Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 10:42 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 19 2014, 10:40 AM)
This one no need expert.... the chart like 'fei kei cheong' no need time your buying.... just buy anytime.  thumbup.gif

Correct or not?  tongue.gif
Fei kei cheong? Means flat/sideways? blink.gif

But I see consolidation downwards...

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 19 2014, 10:42 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 10:44 AM

16,872 posts

unsure.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 10:48 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 19 2014, 10:47 AM)
If using boon method to see the chart... It might go both way... See the bigger picture wait it break first resistance of 6.8 then 7 then 7.2, or I might break down south 6.4.... Don blame o scold if I m wrong...
Now it looks like ding dong-ing within the squeezing channel...right?
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 10:52 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 19 2014, 10:51 AM)
Yea it's like in a funnel... Trading more towards a a small road from a. Big one... Either break up o down it will go crazy with plenty of energy...but it applies to both way la in my opinion...must ask the ta sifu boon gor help
Boon3 gor, can help?

Fundamentals-wise, I'm happy to hold the stock. But to add more now or not...need some advice.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 11:06 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:04 AM)
This is what I see....

You can see clearly the stock WAS stuck in a range.... 645-660

BUT yesterday the stock decided to show hand...
by closing much lower at 640...
Not a good sign at all..

.... and if you use simple 'how low by support'...
stock 'could' even see 630 and 620....

that's what the stock is suggesting at this moment......
whether you can add or not...
I dunno how to advice one hor.....
I.e. according to TA, the stock had drop below its support, am I right?

Thanks notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 11:08 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 19 2014, 11:02 AM)
since when you play TA one.. i tot all about FA..

If growing stock, wrong timing entry can be recovered later thru natural growth of top and bottom line.

But stagnant stock like REITs and rokok stok, I THINK need to make better timing decision. blush.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 11:09 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:08 AM)

You better find big rope and save... tongue.gif

Which 1 more important?
Earnings growth or dividends yield ?

tongue.gif
JTI top line have been stagnant, but its been improving its margins for the past few years.

And I'm a smoker myself, recent innovations to its top product Mevius has been fairly well-received.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 11:18 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:16 AM)
By right, the upcoming quarter should be positive for JTINTER.

It's simple.
last year, its Q4 was a disaster.
JTINTER made only 2.9 million profit.

For a company making 30+ million per quarter...
this quarter earnings, this month...
should see JTINTER blow the earnings out of the ball park....
news/reports can easily SELL the stock...

Rather easy to spot...

but ... the market...
as you can see.......
in the charts...
doesn't seem to acknowledge such a possibility...

Frankly this I cannot understand...
I, for one, if I had to guess...
I was going to guess the stock should trend higher a bit...

But chart says no....
it's drifting a bit lower as we speak now...

hmm.gif
But sometimes market players would try to play down a stock, then they accumulate, then announcement out...KABOOM! Everyone rush in to buy, they dump...no? hmm.gif

And second guessing game is whether got Special Divvy, which was announced in early March last year.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 19 2014, 11:19 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 19 2014, 11:27 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:24 AM)
Chicken and egg?

But if earnings no growth...
how will company's cash grow (unless borrow?)  ?
If company's cash don't grow... how will dividend grow?
Think like this...

Better to hold rokok stock than 4D stok

Rokok prices go up with inflation
Margins can be improved thru cost management

4D...not inflation-linked doh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0578sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:28 PM