QUOTE(MrLoo @ Oct 28 2013, 10:41 AM)
is to wat? haha
gp i still scare...
Try to guess ma..... gp i still scare...
Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !
Oct 28 2013, 10:42 AM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(MrLoo @ Oct 28 2013, 10:41 AM) is to wat? haha Try to guess ma..... gp i still scare... |
Oct 28 2013, 10:43 AM
4,230 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Malacca |
Oct 28 2013, 10:46 AM
Oct 28 2013, 10:52 AM
4,230 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:46 AM) Aiyoooo.... haha, shark's mind games.. we wont know what happen next =DWhen you are forced to trade less, trust me, you will THINK deep deep before you buy/sell. GP now 52 sen. Scroll back few pages and see the 495. yala...i always think it will rise more when it come up!!! |
Oct 28 2013, 10:57 AM
2,635 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: bohtakchik |
there's no way to predict cases like GP... left pun salah, right pun salah wan.
and no amount of charts also can predict. its either can take risk, eat risk, or shit risk btw until now duno what boon3's portfolio is like. how many/what counters are you holding? share share abit This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Oct 28 2013, 11:01 AM |
Oct 28 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 10:57 AM) there's no way to predict cases like GP... left pun salah, right pun salah wan. and no amount of charts also can predict. its either can take risk, eat risk, or shit risk btw until now duno what boon3's portfolio is like. how many/what counters are you holding? share share abit Sorry but nothing to share. Share opinions, no problem. Actually, if you try to predict the short term movement for GP, I would be first to say that it's difficult. However, the longer picture, it's not so difficult, it's doable. Let's forget about the 605 exit. It's past. More recent one, I posted here on Friday saying that '495 would have been a good price'. Let's see what happens..... hope I am left, right, top, bottom and behind also salah. |
Oct 28 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:13 AM) Sorry but nothing to share. Share opinions, no problem. Actually, if you try to predict the short term movement for GP, I would be first to say that it's difficult. However, the longer picture, it's not so difficult, it's doable. Let's forget about the 605 exit. It's past. More recent one, I posted here on Friday saying that '495 would have been a good price'. Let's see what happens..... hope I am left, right, top, bottom and behind also salah. 495 also can crash if they want it to or skyrocket oso can. "they" can make charts deceiving. no one would know any better. goes back to my earlier rants last time on no regulation. i can't remember who said this, but someone said, if want to "play" gpacket play many rounds also can. This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Oct 28 2013, 11:36 AM |
Oct 28 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 11:24 AM) my humble opinion. it's not doable when the counter is being manipulated. Learning jor! 495 also can crash if they want it to. "they" can make charts deceiving too. no one would know any better. i can't remember who said this, but someone said, if want to "play" gpacket play many rounds also can. Of course, I totally agree with the manipulation issue but isn't this what this exercise is all about? I very rarely trade speculative counters and this GP is no exception but for the sake of the exercise, I had share it 'live' here that I thought 495 would be a good entry point. That's my humble opinion. Of course it could crash and my exit position, admitting that I screw the tradewould have been 485. In fact, any stocks, good or bad, could also 'crash' after we buy. That's a possibility. Remember, I am one who do not trade short and I have publicly acknowledged that I am no 10 min trader.. I can't play that game because that's something I am not good at. Why trade or shall I use the word GAMBLE on something I know I am not good at? And regarding those who declare they make many rounds. Congratulations to them. Well done. But I am certainly no many rounder and I have no intention to be one. If you think being a many rounder is a good objective, all the best to you. |
Oct 28 2013, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:42 AM) Learning jor! i think those with balls of steel only can go many rounds or those who have extra info that public dont Of course, I totally agree with the manipulation issue but isn't this what this exercise is all about? I very rarely trade speculative counters and this GP is no exception but for the sake of the exercise, I had share it 'live' here that I thought 495 would be a good entry point. That's my humble opinion. Of course it could crash and my exit position, admitting that I screw the tradewould have been 485. In fact, any stocks, good or bad, could also 'crash' after we buy. That's a possibility. Remember, I am one who do not trade short and I have publicly acknowledged that I am no 10 min trader.. I can't play that game because that's something I am not good at. Why trade or shall I use the word GAMBLE on something I know I am not good at? And regarding those who declare they make many rounds. Congratulations to them. Well done. But I am certainly no many rounder and I have no intention to be one. If you think being a many rounder is a good objective, all the best to you. how long do you hold your shares for on average? is there any gauge to this? |
