6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Directd ! Very Bad Service!, About my Story and Directd

directd
post Jan 11 2013, 05:38 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 11 2013, 02:11 PM)
i dont understand what's the problem with that?

we add new policy that kicks in on the date the new policy is introduced. if you get new receipt or reprinted receipt of course it shows you the new one policy but doesnt means it applies to you.

it's not just negative. earlier last year we introduce 18 months warranty to all brandstar set purchased starting 1 jan 2012. those that bought on 31 dec 2011 is not entitle for it, even the re printed receipt shows warranty is 18 months. that is why, there is date and time of reprinted receipt at the bottom of the page as indicator.

this forum is Lowyat.net, one of the most popular IT forum here in malaysia. i expected forumers here are smarter than this.
SUSPip_Squeak
post Jan 11 2013, 05:42 PM

I rike the powderful engerdish.
ate
post Jan 11 2013, 05:50 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(directd @ Jan 11 2013, 05:38 PM)
this forum is Lowyat.net, one of the most popular IT forum here in malaysia. i expected forumers here are smarter than this.
SO YOU ARE SAYING LOWYATERS ARE C2PID?

I BOYCOTT UR SHOP FOREVER END OF STORY
cfa28
post Jan 11 2013, 06:01 PM

4,829 posts

I don't understand what you mean by "Reprinted Receipt'. The Contract was done and the Receipt with T&C Printed say on 1 Jan 2012. 6-mth later, customer comes with Warranty issue and gives you the Original Receipt.

I do hope that when you mean new Receipt, you are not misplacing / destroying / throwing away the original receipt and replacing with a new receipt with new T&C cos the Nice Way to say that is amending the Terms of an Agreed Contact unilateral. Its considered to be illegal and your customers CAN challenge you one day but here in Malaysia, most of us just prefer not to make too much of an issue.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 11 2013, 06:22 PM
slayersssss
post Jan 11 2013, 06:46 PM

66 posts

beli jangan tak beli

This post has been edited by slayersssss: Jan 11 2013, 06:47 PM
KannaSai1
post Jan 12 2013, 11:22 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 11 2013, 03:32 PM)
Wah..All ss15 seller also mafia liao kah haha.. really got no idea of this case..so far I dun kena RMA or claiming warranty to directd b4..  blush.gif ..But one thing for sure, they are cheap
long time did not go to ss15 to buy phone.
do come accross nice shop sellers b4.
andrewtho
post Jan 12 2013, 11:30 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Lucky I didn't buy from Directd.
KannaSai1
post Jan 12 2013, 11:32 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(directd @ Jan 9 2013, 05:30 PM)
monkeybar,

i already inform you everything but you dont want to cooperate with us to locate you in our cctv to proof your conversation with our staff..

let's play a healthy competition.. focus on your business to everyone can expand together. the market is big enough for all of us smile.gif
to others,

some of you might had bad experience with us, some might have better or good experience. whatever it is, thousand apologize to all of you. but dont you guys think that all happened are just a matter of expectation?

sometimes customer unsatisfy because have to wait so long for their turns?
due to our policy that doesnt allow phone to be opened and tested?
due to our business policy that all price selling are at fixed price?

i admit sometimes the staffs make mistakes, but it's really a tough situation for our staff..  when they serve one customer well. have a laugh, share some tips n etc, the next customers in line make face due to long waiting. so our customer have to cut it short.
some customers insist on testing the phone, even our staff said it's not possible..

believe me, there is pros n cons for this. cons is yes you cant see the phone. but you can always have a look at retail RRP outlet. the pros is, you are guaranteed be the first to use the phone. this is what we want to make sure, that most normal shops cant offer. you go buy even s3 original at those kiosk or normal shop sometimes the phone has been switched on, tested by many people. is this what you want?

we have to think in a broader way, that might hurts some of you. we always put priority in stuffs we are selling. and we want to make sure our customer satisfy with the products, then with our service.

regarding the receipt, we change our policy from time to time, it's already explained yet still got some people raised that again. i dont think we are like government need to propose a policy at parliament before get approval..

again, sorry for all the offensive statements, but having empathy is important so that we know what is our right, and what is others.

tq
i think u need to re-train your sales personals.
look not all are professional .
if your sales person think the customer dun look keen to buy, he should excuse himself and approach to other customers. no ignore them.
look like your business still doing good without it as well. it's good for u.

as your pm, i m not your competitor. lucky i am not as well. lol.

i come here with a good will only. hope everyone is happy in here.

cheers.

