134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

ainuddin
post Jan 17 2013, 03:58 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
No hantam la sharing only brother.
ya kah? ok la, everyone has freedom to give opinions right. you also got 920 eh.
weileong
post Jan 17 2013, 03:59 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
No hantam la sharing only brother.
Tot u own Lumia 920 ?
kuroneko0509
post Jan 17 2013, 04:00 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

his unit not yet arrived i believe... test unit already returned
fantasy1989
post Jan 17 2013, 04:04 PM

4,706 posts

anyone tried this before?
http://www.lelong.com.my/litu-diamond-glit...7-01-Sale-I.htm
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2013, 04:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 17 2013, 11:30 AM)
ya lor, i also fedup with this fellow...there are pro and con, and no need keep telling us....

say note 2 battery life good..sure good lar, 3000mah ..how to compare with 920 2000mah...if lumia 920 put 3000mah also good battery life...
U not happy report me. You fed up block me like I said to the rest please don't make your problem become my problem. Show me which part of the rules in lowyat saying I can't compare between phones. You don't sponsor my phones dude.

Before talk please think

It's 4.5inch so logically it consume less battery right
It's processor is dual core should consume less right while note 2 is quad core
Say ram note 2 is 2gb and lumia 920 is 1gb

Don't forget windows phone are only tiles while the other have live wallpaper and widgets.

Lastly I telling this not for u to be fanboy . I tell so ppl know conclusion is up to the person is like I go everywhere ppl ask me about camera I say the nokia camera the best. I don't blindly support brand like you.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 17 2013, 04:09 PM
fantasy1989
post Jan 17 2013, 04:09 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ImbaSteamulation @ Jan 17 2013, 12:29 PM)
I heard people are getting the phone for RM 1900 or less outside Nokia Store  icon_idea.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...44&hl=lumia+920

1790 ..not sure about color
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2013, 04:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jan 17 2013, 03:59 PM)
Tot u own Lumia 920 ?
Review unit return because got problem getting it back on 19

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 17 2013, 04:10 PM
kuroneko0509
post Jan 17 2013, 04:11 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:09 PM)
pretty sure the standard 4 colours.... dun think the rare cyan & grey will got tongue.gif
fantasy1989
post Jan 17 2013, 04:12 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:11 PM)
pretty sure the standard 4 colours.... dun think the rare cyan & grey will got  tongue.gif
this is for sure 1 ...just 1790 seems good deal ..and they claimed it's local ori set ..review for that store i dunno la
weileong
post Jan 17 2013, 04:12 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:10 PM)
Review unit return because got  problem getting it back on 19
Like your review on Previous Nokia models especially on Camera Features and stuffs. smile.gif
rockpoper
post Jan 17 2013, 04:13 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 17 2013, 11:30 AM)
ya lor, i also fedup with this fellow...there are pro and con, and no need keep telling us....

say note 2 battery life good..sure good lar, 3000mah ..how to compare with 920 2000mah...if lumia 920 put 3000mah also good battery life...
My mom S3 battery 2100 mah, can on wifi 24 hours with mobile data on 24 hours, quad core summore, last 2 days without charging with normal usage (Take calls, sms, email, whatsapp, web browing) and with 20~30 useless apps installed. hmm.gif

But lumia cannot. shocking.gif
So this is something Windows Phone user not happy about.

Ok ok, I know someone will say that I should use back android. Windows Users are always like that anyway laugh.gif
fantasy1989
post Jan 17 2013, 04:15 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(rockpoper @ Jan 17 2013, 04:13 PM)
My mom S3 battery 2100 mah, can on wifi 24 hours with mobile data on 24 hours, quad core summore, last 2 days without charging with normal usage (Take calls, sms, email, whatsapp, web browing) and with 20~30 useless apps installed. hmm.gif

But lumia cannot. shocking.gif
So this is something Windows Phone user not happy about.

