[Project] Balrog, Moving to watercooling world...

gxthelord
post Oct 13 2013, 02:26 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

despite no dlsr those are still some awesome photos.. Really nice to see the final. Just one thing, modding the ssd? o_O! Can't wait to see it! ^^
gxthelord
post Feb 8 2014, 06:39 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

wahh as usual~! Amazing job from aswen! biggrin.gif Btw mind I asking u for ur SP120 on the front, u removed the washer behind it and just leave it like that for easy cleaning?
gxthelord
post Feb 9 2014, 12:40 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 9 2014, 12:13 AM)
What washer? You mean the coil there? I just pop the fan blades & clean the radiator. Once done, just pop it back in...
yaya~ usually we remove the blade need to pop out behind first to take out the small washer and o-ring right. Means those u never put back o ? biggrin.gif Good idea ehhh xD
gxthelord
post Feb 9 2014, 12:46 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 9 2014, 12:46 AM)
Oh no, corsair fans are using magnets. Just pull the blades with a bit of force & it will come out automatically.
what?? serious??!! Wait Imma take my SP120 try! Haha
gxthelord
post Feb 9 2014, 01:00 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 9 2014, 12:49 AM)
Yeah, some of the fans might require more force to remove. Just make sure you hold the back for those that are harder to remove.
okay~~ it is held together quite tight dun dare to push it some more scared it break doh.gif

0.0235sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:34 PM