PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V38, 生生 发发
vampirewong
Jan 14 2013, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(hyp3revo @ Jan 14 2013, 02:37 PM) i wan to change the light bulb.. i can remove the wire but the bulb cant take out.. dunno hw ??? Your bulb is H4 or H7 size? If H7, u can pull the bulb out together with the socket intact, cuz there's no fastening/protection clip like H4 has. Just have to use some strength to pull it out. For small light, u need to turn the socket either clockwise or anti-clock wise... forgotten which way liao... This post has been edited by vampirewong: Jan 14 2013, 02:58 PM
vampirewong
Jan 14 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(hyp3revo @ Jan 14 2013, 03:00 PM) mine is H7.. so just pull it out? no have pin 1 oh? i dare not pull.. scare it putus -.- My experience is just pull from the socket. Then the bulb came out together with the socket. The stock bulb attached to the socket damn ketat. If you worry, take a mirror to intai the bulb kaki area once you remove the socket. You should get an idea how the bulb fits to the headlamp. Try the driver side headlamp. That one should give you more clearance for your hand to do the job.
vampirewong
Jan 14 2013, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 14 2013, 03:36 PM) Hi. bro... IINM above is 4BLMs only....? There's still a locking pin 4H7 bulbs of FLs & FLXs....  For H7 bulbs, Bro...? Are yu sure...?  The locking pin I'm referring to is those available in H4 or H3. If you have change H4 (e.g. Maiwee headlamp) or H3 (FL/FLX spotlight) before, you'll know what I'm referring to. However, I don't find this locking pin in H7. H7 has locking pin but they are located at the round edges of the bulb base. Update: This is the lock pin I was referring to which H4 or H3 headlamp has. H7 headlamp doesn't has this lock pin. This post has been edited by vampirewong: Jan 14 2013, 03:49 PM
vampirewong
Jan 14 2013, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 14 2013, 03:55 PM) Yup, Bro...that's the spring clip for H4... Me hv removed such lamps b4 eg in ole gen Sagas... So for H7 in FL/FLX, pin not used 2lock bulb base in H/Lamp or reflector body?  In H7, the lock pin is located here (shown in red arrow)
vampirewong
Jan 14 2013, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(hyp3revo @ Jan 14 2013, 04:11 PM) so the pin is like H4 like that 1 push to unlock or nd push all 3 together? No, the pin is not like H4 and it does not has the lock pin like H4 has. I can't find a pic to show how the pin looks like. I'll try to find, if found I'll post it here...
vampirewong
Jan 14 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(hyp3revo @ Jan 14 2013, 04:11 PM) so the pin is like H4 like that 1 push to unlock or nd push all 3 together? Hi, you need to use some imagination here. I can't find the exact photo but I think this will do  The red circle part is lock pin located at the hole where you insert the H7 bulb. Light blue circle part is the location of the bulb base once the bulb is fully in and secured by the lock pins. Purple circle part is the location of the bulb head inside the headlamp.
vampirewong
Jan 15 2013, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(haur516 @ Jan 15 2013, 01:37 AM) Saga FL/FLX just tarik the bulb socket only, the bulb will come out, and the T10, no need to rotate it, it's different then BLM, tarik+goyang the wire, the socket will come out My bad about T10 in FLX. haur is right. Removing T10 bulb no need to turn the socket. Too used to turning sockets already... What am I thinking...
vampirewong
Jan 19 2013, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:14 PM) KENOT  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Why ah? Izzit becuz the HU depth length is longer compare with other HU?
vampirewong
Jan 19 2013, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 01:11 AM) vampirewongCan lar  I'm just f***ing with u peeps  See the pictar ady know I managed to stuff a BLM Clarion into a Kimchi ler  Anyway, BiBA oni 1 din. If the FLX HU got aux/in + USB then kenot.if dai dai oso wanto use 2 din player, need a customize facia for the BiBA, which eventually gonna cost more than getting a decent player incar  IC... How about replacing FLX HU with other HU? Can masuk fit fit? Saw someone comment before cannot fully masuk becuz of some metal bars blocking. Really ar?
vampirewong
Jan 23 2013, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 23 2013, 09:56 PM) Spare ones are mini fuse. I blown the big one. Finding ignition cable to tap power.... When potong accidentally tersentuh steering shaft and then.... Pap. Can show which fuse is the ignition fuse ah? I wanna tap that power source for DRL...
vampirewong
Jan 24 2013, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 24 2013, 01:03 AM) open your fusebox then you can see IG Key. 30A square fuse. Can show a pic how does the wire physically tap/tie/connect to the fuse?