Collectibles Definitive F1 Thread, Two threads now merged into one

Mclaren
post Oct 26 2007, 11:54 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 26 2007, 12:27 PM)
wow u raise ur michael 248f1 normal edition high price??? shocking.gif
an shop selling michael F2001 for RM370.....just try my luck to sell this car at high price...as it's brand new...the box is still sealed with sticker..after all it's michael last car in his career...collectiable right?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 26 2007, 07:02 PM)
btw singapore can find those 2007 cars ?? saving money to buy those car la dun dare simply buy..... sad.gif

btw tat 6666 pole i got it from u is almost 600 oledy rite ... the 2001 F1 car RM 180 ? huh.gif
no la...not tat expensive... Ferrari F2001 sell at RM180...too cheap ah?? laugh.gif

Mclaren
post Oct 27 2007, 10:16 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 27 2007, 12:28 AM)
ya oso le... feel good oso to know tat michael's car is now rising value, good for us 66:66 collectors... biggrin.gif btw, anyone interests to get this kimi hat trick, singapore's f1 motorsports has new stock arrive! im thinking to purchase through them, hope everything can run smoothly...
wah...u really update la....i received email from them yesterday.i think i will get kimi hat trick at there too..

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 27 2007, 09:25 AM)
omg last night i dream bout i found F2007 at shopping center sleep.gif but the quality suck
dream??no need dream la..reality oso same...Kimi F2007 quality abit poor.if u have chance,compare with massa F2007 and kimi F2007.u will found some difference.tat's why untill now i still haven't get it even though jusco got hamilton and kimi car

Added on October 27, 2007, 12:01 pmok..here's one of my recent collection.Jaguar R1 Eddie Ervine.

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Oct 27 2007, 12:01 PM
Mclaren
post Oct 28 2007, 12:06 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 27 2007, 04:26 PM)
Jackygwh: wow i really pei fu u... can even dream these f1 models! bout the quality for kimi ah, i oso found info from a blog... they use shit to describe the mattel f2007 of kimi... heres the link... beware! viewers discretion advised... brows.gif oh yea, have u got ur decals oredi??? im interested to get one from tat website too...

Mclaren: last time i saw this in parkson KL... btw u oso plan to use bank transfer method to buy? or u go singapore purchase urself? i wonder how is the procedure to use courier delivery... rclxub.gif
yup,to be honest...kimi ferrari F2007 or Massa F2007,really worse than others like williams,mercedes & renault.their helmet not tally to scale at all.example,u will found that the head/helmet for both ferrari driver is much bigger.haha....BIG HEAD guy...if u compare 2006 massa helmet,much better......
however,not only for ferrari....if u compare alonso & hamilton MP4-22...the car is ok,quite nice..but the helmet...... sweat.gif ...check it out urself...

surposingly plan to go there today since my fren not free to go there and buy it,but too rush....maybe go there during deepavali and hope they still have stock.....perhaps will pay by PAYPAL..safer...i guess
Mclaren
post Oct 28 2007, 10:27 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:22 AM)
i found some 2007 cars at Jusco 1U..got KR, Massa, Lewis, Alonso, Fisi, Nico.. like u guys said, i felt the helmet abit weird for all drivers..cant described coz not that pro mayb if i see the old one with the new one then i noe..btw, its quite expensive now..cost 229
hey,bro...long time didn't see u post any msg here....Jusco 1U?ya.....the most funny/weird one is Ferrari Driver,2nd one,u try to look wat's the difference between Alonso helmet & hamilton helmet..the scale is ok,but the colour.. doh.gif later jusco got J-card sales 15% off..guess is the time to grab these car. brows.gif

Mclaren
post Oct 29 2007, 08:47 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 29 2007, 10:09 AM)
wat u guys think bout this ??  rclxms.gif  i think i will wait for it to come out b4 i buy the F2007 old version .... its RM 100 more expensive but 1000% more lousy quality.... if buy now i also prefer the kimi hattric version.... more worth it i think ... compare to the normal edition which is RM 230  shakehead.gif
kimi world champion edition??how can i miss this??haha...ya..it's more worth it to get kimi hat trick rather than normal edition.but was thinking,tat hat trick edition just on a nicer platform....after all..it's same the F2007...perhaps...hehehe..but have to see the real model first la..

