's quite a new car, so I think should have but not much.
The lesser used on sale means it is really a good car rclxms.gif
No people wan to let go such a charm icon_idea.gif

Not sure if the cash rebate promo is still on.
If it is, get new instead:
Interest is lower
U get to choose the color u want
U get the peace of mind not worrying the car condition

tz916m
post Jan 6 2014, 02:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(0304125 @ Jan 6 2014, 10:34 AM)
Check other dealer like Trio Mantap, fastest to get car as I know, my friend got it in less than 3 weeks from the booking date.
Hi 0304125, i ordered mine from Trio Mantap. They only have white & silver on hand. If it's these two colours, should get it quite fast, which unfortunately is not the colour I ordered. Thanks anyway.

Think chances to become part of this group is slim. May go for my 2nd choice instead, the new Mazda3, if I have to wait anyway. Another gorgeous car with good handling. 2014 has plethora of new C-segment cars line-up, especially Japs. Ford will see a challenging year to move its C-segment. The Focus is still niche here where T & H are still revered, I dun know, for their 'kosong'ness? yawn.gif

Check out Paul Tan's driven of Focus, Cerato and Civic shootout. Civic selling at>RM136K with manual aircond, lightings and Ah Bengs on the street still go googly-eyed over this car rolleyes.gif . Although I do find the exterior looks good though.

Saw from other car sites the Focus FL would look like the electric one, with the Aston Martin-ed nose, possibly new rear lamp cluster and centre console buttons.
How do you guys find the often panned centre console button complications?
craving
post Jan 6 2014, 02:35 PM

My FoFo grinding sound is very frequent and the jerking is getting from bad to worse. Closing to 18k km now sad.gif been browsing US Ford forum and seems equally bad over there with no solution.

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:57 AM