KannaSai1
post Jan 12 2013, 11:35 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 12 2013, 11:30 AM)
Lucky I didn't buy from Directd.
i always bought from forumer sellers like apis,fazli77,mr lai, ken6828 etc....
those big shops like directd etc still dun have chance to visit.
forumers need to jaga repo. so their service must be above average.
shop , no comment
andrewtho
post Jan 12 2013, 01:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 12 2013, 11:35 AM)
i always bought from forumer sellers like apis,fazli77,mr lai, ken6828 etc....
those big shops like directd etc still dun have chance to visit.
forumers need to jaga repo. so their service must be above average.
shop , no comment
True. I bought my Note 2 from those Samsung Authorized dealer. Quite okay. Forummers I will only buy from reputable ones to be safe notworthy.gif
rafaismycat
post Jan 12 2013, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(monkeybar @ Jan 9 2013, 07:56 AM)
VERY BAD ATTITUDE SELLER !!!
tell you guys a story~
today i when to thier shop at subang was back from working place~
when i was asking about a phone brand you guy know what happen ??!??
Seller : Can i help you?
Me : Can i ask galaxy price black and white
Seller : White 1198, Black 1148
Me : the price very differents between ? Oh~
Seller : yeah~
Me : can i ask 1 more time white how much 1198?
Seller : ...
Me : got add anything~?
Seller : No add things~ YOU DONT WANNA BUY OSO NEVERMIND!!!
Me : ??? ( what happen to him? ) shakehead.gif
Me : YOU take 1 Black for me i wanna BUY!!! (i was angry)  mad.gif
Seller : CASH OR CREDIT CARD???
Me : CASH!!!
(That "FAT BOY With Bad Eye peas" ! Bad Attitude" go inside STOCK find for me )
After he came out !!!
Sell : NO STOCK !!!

i wear like normal he told i no money Buy PHONE !!!
and SAID !!! ~ YOU DONT WANNA BUY OSO NEVERMIND!!!
Then i when to other shop buy !!!
S3... this kind of ppl ! better dont buy with him !!!

Really said !!! if phone expensive abit i oso can give !!! if good on service !

This is my experince on Directd Seller... what yours???
u guy can shared some experince to other buyer at here !!!
about them !!!
thankyou and good luck guys!!! Cheer!!!  smile.gif
What u mean by this question? "Me : can i ask 1 more time white how much 1198?"
fared isa
post Jan 12 2013, 01:56 PM

139 posts

directd suck, i had bad experience with them also in the past. Last time I wanna buy s3, checked the price at mudah, saw that directd offer the cheapest price, call them to confirm the price, they said its true, then i went straight to their shop from shah alam, when i arrived. ask them again the price, its not the same anymore! Luckily i already printscreen the price from the ad in mudah, show it to them their own ad, only then they said okay, thats the price. Then i said i wanna buy, the staff went inside to take the phone, but he came out empty handed, suddenly said they out of stock, asked me to come back later when stock arrived. i really pissed off that time. Waste my time, energy and etc! And I have to admit the staff there were a bit rude.
Lucifer
post Jan 12 2013, 03:00 PM

398 posts

I see that DirectD himself is monitoring this thread ~ I have something to spit out as well.
He himself might have some memories about this Galaxy Nexus I bought,
because that day I bought it at RM 2899(should be around this, it's December year 2011),
2 hours later I saw that his so called "DirectD Samsung Store" thread edited with price around 2599-2699.
"Okay~.jpg" I thought. Bad luck start at Jan 21 2012, I remember that date very clearly because Jan 22 is CNY's eve.
What happened that night was that I'm using Bluetooth headset talking with GF, playing Mythical defense, and charging at the same time for around 1-2 hours.
The phone is quite hot to touch, and my fingers is very uncomfortable touch the screen, little did I know that it is extremely dangerous for phones to be so hot.
The next morning, my "still charging" Galaxy Nexus is only at 40% battery, and I still have to work, rush to open shop, get charger with me, battery pack with me, and start "fixing" as I know how.
First, drain battery, power off, recharge while power off. 4 hours later, phone refuse to boot, says no battery.
"Okay~.jpg" again I thought.

On next working day of DirectD subang store, I called them, asked about this, they say bring them the phone, should be around Jan 25-28.
After explaining what happened, since my phone doesn't boot and they have to hear my grandfather story, they finally managed to get another Galaxy Nexus's battery to test mine.
The guy that entertain me, upon booting my phone, looking at it for like 5 sec, and tell me with a hint of joy "oh boss, your phone root already lah, no warranty liao"
Long story short, 3 weeks, 2 visits, plenty of phone calls between me and their technician, I have decided not to repair, and leave it as a brick on my desk to remind myself, not to ever buy AP phone anymore.

