131 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Solar Power (FIT, Self-Consumption, Net-Metering), Business and Investment

Krools
post Feb 27 2015, 05:26 PM

189 posts

What the model no? u just can google for the datasheet.
sciguy
post Feb 28 2015, 12:06 AM

62 posts

Am using Canadian Solar + SMA for my 12kWp system in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah bought from Ditrolic Solar. Archived max 63kWh this week. As long as sunny day cincai can go beyond 60kWh.

Thinking to apply for my other house
billyboy
post Feb 28 2015, 10:28 AM

2,181 posts

5.25 hours a day. Very very good ! Wow ! T was told annual average is 3.9 hours.

QUOTE(sciguy @ Feb 28 2015, 12:06 AM)
Am using Canadian Solar + SMA for my 12kWp system in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah bought from Ditrolic Solar. Archived max 63kWh this week. As long as sunny day cincai can go beyond 60kWh.

Thinking to apply for my other house
tuboflard
post Feb 28 2015, 03:51 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Feb 27 2015, 05:20 PM)
i'm using a 12kw inverter SMA....do you know what is the max it can go? ie how much over and above 12kw?

i heard that adding panels is a Criminal Offence (ie go to jail) however i suspect some are doing it.....
I'm not so sure about the criminal aspects of adding more solar panels to generate more power output.

From what I recall from the FIT agreement, your system is assigned to generate a specific amount of power e.g. 4kW or 12kW. I think they also give an small allowance (I saw that my max output is 4.2kW).

My system cannot output up to 4.2kW or even 4kW at peak capacity.

So if I add more panels to generate up to 4kW or even 4.2kW, I don't seem to see any problem with that.

I could be totally wrong on this.

Perhaps some service provider or party involved in the FIT process can enlighten us.
avereng
post Feb 28 2015, 11:59 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(tuboflard @ Feb 28 2015, 03:51 PM)
I'm not so sure about the criminal aspects of adding more solar panels to generate more power output.

From what I recall from the FIT agreement, your system is assigned to generate a specific amount of power e.g. 4kW or 12kW. I think they also give an small allowance (I saw that my max output is 4.2kW).

My system cannot output up to 4.2kW or even 4kW at peak capacity.

So if I add more panels to generate up to 4kW or even 4.2kW, I don't seem to see any problem with that.

I could be totally wrong on this.

Perhaps some service provider or party involved in the FIT process can enlighten us.
In your FiAH cert, there is installed capacity stated in the cert. So, you shall not amend the installed capacity.
Of coz, you can replace faulty panel
shagalot
post Mar 1 2015, 11:13 AM

328 posts

Yes, in the FIAH cert, we declare the yearly capacity that we are producing, and we are paid based on that. If you produce more (>110%), you will be paid based on prevailing displacement rate, here is the new REPPAnew REPPA.

© The above price in Clause 5.2(b) shall be fixed throughout the Term of this
Agreement, except when:8
(i) the Feed-in Approval Holder sells and delivers and the Distribution
Licensee purchases and accepts any Metered Renewable Energy in
a Contract Year in excess of the Declared Annual Availability of
such Contract Year, in which case the Feed-in Approval Holder
shall instead by paid by the Distribution Licensee:
(aa) a price equivalent to the prevailing displaced cost for any
Metered Renewable Energy in excess of the Declared
Annual Availability up to the Maximum Metered Renewable
Energy; and
(bb) a price as may be mutually agreed between the Parties and
approved by the Authority for any Metered Renewable
Energy in excess of the Maximum Metered Renewable
Energy.

Anyone know what's the current prevailing displacement rate?
avereng
post Mar 1 2015, 02:37 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(shagalot @ Mar 1 2015, 11:13 AM)
Yes, in the FIAH cert, we declare the yearly capacity that we are producing, and we are paid based on that. If you produce more (>110%), you will be paid based on prevailing displacement rate, here is the new REPPAnew REPPA.
Anyone know what's the current prevailing displacement rate?
You can check the DC rate in your invoice, RM0.31
shagalot
post Mar 1 2015, 02:59 PM

328 posts

Thanks... I have not received my first invoice. I understand with this first invoice we can apply for TNB online account? Correct?
tuboflard
post Mar 1 2015, 03:55 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(avereng @ Feb 28 2015, 11:59 PM)
In your FiAH cert, there is installed capacity stated in the cert. So, you shall not amend the installed capacity.
Of coz, you can replace faulty panel
Checked my cert. It does say installed capacity is 4kW.

But it does NOT state the number of panels installed.

And the no. of panels actually installed currently cannot hit the 4kW capacity.