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 29 2007, 11:36 AM)
woot... interesting news here... but how much will it cost to own this world champion edition? as for me, im kinda rush person... so i would go for hat trick though theres some error made to the model... bout the metallic effect, i might leave it for my future 2008 collection le...
ahhaha....me too..kinda rush person..but how and when u got ur kimi hat trick limited edition??i think i'll get it personally rather than ordering through email.

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Oct 29 2007, 08:52 PM
Mclaren
post Nov 2 2007, 09:25 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 1 2007, 09:27 PM)
mad.gif damn! plan to buy the kimi hat trick through online with tat Jacky Liew of F1 Motorsports in Singapore... oredi contact through telephone and email... oredi send my particulars to confirm my purchase, but didnt get his damn reply... vmad.gif  juz now went to surf the website http://www.f1.com.sg, the model description is gone!!! vmad.gif  means the model has oredi sold out!!! he said he will reserve one for me... and still don get his reply...  mad.gif damn he's a liar! vmad.gif
shocking.gif so fast sold out??bcos it's too cheap??
Mclaren
post Nov 3 2007, 12:16 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 2 2007, 10:42 PM)
i oso dono le... if convert to RM oso cost RM253 sth... too bad the seller there has bias on malaysian consumers... shakehead.gif u think still got any idea to get this model??? local mattel??? if not then maybe we have to try our luck on the next kimi limited edition then le... juz worry bout the price le... hmm.gif
hmmm...i'll try to get this model too...but how much u budget for this car?RM400??i dun think we able to get it from local,either jusco or parkson..

Mclaren
post Nov 3 2007, 07:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 3 2007, 12:23 PM)
Mclaren: RM400 ah, have to consider it first lor... u got any kan tao ya?

Jackygwh: yea... since no chance for hat trick... all can we do is wait... unless got miracle le...

btw, juz went to parkson kch, guess wat i found??? i found lots of f1 models!!! but 2006 season de ah!!! fisi, montoya and webber... sad.gif y parkson kch still wana restock the old 2006 models??? cry.gifi wonder parkson kl sell those 2007 oredi ya? since jusco oredi sell... y parkson kch y??? cry.gif
hmmm hmm.gif ....actually i got this kimi hat trick edition last few days and thought of getting another 1 more for my bro....if u're really interested,let me know.
oh...2007 car got oledy??good la...so,which car u're buying??i guess i'll get my 2007 cars by next week.. thumbup.gif hope 1 is ferrari kimi & hamilton Mercedes la... wink.gif
Mclaren
post Nov 4 2007, 10:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(PearlyLPU @ Nov 4 2007, 01:45 PM)
Yahoo! Mum bought me this:
It seems that Parkson is selling all the 2007 models. I see a lot of Fernando/Hamilton/Kimi/Felipe. All the teams complete!

Edit, but at rm229.90, it's damn expensive.  blush.gif
hi..there.....i think this car will become history of mclaren mercedes if alonso really left mercedes and drive for another team.

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 4 2007, 10:07 PM)
nice one smile.gif
hi..u haven't get ur mercedes car??

Mclaren
post Nov 5 2007, 09:41 PM

206 posts

Here is my latest collection and 2nd collection of my 2007 car.Ferrari Kimi Raikkonen Hat Trick edition.

nice model thumbup.gif ..but too RED....thinking to apply bar code/malboro livery

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Nov 5 2007, 10:04 PM
Mclaren
post Nov 8 2007, 11:16 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 6 2007, 10:02 AM)
oni the box and the base is nice....... the hand glove looks like a boxing hand glove so big shakehead.gif .... front wint looks too big also.... thick

but the body stil ok i think.... biggrin.gif nice one mclaren biggrin.gif how much u got it ? jus not happy hotwheels increase the price and reduce the quality  cry.gif
yup,the hand glove looks like boxing hand..but wat to do..i like kimi and the model in my budget.yes...hotwheel jus know how to increase the price but their quality for 2007 f1 car abit unacceptable.

