6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 11 2013, 04:53 PM)
i must try it!!!! i can only stand 3 hours only with monx ....ARRRhhhhrr sudah xboleh tahan  sweat.gif
try perseus 31.2 ?  brows.gif
i thk i will stick with stock kernel first this time......sudah takut  sweat.gif
thx again btw~

Wa....over 1gb....biggest rom ever ..LOL
Very big ah? All my ROM is more than 1GB. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 11 2013, 05:09 PM)
after update to 4.1.2

battery life seem longer or back to normal.....

previously drain quite fast.....maybe install too many junk...

what the different in version 4.1.2
People were saying that 4.1.2 drains battery much faster than 4.1.1.
Yours is the other way round. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 11 2013, 05:19 PM)
oh izzit?

from 8am till now my phone still got 60%
Yes, I also experience the draining issue. smile.gif

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 11 2013, 05:20 PM)
anyone know how to edit the multi view? i mean can i add something on it like whatsapp?
You can do this if you root your phone and can use Multi-Window Control to do that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 11 2013, 05:27 PM
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 11 2013, 05:27 PM)
no la ...i hv tried wanam,monx all also around 950mb....
Flashed holo free theme too ?
aiyaaaaaaaaa...stuck at 961mb....=______________=
redownload again~ sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I think I did flash too but don't know how to enable it or it is already enabled. laugh.gif
Luckily I have dev. host premium link. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 11 2013, 05:32 PM)
i totally 4got note 2 got mutliview ady...... sweat.gif
Once I start using SwipePad, I seldom use MultiWindows anymore, used to love it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 11 2013, 05:32 PM)
haha too bad....how fast it drain?

2 days back be4 i update to 4.1.2, my battery like 8am to 2pm. left 50%
huh need to root? dont know how leh...
The stock one still acceptable, but once you flash to other fancy custom ROMs, you could see it drain very drastically. Every 3 minutes 1%, you do the math. tongue.gif That happened to one of my encounters. laugh.gif
But now on another ROM, I'm very happy with it. biggrin.gif

Er, rooting is very easy only. Front page has the guide. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 11 2013, 05:39 PM)
swipepad ? not yet try  XD....i just go youtube and see the demo....looks cool, can set to launch camera using swipepad ?
Can, can launch all sorts of apps. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 11 2013, 05:43 PM)
I'll try with Allshare when I get some time, and let you guys know the experience.
I used that when I shared it on HDTV via MHL. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jan 11 2013, 05:49 PM)
I didn't really use multiview, as the screen is quite small for multi view, but Pop-Up browser is very good, when need to open link in apps, just choose popup browser and can browser while keeping the apps open (tho some apps doesn't support it and pause)
This I agree, Pop-Up browser is like a Godsend in FB app. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 05:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 11 2013, 05:57 PM)
2nd time DL Romow extreme ...still stuck at 95%++ ....zzzZZZZzzz
this is my FATE !!! MY DESTINY !!!!!!
Why is that so bad?
Dev. Host is not reliable actually...
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 06:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 11 2013, 05:58 PM)
just install and try it....really very convenient and nice...thx for sharing Sis~ notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Someone shared this here in the early days of Note II, forgot who but I really love this app.
Even my sister loves it too. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 06:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jan 11 2013, 06:08 PM)
nice app! didn't even know such convenient app exist.

Yes, I just basically swapped my apps every time in LRT.
From FB to WhatsApp to Browsers. It is so convenient. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 06:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 06:24 PM)
Where where? I wan to try hehe
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...d.android&hl=en
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 07:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 11 2013, 07:42 PM)
Strange, it doesn't show any alerts from Note 2 thread hmm.gif
I think it still hasn't incorporated to mobile version.
Again, I'm using desktop version on my Note II too. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 07:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 11 2013, 07:53 PM)
Evening!
Desktop version on phone? In horizontal view? Because I found it to be too small.
(skrin besar, nak lagi besar) doh.gif
Vertical, I have never liked my phone in horizontal unless watching video. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 08:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 11 2013, 08:00 PM)
My, such sharp eyes you have.....
Sorry to say I don't. laugh.gif Very bad eye sight actually. tongue.gif
So I always enlarge the wording in my Note II, keep pinching out. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 08:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 11 2013, 08:07 PM)
If I browse using Note 2, it's in Mobile Version..
You can change to desktop version, in case you don't know. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 10:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:54 PM)
U mobile use maxis tower, maxis currently upgrading to lte. So think by urself.. hehe
U Mobile is using its own tower for 3G and above.
For 2G only will ride on Maxis.
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 10:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 10:55 PM)
Is it true? Oww.. didnt know..
Yes, being a latecomer into the telco business.
They weren't granted with any 2G licence, so they have to rent from other telcos.
Been years on Celcom and only last year 2H changed to Maxis.
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:10 PM)
actually, u mobile 3G also uses maxis 3G in places where is does not have coverage.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...07&sec=business
"In the outskirts where 3G services are not available, customers maintain use of the 2G domestic roaming partnership with Maxis."
Did I misread anything? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 11 2013, 11:13 PM
fruitie
post Jan 12 2013, 03:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

Sorry to hear that Noobi3. Haiz. Must be a terrible day...

But at least you escaped unhurt, take care. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2013, 03:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 12 2013, 03:25 PM)
Just got my brand new charger as a replacement from Samsung service center in Pandan Indah, I must say that this service center provides good customer services although their shop doesn't looks like the an authorized service center but they do provide top notch services, very less queue, went there straight away talk to their CS then fill in form and hand over my charger for them to test and inform me to collect my phone in an hour time, within an hour they called me and go to collect my new charger. Everything done in less than an hour, I do highly recommend you to go over this service center instead of the lowyat one, I have been to lowyat samsung service center twice to warranty my spen, first time i went just waiting my number to be called already took me nearly 2 hours, and quotes me 3 weeks to collect my new spen, went to the second time as the spen issue again, and also took me nearly 2 hours to just wait for my number to be called, but the second time i get my spen on the spot as they do have stock. So which you think is the best choice, I guess you should know it by now.  tongue.gif
Haha. I knew it because I went to this service centre too though it doesn't look that pleasant from outside. But heck, I can't be bothered when I wasn't given the deserved treatment in LYP SC. I went there 3 times without getting my charger changed.

I just needed to go to Pandan Indah branch one time, and got it changed on the spot.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0531sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:10 PM