any idea where can i find downloaded file?
downloaded a video,not sure what format,but cant be played in this phone
now trying to find the video,but seem like nowhere to be found
Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
Jan 24 2013, 11:57 PM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
any idea where can i find downloaded file?
downloaded a video,not sure what format,but cant be played in this phone now trying to find the video,but seem like nowhere to be found |
Jan 25 2013, 12:07 AM
1,957 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jan 25 2013, 12:23 AM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(msh8h @ Jan 25 2013, 12:29 AM) Just purchased a black L920. Wat do u mean hard? Take longer time to attach the file?One of the funny thing (i would say stupid) thing about WP8 is microsoft made it sooo hard to send attachment files (e.g.) pdf, M.Word, P.Point via email...whatsapp.. ..or perhaps i m the one who is noob? |
Jan 25 2013, 12:38 AM
4,706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 24 2013, 11:53 PM) good list ..but a bit headache on searching it using nokia store ...good tips ..download 爱应用 to access china/taiwan apps lot of limited time free apps available 爱应用 http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...47-96e169fadbfe This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 25 2013, 12:44 AM |
Jan 25 2013, 12:58 AM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 24 2013, 04:38 PM) good list ..but a bit headache on searching it using nokia store ...good tips ..download 爱应用 to access china/taiwan apps if n only if i understand it lot of limited time free apps available 爱应用 http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...47-96e169fadbfe |
Jan 25 2013, 01:21 AM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(prash @ Jan 24 2013, 09:25 PM) dont get u. Samsung yet to release their new flagship (S4) and Sony just announced theirs. Looking forward to see what samsung has to offer. If the built quality and design is like S3 then me no like. Well, guys, all i can say, if you want to keep waiting, you will wait forever. Nowadays it is normal for your new phone to become outdated in 6 months; Nokia is unveiling more new Pureview phones next month. So, just pick what catches your linking and buy if u really need a new phone. By the way, given how Lumia 920 only started selling in November, Okay, that wasnt bad, Nokia is back in profitability. http://www.wpcentral.com/no-longer-rotting...-earning-report |
Jan 25 2013, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 25 2013, 01:21 AM) Well, guys, all i can say, if you want to keep waiting, you will wait forever. Nowadays it is normal for your new phone to become outdated in 6 months; Nokia is unveiling more new Pureview phones next month. So, just pick what catches your linking and buy if u really need a new phone. wah, next month, february? how you know bro?By the way, given how Lumia 920 only started selling in November, Okay, that wasnt bad, Nokia is back in profitability. http://www.wpcentral.com/no-longer-rotting...-earning-report |
Jan 25 2013, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 25 2013, 01:25 AM) Nokia have another 2 pureview phones coming, codenamed EOS which supposed to have a big sensor like the PureView 808, and another codenamed Catwalk with the same OIS tech as the Lumia 920, but maybe they bump up to 12-13MP. The difference here is both are aluminium build, and bulk and weight are greatly reduced; the phones by Nokia this year will only max out at 4.7 inches, until WP supports 1080p there will be no 5 inch screens from Nokia. I expect the EOS and a tablet to be revealed next month - Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, which Nokia will be attending, and also where they announced the 808 Pureview last year; the Catwalk is supposed to replace the 920 will be announced later this year - as usual, around October. Since 808 is the last Symbian phone, that means Nokia will announce windows phones in next month's MWC, and i expect 3 devices to be announced - the EOS, Lumia 720, and a tablet. Nokia needs products to push on their sales or they will be making losses again. The last quarter was a profit because of holiday season - and they waited till January to launch the 920 and 620 in asian markets so that sales can be balanced (instead of something like huge profit in last quarter and big loss in next quarter), the 620's low price will boost the sales for 1st quarter of 2013. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 25 2013, 02:03 AM |
Jan 25 2013, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 25 2013, 01:54 AM) Nokia have another 2 pureview phones coming, codenamed EOS which supposed to have a big sensor like the PureView 808, and another codenamed Catwalk with the same OIS tech as the Lumia 920, but maybe they bump up to 12-13MP. The difference here is both are aluminium build, and bulk and weight are greatly reduced; the phones by Nokia this year will only max out at 4.7 inches, until WP supports 1080p there will be no 5 inch screens from Nokia. which one you budget will be top dog? 'EOS' or catwalk?I expect the EOS and a tablet to be revealed next month - Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, which Nokia will be attending, and also where they announced the 808 Pureview last year; the Catwalk is supposed to replace the 920 will be announced later this year - as usual, around October. Since 808 is the last Symbian phone, that means Nokia will announce windows phones in next month's MWC, and i expect 3 devices to be announced - the EOS, Lumia 720, and a tablet. |
Jan 25 2013, 03:26 AM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
38mp with OIS and WP is enuff! but i want 60fps recording also haha
Jan 25 2013, 03:48 AM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hehe.. Thank god, my lumia is not a lemon, hope the portico update goes well too..