Ok ok, I know someone will say that I should use back android. Windows Users are always like that anyway laugh.gif
but not me biggrin.gif all platform got pros and cons ...janji u happy cukup biggrin.gif
Hiruka
post Jan 17 2013, 04:16 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:04 PM)
No need la..just let ur Gorilla naked more sexy maa whistling.gif

rockpoper
post Jan 17 2013, 04:17 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:15 PM)
but not me  biggrin.gif all platform got pros and cons ...janji u happy cukup  biggrin.gif
I regret becoming early adopter sad.gif
Should have wait WP to be more stable first.
sevennet
post Jan 17 2013, 04:19 PM

54 posts

just to share some interesting facts with you guys in term of respective store reaches 100,000 apps milestone:

iOS took 16 months
Android took 24 months
Windows Phone took 20 months

iOS reaches the milestone faster is arguable as it has advantage of 4 million first generation iphone in the market before app store is launched.
solution2u
post Jan 17 2013, 04:24 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(rockpoper @ Jan 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
I regret becoming early adopter sad.gif
Should have wait WP to be more stable first.
Just curious, do you sync with gmail previously?

http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...umia-920-a.html

I read somewhere in this forum where someone did something to his lumia 920 to get impressive battery life. His method was making an outlook email and set it up in wp8. Then, link other email accounts such as yahoo, hotmail and gmail to the outlook account. The reason why he did not use normal gmail setup was because gmail will constantly reading to the server even though it has been closed. I did not fully understand it either but it surely works! Before applying this method, my max battery life as stated in battery info was 16 hours. Surprisingly after doing the outlook method it increase to 1 day and 12 hours. That's a very big difference i must say. Another thing is turn the screen brightness to low. Hope this helps.

My phone can last for 1 day plus now, so I did not try this method.
rockpoper
post Jan 17 2013, 04:26 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Jan 17 2013, 04:24 PM)
Just curious, do you sync with gmail previously?

http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...umia-920-a.html
My phone can last for 1 day plus now, so I did not try this method.
Nope, my gmail is linked to my outlook mail account.
EXkurogane
post Jan 17 2013, 04:28 PM

1,715 posts

Guys, regarding the battery issue, and Samsungs having quad core but better battery life, i can clear up the reasons for you a bit.

The more cores doesnt mean more powerful, but more cores can actually increase battery life. I dont know how the current generation quad core processor works, but Samsung's new Octacore processor, if the spec whores see, they will sure show off ady if the Galaxy S4 have it. But, it is not a true 8 core processor.

Only 2 cores are active at 80% of all times. The cores are designed to be like, 4+2+1+1 - each of different architecture, some are low power ones, some are high power ones. Only 2 cores will run normally, and they handle low power tasks. When you multitask a lot 4 cores will run, and the high powers ones are only activated during gaming and watching 1080p videos.

Only up to 4 cores will run at once; 6 cores running is possible but it will start to overheat. This method is conserve energy and i think the current quad core processors work the same way. It's the same as your computer's processor, a core i7 has 7 cores but you wont use all. Overclocking alone already produce a lot heat, if run all 7 cores your motherboard also burn...

So, current duo core proccessors, there is no choice for running high or low power cores, they are of high power and they will suck more battery than quad core and above. And, windows phone isnt the most power efficient OS out there.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 17 2013, 04:30 PM
Agito666
post Jan 17 2013, 04:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sevennet @ Jan 17 2013, 04:19 PM)
just to share some interesting facts with you guys in term of respective store reaches 100,000 apps milestone:

iOS took 16 months
Android took 24 months
Windows Phone took 20 months

iOS reaches the milestone faster is arguable as it has advantage of 4 million first generation iphone in the market before app store is launched.
useful apps kah? laugh.gif
well i still spec here tongue.gif

duwan buy yet. wait for MWC pass first, seems got more phone gonna reveal tongue.gif
kuroneko0509
post Jan 17 2013, 04:31 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 17 2013, 04:28 PM)
Guys, regarding the battery issue, and Samsungs having quad core but better battery life, i can clear up the reasons for you a bit.

The more cores doesnt mean more powerful, but more cores can actually increase battery life. I dont know how the current generation quad core processor works, but Samsung's new Octacore processor, if the spec whores see, they will sure show off ady if the Galaxy S4 have it. But, it is not a true 8 core processor.

Only 2 cores are active at 80% of all times. The cores are designed to be like, 4+2+1+1 - each of different architecture, some are low power ones, some are high power ones. Only 2 cores will run normally, and they handle low power tasks. When you multitask a lot 4 cores will run, and the high powers ones are only activated during gaming and watching 1080p videos.

Only up to 4 cores will run at once; 6 cores running is possible but it will start to overheat. This method is conserve energy and i think the current quad core processors work the same way. It's the same as your computer's processor, a core i7 has 7 cores but you wont use all. Overclocking alone already produce a lot heat, if run all 7 cores your motherboard also burn...

So, current duo core proccessors, there is no choice for running high or low power cores, they are of high power and they will suck more battery than quad core and above. And, windows phone isnt the most power efficient OS out there.
since when i7 got 7 cores??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:43 AM