ok small bro then tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ieR
post Feb 28 2013, 02:23 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

vmad.gif angry at poslaju failed to deliver stuff i order... sigh... scare shrimp suicide later.

btw. my idea of my tank... its just a simple planted tank with rojak plant and hiding spot for shrimps (since my purpose was to keep shrimps tongue.gif)

whatever99
post Feb 28 2013, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 28 2013, 01:04 AM)
Haha I mean RM80 for maybe 5-6 glosso and the rest mini hairgrass biggrin.gif

Thermometer I mean was the digital one for RM25 (not the one we use to measure fever). Still expensive?

For LED light, any affordable lights for 50cm? It seems that most are for 45cm or 60cm..

Waaaahhh awesome!! Inspiring me to properly setup a planted tank thumbup.gif

So, it's just filling up the diffuser chamber (test tube) with CO2 and waiting for it to diffuse into the water? How long would it take before you have to fill up the chamber again?

And oh yeah, I think that's around RM30+ only. Quite affordable thumbup.gif

Waaaaa nice!! Damn all these pictures is so poisonous tongue.gif
yes bro... juz simple as that... it depends on the location u put it...

if u put it near the HOB filter output stream, it will diffuse into ur water faster as it is in the flow of the water in ur tank...

from my pic u can see where i put it and in this location, 1 day i fill 2-3 times and the boss told me 1 can can last for at least a month...

the refill cans also selling at RM1x+ only... so, no nid DIY liao... cos DIY hard 2 control the output of CO2 it seems...

This post has been edited by whatever99: Feb 28 2013, 02:45 AM
EmilyEmily
post Feb 28 2013, 02:52 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(whatever99 @ Feb 28 2013, 02:45 AM)

if u put it near the HOB filter output stream, it will diffuse into ur water faster as it is in the flow of the water in ur tank...

from my pic u can see where i put it and in this location, 1 day i fill 2-3 times and the boss told me 1 can can last for at least a month...

the refill cans also selling at RM1x+ only... so, no nid DIY liao... cos DIY hard 2 control the output of CO2 it seems...

this is interesting.. more or less like a 'replacement' for diy co2 & pressured co2 is it?
deric79k
post Feb 28 2013, 07:18 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 28 2013, 02:23 AM)
vmad.gif  angry at poslaju failed to deliver stuff i order... sigh... scare shrimp suicide later.

btw. my idea of my tank... its just a simple planted tank with rojak plant and hiding spot for shrimps (since my purpose was to keep shrimps tongue.gif)

dont worry , ur shrimp will be ok
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 28 2013, 08:12 AM

that co2 system using atm pressure in the water and the gas to make it solub. im using that system. but since i dont have any co2 checker, then i donno how much co2 in my tank. to check it good or not.

coz i donno if the water with co2 is go seperated to all over the tank or not. i cant check it by visual since there is no buble. hmm.gif

i refill the diffuser once a day.

update. i just make water change today. about 50%. coz the water is tanning, the nitrate level is so high. rite now about 10-20ppm. i think its good enuf for planted biggrin.gif

i put the water until about <1cm to the top. so my question is. it is save? in term of suicide attempt. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 28 2013, 08:15 AM
jctasoga
post Feb 28 2013, 08:27 AM

179 posts

ur fish or shrimps wun attempt suicide if nothing wrong with water or they're not freaked out by the other fishes. but i usually leave about 1" away from surface due to my angelfish are rather playful when food is served (they play water splashing) hahaha...
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 28 2013, 08:35 AM

ok i will test today. if they all ok until evening they will be ok with that. just hope if one of them wanna make suicide, please dont the moscow.
varialmctwist
post Feb 28 2013, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(whatever99 @ Feb 28 2013, 02:45 AM)

this tank is ocean free bundle package at petsmart88?

whatever99
post Feb 28 2013, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(varialmctwist @ Feb 28 2013, 10:21 AM)
this tank is ocean free bundle package at petsmart88?
no bro... i'm from ipoh/kampar...

