127 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services

cfa28
post Mar 12 2014, 06:22 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2014, 05:34 PM)
I have retrieved the statement for the 3rd month but the cash back is not reflected. May I know what is the cash back mechanism: when will it be given, and whether it will be used to offset the current month balance (like ocbc ti)?
same here, not in my March (3rd month Statement).

Must check and make sure its in April (4th Month, RM150 CB, else will write to AEON to complaint and if no action, follow-up letter to BNM
DarReNz
post Mar 12 2014, 09:08 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 12 2014, 06:22 PM)

Must check and make sure its in April (4th Month, RM150 CB, else will write to AEON to complaint and if no action, follow-up letter to BNM
guys please let us know otherwise we also would need to do the same
TSronnie
post Mar 13 2014, 12:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

My GST (for principal & supplementary) was charged on February statement.
I called in to get a GST offset request on 13 Feb 2014.
In the March statement, I receive both GST offset creditted.
Kudos to AEON Credit !!!!
tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 08:38 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2014, 12:04 AM)
My experience for sharing:
1. 2nd year GST posted 10 Mar. Called CS yesterday, offered offset with 1x swipe within next 3 mths.
2. 2nd year AF charged and reversed automatically within same statement.
3. Card Anniversary RM50 WATAMI voucher received via snail mail early March.
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 08:46 AM

1,188 posts

I have retrieved the statement for the 3rd month but the cash back is not reflected. May I know what is the cash back mechanism: when will it be given, and whether it will be used to offset the current month balance (like ocbc ti)?
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 12 2014, 06:22 PM)

I shared this previously...

I noticed AEON process the quarterly rebates only on 2nd of the month.
If your quarter end date is before 2nd, then you will see it on your 3rd statement, otherwise in 4th statement.
e.g. my last quarter : 18 Nov 2013 to 17 Feb 2014; stmt date : 10th; => processed on 2 Mar and posted 11 Mar.

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 13 2014, 08:54 AM
herc
post Mar 13 2014, 08:52 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

11 MAR 14 02 MAR 14 3% Quarterly Rebate CR 150.00

Yes it does offset the current month balance.
victorywp
post Mar 13 2014, 09:36 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 13 2014, 08:46 AM)

If your quarter end date is before 2nd, then you will see it on your 3rd statement, otherwise in 4th statement.
e.g. my last quarter : 18 Nov 2013 to 17 Feb 2014; stmt date : 10th; => processed on 2 Mar and posted 11 Mar.
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 13 2014, 08:52 AM)
11 MAR 14 02 MAR 14 3% Quarterly Rebate CR 150.00

Yes it does offset the current month balance.
thanks for the information! notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 13 2014, 10:39 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 13 2014, 08:46 AM)

my anniversary date is 11 DECEMBER 2015 and this will be my 3rd month's statement (10 MARCH 2014).

i just downloaded the statement again and no cash back.

icon_question.gif

herc
post Mar 13 2014, 10:45 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 13 2014, 10:39 AM)
my anniversary date is 11 DECEMBER 2015 and this will be my 3rd month's statement (10 MARCH 2014).

icon_question.gif
mine is 5 DECEMBER, and I got it.

Try call up CS to check then.
sj0217
post Mar 13 2014, 11:07 AM

6,483 posts

FYI, Jusco in 1U is having member day today, so guy, you can plan the spend on your aeon credit card.. rclxms.gif
tbheng
post Mar 13 2014, 11:20 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 13 2014, 10:39 AM)

icon_question.gif
Some forumers reported too, their quarter end date 4 or 5 (even after 2nd) also manage to get into the CB cycle.
But in your case, your quarter end date coincide with your statement date.
I believe yours might be outside the cycle.
Best for you to call CS to ask. They might take a while to check and come back. icon_rolleyes.gif

cdspins
post Mar 13 2014, 01:16 PM

2,714 posts

Wow not GST, how about annual fee, waive as well?
Your spend a lot with your aeon card?... hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 13 2014, 01:34 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 13 2014, 11:20 AM)
Some forumers reported too, their quarter end date 4 or 5 (even after 2nd) also manage to get into the CB cycle.
But in your case, your quarter end date coincide with your statement date.
I believe yours might be outside the cycle.
Best for you to call CS to ask. They might take a while to check and come back.  icon_rolleyes.gif
You are right. My statement date is the same with my quarterly cycle so the cashback will only be reflected in the 4th statement. What a luck doh.gif
DarReNz
post Mar 13 2014, 03:06 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 13 2014, 01:16 PM)
Your spend a lot with your aeon card?...  hmm.gif
i think ronnie managed to waive all, he has watami and new aeon cc
cdspins
post Mar 13 2014, 03:13 PM

2,714 posts

Now I feel tempted to apply liao...
sj0217
post Mar 13 2014, 06:02 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:07 AM)
FYI, Jusco in 1U is having member day today, so guy, you can plan the spend on your aeon credit card..  rclxms.gif
would like to check with you guys, if Jusco member day which cards is good to be use? Watami or Aeon new credit card??

I cannot recall if spend with Aeon new credit card, there will be x4 point or x 2.5% ??
laymank
post Mar 13 2014, 10:40 PM

4,232 posts

I see from my statement for March, they rebate RM50 for the GST, too!
jutamind
post Mar 13 2014, 11:03 PM

2,429 posts

my statement date is 10 mar...also no cashback
victorywp
post Mar 13 2014, 11:05 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 13 2014, 06:02 PM)
would like to check with you guys, if Jusco member day which cards is good to be use? Watami or Aeon new credit card??

I cannot recall if spend with Aeon new credit card, there will be x4 point or x 2.5% ??
aeon member day is 2% cash rebate with the new aeon cc.
4x point is on 10th of any month.
TSronnie
post Mar 13 2014, 11:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 13 2014, 01:16 PM)
Your spend a lot with your aeon card?...  hmm.gif
Annual Fee Auto waiver after swipe 12 times a year smile.gif

127 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:27 AM