NEW SUKUK : DANAINFRA NASIONAL, >>> worth to buy?

SKY 1809
post Jan 8 2013, 11:58 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Jan 8 2013, 11:06 AM)
their main selling point is their guarantor?

Section 2

2.2  Profit Payment is guaranteed by the GoM  whistling.gif
No harm to use it as temporary parking tool, right hmm.gif

Worst case is 3% return than 30% deprecation throughout ....

If u foresee market is going to crash anytime yawn.gif

Wise man says it is better to predict a small return than expecting a higher gain ( but often turning out to be the big loss )

BTW, We also need tools working the opposite directions of share markets, not just returns per se.

Just 3sen talking only

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jan 8 2013, 12:01 PM
SKY 1809
post Jan 8 2013, 05:02 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jan 8 2013, 04:32 PM)
Haha... everyone say so, but don't even see the prospectus leh... But 3.74% hardly inspiring for a search tongue.gif  yawn.gif
3.74% is much better than German Bonds, don't u think so laugh.gif

But not so attractive when u compare that to Greece one.

Maybe u can sell for a 1.5% gain in the open market also.... icon_rolleyes.gif
SKY 1809
post Jan 8 2013, 05:18 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 8 2013, 05:04 PM)
got fee selling back: 0.33% of trade value;
Quote form prospetus:

How much is the transaction cost to buy and sell DanaInfra Retail Sukuk?
There will be no fee at the point of subscription. However, the
transaction cost in the secondary market is 0.33% of the trade value.

wow, so high.

Good for the bankers, and bad for retailers blush.gif

Another money making tool for the bankers/brokers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jan 8 2013, 05:18 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 30 2013, 11:55 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 30 2013, 11:33 AM)
Well then.... why is 60% of your portfolio in BONDS if you think 4.5% with zero capital appreciation is not worth it..  rolleyes.gif It's almost the same de mar...

Potential capital gain do exist, if MGS yield goes back to below 3.5%...  nod.gif
Judging from the aggressiveness of the outflow of funds, I do not think there are lot of opportunity for the Capital Gains in the near future. hmm.gif

SKY 1809
post Nov 30 2013, 12:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 30 2013, 12:01 PM)
Not in near future.. but then again this is a 15 year sukuk.. long time for it to either fly or drop into longkang.

Even fly how high also max 5%-10% gain only...  yawn.gif drop also the same 5%-10% drop max...
the drop depends on how good the Govt can do its budgets.............so hard to say there is a max cap there in the long run....... hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 30 2013, 12:11 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
Haha.. if MGS yield >10% like some africa country..then I am sure the sukuk will be -50% discount... but can this happen?  sweat.gif
I sense Indonesia is in that direction , but investors would throw if any one Asean country suffers badly.........

Are we like German in Euro hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 30 2013, 12:12 PM

0.0240sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:01 AM