camera is superb, even my modded c901 camdriver also macam langit dqn bumi... will definitely flood the cameraphone thread soon! |
Jan 25 2013, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 25 2013, 02:05 AM) 2 top phones in a year, both EOS and Catwalk are high end; and i believe they will introduce a Lumia 710 successor, the Lumia 720, maybe priced around RM 1199 like that. for the mid range. EOS will replace the 808PureView, Catwalk replaces the 920. Just like Samsung intros the Galaxy S-series by midyear and the Note series at year end, when both are high end. QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jan 25 2013, 03:26 AM) From what i heard big sensor and OIS are not combined yet this year. Good thing, because i change new phone every 2 years. That means in 2014 might even more awesome stuff coming when i buy new phone. I'll be happy with 20+MP, not necessarily 41MP. |
Jan 25 2013, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:58 AM) http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...71-91dbc188f873 This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 25 2013, 08:05 AM |
Jan 25 2013, 09:03 AM
374 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 25 2013, 08:03 AM) http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...71-91dbc188f873 did it happened to your Lumia? |
Jan 25 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(omisa @ Jan 25 2013, 09:03 AM) I believe Azraeil did mentioned his Lumia got hot when using UC Browser. dunno ...i just install it ..will use it later on ..see whether it's OK or notdid it happened to your Lumia? there is a lot of browser(china) available ...reliable or not ..dunno This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 25 2013, 09:06 AM |
Jan 25 2013, 09:24 AM
587 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Miri, Sarawak |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 25 2013, 07:31 AM) 2 top phones in a year, both EOS and Catwalk are high end; and i believe they will introduce a Lumia 710 successor, the Lumia 720, maybe priced around RM 1199 like that. for the mid range. Yeah, you could be right about L720. Personally looking forward for its specs.When I looked at today's Lumia offer, there is indeed a pricing gap between RM799 (L620) and RM1599 (L820). Hence, one of my reason to go for L620 for the mean time. |
Jan 25 2013, 09:46 AM
Jan 25 2013, 10:09 AM
247 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 25 2013, 01:21 AM) Well, guys, all i can say, if you want to keep waiting, you will wait forever. Nowadays it is normal for your new phone to become outdated in 6 months; Nokia is unveiling more new Pureview phones next month. So, just pick what catches your linking and buy if u really need a new phone. but i have no complains on the 920 hardware wise. Nokia can provide superb phones but its microsoft that needs to step up.By the way, given how Lumia 920 only started selling in November, Okay, that wasnt bad, Nokia is back in profitability. http://www.wpcentral.com/no-longer-rotting...-earning-report i am not the type that changes the phone all the time. my last phone lasted 2 years and the reason i switched was the battery was shit and was bored of iOS. wanted to try something new. IMO even though new phones are released every 6 months the hardware difference between these phones wont be so much to truly consider your phone "outdated". Besides while hardware is churned out every 6 months, can the software keep up? whats the point of all the hardware if the software cant utilize it? I am just looking for a phone that has a good balance between hardware and software. iPhone has that but its so damn common and every year the phone seems to look the same. |
Jan 25 2013, 11:30 AM
68 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Penang |
I had my phone for a month already, and I would like to admit that it was a regretful decision. The sole reason why I bought this phone because it's beautiful, gorgeous, sexy, and it's merely indestructible phone branded NOKIA. But the major disappointment comes from the Windows Phone Market/Microsoft, the market is not only growing slowly but instead despicably SLOW, in other words EXTREMELY SLOW.
