12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 8MB, anyone tried it yet?

TSsyawal286
post Jan 8 2013, 08:36 PM, updated 12y ago

104 posts

was wandering in fb and saw this ad.. http://www.tm.com.my/ap/personal/internet/...broadband1.aspx
first time saw that package... so im assuming its new... have anyone lucky enough to try that package?
im currently using streamyx 4mb.. downloading files from seedbox can get speed up to 800kb..
if anyone used the 8mb connection.. tell me about the speed.. thinking about upgrading..
ken120
post Jan 8 2013, 10:18 PM

206 posts

can't apply for it..." the selected plan not available" cry.gif cry.gif
mexz
post Jan 9 2013, 12:05 AM

26 posts

better call tm to confirm if this this plan is available since it's pretty new..
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 02:23 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Weird, I thought tm wanted to switch the streamyx service to unifi.. why would the created a new 8mb plan then? But fuxx off streamyx, my area dun even support 2mb n 4mb package, let alone will the 8mb.
fallen_angel91
post Jan 9 2013, 03:04 AM

707 posts

how much this monthly cost for 8mb?
johnlth93
post Jan 9 2013, 03:45 AM

1,162 posts

i heard only available where unifi are no available
razuryza
post Jan 9 2013, 07:11 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

cannot access the link

fake site? lol
pisanq
post Jan 9 2013, 09:56 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(syawal286 @ Jan 8 2013, 08:36 PM)
was wandering in fb and saw this ad.. http://www.tm.com.my/ap/personal/internet/...broadband1.aspx
first time saw that package... so im assuming its new... have anyone lucky enough to try that package?
im currently using streamyx 4mb.. downloading files from seedbox can get speed up to 800kb..
if anyone used the 8mb connection.. tell me about the speed.. thinking about upgrading..
It's amazing if u're using 4Mbps line can get 800kBps download speed. Theoritically u should get below than 4 x 1024 ÷ 8 which is < 512kBps

Anyway this is new package offerred by TM
TSsyawal286
post Jan 9 2013, 02:18 PM

104 posts

called 100... still not available in penang..

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jan 9 2013, 09:56 AM)
It's amazing if u're using 4Mbps line can get 800kBps download speed. Theoritically u should get below than 4 x 1024 ÷ 8 which is < 512kBps

Anyway this is new package offerred by TM
img
managed to get that speed only when downloading from youtube or private server.. other than that.. 500++..
maybe bcos the tm internet facility (dnt know the name of that place) located about 500m from my house.. read somewhere that closer to that place can get faster..
johnlth93
post Jan 9 2013, 03:09 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Jan 9 2013, 03:04 AM)
how much this monthly cost for 8mb?
rm160
Vista-X
post Jan 9 2013, 05:29 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(syawal286 @ Jan 9 2013, 02:18 PM)
called 100... still not available in penang.
It's available in penang. Why call 100 when tm point is 500m away.
abang brother
post Jan 9 2013, 07:29 PM

4,967 posts

Aiyo this one so nice

Sadly my area doesn't even have 2mbps sad.gif
razuryza
post Jan 9 2013, 07:43 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(Vista-X @ Jan 9 2013, 05:29 PM)
tm point and tm internet facility (dnt know the name of that place) is different entity lah
razuryza
post Jan 9 2013, 07:43 PM

5,515 posts

too bad if upload just stuck at 512kbps. they should atleast give 1Mbps lor
TSsyawal286
post Jan 9 2013, 07:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Vista-X @ Jan 9 2013, 05:29 PM)
maybe just in my area thats not available.. seberang jaya..
thats not the tmpoint that located near my house.. its the place where tm manage their internet n phone line.. with the tall telephone tower..
tingalvin
post Jan 9 2013, 07:47 PM

23 posts

any idea what's the upload speed for this? is it still 512kbps or is it 1mbps?
Vista-X
post Jan 9 2013, 09:37 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(syawal286 @ Jan 9 2013, 07:46 PM)
maybe just in my area thats not available.. seberang jaya..
thats not the tmpoint that located near my house.. its the place where tm manage their internet n phone line.. with the tall telephone tower..
IC , but they told me place without Unifi can apply. And also need to check the snr.
hack87
post Jan 10 2013, 01:39 AM

116 posts

Do you know, when TM introduce new plan / package, the staff at TM Point didn't know anything about it. Just like 4 years ago when I went to TM point to upgrade my 1Mbps Streamyx to Home-Hope-Away package, they said the package is not available. Then I called 100 they said, YES I can upgrade! Then I went to TM point again, when they refuse to upgrade, I called 100 and let them talk to the operator. Then I can upgrade. My monthly bill was transferred to celcom (which the package give me 1 celcom sim card with 512kbps speed + 1Mbps streamyx @ RM108/month).

After 2 years and I finish the contract, Celcom suddenly terminate my line, they said I did not pay my bill for 1 month so they terminate. I just don't know why. When I called 100 and asked why my streamyx is still running but not celcom - they did not know because celcom is the one who handle my bill.

Finally I got happy ending which I have 1Mbps streamyx for free. Its been 2 years now. Never paid a penny. I went to TM point and ask about my bill, they said I don't have any outstanding and my account is active. tongue.gif
miezaidin
post Jan 10 2013, 01:56 AM

119 posts

maybe depend some area where did TM upgrade their Cabinet...from "APOLLO" / CRONE / POUYET /....now a day some area using fiber cabinet..such a ZTE/HUAWEI cabinet.....also can call this a METRO-E system....

right me if i'm wrong.....
Alpha_Tay
post Jan 10 2013, 02:26 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,702 posts

upload speed still 512kbps.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:21 AM