DirectD, I do understand that on a business point of view, phones that you give out warranty, repair bills is on you.
You have to try and do all you can to reject RMA, legally, to protect your profits.
And since that we are in "Bolehland", we as consumer have less legal protection against this type of abuse compared to UK or US.

What I'm pissed off about, is that your "boys" is not suitable to handle your RMA customer in the face, they have no respect whatsoever towards customer.
Another thing is about Samsung, I'm just doing what they advertise on whatever media they can, bluetooth, 3d games, charging and more, yet the phone breaks, disappointing.

On another matter just for the sake of comparision.
HTC One X, with a lot of problems, HTC even announce that they are sorry for the wireless antenna issue (which is also bluetooth antenna).
I have personally sent mine for warranty, 2 times, both times rooted, yet they change a new one for me, not repair mind you (a 3rd time is coming soon, wireless antenna issue again)
I believe that even if you have bought HTC OneX from DirectD, he have to bear the repair cost of those wireless antennas, and he is doing "repairs", not changing a new one for you.
This is the difference of customer service between an AP set and local set.

TLDR: DirectD's subang store customer service sucks, true story~
billygoh
post Jan 12 2013, 03:14 PM

1,606 posts

almost bought a phone from directd last time..
King_Hector
post Jan 12 2013, 03:28 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(directd @ Jan 11 2013, 05:38 PM)
i dont understand what's the problem with that?

we add new policy that kicks in on the date the new policy is introduced. if you get new receipt or reprinted receipt of course it shows you the new one policy but doesnt means it applies to you.

it's not just negative. earlier last year we introduce 18 months warranty to all brandstar set purchased starting 1 jan 2012. those that bought on 31 dec 2011 is not entitle for it, even the re printed receipt shows warranty is 18 months. that is why, there is date and time of reprinted receipt at the bottom of the page as indicator.

All business must be profitable to survive.
But must not be greedy. Or not, one day u will pokai.

Free advice to @directd
For long term business, spend some time to send ur staff for good manners class, sales training, etc
AdisonMak
post Jan 12 2013, 03:43 PM

168 posts

"oh boss, your phone root already lah, no warranty liao"

bolded one apa maksud? srry for dumb question... my knowledge towards phone is very low tahap gaban.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Jan 12 2013, 03:43 PM
super_evil_alien
post Jan 14 2013, 02:36 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Jan 12 2013, 03:43 PM)
bolded one apa maksud? srry for dumb question... my knowledge towards phone is very low tahap gaban.
Gaining access to the internal file system.You can use the access to install custom kernel or ROM.Some phone show some sign at boot screen showing that it's running custom rom.That's how some shopkeeper find it.
Honestly majority of the ori handset repair center don't even care whether you're rooted or not.If you root & install custom rom sometimes they just close 1 eye & repair it FOC.
IMO rooting & using custom kernel/os should not void warranty.Pushing the hardware like excessive OC or something like that is reasonable cause to void warranty.
This is the first seller that know who really against the rooting.
UnifiAgent
post Jan 14 2013, 07:32 AM

82 posts

DIRECTD staff is good at lying. I bought the very first 2g iphone from directd last time. That time the 16gb 2g iphone just released. I called them to confirm before I go to their. Once I reached there they told me it's out of stock for the 16gb and they asked me to get the 8gb instead. I said ok since I don't need that much space. Then when the staff went in and look for the phone I heard his boss was whispering something to him and then he came out empty handed and tell me no stock. Then he asked me to come back tomorrow and promised to give me free gift below RM200 or RM300 I can't remember. I returned the next day and bought the iphone then I ask for the free gift the staff tell me only screen protecter left. Ask me to take one and leave. Seriously fark him.
f1br3opt1c
post Jan 14 2013, 08:24 AM

654 posts

I have bought from DirectD a Blackberry Playbook and Blackberry Torch before. Also few other deals with him for my friends too. So far all good and he is very friendly so its funny to see many complains against him.

Also i remember once when i was in his shop and his worker (one girl) entertain customer a bit rude and he scolded her in chinese saying treat customers well as they are our business..

Maybe shouldn't blame a whole business just because of 1 sour staff. Coming from a retail business owner, nowadays very hard to find good staff..
myva
post Jan 14 2013, 08:50 AM

18 posts

dont be shock when distributor cincai more LC than this.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.0170sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:06 AM