QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 8 2013, 08:30 AM)

No collar lah..
That was just a saying... daytime no can talk ... Hantu. tongue.gif

big taukeh spotted brows.gif

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jan 8 2013, 08:58 AM)
blush.gif

today super star.. amedia  icon_rolleyes.gif

sudah turn shxt-star  blush.gif
warrant just launch mah, first day sure taruk minyak and goreng goreng
Boon3
post Jan 9 2013, 09:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 8 2013, 10:48 AM)
big taukeh spotted brows.gif

Yea, we are all different. Me is a still basically a trader. smile.gif

How about a 7 early 8 early rant from me? tongue.gif

Not to say that passive income is unimportant but I think the way people invest just for dividends is badly abused here.
Investing for dividends is not a bad concept but in the stock market, investors should never forget that stock itself is not a constant.
The stock can move up or down in price.
Meaning to say that despite a stock giving out 'good' dividends can still go down in price.
One can actually 'lose' money despite collecting their dividends.
Best real example, of course is no other than Panamy.
Remember those SCARY cheer leading calls to buy/invest Panamy for its SPECIAL dividends last year? IIRM Panamy was around 22 or 23 then.
Panamy only paid 1.20 in dividends for calender year 2012.
Panamy now trades at how much?
How much dividends did Panamy gave out in calender year 2011?
Why so much less?
Did anyone here at Lowyat mention this issue or is the company paying less dividends acceptable?
Look in the Panamy thread.
I remeber seeing one posting declaring "Dividends FTW! "
Does the poster know that Panamy gave out much less dividends last year? rclxub.gif

ciahcra
post Jan 9 2013, 09:57 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

It's been awhile, V2 already!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Although it's 1 week late, but I still wanna wish Happy new year to all traders year. may this year be a very prosperous year for all of us! thumbup.gif

new year gift:

SENDAI

Weekly chart of Eversendai. Notice the divergence between the price and the stochastic. Personally, I like to use this method as I find it pretty reliable, at least after I run some back test, and from my own experience using the method.

Nonetheless, this is not a buy call, just to share my opinion. Cheers
Boon3
post Jan 9 2013, 10:12 AM

15,942 posts

ciahcra: Happy New Year to you too!

And as usual, many thanks for your contribution. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I opinion that fundamental understanding is needed for a stock like Sendai.
Stock had performed like *** since its debut and its earnings performance has been lackluster too.
I think the problem lies in the fact that not many understand what this company do or what this company is all about. sweat.gif
I am no exception. laugh.gif
I always regarded this as a steel stock but my friend corrected me and said that this should be a construction stock but then recently I read that Eversendai is venturing into Oil and Gas. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Very confusing.

ciahcra
post Jan 9 2013, 10:24 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:12 AM)
ciahcra:  Happy New Year to you too!

And as usual, many thanks for your contribution.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Stock had performed like *** since its debut and its earnings performance has been lackluster too.
I think the problem lies in the fact that not many understand what this company do or what this company is all about.  sweat.gif
I always regarded this as a steel stock but my friend corrected me and said that this should be a construction stock but then recently I read that Eversendai is venturing into Oil and Gas.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Very confusing.
Never in my radar before, and yes, fundamental understanding is important for any stocks. without fundamental, technical will be useless in my opinion.

I think the lacklustre in the share performance ever since the listing is because the construction sector in general were not doing well. Talk about bad timing tongue.gif

But most IBs said construction will pickup in 2013, and I figure this is the counter that have not move up yet, so might be worth to look at and study the fundamental of this company.

venturing into O&G? based on their expertise i.e. construction, could they be building rigs? or maybe processing plant? I don't know....haha
yhtan
post Jan 9 2013, 11:27 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:12 AM)
ciahcra:  Happy New Year to you too!

And as usual, many thanks for your contribution.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I think the problem lies in the fact that not many understand what this company do or what this company is all about.  sweat.gif
I always regarded this as a steel stock but my friend corrected me and said that this should be a construction stock but then recently I read that Eversendai is venturing into Oil and Gas.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Very confusing.
Sendai is more into fabricating steel, especially high rise building steel material.
The oil and gas is through acquisition share of Technic in singapore stock exchange

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jan 9 2013, 02:41 PM
TSkueyteowlou
post Jan 9 2013, 11:57 AM

4,093 posts

condom stock! hoot ah!!

i mean Takaso tongue.gif

felixmask
post Jan 9 2013, 12:06 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jan 9 2013, 11:57 AM)
condom stock! hoot ah!!

