i'm a newbie here and i started my planted tank yesterday...
now i'm waiting for the water to run clear with a running HOB...
bt i found alot of dirt laying on the surface of my plants and my marble stones...
pls advice on how 2 clean them...
Planted Aquarium V11
Feb 27 2013, 02:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Ipoh, Perak. |
hello all sifu-sifus here...
i'm a newbie here and i started my planted tank yesterday... now i'm waiting for the water to run clear with a running HOB... bt i found alot of dirt laying on the surface of my plants and my marble stones... pls advice on how 2 clean them... |
Feb 27 2013, 02:25 PM
Feb 27 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 27 2013, 02:36 PM) Oh, ahaha... cos u ask me show pic maaa... so i directly take pic show u... xDI saw someone choosing this few marble stones that day. Maybe it was you! Anyways to clean it I use Borneo Sucker or use a toothbrush to slowly brush em. i dun think u saw me... cos this stone is the boss give me for free geh... i'm from ipoh btw, now staying in kampar... |
Feb 27 2013, 02:56 PM
btw, borneo sucker eat dirt?? i have 2 ottos in my nano tank now... planning to shift my livestock in my nano tank into the newly planted tank after a few more days...
Feb 27 2013, 03:05 PM
Feb 27 2013, 04:49 PM
Feb 27 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 27 2013, 06:17 PM) Let me see: try lower budget tank perhaps? my newly started 3 gallons tank used 3xx only (without cost of tank)...- 15 gallon tank (50x34x34) RM75 - HOB Silent Filter RM35 - LED light RM180 - ADA Amazonia Soil RM88 - Plants RM80 (estimate some glossos and some hair grass) - CO2 system RM200 (?) - CO2 meter RM50 (?) - Sand/Gravel RM15 - Test kits (PH,Ammonia,Nitrite,Nitrate) RM120 - Thermometer RM25 Total: RM868 ? Damn, I have no income since I'm still a student - 3 gallon tank (29x30x14.5) got it from my uncle for free - HOB Filter with Skimmer RM39.90 - Aqua Japan AJ-LED30 LED light RM89.90 - ADA Amazonia Soil 6kg RM95.40 (used 4kg only ><") - Plants RM84 - CO2 diffuser set RM32.00 (disposable can type) - Thermometer RM7 I'm also a student, so have to start small and use lower budget since i'm a beginner in this... |
Feb 27 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Cold|Drawn @ Feb 27 2013, 07:01 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Saw your tank. Looks pretty darn good for a starter man. QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 27 2013, 07:03 PM) https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=533...&type=3&theater this is the diffuser set i use... the boss told me that the CO2 pumped into the diffuser will slowly diffuse in the water... no water bubble or output seen so far...https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=533...&type=3&theater About RM180 for 60cm iirc Actually I have a nano tank now (30x16.5x17.5) so ya, almost same as yours ADA Amazonia 9L can get for RM88 only The CO2 diffuser set can control the CO2 output? Ista CO2 Diffuser Set |
Feb 28 2013, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 28 2013, 01:04 AM) Haha I mean RM80 for maybe 5-6 glosso and the rest mini hairgrass yes bro... juz simple as that... it depends on the location u put it...Thermometer I mean was the digital one for RM25 (not the one we use to measure fever). Still expensive? For LED light, any affordable lights for 50cm? It seems that most are for 45cm or 60cm.. Waaaahhh awesome!! Inspiring me to properly setup a planted tank So, it's just filling up the diffuser chamber (test tube) with CO2 and waiting for it to diffuse into the water? How long would it take before you have to fill up the chamber again? And oh yeah, I think that's around RM30+ only. Quite affordable » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Waaaaa nice!! Damn all these pictures is so poisonous if u put it near the HOB filter output stream, it will diffuse into ur water faster as it is in the flow of the water in ur tank... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « from my pic u can see where i put it and in this location, 1 day i fill 2-3 times and the boss told me 1 can can last for at least a month... the refill cans also selling at RM1x+ only... so, no nid DIY liao... cos DIY hard 2 control the output of CO2 it seems... This post has been edited by whatever99: Feb 28 2013, 02:45 AM |
Feb 28 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(varialmctwist @ Feb 28 2013, 10:21 AM) no bro... i'm from ipoh/kampar...QUOTE(whatever99 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:50 PM) try lower budget tank perhaps? my newly started 3 gallons tank used 3xx only (without cost of tank)... all my other things except the tank and thermo, i get them from Pretty Aquatics & Pets Ipoh.... - 3 gallon tank (29x30x14.5) got it from my uncle for free - HOB Filter with Skimmer RM39.90 - Aqua Japan AJ-LED30 LED light RM89.90 - ADA Amazonia Soil 6kg RM95.40 (used 4kg only ><") - Plants RM84 - CO2 diffuser set RM32.00 (disposable can type) - Thermometer RM7 I'm also a student, so have to start small and use lower budget since i'm a beginner in this... |
Mar 1 2013, 02:39 AM
Mar 2 2013, 07:44 PM
Mar 4 2013, 10:32 PM
Mar 7 2013, 03:49 PM
guys... any1 have ramshorn snail in their tanks? do they eat off ur plants?
and let's say u have marimo balls in it, does the snail eat em off? LOL... |
Mar 7 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(weijie @ Mar 7 2013, 04:02 PM) ooo... the LFS uncle said that if it's only 1 i cant breed... any1 sifu here to clarify? btw, i saw each of his tanks in his shop gt 1 of em... and even 1 tank got marimo in it... |
Mar 7 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(jiejian @ Mar 7 2013, 06:29 PM) im experimenting with them in my 1ft, as alternative to other more fragile algae remover, so far so good no complaints. leave all my plants alone-riccia, japanese dwarf hair grass,HM. and they manage to keep each and every blade of my HG clean and shiny.. not to mention only small spots of glass(which my 10++ ramshorn missed) needed scarping each week.. pretty awesome creatures. thx... but mine is a 3 gallons tank nia... so, i got myself 1 of it and hoping that it doesn't breed... xDbtw they are damn hardy, liquid carbon, 24hrs co2 still survive and breeding.. |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:44 AM |