deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 06:57 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Jan 10 2013, 11:42 AM)
Thanks for the tips bros,

I guess I did it the wrong way.

At first when i bought it, it was so beautiful and so green.
Now its like melting n getting brown.

I guess i don't have chiller that's why.
And I took out the Co2 for it.

Aih no money to buy Chiller la I see its so damm expensive.
Luckily my new 2ft tank its in my room and got air cond.
actually wei jie also no chiller ,his tank temp ia quite high also,

u can add one fan , but abit noisy ,

my 3ft tank with fan temp is 25-26c
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 08:16 PM

1,551 posts

what is that?
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 08:43 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiejian @ Jan 10 2013, 08:40 PM)
akadama soil they use it for bonsai one... but if u use as undergravel filter can soften the water..
tot maintain one tank.. cannot arr.. my shrimp population explode d.. tat one feet tank cannot tahan edi.
planing a undergravel filter 1ft.
oic, i though can replace the ADA soil
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 08:50 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiejian @ Jan 10 2013, 08:46 PM)
Can! its like ada soil but no nutrient abit like jbl soil... ive read i cant remember which forum d.. the guy uses it instead of aquasoil.. he manage to grow a very nice carpet of marselia. and also stem plants. but he put base fert sticks la..
where to buy it ?expensive?water clear?
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 08:58 PM

1,551 posts

ok , i will go find and see, thanks for info
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 10:05 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiejian @ Jan 10 2013, 09:55 PM)
bro, heres the link. the guy is juris. not flo.. lol..
http://www.aquascapingworld.com/threads/ne...rimp-rack.5549/
u r great bro , thanks
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 10:59 PM

1,551 posts

shrimp and plants ... two u only can choose 1, cant really take care both well
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 11:09 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(kiminha @ Jan 10 2013, 11:06 PM)
yes blackout combine with excel is the best.

bro derick, you are right. +1  smile.gif
yes,

if u have cherry shrimp , than u may have both well, if u have CRS above u only can choose 1 .

cherry cheap mah .

But for me even cherry is cheap , i wont let them die , because they also have life
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 11:20 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 10 2013, 11:12 PM)
i intend control the algae, then start CRS after CNY. seems like the water is stable, Cherry survive. so it is time to upgrade.
cherry is alots of different compare with CRS . first water temp, ph . kh . gh , tds n etc
deric79k
post Jan 10 2013, 11:33 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(hudzai @ Jan 10 2013, 11:31 PM)
I've been looking for Akadama for AGES!!
asking around nursery (garden) do they have soil for bonsai, refer to Akadama.
what i get are same answers "any soil can do bonsai one!" with that look on their face
thinking i'm some crazy person.  cry.gif

Where got Akadama in Malaysia. let me know
i been playing bonsai so many years , we also never use this, never saw this before also .
but i will take the photo of the soil ask around and see
deric79k
post Jan 11 2013, 12:34 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jan 11 2013, 09:02 AM)
haha, yeah but you can also put it on the floor/ground/table but the short hose will be an issue if youre planning to hide it inside the cabinet which is really far below the tank level.
need to get a 50cm tank first to replace my plastic tank, already full of GSA on the front, and havent been trimmed more than a few months, just top-up water and a few days of fish feeding per week thats all

deric79k
bro, sorry,all ure RCS and their shrimplets died, maybe my pugnax eaten them in my tank  doh.gif
So sad when I know it.

U looking for tank? I have one 1ft nano tank with light n hob filter air pump for sell. Want?
deric79k
post Jan 11 2013, 07:56 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Jan 11 2013, 05:36 PM)
Seller Alert!!!

NO SELLING HERE PLS!!!

LOL i know u never sell magnifying glass la...

HEHE
yes , mata mata
deric79k
post Jan 11 2013, 08:05 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 11 2013, 08:00 PM)
T_T pls dun....

btw, after trying out the full set of dry fert dosing, my curled leaves on the java fern and echinodorus seems to be recovering. much thanks to Kiminha's help on the dosage too.

next up is my diy manual regulator + solenoid controller.. hehe... waiting for it to arrive.

i've also shorten the distance of my 2 x 50w light from 6.5" distance to 3.5" distance from water surface. i hope this will give more light power to my plants. probably cooked some of them in the process... haha
u r right , some plants need high light, add more light lah
deric79k
post Jan 11 2013, 08:29 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 11 2013, 08:26 PM)
no la.. i just try out for fun. i wanted to save some $ on electricity. tats why i went for the led spotlight... but i think end up still better to keep to standard PLL or T5HO lights.. haha
yes, PLL and T5 still best . urs is 3ft tank?
deric79k
post Jan 11 2013, 08:51 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiejian @ Jan 11 2013, 08:44 PM)
just when to a nursey nearby my place today.. found something he says is burned clay.. and it wont break apart in water... but just seems like broken brick to me...dirty cheap one big pack rm2.50 but no akadema available sadly.. wait for deric79k to find out!!
tomolo i will go meet my kaki of bonsai , see they have this or not
deric79k
post Jan 12 2013, 09:51 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jan 12 2013, 08:48 AM)
if you magnifying glass can snap shot the SAE and let me check its mustage then i certainly will buy it smile.gif
can , u pay me , i check for u
deric79k
post Jan 12 2013, 08:36 PM

1,551 posts

[quote=Macrusin,Jan 12 2013, 06:25 PM]
Here's some pics of my aquascape
I hv to said that HC grow rate is extremely slow =.="

really nice setup , waiting for the plants grow , rclxms.gif
deric79k
post Jan 12 2013, 08:51 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jan 12 2013, 08:47 PM)
My Co2 indicator fluid does not change color at all.
I did asked some aqua shop, they said my fluid is old product doesn't consist 1 element. That's why the color remain the same.

i do have some old fluid, keep quite sometime in store , dont know still can use or not.
deric79k
post Jan 13 2013, 12:20 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Jan 13 2013, 12:02 AM)
My tank is a pico tank...
Its actually an Ikea Square Vase

I am a newbie in this line...
I am waiting for my Seiryu Rocks to start my 2ft tank.

Can't wait tongue.gif
cant wait , later in the morning go buy and setup
deric79k
post Jan 13 2013, 12:53 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Jan 13 2013, 12:45 AM)
I almost got everything except the rock.

HEHE
Than go buy rock lah. Or go waterfall collect

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:33 PM