Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services

tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 08:38 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2014, 12:04 AM)
My GST (for principal & supplementary) was charged on February statement.
I called in to get a GST offset request on 13 Feb 2014.
In the March statement, I receive both GST offset creditted.
Kudos to AEON Credit !!!!
My experience for sharing:
1. 2nd year GST posted 10 Mar. Called CS yesterday, offered offset with 1x swipe within next 3 mths.
2. 2nd year AF charged and reversed automatically within same statement.
3. Card Anniversary RM50 WATAMI voucher received via snail mail early March.
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 08:46 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2014, 05:34 PM)
I have retrieved the statement for the 3rd month but the cash back is not reflected. May I know what is the cash back mechanism: when will it be given, and whether it will be used to offset the current month balance (like ocbc ti)?
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 12 2014, 06:22 PM)
same here, not in my March (3rd month Statement).

Must check and make sure its in April (4th Month, RM150 CB, else will write to AEON to complaint and if no action, follow-up letter to BNM
I shared this previously...

I noticed AEON process the quarterly rebates only on 2nd of the month.
If your quarter end date is before 2nd, then you will see it on your 3rd statement, otherwise in 4th statement.
e.g. my last quarter : 18 Nov 2013 to 17 Feb 2014; stmt date : 10th; => processed on 2 Mar and posted 11 Mar.

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 13 2014, 08:54 AM
tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 11:20 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 13 2014, 10:39 AM)
my anniversary date is 11 DECEMBER 2015 and this will be my 3rd month's statement (10 MARCH 2014).

i just downloaded the statement again and no cash back.
icon_question.gif
Some forumers reported too, their quarter end date 4 or 5 (even after 2nd) also manage to get into the CB cycle.
But in your case, your quarter end date coincide with your statement date.
I believe yours might be outside the cycle.
Best for you to call CS to ask. They might take a while to check and come back. icon_rolleyes.gif

tbheng
post Mar 21 2014, 12:14 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 20 2014, 08:35 AM)
I not sure is it only me or apply to other too.

Aeon Watami does not listed in my CCRIS record, got it since Dec 2013. I have card that is newer and already in the list.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 20 2014, 10:40 AM)
Another "plus point" to apply AEON Credit Cards
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 20 2014, 11:28 AM)
wow... means all aeon cc will not be listed in ccris? that's great!  rclxms.gif
Sorry to break the bubble...mine shown on my CCRIS report.
I got the card in Feb 2013, when I printed CCRIS in Aug 2013 (my very first report), it is listed there.
Maybe AEON is slow in submitting info to CCRIS.
tbheng
post Apr 2 2014, 07:30 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 1 2014, 10:19 PM)

RM0.00 AEON CREDIT CARD: Charge your WATAMI Card at WATAMI outlets in your Birthday month & enjoy RM30 BIRTHDAY REBATE. T&C at AEON Web.

nowadays, no more birthday voucher rm30 but birthday rebate rm30 instead? if rebate, means it will use up the rm150 quarterly max cb right?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2014, 06:17 AM)
Logically, quarterly cb rebate is for your card spending. Birthday rebate is complimentary to you, even without any spending. By right, should be 150 + 30 smile.gif

Compare to rm30 voucher, actual rm30 rebate is better wink.gif
As the sms stated, you will still need to spend (at watami outlets) before getting this birthday CB.

This post has been edited by tbheng: Apr 2 2014, 07:30 AM
tbheng
post Apr 8 2014, 12:24 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Apr 7 2014, 06:29 PM)
50 cent cheque fess delay to 2nd January 2015
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 7 2014, 10:42 PM)
Wrong... cheque's 50 sen charge postpone until 2 Jan 2015  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Apr 8 2014, 09:09 AM)
50 sen for cheques has been deferred to next year
Good news indeed!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
tbheng
post Apr 18 2014, 05:21 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 10 2014, 04:54 PM)
Yes you can apply for it with your Aeon credit card. Yup, point will be earn from BT
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 10 2014, 04:56 PM)
wow, doing BT also can get points. interesting. RM1 BT = 1 Aeon point?

1000 Aeon point  = RM50?
I remembered I read here that doing BT will also be given Aeon point.
I want to confirm is it also apply to Watami card?
I called up the CS, she said no point will be given to BT and instalment, only retail spending get points. rclxub.gif
Or was it a promo in the above cases?
Anyone can share experience and when the BT was approved (Dec last year, this year, etc) notworthy.gif
tbheng
post Apr 18 2014, 10:53 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 18 2014, 10:18 PM)
Yes... monthly BT payment gets 1x Bonus Points via AEON WATAMI CC
Thanks ronnie, I read back this thread and saw your earlier post. It took 10 days for your last BT application.
AEON BT Application Process Timeline

18-Feb-2014: AEON BT application via email
21-Feb-2014: Verification call from AEON & BT approved SMS
21-Feb-2014: Amount posted under AEON Unbilled Transactions
28-Feb-2014: BT Payment to MBB & HLB

Question: So the credits were shown on your MBB/HLB cc with 28 Feb as posting date?