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 6 2007, 09:11 PM)
congrats on being one of 3333 lucky people to own this model! biggrin.gif wish im as lucky as u... blush.gif

PearlyLPU: hotwheels quality should be like tat... its incomparable to minichamps... even though its sold for RM200+ currently, i wonder if minichamps could sell much higher than tat for this season... RM400+ maybe? hmm.gif
hope u're one of the lucky person who own this model too...

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 7 2007, 04:08 PM)
And Kimi's are all gone as well, gonna try my luck with Pyramid Jusco and Subang Parade
i dun think pyramid Jusco and subang parade have f1 car for sell...try other places...

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 8 2007, 09:13 AM)
for me i think i will buy alonso one biggrin.gif because the car is "NO 1" And also he is leaving Mclaren.... and also his helmet design are nicer... black colour.... he is also a former world champ tongue.gif .... lewis jus a new rookie.... who almost won world champ biggrin.gif
well,i oso will get alonso car instead of hamilton car...after all,it's "No.1" ma......moreover,i'll more prefer to get alonso car more than hamilton as wat u said,he just a rookie and no matter how bad/poor is his driving,he's still is a double world champion.
Mclaren
post Nov 11 2007, 09:34 PM

206 posts

Jackygwh : Nikko Singapore is having yr end sales now.Buy 2nd items and get 50% off..for all items.Autoart,Minichamps car...take a visit there..and u will found alot of cars tat make u can't resist to grab them all.but u have to think a better way how to pass through the custom.at there,u'll found alot of f1 car,autoart GT car,minichamps sedan & sport car..and got tat AE86 oso.....guess i'll go there next yr again to sapu those car.hehehe..have to start saving now.
ya,hotwheel quality for 2007 cars really abit disappointing....but still the cheapest...and only sole distributor/manufacturer for Ferrari car

PearlyLPU:hi...welcome to this thread.never met a female member who so active in this thread...

Jasonist :nice car there and nice shot.....i hope i can get my kimi ferrari and mercedes soon...

Mclaren
post Nov 11 2007, 11:23 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 11 2007, 10:38 PM)
Mclaren  : i know bout tat nikko sg biggrin.gif but haih need alot money to sapu...

PearlyLPU ?? sure is a gal ? biggrin.gif

bearbear  ........how u get tat
ya...really need alot of money...but i didn't see any BMW Sauber,Mercedes test Car(Orange)...

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 11 2007, 10:41 PM)
get it by paying money? tongue.gif

you guys dunno 50% of the user with female tag are male? laugh.gif
ya..i think so...

Mclaren
post Nov 12 2007, 09:09 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 11 2007, 11:55 PM)
Jackygwh: mobian lor, its a fact tat we have to accept if we wana collect f1 cars... we cant point a gun to mattel forcing them to lower down the price and increase their quality like minichamps kua? sleep.gif  unless their LIANG XIN FA XIAN lor... tongue.gif

Mclaren: yo thanks man! so can tell me ur plan-to-get for this year's f1 cars? sayang is tat the price a huge problem now... sweat.gif

bearbear: hamilton t-shirt! sure looks fit le after u wear ah? brows.gif will u wear out or juz for collection purpose?
Kimi Ferrari F2007,Kimi World Champion Edition,alonso MP4-22,Lewis 1st win limited edition,Alex Wurz FW29,BMW Sauber Petronas,D.Coulthard Red Bull

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 12 2007, 07:22 PM)
Looks tempting to buy but Mattel's QC has been disappointing ever since schumacher retirement. Even Kimi's helmet is covered with black strip. sad.gif
ya...u're right,since schumacher retirement,Hotwheel quality abit doh.gif ..the best quality they produced is Michael Ferrari 248F1.....which i think.

QUOTE(PearlyLPU @ Nov 12 2007, 08:21 PM)
Er...by the way, here I am, just over my first day of SPM and you're having debates on whether I'm a gal? blink.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif

The reasons why guys use 'gals' tag.
1.Pervert drool.gif
2.Suffering from Klinefelter's Syndrome brows.gif
3.Suffering from low-self esteem.  tongue.gif
4.Possibly guys that wish to be born a girl. shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
laugh.gif ..dun care so much la..whether is female or male,at least we have a new member in this thread..... icon_rolleyes.gif

Mclaren
post Nov 13 2007, 07:35 PM

206 posts

male or female again???hahah.......laugh.gif doh.gif
Here's my latest collection.... J.Trulli Panasonic Toyota TF106

Added on November 15, 2007, 8:59 pmhuh???how come this thread suddenly so quiet???hahaha..i was thinking will mattel come out a special edition becos Michael schumacher is driving F2007 and doing some testing for development of 2008 car

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Nov 15 2007, 08:59 PM
Mclaren
post Nov 16 2007, 02:06 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 16 2007, 01:32 AM)
wow u got the jarno trulli one, quite hard to get trulli one le... how u got it and where can buy this new one in KL???
u'll not found it in KL,i bought it at S'pore...after convertion,just cost RM250+ only which Nikko malaysia selling Ralf TF106 for RM389.. brows.gif
Mclaren
post Nov 17 2007, 11:31 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 16 2007, 02:33 PM)
cool le... btw, do u know which place in singapore sell f1 car the most?
Orchard road.
Hey nice Kimi F2007.....but to be honest,the paint job much poorer than 2006 car(248f1).i still haven't get all my F2007 car yet.... cry.gif ,kimi ferrari,mclaren mercedes and williams.Ya...admit tat mattel had dropped their quality for 2007 car...perhaps they have chosen the wrong manufacturer to produce 2007 car.
but...here one of latest collection...Jenson Button,BA 007 (2005 car) with No.3. brows.gif

Mclaren
post Nov 18 2007, 12:04 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 17 2007, 11:39 PM)
the f2007 one is helmet problem is poor and the Raikkonen word is printed blur blur one... at first i still tot its the barcode, take a closer look, baru realize its raikkonen's name on it...  doh.gif

i think ur honda is race car version ya, which is truly original 2005 car? mine is sato one and i mistakenly bought it in the showcar version de...  so pretty weird looking f1 car i have for the honda sad.gif

btw more cars u bought in sg??? brows.gif
after checked,it's race version...ya... Massa sauber petronas C24 & D.Coulthard Mclaren Mercedes MP4-18..was thinking to get D.coulthard Red Bull,but seem mercedes car was so hard to find,then get mercedes lor..i think red bull not tat popular gua..
hehehe.....

Mclaren
post Nov 18 2007, 05:18 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 18 2007, 04:48 PM)
aiksss... still can find massa c24... i was looking for tat till i gave up le when i got the villeneuve one... btw, can share some info which shopping complexes u visited when ur in sg for these f1 shopping? ur info helps a lots... thanks in advance!
heheh.....i dun know ler,my fren brought me there...just know the shop is located at orchard road and quite alot of shopping complex all along orchard road. we been walking the shopping complex one by one ....sweat.gif
Mclaren
post Nov 18 2007, 06:29 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 18 2007, 05:53 PM)
nvm then its ok le... i wonder if we can use one day time to visit all the complexes in orchard road... juz search for diecast/f1 areas nia lar (not shopping buying clothes brows.gif )...
oh??haha....is quite difficult bcos too much of shopping complex located at orchard road.but after u bought it,abit difficult for u to bring back to malaysia bcos the custom will check u.....so,u have to plan a better way how to bring back those car back to malaysia without any tax.i was lucky tat i'm not been checked.but,i left 2 of my cars at my fren's house at singapore.dun know when i'll get back the cars... cry.gif

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0553sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:16 AM