129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

arslow
post Jan 10 2013, 01:09 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 10 2013, 01:03 AM)
Then plenty of smartphone users have a meaningless phone leh. That is the practical reality....eh,....so many people getting on without knowing the meaning of root....life....possibilities to be unlocked...
most smartphone users are missing out on so much sad.gif
but as long as they are happy with the phone and can tell the whole world that they are currently on the loo at One Utama Shopping Centre with all sort of check in app, I guess its fine tongue.gif
joytest
post Jan 10 2013, 01:12 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 10 2013, 01:09 AM)
most smartphone users are missing out on so much sad.gif
but as long as they are happy with the phone and can tell the whole world that they are currently on the loo at One Utama Shopping Centre with all sort of check in app, I guess its fine tongue.gif
Mass Narcissism I say. Meaningless.
ahchong5131
post Jan 10 2013, 01:13 AM

hi,

can recommend me a free powerful APP for playing APE CUE, FLAC and WAV song?? thx~
joytest
post Jan 10 2013, 01:14 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ahchong5131 @ Jan 10 2013, 01:13 AM)
hi,

can recommend me a free powerful APP for playing APE CUE, FLAC and WAV song??  thx~
Uncle Google knows the answer !!!
XeactorZ
post Jan 10 2013, 01:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

all go watch samsung ces day 2 keynote ??
arslow
post Jan 10 2013, 01:26 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 10 2013, 01:22 AM)
all go watch samsung ces day 2 keynote ??
Exynos5 octa!!! in s4??!!! drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 10 2013, 01:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 10 2013, 01:26 AM)
Exynos5 octa!!! in s4??!!! drool.gif
normally
8 cores
shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 10 2013, 01:27 AM
joytest
post Jan 10 2013, 01:28 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 10 2013, 01:27 AM)
normally
8 cores
shakehead.gif
4 big, 4 small
XeactorZ
post Jan 10 2013, 01:31 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

no matter how good samsung also don't want release the exynos source code to developer =_=''
waveweaver
post Jan 10 2013, 01:34 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

There goes Sony Xperia Z...here comes SGS4 with Exynos Octa doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 10 2013, 01:38 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

wonder the exynos 5 octa will drain battery or not although it stated lowest power consumption, but 8 cores shakehead.gif
samsung version intel core i7 on phone and tablet ??
joytest
post Jan 10 2013, 01:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 10 2013, 01:38 AM)
wonder the exynos 5 octa will drain battery or not although it stated lowest power consumption, but 8 cores shakehead.gif
samsung version intel core i7 on phone and tablet ??
I read some article yesterday that was pretty heavy into testing and graphs of power consumption. The conclusion was that Intel has managed to squeeze real good power efficiency into its new 22nm chips, and is actually giving ARM(Exynos,Krait etc) a run for its money.

If Intel gets the game together, we can all have Core i5++ in our phones 3 years down the road.

BTW did you mean "versus" instead of "version" ?

8 cores in ARM is not equal to 8 cores in Intel.
tot31
post Jan 10 2013, 01:47 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 10 2013, 01:34 AM)
There goes Sony Xperia Z...here comes SGS4 with Exynos Octa doh.gif
I thought that quad is the limit for now but it seems that the race ain't over. octa cores wow really overkill but heck my PC ram also has 24GB.... laugh.gif drool.gif laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 10 2013, 01:48 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

joytest
now the intel core i7 in computer is 8 cores mar
and the exynos 5 octa also got 8 cores
that why I said samsung version core i7 for mobile (phone and tablet)
get it ?

btw now talking about ssd, can go sleep already
Noobi3
post Jan 10 2013, 01:49 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 10 2013, 01:47 AM)
I thought that quad is the limit for now but it seems that the race ain't over. octa cores wow really overkill but heck my PC ram also has 24GB....  laugh.gif drool.gif  laugh.gif
niceeeeeeeeeeee rclxms.gif
joytest
post Jan 10 2013, 01:54 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 10 2013, 01:48 AM)
joytest
now the intel core i7 in computer is 8 cores mar
and the exynos 5 octa also got 8 cores
that why I said samsung version <of> core i7 for mobile (phone and tablet)
get it ?

btw now talking about ssd, can go sleep already
There...you needed a preposition...
FaezFarhan
post Jan 10 2013, 03:54 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Been trying to update via OTA for 2 days already sad.gif
toottut89
post Jan 10 2013, 04:28 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 10 2013, 03:54 AM)
just dl from sammobile and update via pc odin, even a noob like me did it. why not you? smile.gif
haki
post Jan 10 2013, 07:18 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 10 2013, 03:54 AM)
U need a stable and very good internet connection to update via OTA...
antt00
post Jan 10 2013, 08:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

For those that are unaware, there is a high possibility of the SDS in our Note 2 as we uses the same emmc chip as S3 and most probably the same firmware. I know for sure mine is the exact chip n firmware that is causing the SDS in S3. So awaiting for andrei to implement the same fix into his kernel most probably tomorow.

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:09 PM