|||Sony XPERIA ION™ Official Thread ||| V2, Jelly Bean Finally Rolls Out..

debbierowe
post Jan 25 2013, 06:21 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

do u need to register your phone online for that warranty?

debbierowe
post Jan 28 2013, 10:09 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jan 25 2013, 11:12 PM)
None, for Original Set (Thorus/Midland), just carry along your warranty card...
For claiming purposes, just give them your warranty card...

For AP set im not sure, but i think its the receipt
Hi all I really need your help...
when i in malaysia, i put in digi simcard it works perfectly

when i put in UK simcard, suppose it should ON like normal then on roaming

but the XperiaIon won't start, keep on restart and restart

the UK sim works fine on roaming on my other phones, BB, and tried on my mum's nokia its fine too.

i thought it is the sim card problem, maybe still..

I am now in UK... i went to the telco, when they heard my phone is bought in malaysia

they told me it could be the firmware is regional locked to Asia (got such thing meh)
if need to unlock maybe need 45 GBP or something?

then i found out with Sony UK... ARGHHH they do not sell this model Ion, LT28 in UK! so they cannot support
has to go Sony Malaysia... which... i don't know if i should?

if you guys know this Ion phone need and can be unlock in order to use it anywhere in the world ... let me know.

This post has been edited by debbierowe: Jan 28 2013, 10:10 PM
debbierowe
post Jan 28 2013, 11:56 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

i am trying to unlock boot loader now.. but am stuck at the drivers part, as the Win7 autodetect and installed a driver for xperia and it won't let me update to the android AOD driver which i need for unlock later.. still trying.. wish me luck
debbierowe
post Jan 29 2013, 01:27 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

HAHHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT WORKS WHEN I FLASH IT TO a Firmware that is 1 version older from here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1752345

HAHHAHAHAHAHHA.... AM SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!S
debbierowe
post Feb 5 2013, 11:35 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

got update i no dare to update liao
later cannot read my uk simcard again
debbierowe
post Feb 21 2013, 01:19 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

guys... please let me know if any of you using your phone overseas, especially UK

i stated my problems before and now few more doubts to clear
bought new Xepria Ion with this firmware ICS 6.1.E.1.20

Update to this firmware (because it prompt me to) ICS 6.1.E.3.7

phone doesn't work with UK simcard, when insert UK sim it keeps restarting...

after googling and came here for some suggestion..

flash it back to this firmware ICS 6.1.E.1.20 > and it works

now it is working on my UK simcard... but it keeps popping up the update

means I should NOT update it to avoid the same problem...?

could it be because this model Ion is not available in UK market that's why the latest firmware reject the Sim Card (all UK sim, O2, T-mobile, 3mobile etc that i tried on)

debbierowe
post Nov 5 2013, 01:43 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(kumbangdesa @ Sep 5 2013, 09:54 AM)
volume up button bug is gone..

playing hd movies still some little lag..but it's better than .211

however dev make some fix for full hd video recording here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2424112

but i'm still not try it..  smile.gif
i want to try but am too dumb to understand these steps

1st option
# Download and copy the Xperia_ION_.96_unofficial_V4.zip to sdcard
# Boot into recovery
# Wipe data
# Wipe Cache
# Wipe Dalvik Cache
# Install Xperia_ION_.96_unofficial_V4.zip
### First boot might come more than 3 minutes ###
### 2nd boot you will facing the triangle tool box loading screen for a around 5 minute ###
### To avoid the triangle loading screen please consider to install with option 2nd installation option ####

what means by
# Boot into recovery
# Wipe data
# Wipe Cache
# Wipe Dalvik Cache

rclxub.gif

0.0260sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:03 AM