Here are some reasons why you shouldn't buy a Windows Phone for now. 1) PDF format is the most essential file for mobile usage, especially when it comes to storing and viewing hotel and flight voucher/itinerary. Microsoft has once again fail to meet such demands and release an incomplete/non-versatile version of PDF Reader. This is by far the most immature move by Microsoft. 2) Temple Run was announced and promised that the app would come to the platform by holiday season of 2012. So what now? no news of it till now? A broken promise is a broken promise indeed, clearly displays their irresponsibility. 3) Usually there will be new XBOX games released by Microsoft once a week but not until recently. This shows either the Windows Phone Market is not showing a good view of value and customers or Microsoft is backing away from Xbox games on Windows Phone. 4) Microsoft endeavors that 46 out of 50 top apps by the end of 2012? Do I see a progress? Do you see a progress? I believe Windows Phone users know the right and mutual answer. 5) There are more, trust me, Windows Phone is a still developing and an immature platform. There's more of just a single reason why Windows Phone isn't for everyone. I swear on my own words that if Microsoft kept on with such slow pace I'll never, f**king ever, buy a Windows Phone anymore. P.S. I bought a Windows Phone because it's Nokia. P.P.S. Microsoft - YOU SUCK. |
Jan 25 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 25 2013, 07:31 AM) 2 top phones in a year, both EOS and Catwalk are high end; and i believe they will introduce a Lumia 710 successor, the Lumia 720, maybe priced around RM 1199 like that. for the mid range. EOS will replace the 808PureView, Catwalk replaces the 920. Just like Samsung intros the Galaxy S-series by midyear and the Note series at year end, when both are high end. hm, decisions decisions...From what i heard big sensor and OIS are not combined yet this year. Good thing, because i change new phone every 2 years. That means in 2014 might even more awesome stuff coming when i buy new phone. I'll be happy with 20+MP, not necessarily 41MP. QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 25 2013, 08:03 AM) http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...71-91dbc188f873 QUOTE(ImbaSteamulation @ Jan 25 2013, 11:30 AM) I had my phone for a month already, and I would like to admit that it was a regretful decision. The sole reason why I bought this phone because it's beautiful, gorgeous, sexy, and it's merely indestructible phone branded NOKIA. But the major disappointment comes from the Windows Phone Market/Microsoft, the market is not only growing slowly but instead despicably SLOW, in other words EXTREMELY SLOW. so_hardcore.jpgHere are some reasons why you shouldn't buy a Windows Phone for now. 1) PDF format is the most essential file for mobile usage, especially when it comes to storing and viewing hotel and flight voucher/itinerary. Microsoft has once again fail to meet such demands and release an incomplete/non-versatile version of PDF Reader. This is by far the most immature move by Microsoft. 2) Temple Run was announced and promised that the app would come to the platform by holiday season of 2012. So what now? no news of it till now? A broken promise is a broken promise indeed, clearly displays their irresponsibility. 3) Usually there will be new XBOX games released by Microsoft once a week but not until recently. This shows either the Windows Phone Market is not showing a good view of value and customers or Microsoft is backing away from Xbox games on Windows Phone. 4) Microsoft endeavors that 46 out of 50 top apps by the end of 2012? Do I see a progress? Do you see a progress? I believe Windows Phone users know the right and mutual answer. 5) There are more, trust me, Windows Phone is a still developing and an immature platform. There's more of just a single reason why Windows Phone isn't for everyone. I swear on my own words that if Microsoft kept on with such slow pace I'll never, f**king ever, buy a Windows Phone anymore. P.S. I bought a Windows Phone because it's Nokia. P.P.S. Microsoft - YOU SUCK. this is a lumia 920 spesific discussion la bro. if u want to rant just about WP8, go the corresponding thread la. most of us in here are hardware guys; we love the lumia for its hardware first, OS second. constructive criticism is welcomed but yapping angrily, not at all. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:10 PM |