Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services

Human Nature
post Dec 24 2013, 04:32 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

Hi all, I just received another call from Aeon about the offset promo for GST. It is actually just 2 swipes of any amount within 60 days from approval date, for the eligible transactions only. The RM50 cashback will be reflected in the next month's statement. This is reliable as the person who contacted me is not the normal CS biggrin.gif

And they will be sending me the free dessert voucher, finally.
Human Nature
post Dec 24 2013, 04:45 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 24 2013, 04:40 PM)
Most CC will offer GST waiver / absorption for new applicant for First Year only.  Subsequent years is usually NO.

No idea why, cos to keep an existing customer is cheaper than getting a new one.  Why not just offer GST absorption with T&C?
Yup, my info is only for the 1st year. Within 60 days from approval date.

They should just remove this silly GST charge.
Human Nature
post Dec 24 2013, 09:44 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Dec 24 2013, 08:41 PM)
Wow, what is "eligible transactions"?
Non of this right?
a. Annual fee
b. Late Payment Fee
c. Finance Charge
d. Cash Advance
e. Any handling fee
f. 0% Card Easy Payment and the installment paid
g. Flexi Payment Plan and the installment paid
h. Petrol transactions
i. Balance Transfer transactions
Yup correct
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2013, 11:24 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 25 2013, 10:59 PM)
Guys ... i've got a very noob question ... Just wondering about using credit card in overseas in general ... they actually look for VISA or MASTERCARD the logo only right ? They don't really care about the bank ?

I'm worried about getting this card since I'm travelling quite abit ... will overseas not accept a "non-bank credit card" or they will take it as long as it's a VISA / MASTER ?
Yup, that is the case most of the time...as long as it bears Visa / Mastercard Logo
Human Nature
post Dec 28 2013, 08:12 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Dec 28 2013, 07:32 PM)
Yesterday, AEON bandaraya melaka received a courier with lots of free dessert voucher. They called me yesterday and I already get mine today.
Yup, same...but no time to collect it yet biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2013, 04:58 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Dec 28 2013, 07:32 PM)
Yesterday, AEON bandaraya melaka received a courier with lots of free dessert voucher. They called me yesterday and I already get mine today.
Hi, may I know until when is your voucher valid?
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2013, 05:49 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(eddy_mun @ Dec 30 2013, 05:45 PM)
Hi All,

For those who has been using the watami card, do insurance monthly premium payment via direct debit qualified as retail spending for the 3% cash rebate...
Yes, has been reported before
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 11:26 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 11:20 AM)
I intend to apply for watami. Made an enquiry, and an AEON staff told me no free dessert voucher tho' it's stated in their website... hmm.gif Maybe there's no watami restaurant on our shore vmad.gif

No idea regarding the insurance from MSIG. Could be the insurance coverage for Flight Travel Personal Accident...will let you know if I get the same copy when/if my application is approved nod.gif
There are 3 Watami branches in Malaysia. Regardless whether there is one at your state or not, they need to give it to you.
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 12:13 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 31 2013, 11:37 AM)
Is it can only apply via mailing in the application form? Any other ways to apply?
Submit to Aeon credit service center. You can find the list at Aeon's website.
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 12:47 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 12:25 PM)
For the record..."our shore" refers to jkngo2033 & my state.

I was told by an AEON staff that there'll be no dessert voucher. Argue till no saliva, the answer still the same...no, no, no mad.gif  That's the reason I enquired jkngo2033 about his voucher. But it won't be the determining factor. Will still apply for watami.

But in jkngo2033's case, there's no dessert voucher when the card arrives at the doorstep vmad.gif
Call up Customer Service. They will either send the voucher to the outlet or courier to you (for my case).
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 04:39 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 03:56 PM)
Noted, thanks.

If you don't mind to share more infos:

1. What is the value of the voucher?

2. Did you receive your voucher upon application (as stated in AEON website) or after card was approved?
1. No stated value. Just free for selected dessert.

2. I did not receive the voucher upon application or collection. I only received it via courier when the customer service contacted me for another matter and I highlighted about it.
Human Nature
post Jan 1 2014, 01:28 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 1 2014, 12:17 PM)
When you change your SMS Transaction Alert Limit, you get this SMS confirmation.
CODE
RM0.00 AEON CREDIT: Your transaction alert limit has been changed to RM1. Call our Customer Care if you need further assistance. TQ

SMS is received, right after the CS is actually press "submit" on their system  rclxms.gif
Yup!

I actually rate Aeon's level of customer service (not the normal call line but the one who contacted me as a follow up) to be higher than all my other credit card's bank.
Human Nature
post Jan 3 2014, 08:13 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jan 3 2014, 08:11 PM)
Is it spending must above RM3k in quarter to enjoy 3% rebate? What if in the quarter I spend only RM2k, will I still receive the 3% rebate? Thank you.
Must be 3k and above
Human Nature
post Jan 6 2014, 12:14 PM

26,525 posts

There is a tab for Auto Debit at the Aeon Online Portal (left column). I have my Prudential auto-debit with my watami but it does not appear there. At the same time, the credit limit is not reduced for the auto-debit amount too.
Human Nature
post Jan 6 2014, 12:55 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 6 2014, 12:48 PM)
I think this list out the Auto-Debit for Utility bills ?
Alright thanks. Hope my auto debit for prudential works.
Human Nature
post Jan 6 2014, 01:22 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 6 2014, 01:19 PM)
Mine is working fine... as long you submit the Auto-Debit form to Prudential
OCBC has stopped the auto debit, so maybe Aeon didn't update the CL yet.
Human Nature
post Jan 6 2014, 07:33 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Jan 6 2014, 07:20 PM)
I have my TM and GE insurance autodebit too, but not shown there. The payments were successfully autodebit since last month.
alright thanks
Human Nature
post Jan 6 2014, 08:40 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jan 6 2014, 08:38 PM)
guys, if i use auto-debit from merchant side like telco/internet will I entitle for 3% quarterly rebate?
Yup thumbup.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 7 2014, 12:55 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Jan 7 2014, 12:30 AM)
Alamak... applied Watami gold card but kena reject.  doh.gif  doh.gif Time to cancel those unused card in my drawer. whistling.gif
Appeal? This is one card that is worth to have biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 8 2014, 05:13 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(samwhyik @ Jan 8 2014, 05:09 PM)
Thanks! Shall i need to call CS to subscribe for E-statement?
I think you can do it at the Aeon Online Banking

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:52 AM