Guys, I'm planning to apply for the new AEON gold visa card purely for their 6 months 0% BT feature.
Is there any waiver for the annual fee/GST?
Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services
Jun 24 2014, 01:42 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys, I'm planning to apply for the new AEON gold visa card purely for their 6 months 0% BT feature.
Is there any waiver for the annual fee/GST? |
Jun 24 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 24 2014, 01:48 PM) First year AF should be waived, GST check if they have any rebate promo for new sign up. If you have paid for Aeon membership you will get refund as well. Thanks for the reply. I thought the 12 swipe/year to waive AF only applies for watamiSubsequent year AF waived with 12 swipe per year, my GST wasn't waived. |
Jun 30 2014, 06:45 AM
Just submitted my watami application yesterday. As mentioned by most ppl here, the guy over the counter really blur. Was asking me why not apply the aeon new gold visa, I told him I prefer the watami's 3% rebate then he said aeon also has it, if u spend more than 500 u're entitled for some rebate. As far as I remember there ain't such thing. Probably the information from our credit card section is one of the best.
Special thanks to @ronnie as he gave me a few tips prior to applying. |
Jul 5 2014, 08:11 AM
Submitted my application last sunday, called Aeon HQ on wednesday was told that they haven't receive my application, asked to call back to the centre where I sent my application thru. Called Seremban 2 centre and was told by a dumb stuff that there courier company sent a whole load of application to a wrong address.
The guy who attended to me gave me his HP number so I called him directly and he told that he has already got back the application forms and will be sending it to HQ again. Called HQ yday and guess what same answer, application not received yet. Blur guy told that courier only collected the forms on thursday afternoon, maybe HQ will only get it by friday. Hoping that the card will be approved by 12 july as it is my OCBC card statement date and the whole idea of applying this watami card is for BT. Anybody has any idea how to expedite the process? |
Jul 5 2014, 09:48 PM
Jul 7 2014, 09:53 PM
Finally received the verification call from Aeon this afternoon, was told that application might take up to 2 weeks. How long did u guys have to wait till your application was approved?
Jul 10 2014, 04:23 PM
Just checked through Aeon's helpline my card is approved. Sent to the nearest Aeon center on 8th July but haven't receive any call from that centre yet. Looks like it's really fast but credit limit given is less than expected, doesn't matter as I only plan to use it for BT & yearly insurance payment.
Jul 16 2014, 06:57 PM
Just collected my Watami visa card today. Immediately did BT on the spot, how long does it take for the CS to call for verification?
And for the swipe twice for RM50 rebate, is it counted it I made 2 separate transactions in the same day at the same place? |
Jul 17 2014, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(whitesabre @ Jul 17 2014, 05:22 PM) Anyone received this sms Received this too, but on weekends the MBB Amex is a better choice compared to the Aeon watami.>> RM0.00 Balik Kampung Special! Enjoy 5% REBATE on PETROL (capped @RM50) with AEON Credit Card from 19-29Jul'14. Visit AEON Credit Web for T&C. Have a safe trip home! Anyone got this? I can't find the promo in the website. Does it mean from 19 to 29, everyday got rebate? |
Jul 23 2014, 07:29 PM
Checked my OCBC account today, BT done on 16/7, verification call on 17/7, approved same day, received payment on 22/7. That's pretty fast I would say.
And I registered for a board exam in ireland, aeon CS actually called me to verify the transaction, but no SMS before or after the call. |
Aug 18 2014, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 18 2014, 01:15 PM) I received my AEON WATAMI Birthday Rebate RM30 on the day the WATAMI dining spend is posted. Very efficient Same thing, I received my RM30 rebate on the same date as well. Thing is I have not received my RM50 watami rebate as of now yet. Usually how long will it take for it to appear?Actual Lunch Spend : RM73.80 (with taxes) After all discounts & rebates from Watami CC & Pinch of Salt.. I pay only RM10.20 |
| Change to: | 0.2090sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:50 PM |