I have just sent my application form via email (customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my) which I got from the CS.
Hope it is in time for my ocbc cc due date on 2nd May. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Apr 18 2014, 10:53 PM
tbheng
post May 3 2014, 11:55 PM

1,188 posts

I called in after my 2nd year GST was posted, and got the reversal in the following month. thumbup.gif
tbheng
post May 4 2014, 12:25 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 3 2014, 11:56 PM)
what u told them?
u say wan cancel?
Request to get off set lah...
I still enjoy the card very much.
3% CB + 0% BT with points, tell me another cc having these features, I am looking for one to cross-BT.. tongue.gif
tbheng
post May 4 2014, 01:31 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 4 2014, 10:44 AM)
u mean the GST u will pay 1st

then 2 month later, it will credit rm50 to ur statement?
Yes, I paid first, and the reversal come the following month.
tbheng
post May 8 2014, 11:42 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2014, 09:39 PM)
request for the person in charge of watami card to respond to your question. he is GOOD.
Yes...for features of Watami card you need to talk to the guys who handle watami card...in my early days of using this card, I talked to one specific guy. Though initially he was not having immediate answers but at least he understand/aware of the unique features of Watami cc.
I got him to help answering about IBG to to pay statement, quarterly CB, anniversary cycle, dinning CB, birthday voucher, etc.
Until he recognize me when I call to follow up my cases... tongue.gif Have not talked to him for many months since.
He should be even more knowledgeable by now after handling all the Watami card users from lyn.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: May 8 2014, 11:44 PM
tbheng
post May 9 2014, 07:52 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2014, 11:54 PM)
I believe you are talking about the same guy. On one occasion when i inquired about something else, I mentioned about my approval date casually. Few days later, he contacted me to apologize and inform me on my actual approval date. Apparently, he went back to listen to my recorded conversation with one of the normal CS and found that i was given a wrong info. Really exceed my expectation.
Agree that some AEON CS agents are blur, but they do have good agents and helpful. Another instance where one agent help to push my BT cheque out to meet my other cc due date, with follow up calls too. thumbup.gif
tbheng
post May 13 2014, 08:26 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 12 2014, 10:17 PM)
not sure.

u better ask their CS whether insurance can get 3% cash back or not.
I got 3% CB for my Etiqa Takaful plan as well. This cc give the highest CB % so far for this category.
tbheng
post May 13 2014, 08:52 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 13 2014, 08:35 AM)
few months back, was thinking to get watami card to cover high-spending, e.g. takaful or electronics. too bad, my sporadic high-spending doesnt justify the need to get any new card  sweat.gif
earlier this month 3-May, i renewed my etiqa takaful (rm1.4k) with mbb2card amex. maxed out my rm50 cb in 1 day doh.gif

since i dont have other cards (intentional), now my weekend spend is just gaining TP "fumes"  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  today is Wesak, i need to meditate hard from spending throughout this whole month (except petrol). haizzzzz.....
Is yours motortakaful or life insurance? I heard motortakaful can pay on weekend; but not etiqa life insurance.
Before using Watami cc, I used to pay my etiqa life insurance using Amex (only on weekday) and get 5x TP (~2.5%) initially and then 2x TP (~0.8%) after they revised down. doh.gif
Now it is on autodebit to watami, 3% CB no hassle, no fuss... (until there is a higher CB card) laugh.gif
tbheng
post May 16 2014, 01:15 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 15 2014, 05:46 PM)
They are VERY slow... but unless you are in a hurry they will get things done la... mine took like a month... before they approve the Watami Card (its a classic) with a ridiculous credit limit which I had to go personally to get it reduced by 90% tongue.gif

Oh and credit limit reduction took 2 weeks...
Reduced by 90%? shocking.gif
Probably high CL is directly related to AEON Credit's main business.
I am glad that I din bother to request to reduce, now can enjoy their 0% BT. laugh.gif
tbheng
post May 16 2014, 02:36 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 16 2014, 12:30 PM)
I'm only using this card for the 3% money back... so I dont plan to spend more then $5000 every 3 months.

Therefore a limit of below 10k is more then sufficient.

As for 0% BT... not aware they have it... but I dont find myself in a position to use it anyway... I'm a bit paranoid with regards to owing CC anything  sweat.gif
Been making full payments every month to every cc in the past 10++ years...
Have the same mindset that BT is not something I want to get into...
Only lately found out that even for card users like me can be benefited from using BT. Cool..
tbheng
post May 16 2014, 03:01 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 16 2014, 02:06 PM)
16-May, 08:41AM : Email the BT application form to cc_cad@aeonmalaysia.com.my
16-May, 10:55AM : Verification call from AEON
16-May, 01:57PM : BT Approval SMS received

AEON's BT approval is getting fast... only if they quicken their payment to the other banks.
Wow, they called just in 2 hr time! Amazing.
Then must be the email id u used is better than the one I used : customer.service@...
I emailed on 13 May night, and only got call on 15 May noon. And I ain't get any sms yet.

I guess when u check online tomorrow, you will see the monthly installment posted as today's date.
Yours is the fastest so far reported here..
tbheng
post May 21 2014, 07:49 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(nescheez @ May 19 2014, 09:51 PM)
Can share how u benefited from using BT ?
Yes, as per the 2 replies below. Thanks guys for the replies.
You can also learn more from this thread too.

QUOTE(herc @ May 20 2014, 09:57 AM)
instead of paying full to cc, BT it, use the cash to place in FD
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 20 2014, 10:15 AM)
1. instead of paying the bank, u delay payment with 0 cost to you. You can put the money in FD or ASB to gain some interest (Albeit little but you are earning free money from the bank with no cost to you.) I treat BT installments just like those saving plan.

2. Aeon provide reward point for BT transactions as well, free Jusco voucher for Raya / CNY.

So why not?
tbheng
post May 21 2014, 11:55 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 21 2014, 03:50 PM)
i have read it but it says there are some interest charges when you make new transactions on the card, so is it new transaction on the old card you currently have or the new card that you have BT to ?
Examples, swipe my Amex and BT Amex statement balance to AEON Watami cc. Both are existing cards. 0% interest on 6 month equal installment amount without charges.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0552sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM