Planted Aquarium V11

ieR
post Feb 28 2013, 06:40 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i used to keep this... just (forever alone) one shrimp... i keep it for a year+ in my old badly scape tank, from about 4mm to 40mm (with claw its 50mm) and due to stressed died 3 days after i did my new scape... and this shrimp is a big bully, always bully my otto (i think thats an otto?), from the pic, u can see its as big as my otto... and my otto loves to disturb it too... the otto loves to follow the shrimp from behind when the shrimp looking for food... follow follow follow... and everytime my light are on, the otto will go to the shrimp hiding place, and shake its tail there to bait the shrimp to come out to pinch it...... damn i miss the shrimp. i bet my otto miss the shrimp too.. (can see my otto less active ever since)

ok, back to my new scape tank... after the water clears after filling the water.... wink.gif.

btw, the 2 piece sushi (small stone), actually, i plan to do like a japanese zen garden... but you know thing never goes according to plan haha...

a weel later

3 weeks later...

and finally got my new shrimps this morning, its from deric79k laugh.gif
but now i have no idea where is everyone hiding... -___- i setup too much hiding spot

ieR
post Feb 28 2013, 06:45 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 28 2013, 06:39 PM)
cool.. almost all in 1 haha! whch pharmacy btw?
please post a picture soon biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
im from sarawak >.<||| any pharmacy will have the infusion (IV drip) set, i got mine for rm5. yea, all in one. and a bottle and some superglue(skip silicon, not strong enough) and make the recipe half what the internet say, 1 cup super, 1/2 teaspoon of yeast, and a pinch of baking soda. fill the 1.5litre to 50%... then u test see the bubble ok or not (only after 1 hour only u start see bubble). if u wan more bubble, just mix another 500ml mix, 1 cup sugar and 1/2 teaspoon yeast.
EmilyEmily
post Feb 28 2013, 06:50 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 28 2013, 06:45 PM)
im from sarawak >.<||| any pharmacy will have the infusion (IV drip) set, i got mine for rm5. yea, all in one. and a bottle and some superglue(skip silicon, not strong enough) and make the recipe half what the internet say, 1 cup super, 1/2 teaspoon of yeast, and a pinch of baking soda. fill the 1.5litre to 50%... then u test see the bubble ok or not (only after 1 hour only u start see bubble). if u wan more bubble, just mix another 500ml mix, 1 cup sugar and 1/2 teaspoon yeast.
okay okay i'll go to guardian on friday biggrin.gif

*excited to see pictures* hehe! of the DIY co2 i mean

This post has been edited by EmilyEmily: Feb 28 2013, 06:51 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 28 2013, 07:16 PM

12,573 posts

ieR Whoaaaa the transformation!! Nice!! Btw, how big is your tank ah? biggrin.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Feb 28 2013, 08:34 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

@ieR

that is SAE, not otto
kimimaro_kun
post Feb 28 2013, 08:34 PM

669 posts

eerrr.. how to tag?? LOL
-kytz-
post Feb 28 2013, 08:51 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Feb 28 2013, 08:34 PM)
eerrr.. how to tag?? LOL
CODE
[@insertname]

jctasoga
post Feb 28 2013, 08:53 PM

179 posts

wow like tat also can... new things to learn smile.gif

kimimaro_kun
post Feb 28 2013, 08:57 PM

669 posts

-kytz- thx dude
icon_rolleyes.gif

jctasoga me just refill my tank, rm22/liter
doh.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 28 2013, 09:48 PM

179 posts

kimimaro_kun consider ok liao la... how big is ur co2 tank?

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 28 2013, 09:52 PM
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 1 2013, 12:06 AM

demmit. i buy another 2 fish

1. guppy. orange color. rm1 only. cant resist doh.gif
2. oto. i hope i buy the right oto. the LFS said its oto. hmm.gif
deric79k
post Mar 1 2013, 12:08 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Mar 1 2013, 12:06 AM)
demmit. i buy another 2 fish

1. guppy. orange color. rm1 only. cant resist  doh.gif
2. oto. i hope i buy the right oto. the LFS said its oto.  hmm.gif
add guppy on planted can , but not really nice, bcoz it swim on high level near surface, not really nice
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 1 2013, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Mar 1 2013, 12:08 AM)
add guppy on planted can , but not really nice, bcoz it swim on high level near surface, not really nice
ya they like to be at the water surface.

not playing hide and seek around the plant like my tetra and shrimp

never mind, can put it elsewhere. just like the color laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Mar 1 2013, 12:11 AM

12,573 posts

Wanna ask, how many kg of ADA soil do I need to do a 3 gallon planted tank? Let's just say cost the entire tank?
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 1 2013, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 1 2013, 12:11 AM)
Wanna ask, how many kg of ADA soil do I need to do a 3 gallon planted tank? Let's just say cost the entire tank?
mine using only 1.5kg without slope at the back coz 3-6 gal tank is too small imho to make a slope

so rm12/kg. LFS not sell it in 0.5kg so i buy 2kg

i spend rm24 for the soil. if u can buy the power one, better take that as top soil. my LFS dont have

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Mar 1 2013, 12:16 AM
deric79k
post Mar 1 2013, 12:14 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Mar 1 2013, 12:10 AM)
ya they like to be at the water surface.

not playing hide and seek around the plant like my tetra and shrimp

never mind, can put it elsewhere. just like the color  laugh.gif
okok, as long happy
deric79k
post Mar 1 2013, 12:15 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 1 2013, 12:11 AM)
how many kg soil , it all depends of what kind of setup up u want , hard to adjust
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 1 2013, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Mar 1 2013, 12:14 AM)
okok, as long happy
hahaha my target is wanna buy 2ft or 3ft tank so i can put lot of tetra in there. love to see they move in school.

ps. ive see the yellow/orange fish with stripe like zebra danio, they named it as K2. what is the real name of that fish? did u know?

they very active to move in school. follow my finger movement

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Mar 1 2013, 12:20 AM
deric79k
post Mar 1 2013, 12:22 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Mar 1 2013, 12:20 AM)
hahaha my target is wanna buy 2ft or 3ft tank so i can put lot of tetra in there. love to see they move in school.

ps. ive see the yellow/orange fish with stripe like zebra danio, they named it as K2. what is the real name of that fish? did u know?

they very active to move in school. follow my finger movement
if compare 2ft with 3ft , i will suggest u buy3 ft tank ,
3ft tank can play many many type of scape , easy to maintain also

about the fish i really no idea, if u ask me about the plants , maybe i know
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 1 2013, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Mar 1 2013, 12:22 AM)
if compare 2ft with 3ft , i will suggest u buy3 ft tank ,
3ft tank can play many many type of scape , easy to maintain also

about the fish i really no idea, if u ask me about the plants , maybe i know
ok so i will target 3ft one biggrin.gif