Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !

lambethwalk
post Feb 18 2014, 03:26 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:23 PM)
First question: Why are you still holding?

Once you see EOS keep appearing, you need to find out 2 things.

1. How many EOS can be issued?
2. What price?

If a lot of EOS are issued at a cheap price, what do you it's their objective?
Also what you think will most likely happen to the stock?

Question again: Why are you still holding?

Last question: Can you describe the chart below?

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

hehe... can I ask you the first Q again?

sweat.gif
big paper heap. no choice but to keep for divvy cry.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 18 2014, 03:31 PM
woonsc
post Feb 18 2014, 03:30 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 18 2014, 03:26 PM)
big paper heap. no choice but to keep for divvy  cry.gif
what does EOS mean? rclxub.gif
Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 18 2014, 03:26 PM)
big paper heap. no choice but to keep for divvy  cry.gif
Divy can cover back or not?
lambethwalk
post Feb 18 2014, 03:32 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 18 2014, 03:30 PM)
what does EOS mean?  rclxub.gif
hi woon, its employee option scheme

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:30 PM)
Divy can cover back or not?
nope..

btw describing the chart would mean alot of 4 letter words for this dratted company whistling.gif
Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 18 2014, 03:30 PM)
what does EOS mean?  rclxub.gif
Employee Option Shares
woonsc
post Feb 18 2014, 03:34 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 18 2014, 03:32 PM)
nope..

btw describing the chart would mean alot of 4 letter words for this dratted company  whistling.gif
hmm.gif how do we see if ESO is provided?
lambethwalk
post Feb 18 2014, 03:36 PM

2,635 posts

sorry, employee SHARE option scheme

just read 5401 announcements... you will see how it works aka how this evil company injures minority shareholders vmad.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 18 2014, 03:40 PM
Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:40 PM

15,942 posts

btw describing the chart would mean alot of 4 letter words for this dratted company  whistling.gif
LOL!

Describing the chart should not be like this maaa .... tongue.gif

See chart again...

The left side (just before Jun) looks like a hill or mountain right?

The right side?

What does it resemble?

Rolling down the hill?

I would have sold.
Take the losses - this would MAKE sure I get NO MORE losses in this @$%# stock.
Next, I can put the money in a stock that will AT LEAST make me MONEY!

Think of it this way...
You kena con by this *&^% guy called Ah Boon...
He got you to play mahjong with him. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
What will you try to do?
Will you try making money back from Ah Boon playing mahjong? rolleyes.gif
Or will you find other ways to make back money?

Same with stocks.
You lose money in this F**** stock.
It doesn't mean you MUST win money back in the same F*** stock.

Make sense ah?

icon_rolleyes.gif
woonsc
post Feb 18 2014, 03:41 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

nope..

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:33 PM)
Employee Option Shares
Woaah, it grants a lot of it. so i does dilute the price?
lambethwalk
post Feb 18 2014, 03:44 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:40 PM)
LOL!

Describing the chart should not be like this maaa .... tongue.gif

See chart again...

The left side (just before Jun) looks like a hill or mountain right?

The right side?

What does it resemble?

Rolling down the hill?

I would have sold.
Take the losses - this would MAKE sure I get NO MORE losses in this @$%# stock.
Next, I can put the money in a stock that will AT LEAST make me MONEY!
Think of it this way...
You kena con by this *&^% guy called Ah Boon...
He got you to play mahjong with him.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
What will you try to do?
Will you try making money back from Ah Boon playing mahjong?  rolleyes.gif
Or will you find other ways to make back money?

Same with stocks.
You lose money in this F**** stock.
It doesn't mean you MUST win money back in the same F*** stock.

Make sense ah?

icon_rolleyes.gif
yes makes sense.. i know... already planning but can't be so soon.. smile.gif

BTW ...

i will hit the mahjong player ahboon with a stick and hire someone to cut off his fingers thumbup.gif

CP88
post Feb 18 2014, 03:44 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:40 PM)

Make sense.But in Lamb case, the losses is too much and better be kept for divvy.
Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 18 2014, 03:41 PM)
Woaah, it grants a lot of it. so i does dilute the price?
if a lot of shares are granted, it means the number of shares of the company has increased.
And this will dilute the earnings per share.
Once the earnings are diluted...
the old price ... will suddenly 'become' expensive PE wise.
And from a dividend point of view..
if a company can distribute 5 million in dividends per year...
more shares will dilute the dividends per share...

All in... not nice for minority shareholder.

PLUS... if the EOS is granted at a cheap price...
they could easily be profited by selling...
hence dragging the stock lower......

Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 18 2014, 03:44 PM)

i will hit the mahjong player ahboon with a stick and hire someone to cut off his fingers  thumbup.gif
aiyooooooo..... you.... cannot be so serious. tongue.gif
woonsc

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

Thnks Dai gor Boon, learned something important today biggrin.gif
lambethwalk

2,635 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:44 PM)
Make sense.But in Lamb case, the losses is too much and better be kept for divvy.
pannai...

put in freezer first. many battles currently... sweat.gif
CP88
post Feb 18 2014, 03:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 18 2014, 03:48 PM)
pannai...

put in freezer first. many battles currently...  sweat.gif
I am also in the same situation as you. sweat.gif
Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:44 PM)
Don't agree. tongue.gif

From TA pov....
charts like these....
these stocks...
they really can roll down some more....

and if this happens ... sweat.gif

The question then becomes again...
will the divy cover back the future losses?

get what I am saying?

Say this year...
the stock gives 10 sen divy...

but then stock rolls down another 20 sen.... sweat.gif

nett nett = more losses.

This is the risk of holding the stock and hope that divy can cover the losses.

lambethwalk
post Feb 18 2014, 03:58 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:56 PM)
Don't agree. tongue.gif

From TA pov....
charts like these....
these stocks...
they really can roll down some more....

and if this happens ... sweat.gif

The question then becomes again...
will the divy cover back the future losses?

get what I am saying?

Say this year...
the stock gives 10 sen divy...

but then stock rolls down another 20 sen....  sweat.gif

nett nett = more losses.

This is the risk of holding the stock and hope that divy can cover the losses.
boon rubbing salt to my wound sweat.gif
Boon3
post Feb 18 2014, 03:58 PM

15,942 posts

Dsonic in the red...
Down 34 sen from the high today...
Big swing down....

hmm.gif

in moments like this....
time to think.....