post May 3 2013, 12:40 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 2 2013, 10:21 AM)
This thread dead already?  sad.gif

Was supposed to come back on 5th, but extended my stay until last week....lol

anyway, just do a quick browse today on my favourites, and I notice this:
ahh, welcome back! i think active viewers of this thread are awaiting for your return!
hehe86
post May 14 2013, 09:34 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

hmm.gif i guess those with cash, is best to wait for retracement before rushing to buy huh?
hehe86
post May 14 2013, 10:59 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 14 2013, 09:41 PM)
still wait?

don't wait lo...

market is here to trade...

u guys always wait and wait.... don't know need to wait until when only dare to buy in...
haha should enter already miss (didn't manage to monitor market at that particular timing). So other than wait, shouldn't chase high too isn't it?

This post has been edited by hehe86: May 14 2013, 10:59 PM
hehe86
post May 14 2013, 11:30 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 14 2013, 10:39 PM)
ciachra, about CL, do you tried before using ATR? 2/3 ATR? Or you just use a certain percentage that your comfortable with?
hehe86
post May 14 2013, 11:51 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 14 2013, 11:34 PM)
my CL is independent with entry.

my CL always at place where price violates market structure:

- in uptrend, violates the uptrend i.e. making lower low (break previous low)

- in sideways, violates the sideways (price breakdown the sideways) For your CLIQ-WA case, is there any reason you choose 0.24? not 0.25/0.26?

- in downtrend, violates  the downtrend i .e. making new high (break previous high)
Thanks for your reply.

So i assume normally the number of lots that you will enter depending on the CL target that you're comfortable with?

As for the TP, is it same as your CL when it violates the market structure too?

Example your GOCEAN example, your entry would be above the upper trend line while your CL would be below the trend line then? And the TP, assuming that it is a new high, would you hold until the trend breaks ,by making lower high?

Sorry not to MIA you, just to learn some other trading perspective, hope you don't mind and thanks in advance smile.gif

cheers.gif

edit: added some bolded question regarding CLIQ-WA

This post has been edited by hehe86: May 14 2013, 11:53 PM
hehe86
post May 15 2013, 05:34 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 15 2013, 09:10 AM)
Thanks for your all the answers.

So for CLIQ-WA cases or sideway stock cases, your CL would be slightly lower which is 1 bid lower? 0.005 or 0.01 depending on the stock prices ya?

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 15 2013, 10:34 AM)
Wa, chef why so 'hot'? tongue.gif

Not everyone can spend most of their time in the market lo to monitor the tape/ bids by bids flow. So those with cash, also doesn't mean have to rush in/chase high eh, for stocks like SUNWAY/TAMBUN which making new high isn't it (exclude fundamental)?

So my previous question for those with cash, other solution is to look for stocks that yet to move lo. In other words, looking for tips ma. laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hehe86: May 15 2013, 05:35 PM
hehe86
post Jun 13 2013, 11:56 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Guys wanna ask some opinion.

During uptrend, when a stock retrace, one should look to buy with a better probability to win right?

Instead of when downtrend, look for rebound to enter?

Thanks in advance
hehe86
post Jun 14 2013, 09:58 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:56 AM)
Guys wanna ask some opinion.

During uptrend, when a stock retrace, one should look to buy with a better probability to win right?

Instead of when downtrend, look for rebound to enter?

Thanks in advance
Bump! notworthy.gif
hehe86
post Jun 15 2013, 12:47 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jun 15 2013, 08:15 AM)
My strategies are:

1. In uptrend, I will go Long on Dip

2. In downtrend, I will Short on Rally

3. In sideways market, I'd most probably stay away....if you still want to trade, buy at support sell at resistance. but I will only do it if the sideways movement is wide enough

Since our stock market can only buy, so only 1 and 3 can be used. However, for strategy 3, I find it very difficult to implement on our stock market due to tight movement during market consolidation. So most of the time, in order to make money, only strategy 1 will be useful. more often than not, you'll lose money in strategy 3, not to mention strategy 2.
The question is, how you define what the current trend is?
Thanks for your input as always.

In other word, is a yes to both my questions smile.gif

By not using any example, to determine uptrend, i normally use MAs (price above 20/50 MA), breakout from sideways, triangles (during uptrend, descending triangle breakout) and candlesticks. Most of the time, the examples u showed, fit those criterias

cheers.gif

P.S: will visit your shop if i drop by to KL! thumbup.gif
hehe86
post Jul 12 2013, 11:21 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

fuh yoh, really inactive d eh this thread. let me ask a question here then.

normally for averaging up, the size/lots you use will be same or lower? eg, initial trade enter with 20 lots, when average up, still 20 lots? how do you guys normally manage the risk?
hehe86
post Jul 29 2013, 12:40 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Guys, how do one increase leverage and still limits their risk? Example, normally use 3k to enter stock, now increase to 6k, how do one manage the risk?
hehe86
post Jul 29 2013, 05:58 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Summoning Boon3 kueyteowlou tongue.gif
hehe86
post Jul 30 2013, 05:41 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 30 2013, 07:58 AM)

whistling.gif
I read from a book stating that when increase leverage, you should start with lower gearing first. Example, 1 lot 20 pips, when increase to 2 lots, aim for 10 pips first. But didn't state about the cut loss part. Though that book is forex trading.

Thanks, will search around google seng biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jul 30 2013, 09:49 AM)
no need set rules la... so complicated...

you only buy what u like and love....
Aiyo, when i'm geng like sifu chef, sure can follow instinct d ma, now still newbie biggrin.gif

hehe86
post Aug 30 2013, 10:39 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Aug 27 2013, 01:29 PM)
this thread really is dead... sweat.gif
haha, the tailous not here anymore ma. all waiting for your tipsy biggrin.gif

i'm thinking market now is in retracement, still in waiting mode. KOSSAN chart nice though
hehe86
post Nov 27 2013, 01:00 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

nice to see this thread is active back biggrin.gif

for those who don't trade much (only trade when he see something he likes in chart/fundamental), let say you have fix X amount of cash, do you use all the amount in that particular trade or is better to use X percentage of it into the trade?
hehe86
post Nov 28 2013, 12:31 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 27 2013, 07:52 AM)
How are you? biggrin.gif

No fix answer to your question.
For me, understanding who you are will help you answer that question.

For me, if I really like something and I am utterly and totally convinced about a stock, I do go in big.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok i guess, still breathing biggrin.gif

My last trade was GPacket though biggrin.gif

Inspired by your sharing, let me share my beginner's view on the trade i made biggrin.gif

hehe86
post Dec 31 2013, 07:20 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Happy new year 2014 fellas~~!
hehe86
post Jan 6 2014, 05:29 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 6 2014, 04:45 PM)
Hehe... just in case you guys and GAL no notice...

Saturday's 10 stocks article was a big ang pow.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...Daya-Materials/

Most of the stocks jalan nicely today. whistling.gif

This is good indicator... sweat.gif

It shows the market is willing (and dying? tongue.gif ) for stock tips.

Market is much alive...

Goreng kaki is much alive too.... whistling.gif
Ah thanks Boon, no wonder i'm seeing FITTERS and GADANG moving nicely~~
hehe86
post Jan 13 2014, 02:51 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

hmm.gif GTRONIC nice breakout!
hehe86
post Jan 13 2014, 08:09 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2014, 08:03 PM)
hmm.gif ....... nice!

You in? tongue.gif
sad.gif so sad, been monitoring for few days, this morning still not yet break, after lunch, too late. was busy with work, zzz

no choice, have to depend on 9xxx already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hehe86: Jan 13 2014, 08:10 PM

0.0304sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 PM