So I am just wondering if I can add more panels to produce more electricity to come close of the 4KW capacity we are allocated.

After all there are known losses from conversion from DC to AC to feed into the grid, loss due to resistance in wires. etc.
shagalot
post Mar 1 2015, 05:22 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(tuboflard @ Mar 1 2015, 03:55 PM)
Checked my cert. It does say installed capacity is 4kW.

But it does NOT state the number of panels installed.

And the no. of panels actually installed currently cannot hit the 4kW capacity.

So I am just wondering if I can add more panels to produce more electricity to come close of the 4KW capacity we are allocated.

After all there are known losses from conversion from DC to AC to feed into the grid, loss due to resistance in wires. etc.
You currently have 16panels? 1 panel = 250W, 4kwp = 4000/250 = 16 panels. At the end of the day, its not the # of panels that count, its the declared annual value in your FIAH. Item H in your FIAH is the declared value. So, irregardless your installed capacity(4kwp), you are lock by Item H.

What you can do is this...
1. Check what is your Annual value of Item H.
2. Are you currently producing close to this value?
3. If not, then you can consider do like what you said. But you need to check with your provided on the legality.
4. If you are already meeting your Item H values, then there is no point pursuing this further as excess capacity will only be paid prevailing displacement cost at the moment.

This post has been edited by shagalot: Mar 1 2015, 05:26 PM
tuboflard
post Mar 1 2015, 08:21 PM

99 posts

Yups got 16 panels of 250W on my roof.

Not producing above the Declared Annual Availability (DAA).

DAA for 2014 was 5,958 kWh but only 5248.15kWh generated.

Or only 88% of the DAA generated.

Theorectically, can add another 2 more 250W panels on my roof to come close to the DAA for 2014.
avereng
post Mar 3 2015, 11:06 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(tuboflard @ Mar 1 2015, 08:21 PM)
Yups got 16 panels of 250W on my roof.

Not producing above the Declared Annual Availability (DAA).

DAA for 2014 was 5,958 kWh but only 5248.15kWh generated.

Or only 88% of the DAA generated.

Theorectically, can add another 2 more 250W panels on my roof to come close to the DAA for 2014.
Technically, the cert stated "installed capacity" means 4kW for your case.
If you add more panel to archive DAA, technically your "installed capacity" is more than stated in cert.
billyboy
post Mar 3 2015, 11:46 AM

2,181 posts

WARNING !! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Renewable Energy Act 2011

Section 22

Dishonest Use

Any person who in any manner dishonestly generates electricity from a renewable energy source ...

- maximum fine of RM1mn, and/or jail term not exceeding 5 years

criminal offence

Krools
post Mar 3 2015, 02:51 PM

189 posts

Any lawyer that can comment on this?? smile.gif

the 4kwh that we installed is not producing 4kwh...
add some more panel to achieved that 4kwh only... hehe

4kwh x 98% efficiency - (% on roof angle n orientation)= 3.3kwh at max...
technically we didn't install panel with capability of 4kwh... tongue.gif
QUOTE(billyboy @ Mar 3 2015, 11:46 AM)
WARNING !!  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

Renewable Energy Act 2011

Section 22

Dishonest Use

Any person who in any manner dishonestly generates electricity from a renewable energy source ...

- maximum fine of RM1mn, and/or jail term not exceeding 5 years
criminal offence
billyboy
post Mar 3 2015, 03:01 PM

2,181 posts

what is your upside?

what is your downside?

figure it out yourself.....
Krools
post Mar 3 2015, 03:19 PM

189 posts

technically right, morally wrong? hahaha
mgs_ms
post Mar 4 2015, 12:20 AM

Hi There..

I am interested into this system.. Is it still open? (Can't access SEDA webpage. Poor internet here).
Can any of you recommend good contractor/services provider?

Kindly share with me. PM

Thanks all..
abcstop
post Mar 4 2015, 02:43 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(shagalot @ Mar 1 2015, 02:59 PM)
Thanks... I have not received my first invoice. I understand with this first invoice we can apply for TNB online account? Correct?
you are also 2014's customer? what did you installer said?
avereng
post Mar 4 2015, 04:00 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(abcstop @ Mar 4 2015, 02:43 PM)
You can go to TNB website and look for Contact Us. In Contact Us page, you will find Live Chat.
Through Live Chat, you can get your PV account number. Then, go to TNB eservice website to register your account.
Finally, you can log in to view and download your monthly invoice
shagalot
post Mar 5 2015, 09:27 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(abcstop @ Mar 4 2015, 02:43 PM)
I just spoke with my installer and he said to wait for the first invoice to get the Acc number, then can apply.

131 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:34 PM