Oct 28 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 11:48 AM) i think those with balls of steel only can go many rounds or those who have extra info that public dont TBH, I don't put a time limit on when I have to sell and I really have not kept track of my holding period.how long do you hold your shares for on average? is there any gauge to this? I am focused on 2 issues. Fundamentals and then charts. Again, there's no holy grail. Recently I got hit the following manner. I was up 35% on a stock. Stock earnings came in very bad. Hardly any profit. From a growth stock to become an almost losing money stock. Got out with a 35% profit. Stock fell almost 20%. (forgot precisely how much, maybe it was 18% or so) Felt like a smartie pants for getting out. I felt like buying back actually. But there was no justification. Chart hinted at me when the stock recovered back 10%. The charts kept flashing. I disregarded it. Simply because I never felt smart being forced to commit to a trade just cos the chart said so. So I declined the opportunity. Stock today? It's up almost 15% from where I sold and I could have gotten a nice tidy profit if I went back in. Well? Many times, fundamentals do help a lot in telling where and when you should exit but sometimes it could fail. C'est la vie. Things like this will happen and will continue to happen. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 28 2013, 12:07 PM
4,093 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 11:48 AM) i think those with balls of steel only can go many rounds or those who have extra info that public dont sometime it requires guts more than info... how long do you hold your shares for on average? is there any gauge to this? even people give you info, you got no guts to buy in... same die 1.... market manipulation is normal in Bursa.. i don't feel anything.... without them, we don't even can see 1billion volume per day in Bursa... |
Oct 28 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 12:03 PM) C'est la vie. LOL LOL LOL LOL.. thanks for sharing. Things like this will happen and will continue to happen. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « im aiming to slowly clear a % of my portfolio before year end. have a feeling that tapering might start again... |
Oct 28 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 28 2013, 12:07 PM) sometime it requires guts more than info... haha yalor... my phrase balls of steel = guts. even people give you info, you got no guts to buy in... same die 1.... market manipulation is normal in Bursa.. i don't feel anything.... without them, we don't even can see 1billion volume per day in Bursa... |
Oct 28 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 12:12 PM) LOL LOL LOL LOL.. thanks for sharing. im aiming to slowly clear a % of my portfolio before year end. have a feeling that tapering might start again... Well tapering should not be an unexpected issue since we know the QE cannot last forever and ever. There's a saying, instead of focusing on the forest, it's much more productive to focus on the tree. In the marketS, many things can happen. It's impossible to predict all that would happen. And even if could, it might not bring us the success. Why? Sometimes in a rising market, many stocks will rise. But if we ride the wrong horse, we won't get anywhere. Think reverse. Look at some of the 'anti gravity' stocks. They seem to go up always and ever. Why? Look at the impact of the recent taper fears. Did it hurt the stocks at all? Or did these stocks actually grew stronger since then? Conclusion? |
Oct 28 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 12:33 PM) Well tapering should not be an unexpected issue since we know the QE cannot last forever and ever. hmm hmmm hmmm... never managed to catch an anti gravity stock before There's a saying, instead of focusing on the forest, it's much more productive to focus on the tree. In the marketS, many things can happen. It's impossible to predict all that would happen. And even if could, it might not bring us the success. Why? Sometimes in a rising market, many stocks will rise. But if we ride the wrong horse, we won't get anywhere. Think reverse. Look at some of the 'anti gravity' stocks. They seem to go up always and ever. Why? Look at the impact of the recent taper fears. Did it hurt the stocks at all? Or did these stocks actually grew stronger since then? Conclusion? so far recent tapers, sell down fears became real sell downs. got caught in all the corrections. cashflow tied up so couldn't boat good buys then. had to hold many and wait instead of benefiting from cheap good trees. lots of lost opportunities. hoping to reverse this situation year end. on right track? |
Oct 28 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 12:42 PM) hmm hmmm hmmm... never managed to catch an anti gravity stock before Try to hold less stocks... so far recent tapers, sell down fears became real sell downs. got caught in all the corrections. cashflow tied up so couldn't boat good buys then. had to hold many and wait instead of benefiting from cheap good trees. lots of lost opportunities. hoping to reverse this situation year end. on right track? Learn what makes a stock an anti gravity stock. Learn how to catch anti gravity stocks. Can be done. |
Oct 28 2013, 12:57 PM
Oct 28 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Oct 28 2013, 12:57 PM) trying trying... resolution! That one... ownership issue.tropicana is the opposite of an upside of anti-gravity Many think twice before touching their shares. |
Oct 28 2013, 01:14 PM
Oct 28 2013, 03:06 PM
4,093 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
censof volume 20million...
but price still holding... good sign or bad sign? |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:07 AM |