[WTAsk] Diablo 3 crashes on Windows 8, Program crash/bluescreen
TSmfl
Jan 11 2013, 05:55 PM, updated 13y ago
hi guys, i'm just wondering if anyone has face this problem before and solved it. Currently playing diablo 3 on windows 8 (64bit), but sometimes the program just crashes and cannot be started again until i reboot the system. and, sometimes, the pc will just go bluescreen and i would just need to restart my pc. anyone had this problem before and managed to solve it? deeply appreciates.
HenryLow
Jan 11 2013, 05:59 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
do u use MSI Afterrburner or EVGA Precision??? if yes please close it...
people reported that causing crash...
This post has been edited by HenryLow: Jan 11 2013, 06:00 PM
amiranna
Jan 11 2013, 06:01 PM
windows 8 (64bit) user here, so far no problem
TSmfl
Jan 11 2013, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 11 2013, 05:59 PM) do u use MSI Afterrburner or EVGA Precision??? if yes please close it... people reported that causing crash... no. i'm not on any graphic card at the moment. just running on asus z77 mobo and intel i5-3570.
MOBAJOBG
Jan 11 2013, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(mfl @ Jan 11 2013, 05:55 PM) hi guys, i'm just wondering if anyone has face this problem before and solved it. Currently playing diablo 3 on windows 8 (64bit), but sometimes the program just crashes and cannot be started again until i reboot the system. and, sometimes, the pc will just go bluescreen and i would just need to restart my pc. anyone had this problem before and managed to solve it? deeply appreciates.  bluescreen usually means pc not stable, ...should get some help over at the technical support side to troubleshoot for you. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 11 2013, 06:36 PM
angeluslee
Jan 11 2013, 08:02 PM
Try this might be the luncher got problem try delete the entire Battle.net folder & relunch using the shortcut. It will redownload the new file for you. Hope that will solve your problem.
kwwk87
Jan 11 2013, 08:26 PM

Seems like bad graphic drivers.
TSmfl
Jan 11 2013, 09:07 PM
thanks i will give it a try on removing the whole files and re-installing it. =(
angeluslee
Jan 11 2013, 09:26 PM
No not the whole game file & reinstalling it just show the hidden file then go to drive C where you system at & find folder Program Data, then you find the Battle.net folder there just delete that enuf)
SUS2890
Jan 11 2013, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(angeluslee @ Jan 11 2013, 09:26 PM) No not the whole game file & reinstalling it just show the hidden file then go to drive C where you system at & find folder Program Data, then you find the Battle.net folder there just delete that enuf) kuching!!!!!
angeluslee
Jan 11 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:33 PM) Yes bro Kuching. Hehehe.
TSmfl
Jan 11 2013, 09:49 PM
oh~ okok~~ i will give it a try~! thanks~
angeluslee
Jan 11 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(mfl @ Jan 11 2013, 09:49 PM) oh~ okok~~ i will give it a try~! thanks~ No worry you are welcome hopefully it work.