QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 11 2013, 11:14 PM)
Mr Jctasoga. Thank you for the compliment. I still owe you the analysis though.
Cheers.
Planted Aquarium V11
Jan 12 2013, 12:49 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jan 12 2013, 05:37 PM
Jan 12 2013, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jan 12 2013, 06:25 PM) Here's some pics of my aquascape Well done Mr Macrusin. Nice setup. I hv to said that HC grow rate is extremely slow =.=" » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « About your co2 indicator i think you have to change to a new one. Maybe the Ista refill or CAL co2 indicator by aqualab. it is very impotant to get a good co2 amount in your tank for your plants. |
Jan 12 2013, 09:29 PM
Jan 12 2013, 09:34 PM
May i ask, anyone knows how to close a thread in the pet store section?
Jan 12 2013, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ Jan 12 2013, 07:21 PM) for those having BBA algae problems, you may try keep some Cool bro. Good info! Apple snails or be sold as mystery snails , i bought 9 for fun, and they totally unexpectedly eat all the BBA on my filter outlet , air hose and wood, but be warn , they have huge appetite for food although they won't touch your live plants and shrimps, they will compete with your fish and shrimps for every food throw in. Good things they unlike ramshorn snails won't breed readily and actually need a pair in order to breed. |
Jan 12 2013, 10:59 PM
Jan 12 2013, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 12 2013, 11:50 PM) sound like SAE is a threat to my shrimp. How about flying fox? are they effective on removing algae, and are they threat to shrimp? All of them are a threat to shrimps. the sae is the safest. provided if your shrimp die, u remove it quickly. I was lazy. a shrimp died i left it for the sae as their snack. next thing i know sae rasa syok and hunt my shrimps.. The flying fox they eat algae when are young. when they become adult, they prefer normal foods. |
Jan 20 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(bariho @ Jan 19 2013, 08:24 PM) correct bro..i bought from him.. HC same with other carpet plant such as glosso,hair grass and so on... im using pressured co2 tank.. first 3 month since setup i never add any fert and fauna..after that i add fauna and dry fertilizer buy from mr. kiminha.. he said that I was the first to try the dry Fert from him.. damn ! i did not know that he is testing the product in my aquarium..haha..but nevermind..that fertilizer give me a very good result like what you've seen now..just need to maintain co2 bps.. my tank temp 28c-29c and light just on 6 hour a day since i setup..pH? gH? kH?? never check..haha..dont to make my kepala pening..hehe.. u need to plant HC with powder type for the best result...because akar HC ini pendek.. mine just use normal type.. - Happy Planting -Â Hi mr Bariho. Thank you for trying out the dry fertz. U were correct as being the first customer for that product from me. Im confident on the results it will produce in your planted tank because the people in the USA has been using it for a while like more than a decade. They have tested the dry fertilizer with shrimps and even with salmon fry to see whether it was safe or not and the result was positive. BTW Very nice HC lawn!! This post has been edited by kiminha: Jan 20 2013, 05:13 PM |
Jan 20 2013, 07:29 PM
Jan 20 2013, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 20 2013, 11:17 PM) i just bought Seachem Flourish Excel and treated my 2ft tank as recommended by LFS. added 5ml each day. now is day 2. shall I add another dose in tomorrow. Worry about overdose. Use a per instruction by seachem. if got sensitive fauna half of the recommended dosage. |
Jan 21 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 21 2013, 02:50 PM) jaga-jaga... yup. dont give direct contact to moss, riccia and several plants that i cant remember the names. It wont work for: riccia, vallisneria, egeris densa, hydrilla and liverworts.i tried it b4... i din over dose it, and in fact, since i knw how strong it is, i reduced the dose...end up riccia turn white.. |
Jan 21 2013, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(naoki666 @ Jan 21 2013, 06:26 PM) Hi guys, anyone have any recommendation to remove Blue-green algae?? my tank suddenly full of Blue-green algae might be because of my dirty filter. Already washed my filter, removed Blue-green algae using tolls (some small chunk fell back in), have Amano shrimps, Red Cherry Shrimps and Oto in it too. Still no reduction of Blue-green algae but growing back... Guess all the shrimps couldn't eat it and filter not removing it either... Hi. try blackout but u have to dose nitrate. |
Jan 21 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(naoki666 @ Jan 21 2013, 08:06 PM) Dose nitrate won't that make it worst? can i know ur tank dimension, soil, light type and wattage, co2 injected or notOw ya, doing 1 day light and 1 day off sequence and 1pm - 8pm, which I guess is low lighting for the plant to grow is that bad? or that is minimum for the plant? tried put 9 hours but mostly have lots of other algae issue..staghorn, hair, Black Beard Algae and green spot algae... |
Jan 21 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Jan 21 2013, 07:27 PM) im just starting this hobby, so i try with the simple one first. but i have several question; Hi im having a guppy and several neons. They are doing well. i put my flakes first then guppy food as my neons will try to steal my guppy food. maybe u can try guppy food then flakes.can neon do well with guppy? cause i have several pair of neon + guppy in one tank but i have trouble to feed the neon. cause when the flakes at the top of the water, guppy will eat all of them. any tips? |
Jan 23 2013, 11:42 PM
[quote=naoki666,Jan 23 2013, 06:40 PM]
Tank dimension: 5x2x1.5 water volume. Soil: some sea sand plus amazonia. Light Type: not sure the name, 200+ forgotten. C02: injected but about 5bps only. Hi, an alternative way is to dose kno3 for nitrates with blackout. The cause of BGA is low on nitrates. |
Jan 23 2013, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 23 2013, 10:24 PM) no worries cute_miao. for the sake of planted tank! Hi there. Wah still there sir? so the very envy... hehe.also i think after visiting so many shops in jpn, i think my problem is the co2 too little... even though i'm planting echinodorus / java fern and some subwassertang, rotala najenshan, i very envy the tanks that gives off a lot of pearling at jpn stores. so i came to conclusion that my tank not enough co2 coz i only pumping about 2bps. there is one tank i see superb pearling but the co2 bubbles like no tmr... its 6ft la... ahaha must be 5bps or more... btw, i seems that the japs like a lot surface agitation... hmmm.... natural co2? so this weekend go back.. i will start to pump more co2... muahaha... see wat happens. yaa co2 is very important. the more is better right to below the point the fish start to gasp. surface agitation is very important too for the O2 exchange btw the water and atmosphere. maybe they have lots of pearling since their weather is cold overthere. to get the same effect with them we have to use chiller. Travel safe bro. |
Jan 25 2013, 11:17 AM
Jan 25 2013, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jan 25 2013, 04:27 PM) What is nitrate? Sorry, i didnt set my tank myself as i paid someone for it so i know next to nothing regarding aquascaping No worries sir. nitrate is NO3 in planted tank comes from KNO3 : potassium nitrate. you can find it in pet store under Planted Aquarium Dry Fertilizer. may i know what type of soil are you using and the duration of usage? |
Jan 27 2013, 01:52 AM
| Change to: | 0.0413sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:54 PM |