Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !

lambethwalk
post Oct 23 2013, 05:37 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 23 2013, 05:26 PM)
The rounded bottom looks a bit like AA.
But if you would compare it to AA, there's a slight bit more positive factor in AA.
Ok, the coming quarter for AA should be poor but that should be discounted by the market already (unless the market thinks it wants to be disappointed by the poor earnings again. doh.gif).
Since the market is a forward discounting machine (as practised by many... ( wonder if anyone wants to argue on this)) , with the recent strengthening in ringgit vs the dollar, the market might factor this as a forward positive factor for the stock, which is why there is strentgh in the stock. sweat.gif

However, in Ben's case...
nothing clear and in fact the recent removal of some directors in the company only serves as more unknown factors in the stock.

Taking profit is ok but it should be taken correctly.
Do not, for one bad experience, embark on a wild taking profit just for taking profit sake.
Trading it correctly is more important.
LOL.. wild taking profit, so true lah. im trying to follow some general advice i read in books to ride on trend. right now budget trend.

i will be careful with ben smile.gif im oso worried.

right now portfolio left my old fundamental stocks. and two more fast exits for this week.

eyeing airport and bursa if got opportunity.
lambethwalk
post Oct 23 2013, 06:00 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 23 2013, 05:42 PM)
Selling is just as hard as buying.
You need to learn to know when to sell for a profit correctly.
And you need to learn when to sell when you screw up on a purchase.
Of course, buying correctly does help significantly.
icon_rolleyes.gif
unfortunately, haven't learnt how to tell when to sell yet.
right now use short cut method is to just sell as long as it reaches a certain profit amount.
safest most practical way... before adjourning to next stage tongue.gif

lambethwalk
post Oct 24 2013, 10:17 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 23 2013, 06:08 PM)
Simple maths.
tongue.gif
need to digest this..... tq for the input biggrin.gif
so far exit is 5%. i read that general gauge should be 15%. but seems very difficult to achieve, for me at least.
if hold too long, major percentage price will dip.
lambethwalk
post Oct 24 2013, 10:26 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2013, 10:22 AM)
There are 3 variables here. tongue.gif
And no matter how you adjust, almost always... losses must be kept at a minimal.
icon_rolleyes.gif
wrote down liao, read thru liao. that's why cant seem to get pass my actual profit range.
profits too small, losses too big sad.gif
end up all hard earned profits, hv to patch back up the big losses..
nvm.... work harder.
lambethwalk
post Oct 24 2013, 10:29 AM

2,635 posts

did quite ok GE times. then didnt know how to manage the 3 QE market corrections, profits wiped out. then build back up slowly. then wiped out again. now building up slowly. pening..

KLCI going crazy. very very concerned that it's going to correct again.

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Oct 24 2013, 10:31 AM
lambethwalk
post Oct 24 2013, 10:33 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 24 2013, 10:31 AM)
I dont know about you.. try to bet more amount and bet less counters. Only bet those that you have >70% confident winning ability. If you are not sure, or dont know refuse the bet.  wink.gif

Stock tarding is like poker.. you don't have to bet at every hand you are dealt with, you can always choose to raise or fold. icon_rolleyes.gif
haha.. okok... don't know how to play poker. but understand the raise/fold elements tq biggrin.gif
lambethwalk
post Oct 25 2013, 03:53 PM

2,635 posts

congrags kuayteowlou ... seriously good at goreng smile.gif

all waiting for budget news. 1st budget experience in share market. next year know what to do liao biggrin.gif
lambethwalk
post Oct 26 2013, 10:22 AM

2,635 posts

i had a rethink of gpacket, and tried to put past emotions aside. shouldn't be too stubborn just becoz had a big loss previously.

so i bought yesterday 0.48, sold 0.495 same day. range looked safe. i think good chance of it going up next week. but still too chicken to extend the risk. green then take first..and not end up in red. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Oct 26 2013, 10:27 AM
lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 10:57 AM

2,635 posts

there's no way to predict cases like GP... left pun salah, right pun salah wan.
and no amount of charts also can predict.
its either can take risk, eat risk, or shit risk tongue.gif

btw until now duno what boon3's portfolio is like. how many/what counters are you holding? share share abit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Oct 28 2013, 11:01 AM
lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 11:24 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:13 AM)

Sorry but nothing to share.  sweat.gif

Share opinions, no problem.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Actually, if you try to predict the short term movement for GP, I would be first to say that it's difficult.

However, the longer picture, it's not so difficult, it's doable.

Let's forget about the 605 exit.
It's past.