QUOTE(whatever99 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:50 PM)
try lower budget tank perhaps? my newly started 3 gallons tank used 3xx only (without cost of tank)...

- 3 gallon tank (29x30x14.5) got it from my uncle for free  tongue.gif
- HOB Filter with Skimmer RM39.90
- Aqua Japan AJ-LED30 LED light RM89.90
- ADA Amazonia Soil 6kg RM95.40 (used 4kg only  ><")
- Plants RM84
- CO2 diffuser set RM32.00 (disposable can type)
- Thermometer RM7

I'm also a student, so have to start small and use lower budget since i'm a beginner in this... smile.gif
all my other things except the tank and thermo, i get them from Pretty Aquatics & Pets Ipoh.... biggrin.gif
TSqz4eva
post Feb 28 2013, 12:11 PM

743 posts

Bro,

Ya i hate postlaju very much.
Almost same price as good courier but really arrive 2 - 3 days.

Btw your mini fizz on rocks looks like sushi u know?
The way you draw... Yummmy
jctasoga
post Feb 28 2013, 12:34 PM

179 posts

u mean the wasabi on top of sushi? gonna be quite hot! haha..
TSqz4eva
post Feb 28 2013, 12:49 PM

743 posts

Imean the seaweed lol...
varialmctwist
post Feb 28 2013, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 28 2013, 12:11 PM)
Bro,

Ya i hate postlaju very much.
Almost same price as good courier but really arrive 2 - 3 days.

Btw your mini fizz on rocks looks like sushi u know?
The way you draw... Yummmy
more like tauhu for me..lol...
TSqz4eva
post Feb 28 2013, 02:33 PM

743 posts

Seriously he is quite creative and talented.

His drawing plan looks the same as the real product.

For me my drawing plan looks totally different from the real product...

Damn lucky I am not a builder...
Later the buildings all cacat.
arrow
post Feb 28 2013, 02:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 28 2013, 02:23 AM)
vmad.gif  angry at poslaju failed to deliver stuff i order... sigh... scare shrimp suicide later.

keeping shrimps !! bro, your tank cycled already? if not got any soil like ADA amazonia soil inside?
if no soil just sand , then try feed as little as possible your shrimps and dose liquid bacteria daily till the tank cycled.
if there is ADA soil and tank not cycled, your shrimps have hard time of surviving.
and if those plants are new , they may have pesticide/fert that may kill your shrimps as well , to remove pesticide/fert, put them in a bucket with
activated carbon.

This post has been edited by arrow: Feb 28 2013, 02:39 PM
kurikuraX
post Feb 28 2013, 02:58 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Feb 28 2013, 02:36 PM)
keeping shrimps !! bro, your tank cycled already? if not got any soil like ADA amazonia soil inside?
if no soil just sand , then try feed as little as possible your shrimps and dose liquid bacteria daily till the tank cycled.
if there is ADA soil and tank not cycled, your shrimps have hard time of surviving.
and if those plants are new , they may have pesticide/fert that may kill your shrimps as well , to remove pesticide/fert, put them in a bucket with
activated carbon.
Im new in this and planning to buy few plants soon. Can we just put the newly bought plants in 'treatment tank' with only top-filter fills with normal white sponge filter and let them run in around 2-3 days? By the way, thanks a lot for your info. But I guess if our delivered plants is infested with lots of snails so it should be OK rite? lol rclxub.gif
TSqz4eva
post Feb 28 2013, 03:02 PM

743 posts

Bloody better quarantine them.

Put some salt to kill them than only transfer to your main tank.

Mine infested with zerg snails already!
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 28 2013, 03:10 PM

if there is lot of snail, better disinfect 1st. coz u dont wanna deal with huge numbers of snail. esp the snail eggs that u cant see
varialmctwist
post Feb 28 2013, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 28 2013, 03:10 PM)
if there is lot of snail, better disinfect 1st. coz u dont wanna deal with huge numbers of snail. esp the snail eggs that u cant see
purge the evil snails!!!! purgee~~~~

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:15 AM