I know. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 13 2013, 04:29 PM

15,942 posts

My prediction?

At this rate, Chef is going to be shorter and shorter and shorter each year. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Mar 13 2013, 05:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Mar 13 2013, 05:25 PM)
Yesterday was a dark cloud, today is the confirmation. looks like gonna form H&S soon....

Short all the way!!! tongue.gif

Today I'm busy preparing materials for my coaching class this saturday....so no trade for me sad.gif
Wah!

A coach? Geng! thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Mar 13 2013, 05:36 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Mar 13 2013, 04:39 PM)
whistling.gif

follow trend mah.. nowadays everyone in fear...

we create fear lo... short lo... dont waste the chance of making money while the timing is there...

appreciate every single seconds... and chances u have....  thumbup.gif

As usual, you know la...

Boon3
post Mar 13 2013, 06:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Mar 13 2013, 06:00 PM)
for beginner only, cannot teach advance stuff, i also still pening tongue.gif
Sifu!

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Mar 13 2013, 08:12 PM

15,942 posts

I got the right poison for you. tongue.gif

Go look for Stock Performance Guide by Dynaquest.

http://www.dynaquest.com.my/spg.html

Boon3
post Mar 14 2013, 09:28 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Mar 14 2013, 02:02 AM)
erm if i spot some sure i share, usually on the spot and whether the limit permits, will let u guys know
usually trade warrants smile.gif
Chef loves to trade warrants. smile.gif

I am lousy at this though. wink.gif
Boon3
post Mar 14 2013, 09:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Mar 14 2013, 09:53 AM)
notworthy.gif

Boon,

FKLI drop 10pts morning...

laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
At this rate can go cuti for 2 years liao!

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 15 2013, 09:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Mar 15 2013, 09:29 AM)
morning guys , asean market up; we are steaming

Iskandar theme - 2nd liners having its day in the sun.

Look at KSL, Daiman .... smile.gif
Boon3
post Mar 18 2013, 03:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Mar 18 2013, 02:46 PM)
dont drop little... drop alot plsssssssssssssssssssssssss!!
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Boon3
post Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Mar 19 2013, 12:03 PM)
Incken drops, I bought RM1..... sad.gif

rolleyes.gif

You follow who to buy ah?

tongue.gif

Boon3
post May 3 2013, 09:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 3 2013, 12:40 AM)
ahh, welcome back! i think active viewers of this thread are awaiting for your return!
thumbup.gif

It would be nice if this thread is more focused on stocks and not on futures trading. tongue.gif

ciahcra: Ah Lam is on my look see list but no actions planned ... yet.

Boon3
post May 3 2013, 03:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 3 2013, 03:18 PM)

But ok, I'll try to post more stocks from now onwards.
I have my action plan for Alam, now just waiting for  trigger.....
thumbup.gif

I am letting the GE factor to subside before making any new move but yes, Ah Lam is on my watchlist.

Boon3
post May 7 2013, 03:52 PM

15,942 posts

ciahcra: thumbup.gif
Boon3
post May 9 2013, 09:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 8 2013, 09:43 AM)
ALAM
ALAM: time to take profits!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
My action plan was: enter when the price break the short term downtrend line (blue)

My cut loss is slightly lower than the previous candle before the breakout. And upon calculation of RRR, it did met my criteria of at least 2:1

Couple with BN's win which was expected to move the market positively, the odds seem to be in my favour.

So I'll just take a shot!  laugh.gif

p/s: Notice the blue line that I drew. My entry always been after the breakout of the line, and rebound from the channel support.
Ah Lam Baby!!!

Nicely done. thumbup.gif

Boon3
post May 15 2013, 08:35 AM

15,942 posts

I'd mention that this is a very healthy well rounded rally ACROSS the board.

Rotation plays are clearly visible.
Stock with good news flows are getting nicely rewarded.
For example, when Southern Steel reported a good turnaround in earnings end last month, other steel stocks started woke up.
When CSCSteel also reported a turnaround in earnings, its stock flew.
Look at Hiap Teck? It woke up also. tongue.gif
Good healthy signs this current run will last for a while.

Yesterday, a group of speculative penny stocks roared. laugh.gif
With that... I won't be surprised if we see back the same rotation amongst speculative stocks.

Boon3
post May 15 2013, 08:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 15 2013, 08:46 AM)
so....any penny stocks u want to recommend?  brows.gif

I think that chart you posted last night got potential.
Boon3
post May 27 2013, 11:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ May 27 2013, 11:00 AM)
Can you give more details on this 'back test', please? At least based on your experience. I've invested in
Metastock software to learn a things or two.  Did try to backtest using the software, but the period of backtest,
will bring different results. I mean, during downtrend, naturally my method don't work. I don't short as I've limited capital.
During uptrend, I guess who need TA during the crazy bull run a few weeks ago. Just 'tikam' and you 'kena'  doh.gif  I'm quite sceptical about SnR
as well, because for I'm no expert, I noticed those that are expert will play around with SnR to shakeout the weak players.
Usually I do set certain threshold for my cut loss and if the chart don't look nice by going down cutting through the Multiple
Moving Averages, I'm out.

Not sure of your opinion but just my reading my post, I'm definitely a novice in this field.
Back testing.
No two persons trades exactly the same.
What works for A, might not work for B.
So when you back test, the back test has to be a discovery process that helps you discover the system that works 'best' for you, ie the system that produces the best average result for you.

And yes, it is very important to note that your 'best' system might not work all the time.

Confusing?
If it is the best, why doesn't it work all the time?
That's because a system that produces good results during an uptrend/bullish phase, might not work as well during a downtrend/consoildation phase.

Boon3
post May 27 2013, 11:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ May 27 2013, 11:05 AM)

I hope to publish my chart too, but not well verse in the uploading of image. Need to open other account and .....
Try use flickr.

It is good and free.

76 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:35 PM