More recent one, I posted here on Friday saying that '495 would have been a good price'.
Let's see what happens..... hope I am left, right, top, bottom and behind also salah.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
my humble opinion. it's not doable when the counter is being manipulated.
495 also can crash if they want it to or skyrocket oso can. "they" can make charts deceiving. no one would know any better.
goes back to my earlier rants last time on no regulation.
i can't remember who said this, but someone said, if want to "play" gpacket play many rounds also can. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Oct 28 2013, 11:36 AM
lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 11:48 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:42 AM)
Learning jor!  rclxms.gif

Of course, I totally agree with the manipulation issue but isn't this what this exercise is all about?

I very rarely trade speculative counters and this GP is no exception but for the sake of the exercise, I had share it 'live' here that I thought 495 would be a good entry point.
That's my humble opinion.
Of course it could crash and my exit position, admitting that I screw the tradewould have been 485.
In fact, any stocks, good or bad, could also 'crash' after we buy.
That's a possibility.

Remember, I am one who do not trade short and I have publicly acknowledged that I am no 10 min trader..
I can't play that game because that's something I am not good at.
Why trade or shall I use the word GAMBLE on something I know I am not good at? wink.gif

And regarding those who declare they make many rounds.
Congratulations to them. smile.gif
Well done.
But I am certainly no many rounder and I have no intention to be one.

If you think being a many rounder is a good objective, all the best to you.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think those with balls of steel only can go many rounds or those who have extra info that public dont smile.gif

how long do you hold your shares for on average? is there any gauge to this?
lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 12:12 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 12:03 PM)
C'est la vie.  biggrin.gif
Things like this will happen and will continue to happen.

LOL LOL LOL LOL.. thanks for sharing.

im aiming to slowly clear a % of my portfolio before year end. have a feeling that tapering might start again... rclxub.gif

lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 12:14 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 28 2013, 12:07 PM)
sometime it requires guts more than info...
even people give you info, you got no guts to buy in... same die 1....
market manipulation is normal in Bursa.. i don't feel anything....
without them, we don't even can see 1billion volume per day in Bursa...  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha yalor... my phrase balls of steel = guts.

lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 12:42 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 12:33 PM)
Well tapering should not be an unexpected issue since we know the QE cannot last forever and ever.

There's a saying, instead of focusing on the forest, it's much more productive to focus on the tree. smile.gif

In the marketS, many things can happen.
It's impossible to predict all that would happen.
And even if could, it might not bring us the success.

Why? Sometimes in a rising market, many stocks will rise.
But if we ride the wrong horse, we won't get anywhere.

Think reverse.
Look at some of the 'anti gravity' stocks.
They seem to go up always and ever.
Why?

Look at the impact of the recent taper fears.
Did it hurt the stocks at all?
Or did these stocks actually grew stronger since then?

Conclusion?
hmm hmmm hmmm... never managed to catch an anti gravity stock before doh.gif
so far recent tapers, sell down fears became real sell downs.
got caught in all the corrections. cashflow tied up so couldn't boat good buys then.
had to hold many and wait instead of benefiting from cheap good trees. lots of lost opportunities.
hoping to reverse this situation year end. on right track?

lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 12:57 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 12:50 PM)
Try to hold less stocks...  sweat.gif
Learn what makes a stock an anti gravity stock.
Learn how to catch anti gravity stocks.
Can be done.
icon_rolleyes.gif
trying trying... resolution!
tropicana is the opposite of an upside of anti-gravity cry.gif
lambethwalk
post Oct 28 2013, 01:14 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 28 2013, 01:04 PM)
That one... ownership issue.
Many think twice before touching their shares. tongue.gif
waiting for 2nd PP... blink.gif anti gravity should stop by then.
lambethwalk
post Nov 1 2013, 09:38 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 31 2013, 09:56 AM)
Where's the wok? tongue.gif
boon, boon, calling boon... ?
lambethwalk
post Nov 1 2013, 09:52 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 1 2013, 09:44 AM)
What ? What ? What? tongue.gif
haha..good morning. wakey, wakey. tongue.gif
have a question to ask. about 5436

very happy (but perplexed) about the climb this week. not familiar with the price movement
what will your input about this counter be? it just declared divvy and good Q profit.
is that a good reason enough for the jump? there's a really big gap there. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Nov 1 2013, 09:52 AM
lambethwalk
post Nov 1 2013, 10:31 AM

2,635 posts

lol sorry.. not good enough to share goodies. #noskill
i did promote perstim though. just purely on divvy play.
(don't wish to repeat same mistake like P&O accidental LT investor).
based on previous record, they had a chance of giving 20 sen div again.

waiting to do the same with 1818. but its so ex now.
was going to buy it this month...

happy halloween icon_idea.gif
lambethwalk
post Nov 1 2013, 10:35 AM

2,635 posts

also thought it had to do something with the oil palm rally.
but then perstim is in tinplates. (didn't study the entire biz structure) tongue.gif

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:42 AM