1,551 posts

[quote=jiejian,Jan 13 2013, 08:38 PM]

than we also setup one, when free go to the river collect some
yshiuan
post Jan 13 2013, 10:18 PM

2,126 posts

wanna ask, does the aquarium filter(the sponge only) filter rust particles?
deric79k
post Jan 13 2013, 10:26 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 13 2013, 10:18 PM)
wanna ask, does the aquarium filter(the sponge only) filter rust particles?
which sponge type?can share the photo here?tq
yshiuan
post Jan 14 2013, 08:17 AM

2,126 posts

the filter sheet. sth lk this
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/260723646752
deric79k
post Jan 14 2013, 08:49 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 14 2013, 08:17 AM)
the filter sheet. sth lk this
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/260723646752
this is just normal filter sponge ,

mean ur filter sponge rust ?
jiejian
post Jan 14 2013, 02:17 PM

59 posts

[quote=deric79k,Jan 13 2013, 08:53 PM]
[quote=jiejian,Jan 13 2013, 08:38 PM]
than we also setup one, when free go to the river collect some

[/quote]
cant la.. mayb when i finish my studies la... just done a ugf shrimp tank.. hehe.. when water clear will post photo.. wink.gif
yshiuan
post Jan 14 2013, 02:25 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jan 14 2013, 08:49 AM)
this is just normal filter sponge ,

mean ur filter sponge rust ?
i want to find a sponge that filters rust.
jctasoga
post Jan 14 2013, 02:31 PM

179 posts

huh? why would you want to filter rust? u mean the water coming out from your tap is rusty in colour? then u need a water filter...
ageh84
post Jan 14 2013, 02:48 PM

211 posts

wah v11 already? thumbup.gif
kurikuraX
post Jan 14 2013, 04:19 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

yeah, got attached to this hobby recently and planning to set my 1st tank after browse around this thread poisons.

By the way, what is the best, er I mean the best for budget and novice planter like me? amazonia is way too overated lol. Any other brand that you guys used and give a good result? i read around and found out that borneowild also good, but they are about the same price-range isnt?
deric79k
post Jan 14 2013, 06:44 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 14 2013, 02:25 PM)
i want to find a sponge that filters rust.
y u need the rust sponge?
radver
post Jan 14 2013, 06:51 PM

18 posts

Amazonia Soil is not over rated. It is true to its reputation, no other soil has performed the same or outperformed it. For novice or for pros...
deric79k
post Jan 14 2013, 07:05 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Jan 14 2013, 06:51 PM)
Amazonia Soil is not over rated. It is true to its reputation, no other soil has performed the same or outperformed it. For novice or for pros...
for me i only use ADA , it was expensive , but result was good
jiejian
post Jan 14 2013, 08:53 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Jan 14 2013, 04:19 PM)
yeah, got attached to this hobby recently and planning to set my 1st tank after browse around this thread poisons.

By the way, what is the best, er I mean the best for budget and novice planter like me? amazonia is way too overated lol. Any other brand that you guys used and give a good result? i read around and found out that borneowild also good, but they are about the same price-range isnt?
buy amazonia, you wont regret. rather than spend ur $$ on other substrate and end up buy amazonia in the end.
amazonia packs good nutrient and wont turn to mush so fast..
wmengc
post Jan 14 2013, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jan 14 2013, 06:44 PM)
y u need the rust sponge?
I think he needs that sponge to filter rust....probably there're some rusty items in his tank...
deric79k
post Jan 14 2013, 10:04 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(wmengc @ Jan 14 2013, 09:19 PM)
I think he needs that sponge to filter rust....probably there're some rusty items in his tank...
we dont guess lah , lets wait for the owner to let us know why he need it.
hudzai
post Jan 14 2013, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Jan 14 2013, 04:19 PM)

BW soil more expensive. you can try garden soil (non-organic enrich fert.) - cheap. but you need to layer lot of sand on top to prevent them from floating and also for easy planting. there always cheaper way to do but not very convenient nod.gif

welcome to the hobby. you still have time now to setup and submit for IAPLC 2013. rclxms.gif

cyberfly
post Jan 14 2013, 11:22 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

Hi anyone know what happen to the Aquarium Shop at Sek 2 Shah Alam beside the wet world? I go yesterday the shop completely destroyed!

Any good LFS recommendation around Shah Alam? I'm looking for normal shrimp to feed my fish biggrin.gif
TSqz4eva
post Jan 15 2013, 12:32 AM

743 posts

Welcome to this new hobby smile.gif
deric79k
post Jan 15 2013, 12:50 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jan 14 2013, 11:22 PM)
Hi anyone know what happen to the Aquarium Shop at Sek 2 Shah Alam beside the wet world? I go yesterday the shop completely destroyed!

Any good LFS recommendation around Shah Alam? I'm looking for normal shrimp to feed my fish biggrin.gif
Xian leng already close know. Hear is move to the sek 24 which the carefour there .

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:31 AM