i mean Takaso tongue.gif
2013 no babe BOOM nod.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Jan 9 2013, 12:15 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 9 2013, 12:06 PM)
2013 no babe BOOM  nod.gif
tongue.gif

i dun like to hold a stock more than 2hrs... laugh.gif

felixmask
post Jan 9 2013, 01:51 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jan 9 2013, 12:15 PM)
tongue.gif

i dun like to hold a stock more than 2hrs...  laugh.gif

Hi kueyteowLow,

I prefer hold atleast 3 month(TURTLE GAMBLER)...different strategic.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Jan 9 2013, 02:03 PM
Boon3
post Jan 9 2013, 02:53 PM

15,942 posts

Why trading must have a time frame limit one? tongue.gif
Isn't this like playing with a handicap?
TSkueyteowlou
post Jan 9 2013, 02:55 PM

4,093 posts

no patient holding mahhhh !! u see itu takasoooo !! alamakk
Boon3
post Jan 9 2013, 03:02 PM

15,942 posts

Why no patience? tongue.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Jan 9 2013, 03:53 PM

4,093 posts

young boy where got patient to wait one...

everything want fast... play superstar of the day mah....

hit and run lo...
Dolphee
post Jan 9 2013, 04:13 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jan 9 2013, 03:53 PM)
young boy where got patient to wait one...

everything want fast... play superstar of the day mah....

hit and run lo...
When I was young boy, I also like everything fast, but sadly, hit run method almost always fail in stocks, at least on my analysis.
TSkueyteowlou
post Jan 9 2013, 04:26 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Dolphee @ Jan 9 2013, 04:13 PM)
When I was young boy, I also like everything fast, but sadly, hit run method almost always fail in stocks, at least on my analysis.

depend on which counter u hit lo....

dont tell me u want to use scalping skill on uncle's stock mah..........

quite impossible to scalp when a counter no volume also....

got few playing style in malaysia stock market...

bid play, volume play... depend on which one u like lo...

and also how big ur capital....

the reason im jumping in FKLI & CPO.. because i only holding small knife... want chop big tree loh.... tongue.gif

just a small kid with little capital 2sen worth comment only....
ham_revilo
post Jan 9 2013, 07:25 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jan 9 2013, 04:26 PM)

depend on which counter u hit lo....

dont tell me u want to use scalping skill on uncle's stock mah..........

quite impossible to scalp when a counter no volume also....

got few playing style in malaysia stock market...

bid play, volume play... depend on which one u like lo...

and also how big ur capital....

the reason im jumping in FKLI & CPO.. because i only holding small knife... want chop big tree loh....  tongue.gif

just a small kid with little capital 2sen worth comment only....
to jump around in FCPO you need a big knife le. where got small laugh.gif

Eugene91
post Jan 9 2013, 07:30 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jan 9 2013, 09:57 AM)
It's been awhile, V2 already!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Although it's 1 week late, but I still wanna wish Happy new year to all traders year. may this year be a very prosperous year for all of us!  thumbup.gif
new year gift:

SENDAI

Weekly chart of Eversendai. Notice the divergence between the price and the stochastic. Personally, I like to use this method as I find it pretty reliable, at least after I run some back test, and from my own experience using the method.

Nonetheless, this is not a buy call, just to share my opinion. Cheers
"Recent" Price Target http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5205.jsp
03/12/2012 1.35 1.93 +0.58 (42.96%) BUY TA
03/12/2012 1.35 2.14 +0.79 (58.52%) BUY RHB
03/12/2012 1.35 2.08 +0.73 (54.07%) BUY MIDF
03/12/2012 1.35 2.00 +0.65 (48.15%) BUY MAYBANK
03/12/2012 1.35 1.44 +0.09 (6.67%) HOLD KENANGA
03/12/2012 1.35 2.00 +0.65 (48.15%) BUY HLG
03/12/2012 1.35 1.78 +0.43 (31.85%) BUY ALLIANCE

Looks tempting. Have to add this to my monitoring list as well hmm.gif
ciahcra
post Jan 9 2013, 08:57 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Jan 9 2013, 07:25 PM)
to jump around in FCPO you need a big knife le. where got small laugh.gif
lol yeah, you need big knife to jump around in futures. FCPO margin is RM7000 per lot, where got small!! tongue.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Jan 9 2013, 09:37 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jan 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
lol yeah, you need big knife to jump around in futures. FCPO margin is RM7000 per lot, where got small!! tongue.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

RM6k can trade 5contracts mah......................... small small main only.... icon_idea.gif

my rate super low ... RM7 per turn only... tongue.gif

271 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:30 PM